Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Sweeping Ocean Views-5 Star Rated-Private Adult Retreat w/2 Master Suites

Teky Inglese

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 - 14 nights

Contact the Owner

Teky Inglese

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Sweeping Ocean Views-5 Star Rated-Private Adult Retreat w/2 Master Suites

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 - 14 nights

Overview

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description

Quiet & Luxurious Ocean View Condo With Two Master Suites

Aloha! Welcome to our condo located on the 16th fairway of Wailea's prestigious Blue Golf Course. Our home caters to an adult clientele with two luxurious master suites. Recently remodeled and newly furnished, our piece of paradise is steps from the pool and minutes to many world class beaches and a selection of 5 of maui's finest golf courses. Located on the second floor, it is quiet, very private and far away from any road noise. Among our many upgrades are bamboo floors, granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and a number of chinese antiques that just couldn't be resisted. Amenities include cable tv, cd player, dvd player, complimentary wireless high speed internet and a bbq grill on the lanai. Our new split-ductless a/c means we are fully air conditioned for those days the trade winds do not blow. From whale watching in the morning to spectacular tropical sunsets, we know you will enjoy your stay in our maui home. Be sure to follow us on Twitter: @MauiWaileaCondo for current updates and interesting facts on Maui.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Teky Inglese (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2015

About Teky Inglese

Living at 8,000 feet in Evergreen, Colorado we needed a place to 'get away' in winter. We were attracted to Maui because it had so much more to offer than any comparable place on the mainland or in the Caribbean. From hiking in 10,000 foot Haleakala crater to scuba diving 100 feet deep off the back wall of Molokini (not recommended on the same day) and all the rain forests, sand and surf in between, there is no place like Maui.

Teky Inglese purchased this condo in 2005

Why Teky Inglese chose Wailea

We chose Wailea Ekolu 1510 because of its location and spectacular views. In fact, Building 15 is considered by many to be the best one in Ekolu. Our condo juts out onto the 15th fairway of Wailea's Blue Golf Course with unobstructed panoramic ocean views stretching from Kahoolawe and Molokini to Lanai and then the West Maui Mountains. We are totally away from any roads and road noise. We do not have other condos on top of us or in front of us. The quiet and privacy that our condo offers is unsurpassed by others. Located on the second floor, we have high white washed ceilings giving the condo a tropical feel.

What makes this condo unique

When we come to Wailea Ekolu 1510, we come to unwind, decompress and rejuvenate. We want a peaceful tropical getaway where we can escape. Our Old Hawaiian décor with Asian accents and antiques is pleasing to the eye and very comfortable. We have bamboo floors with area rugs throughout the condo. With two Master Suites both with King Beds, there is no need to toss a coin to see who gets the bedroom with the big bed. Ekolu 1510 is well stocked with everything you need to make your vacation complete. We have beach towels, beach chairs, a beach umbrella and coolers. Our well equipped kitchen guarantees you can prepare and serve any gourmet meal no matter how elaborate. We even have a wine refrigerator and a fairly well stocked liquor cabinet. Dine al fresco on our lanai for any meal of the day. You can even barbecue some Ahi caught in the morning on our BBQ grill on our lanai for dinner that evening. Fireworks can be watched from the comfort of our lanai on July 4th, New Year's and other times of the year.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 6 - 14 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Sweeping Ocean Views-5 Star Rated-Private Adult Retreat w/2 Master Suites
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
Florence, OR
4

As Advertised!

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed a two week stay at this very convenient and comfortable condo. We found it to be just as advertised. Wonderful location, close to restaurants, shopping and beaches. In a great area where we enjoyed a daily morning walk. Outstanding communication with the owner who was very responsive to all questions. She also provided lots of information about the area. We found the floor plan to be just perfect for our two couple get away. Definitely consider this unit if you are looking for a relaxing and convenient location on Maui.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our condo. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. You are always welcomed back. Teky
Alberta, Canada
5

Always Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Our second year in a row staying in this wonderful condo. We always have everything we need and are so close to everything we want to see and do. Our favorite activities included drinking our morning coffee and spotting whales from the lanai and enjoying pool time. The nearby Yoga studio kept us limber and the restaurants are close enough to walk. This condo is just what you need!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Darlene. It always nice to have repeat guests. I am glad to hear when our condo fills our guests' expectations and needs. I look forward to having you back again in 2015. Mahalo, Teky
5

Simply fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

Simply Fantastic!

We have visited Maui for many years and have tried many different types of accommodations - this condo is by far our favorite! It is clean, beautifully decorated, quiet, and well equipped (from kitchen to bathroom to beach stuff). Its convenient location (shopping, dining, beaches and snorkeling are all within max. 10 min driving) and the perfect set-up for 2 couples attracted us in the first place, but the condo itself is the real draw. You can tell that it is not just an income-generating investment property, but someone's home: loved and very well cared for. The owner was very easy to work with and responded to all questions promptly.

This place comes with my highest recommendation - we will definitely be back!

P.S. Everything said in the other reviews is absolutely true!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Christine for the wonderful review. I look forward to hearing from you when you plan your next trip to Maui. Teky
Montgomery, TX
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

We have been going to Wailea once a year for the past 7 years and this is definitely our new condo! The ocean view is wonderful, the condo was very clean and the bedrooms are equally equipped. We cook fairly frequently when we are there and the kitchen was stocked with a lot nicer bowls, plates, etc. than most rental units are. Best of all, Teky (owner) was very easy to work with during the booking process and while staying there. We informed her the day after we arrived that some of the beach equipment was messed up and she offered to send someone to buy new ones and bring them over so we wouldn't be without. That alone would make me visit her place again - add everything else on top and we will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Christen. I will be looking forward to hearing from you when you plan your trip in 2015. You will be happy to know I finally did locate some new Backpack Beach Chairs. Getting them during the Holidays is difficult because the stores cut them out to have space for Holiday decorations. I appreciate you letting me know because if there is a problem and the guest doesn't let me know, I can't get the problem fixed. Have a wonderful Holiday. Mahalo, Teky
Seattle
5

Great vacation rental in Wailea

  • 5 of 5

Spectacular sunsets from this two bedroom unit above the golf course in Wailea with an undisturbed view of the entire coastline. Easy walk to morning lattes and shops. Well appointed unit with some lovely Chinese antiques. Very friendly and helpful owners. We stayed for four weeks and enjoyed every moment of our stay. The two good size bedrooms with ensuite bathrooms are perfect for two couples. In close proximity to the best beaches on the island, the Wailea Tennis Club (with daily clinics and excellent pros), three excellent golf courses and many fine restaurants. All in all, a great short-term rental.

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Eva. I am very happy you and Art enjoyed our condo and your vacation on Maui and I hope your travel plans bring you back again soon. We love hearing all feedback as it helps us provide the things our guests need and want. I look forward to having you back. Mahalo, Teky
Coolidge, AZ, USA
5

Best lodging on Maui, hands down.

  • 5 of 5

This was my third trip to Maui, my sister's first. I really wanted this to be a great experience for her and really did my research to find just the right spot to stay, and boy did I. My sister and I toured the whole island practically and played the "okay, if you could stay anywhere" game and over and over came up with "home", Wailea Ekolu Village won hands down. The condos are located very conveniently overlooking the golf course in just the perfect spot. The view is magnificent. We encountered beautiful sunsets every night. The condo village is within easy walking distance of wonderful dining, the local dive shop and fine shopping which is all down the hill beachside. Our unit sat right on the golf course and the lanais offer a perfect evening view of the surf. While some might like staying right on the beach, I have learned in my two previous stays, this is not always the most desirable thing as it usually means staying in a crowed and much less private hotel style resort. Elolu is homey, modern, clean, and very comfortable. It truly felt like home away from home. When in Maui, this is where I will stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Brenda. It was my pleasure. I loved hearing about your adventures with your sister. I try very hard to make sure our guests have the vacation they are looking for whether it be a relaxing one or a very active one. More important, I strive to keep our condo in the best condition I can. We cannot be all things to all people so our condo is specifically set up to accommodate adults in the most comfortable surroundings we can. Rarely do I find we are missing something that is needed. If a problem arises, it is addressed at once either by me or by Gina, our on island contact. I know you are already planning your next trip to Maui and am happy to hear you plan to stay in our condo again. You are always welcome. Thank you again Brenda. Teky

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Kahului Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Monkey Pod, Tommy Bahama, Longhi's, Ruth Chris
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Wailea Blue Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Piilani Highway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Monkey Pod, Tommy Bahama, Longhi's, Ruth Chris
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Wailea, Ulua, Mokapu, Keawakapu, Polo, Big Beach
Car: recommended

Wailea is Maui's premier resort area and master planned community. Located on 1500 acres in the sunny 'dry' part of Maui, Wailea is renowned for its spectacular beaches, unsurpassed golfing, gorgeous landscaping and luxurious accommodations. Wailea is home to golf championships, tennis tournaments and the Maui Film Festival. Wailea offers a large selection of excellent restaurants ranging from casual to fine dining. Maui's best shopping is available at the exclusive 'Shops at Wailea.' Ekolu Village is nestled in the center of Wailea. Terraced into the hillside, its 18 acres overlook velvet fairways and the azure blue pacific. This low-density village features clusters of two story buildings each surrounded by mature tropical landscaping. Quiet and peaceful, Wailea Ekolu is just a 2 minute drive from Wailea's beaches, golf, tennis, restaurants and shopping. Featuring two swimming pools, barbeque areas and an entertainment pavilion, it is the perfect place to kick back and relax or serve as your entrée to Maui's endless activities.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $220 Per night

Wailea Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season
Apr 16 - Nov 23
6 night minimum stay
$220
$5,940
 
 
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 24 - Nov 30
6 night minimum stay
$280
 
 
Pre Holiday Low Season
Dec 1 - Dec 14
6 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Christmas & New Year's Holiday
Dec 15 - Jan 4
14 night minimum stay
$1,960
 
 
High Season
Jan 5 - Apr 15
6 night minimum stay
$280
$7,560
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$220
$5,940
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Hawaii State Tax ID # is W40880530-01.

Rates are subject to change until confirmed. For cancellations more than 60 days out, deposit is forfeited. For cancellation within 60 days of arrival, full payment is due. If the condo can be re-rented, a pro rata refund, less the deposit, will be issued.
2 night deposit confirms your reservation. Balance due 60 days prior to arrival. Rates quoted are for 1-4 people. Max occupancy 4 adults. Late check out is 1/2 day charge when available. We accept checks or Cashier Check in US Funds by mail. Also accepts Wire Transfers from Bank to Bank. Check in 3 PM. Check out 10 AM. We recommend travel insurance to help manage the unexpected.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Wailea Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , This bathroom serves our Second Master Suite
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , This bathromm serves the Master Suite.
  • The private Master Bath has a walk in shower with an etched glass wall that was custom designed by a local craftsman. The second Master Bath also has a walk in shower and extra closet storage. Plenty of fluffy towels are provided. Hair blowers are in both baths.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , This bedroom is our Second Master Suite.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Our Master Suite has a king size pillow top mattress.
  • Both master bedrooms have a new king mattress, private lanai, new air conditioner and a flat screen TV. One has a seating area with ocean view. The other has a desk and printer. Second MB has a view of Haleakala.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
We provide more info on activities, shopping, beaches, etc. to our guests when requested. This is especially useful for those tired of sunning, shopping and the standard water activities. For example, who else do you know hiked from the rim of Haleakala crater to the ocean floor and stayed in cabins on the crater floor many times. Whether you just want to sunbathe on a quiet beach or hike from the rim of Haleakala's crater to the ocean floor, we have lots of information we can give you, most of which we have experienced first hand. We have details on many of the restaurants, entertainment and shopping. For the more active, we can tell you first hand where to snorkel, scuba dive or hike. I have details and directions for all of the beaches in Wailea and Makena. You will find there is more to do in Maui than you have time no matter how long your stay. Guess you will just have to return and visit us again. No surprises on arrival when you book with us. We believe in the Aloha Spirit.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$2,135 - $2,625 per week
5 - 14 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$2,135 - $3,500 per week
5 - 14 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$1,750 - $2,345 per week
5 - 14 night min stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote