Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Awesome Beachfront With Decks On Three Sides

Jackie Bevil

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps17
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Jackie Bevil

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 15, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Awesome Beachfront With Decks On Three Sides

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Special Offer! Last minute cancellation. Reduced Rate June 12 - June 19

Galveston House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms 3 Full Baths Sleeps 17

Beachfront with direct views of beach. Only steps to cross over to traffic free beach during weekends in the summer. Front of house completed the summer of 2013

with stainless steel appliances and well equipped kitchen with granite counter tops. Front of house includes huge living area with kitchen and large bar with eating space at bar and table. This house is unique because the front of the house has beach house views as it is surrounded by windows and deck. There is also a full bath on the front level with a tub and shower combination.

This house is perfect for multiple families.

The back level has four bedrooms ,which includes two masters.

Bedroom one: queen bed and bunk bed, bath

is full bath with shower.

Bedroom two; queen bed and bunk bed, bath is full bath with combined tub and shower.

Bedroom three; king bed and twin over full bed. this room has private entrance to deck leading down to beach.

Bedroom four; queen bed with bunk beds.

There are three 32 inch flat screen tv's and two 50 inch flat screen tv's with several DVD players.

free wi-fi and cable

This house is pet free. No Smoking Allowed

The rental cost includes cleaning fee and linens (sheets, bath towels, bath mats and kitchen towels and oven mitts)

Amenities: Parking for RV

Parking Off Street

Covered Parking

Linens Provided

Washing Machine

Clothes Dryer

Air Conditioning

Kitchen: Cooking Utensils (Lots of large pots for large groups)

Microwave

Refrigerator

Dishwasher

Ice Maker

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jackie Bevil (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 15, 2015

About Jackie Bevil

There is nothing more relaxing than being on the water. whether you are on the beach or just enjoying the water views from your house. We lost the living room/kitchen and bath part of our house when Ike hit Galveston, we have just finished building a new front to our house.

Jackie Bevil purchased this house in 1996

Why Jackie Bevil chose Galveston

We used to own a condo in Galveston. My husband wanted a true beach front house. We chose Jamaica Beach because it is a family beach and we are right on the water.

What makes this house unique

Our house is set up so multiple families can come and enjoy themselves without feeling crowded. Our bedrooms are large and separate. Children can sleep in the back of the house while grown ups enjoy the front, or older kids can enjoy the front while grown ups sleep in back. We have within a mile nice restaurants , along with hardware store, laundry mat, grocery store, liquor store, pizza, subway ,gas stations and churches.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Awesome Beachfront With Decks On Three Sides
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
5

Jamaica Beach - Great home!!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome beach retreat for large gathering!!

Our family (16 of us from West Virginia, Ohio, California, Indiana, Texas) wanted a beach getaway to celebrate my niece's graduation. This was a fantastic property. The bedrooms were set up for families and had beds for 17 people - not sofa beds. There was a flat screen TV in each room and a big one in the living room. We had more than enough room in other areas of the house as well. The living and dining rooms were comfortable with plenty of room to accommodate a large family. The kitchen was well stocked with enough dishes, as well as pots and pans. The AC gets very cold and there is a washer/dryer - even a shower downstairs to wash off the sand. We could even use the water hose to wash the salt off the cars.

While the weather did not cooperate (it rained much of the time), we had a great time on the deck. The view from our balcony was breath-taking - right on the Gulf! The house is right on the beach - safe and clean. My dad and brothers could fish. The kids could swim. Everyone could walk along the beach. When it rained, the patio under the house was a great retreat. Although the beach is right behind the house, half a block down is an entrance to drive onto the beach. A store/gas station was a block away. Subway, fish market, pizza, etc. was just down the street (walking distance).

The owner was responsive, very fair and offered great assistance whenever we needed it. She was a call or email away. We thoroughly enjoyed the house and location. I can't say enough good things and we will definitely return!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad the beach house met your needs. I was so worried because you had terrible weather...but it looks like you were to still able to have a nice stay. I look forward to having you back again, maybe next time it won't rain almost daily. We will continue to try and make improvements. Thanks Again
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

Can't say enough good things about this house or the owner. The owner was always quick to answer the phone and answered all of our questions. The house is awesome. Very comfortable beds. We had 9 guys at the house. We had more than enough room and could have had at least a few more. The a/c got ice cold. The living room and kitchen were both nice. Plenty of cookware. We spent most of the time on the deck and at the beach. The porch under the house was also a great place to hang out. I would recommend this house to anybody.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind comments. I am glad you enjoyed our house and hope you come back soon.
2

Ok stay

  • 2 of 5

the bedding was dirty it had spiders in two room it rained in the house

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. You were there the weekend we had such a bad storm with hail and heavy rain. We have our house sprayed monthly I believe the two spiders and rain coming in the house was due to the storm. As far as dirty linens I followed up with laundry service they supplied all clean linens. There was a number to call if there was problems with linens. You asked if my house was available mothers day, but I am sorry to say it is all ready rented. I look forward to having you come back when we have some good weather.
Katy, Texas, USA
5

Perfect beach getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had a family gathering of 14 and the house had more than enough room. The kitchen and living area upstairs is very large and seems to be completly updated recently. The location is easy to find. You cant beat the view from the huge back porch. The house is right on the beach also. Its a very safe and clean beach. The police patrol the beach througout the day. We will definatly come back.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind remarks. I am so glad you enjoyed our beach house. Each year we try to add improvements. We hope to see you again soon. Jackie
Quinlan, TX
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Bahama Breeze was amazing!! A week was just not long enough. The house was very clean and perfectly located on the beach. We had two small kids with us so it was so nice to be able to walk back and forth to the beach and the house. Having all the cookware in the kitchen was awesome. Everything was very comfortable and homey. The back porch was great, we loved sitting and watching the beach. The owners were very nice and able to answer all of our questions quickly. The sno cone stand across the street has the best sno cones, we made that trip daily. We will definitely be back to stay at the Bahama Breeze.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so pleased when I hear people enjoy our house as much as we do. We have a great location and the house is arranged for convenience. Come back ans see us soon!
Lumberton, Texas
5

Perfect cabin & location

  • 5 of 5

Our first time renting a beach cabin and it couldn't have been better. The owner is very friendly and helpful and made us feel at home. The cabin is perfect in every sense. It was clean, cool, comfortable and very well furnished. We loved the living room/kitchen & dining area. The bedrooms are perfectly located down a short flight of stairs each having a queen or king bed and a set of bunk beds. Nice for anyone wanting to rest on a hot afternoon. There was plenty of room for our group--My family, my best friend and her family and both of us had our parents join us for several days too. The kitchen was well equipped and had everything we needed and more. The view was great and the outside deck was terrific for watching all the activity on the beach. Several chairs line the front of the cabin and in the late afternoon it's a great place to relax. The cabin is located right on the beach between the public area and private/no driving area on weekends. There is a walkway over the dune to the right. We set up our canopies on the private/limited parking side. It was great because we could drive our truck down there unload and load up our chairs, towels, sand toys, etc. each morning and evening. The beach wasn't overly crowded. Lots of families and we saw no reckless or rowdy behavior at all like we've seen at Crystal Beach. I lost count how many times we said how perfect this cabin was for us. There is a convenience store right across the main road at the light and we made several trips there for ice. Two of our fellows decided they needed a haircut and even found a barber located close by. Forgot a hammer to drive in the stakes for the canopies...yep, there is a hardware store just down the road as well. A couple of days we drove into Galveston. The drive only takes about 25 minutes. Walmart is there for groceries and stuff. We enjoyed the Strand, Bubba Gumps, Pleasure Pier, and my husband and I ate at Rudy and Paco's for our 25th Anniversary. There are so many wonderful things to say about this cabin and it's great location. But, I guess the best thing I can say is that there is no other cabin I'd rather rent than Bahama Breeze. I know we would be disappointed if we stayed anywhere else. So we won't! LOL!! Thanks for letting us use your cabin. We had a great week and great memories were made!!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed our beach house. We will continue to upgrade and improve the house for rentals. The house is set up for multiple families and it easily sleeps 17 people on real beds and no one has to sleep on couches. This makes it nice in the mornings when you get up and want coffee...you do not disturb anyone. Thanks Again for staying in our beach house. Hope to see you back soon!!

Map

Car: recommended

Dickens on the Strand, Madi Gras, Historic Home tours, sand castle contest

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $314 Per night

Galveston House Rental Rates

Special Offer! Last minute cancellation. Reduced Rate

Special Offer From:
Dates Jun 12, 2015 to Jun 19, 2015

Week of June 12th to June 19th open. Only rent by the week. Friday to Friday. Normally rents for $3,200.00 for the week...this week only the rent will be $2,900.00 base rent, plus 15% Taxes AND $400.00 Deposit. This house sleeps 17.

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak (Friday to Friday Only)
May 15 2015 - Aug 27 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
Memorial Day
May 22 2015 - May 25 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,900
Flat fee
 
 
Mid Season
Aug 28 2015 - Oct 31 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
From
$725
Fri,Sat
$2,500
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 4 2015 - Sep 7 2015
4 night minimum stay
$2,000
Flat fee
 
 
Low Season
Nov 1 2015 - Nov 24 2015
Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
From
$600
Fri,Sat
$2,400
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 25 2015 - Nov 30 2015
5 night minimum stay
$2,300
 
 
Low Season
Dec 1 2015 - Dec 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
From
$600
Fri,Sat
$2,200
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2015 - Dec 28 2015
6 night minimum stay
$2,000
Flat fee
 
 
New Years
Dec 29 2015 - Jan 3 2016
6 night minimum stay
$2,000
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Friday
2 night minimum stay
$600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400.00
Tax Rate 15.0%
Notes There is a minimum 2 day stay. We do not allow pets. Please email for any questions.

We accept Visa/Mastercard and e checks. 1/2 the rent and the $400 refundable deposit is due at booking. The other 1/2 is due 1 month prior to arrival. There is a 3% fee for credit cards.
Prom rentals(any dates)flat fee $2000,.00,$500 refundable deposit. Four parents must remain on location.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Galveston House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , attached to bedroom one
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , connected to bedroom two
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , located in front of house
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , has full bath with tub/shower combination
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , has full bath with shower
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 1 bunk bed , twin over double,glass doors to deck
  • three full baths two are connected to bedrooms
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote