GULF FRONT VIEW PANAMA CITY BEACH, FL RIGHT ON THE OCEAN!

Logan Hatfield

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GULF FRONT VIEW PANAMA CITY BEACH, FL RIGHT ON THE OCEAN!

Calypso Resort Towers Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom 1 Bath Room Ocean View!

2 BEDROOM 1 BATHROOM condo that is directly on the beach! Sleeps 6!

My condo is on the first floor!

No long elevator waits to deal with OR stairs to hassle with on your 'vacation'.

Fully equipped kitchen with everything you need. Pier Park is only a 5 minute walk away!

Close to Pier Park, a mall with unique shops. Pier park is a short walk from the condo, a great entertainment and shopping complex. Featuring Longhorn Steakhouse, Target (with a Starbucks and basic groceries), Panera

Bread and Southern Theaters 16 theatre complex, as well as numerous specialty shops and a true German Bier Garden. The theatre features stadium seating, digital sound, a game room, advance ticketing over the internet and a specialty café. You will love Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Restaurant, Ron Jon Surf Shop, Borders Books and Music, Dillard's, JCPenney, and Old Navy.

For old fashioned premier dining at an affordable price, Boar’s Head Restaurant is only a short distance away. Serving the best steaks, lobster and seafood at reasonable prices, this multi-generation family owned restaurant is the highlight of the west end of Panama City Beach.

Panama City Beach is a great destination for a couple's weekend or a family vacation. The Ambassador offers the perfect balance of relaxing atmosphere and modern amenities. When the sun goes down, Panama City Beach lights up with an enticing array of after dark entertaining options. Whether you want to cut loose and go wild or kick back, relax, and talk amongst friends, you can surely find night life to accommodate your desires one of the World's Most Beautiful Beaches.

No smoking and no pets

KEYWORDS: Condominium, Ambassador, one bedroom, ocean view, sleeps 6

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Logan Hatfield

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I chose this property because it's oceanfront... there's nothing like walking right out the door and being on the beach.

Essentially, the location of the condo is amazing. So close to the beach you can literally fall asleep to the sound of the waves. Also, you can WALK to Pier Park.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn more

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.9
based on 9 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Gulf Front View Panama City Beach, Fl Right On The Ocean!
average rating of 3.8888888 based on 9 reviews
business
Gulf Front View Panama City Beach, Fl Right On The Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p484052vb
513-344-1178
Calypso Resort Towers Pier Park
5

THE PERFECT VACATION

  • 5 of 5
Loved this condo! It was clean, comfortable and a perfect location right on the beach literally!! We enjoyed the outside grills and the patio area. It was literally only a couple of steps to the beach. Shuckums across from the condo and Pier park right in walking distance makes it a prime location. We loved it and will go back every chance we get!!!
  • Submitted: May 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gulf Front View Panama City Beach, Fl Right On The Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p484052vb
513-344-1178
Calypso Resort Towers Pier Park
Maysville, KY
5

FANTASTIC TRIP AND GREAT FAMILY MEMORIES!!

  • 5 of 5
We enjoyed our stay so much we plan to return next year. The location really can't be beat - just a quick walk to the beach. The beach itself is excellent, terrific swimming and the beach is completely uncrowded. We loved having the ground floor unit. We have an 8-year old, so being able to take time out of the sun midday and retreat to the condo for lunch was perfect. We rented a car and were able to make a few quick trips to the Wal-Mart which is SO close that we could've really just WALKED! And it was very enjoyable to have a relaxing breakfast outside and easy lunches and dinners. There are plenty of choices for eating out with out having to travel far, but it was nice to be able to cook in as much as we wanted. The condo was quiet at night, and everyone was very friendly. The owner was extremely nice and very helpful, he returned our security deposit the day we left. We really enjoyed it! Thanks!
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Gulf Front View Panama City Beach, Fl Right On The Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p484052vb
513-344-1178
Calypso Resort Towers Pier Park
Middle TN
2

NOT MAD, BUT NOT HAPPY.

  • 2 of 5
The place was pretty decent for the money. The door knob and security latch on entrance were both loose when we arrived (which I tightened/fixed) and I had a handle fall off of a cooking pot (which I fixed). The placement of the AC units in relation to the beds is terrible (the vents are not adjustable, so you freeze about every 20 minutes when the AC kicks on and blows directly onto your body for 4-5 minutes). One of the "bedrooms" serves as a living room too - with a small round kitchen table and chairs. The condo is in a great location (close to pier park, convenient stores and the beach). The owner is pretty easy going but I was disappointed when he kept a portion of my deposit because his cleaning lady said there was 1 brown kitchen towel missing (which I know was left there). I even called the owner when an old chair that was sitting on the balcony broke and I offered to replace it, just because it broke while I was staying there... but I was told not to worry about it. I will not rent there again but it may be ok for another family.
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: You never told me that you had any issues with the door knob or security latch or I would've had someone come out and fix it. Furthermore, I actually stayed at my condo two weeks before your stay and the door knob and security latch were in fine working order. Kinda weird that a handle would fall off a cooking pot considering I just bought an entire new set in June this year when I was staying at my condo…. I sure as heck would’ve fixed it if I were you too. As far as the A/C blowing directly on your body I usually sleep with a blanket which solves that problem and I personally think it’s awesome having the A/C units next to the beds, especially when you’ve been sitting in the sun all day and it’s 100 degrees outside (you’re the first to complain about the placement of the A/C units). The bedroom that serves as a living room too is as described in my listing, if you would’ve watched the video that is posted on my listing you would’ve had the proper expectations opposed to your assumptions. Due to my “stuff happens policy” I chose not keep to any of your security deposit when you confessed to breaking a beach chair of mine. However, yes my cleaning lady did say there were linens missing. Therefore, I kept a small portion of your security deposit.
business
Gulf Front View Panama City Beach, Fl Right On The Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p484052vb
513-344-1178
Calypso Resort Towers Pier Park
4

ALABAMA

  • 4 of 5
Good location. Room met expectations. Room clean. Good quality for price. Owner easy to work with.
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Gulf Front View Panama City Beach, Fl Right On The Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p484052vb
513-344-1178
Calypso Resort Towers Pier Park
4

PERFECT FOR A GETAWAY

  • 4 of 5
We had a wonderful week!
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gulf Front View Panama City Beach, Fl Right On The Ocean!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p484052vb
513-344-1178
Calypso Resort Towers Pier Park
Midcoast Maine USA
1

NOT WHAT WE EXPECTED...AT ALL.

  • 1 of 5
This unit would be more appropriate for college students on spring break. The bulb was out at the entrance on our late arrival causing my husband and I to trip on the uneven cement step. (The edge should be marked in yellow as we could not see it at all) There was an enormous television set just inside the entry door, which was broken, but took up much of the small amount of space. The cooking pots were not fit for camping, much less cooking a decent meal in the tiny kitchen, so we had to purchase our own. The new vanity and toilet in the bath did not make up for the strong and very musty odor of the condo. We had to spray Lysol three times to make it even bearable. The television in the main room was ALSO broken (even though it was advertised with two TV's) and when we complained the owner asked if we could fit a 55" TV into our small rental car. (??!!) We declined his later offer to have maintenance come while we were out to finally drop off two new television sets nearly a week after our arrival. We rented the unit expecting to have access to news and our evening shows and were very disappointed to miss it all. The "jacuzzi" was not useable most of the week and it had debris floating in it. It also was not appealingly presented. The beach was great. There is a decent pool on site and the refrigerator was clean and in good working order. Until the owner removes the big brown overstuffed couch I recommend that you not sit on it. (Spring break "residue"!!) Street access is nice, if the light is working, but be forewarned that the bar directly across the street offers karaoke on the front porch till 4am...and it can get loud. They do not clean under the bed and we Will not stay there again .
  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: I don't rent out to spring breakers. I have a tenant stay from around September to May (so there's no "spring break residue" in my condo). The bulbs at the entrance are strictly through the complex (not me) and if you would've notified me OR the complex about this they would've fixed it immediately. My cleaning lady informed me before you arrived at the condo that the TV's were broken and I IMMEDIATELY ordered new TV's and scheduled them to be installed. You were disappointed having to wait for the TV's to be installed so I proactively suggested you picking one of the TV's up so you could "watch the news". You declined that suggestion and after insisting on having a TV there you then told me to cancel the installation because you didn't want a maintenance guy in the condo, so I cancelled the installation (I'm not really sure how else to rectify the situation with the TV's). If you would've informed me that you were unsatisfied with the cooking pots I would've had my cleaning lady go purchase new ones and bring them to the condo. Furthermore, you never told me you bought new cooking pots yourself (I obviously would've reimbursed you for the costs). I've had NO complaints about ANY odor in the condo so I'm not sure what to tell you about that... sorry. If you would've informed me of any issues with the jacuzzi (which is handled by the complex, NOT me) I would've called the manager of the complex and had them clean it. I'm in the process of getting a new sofa. I haven't had any issues or complaints from my renters about the noise from the bar across the street. The previous reviews speak for the cleanliness of my condo. Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay.
Email Owner Email

Map

Pier Park
Nearest Airport
11.3 Miles
Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Shuckums Oyster Pub & Seafood Grill
Car: not necessary

Pier park, Panama City Beach Helicopter Tours, Yoga Elements, Pirate's Island Adventure Golf, Gulf World Marine Park, Coconut Creek Family Fun Park, Miracle Strip At Pier Park, Gator Country Alligator Park, Kilwin's Chocolate and Ice Cream

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Calypso Resort Towers Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Special
Jul 11 2014 - Jul 11 2014
1 night minimum stay
$79
 
 
Peak Summer 2
Jul 12 2014 - Aug 2 2014
1 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
Late Summer Aug/Sept
Aug 3 2014 - Aug 26 2014
5 night minimum stay
$90
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Aug 27 2014 - Sep 3 2014
5 night minimum stay
$90
 
 
Fall Break- October
Sep 4 2014 - Oct 25 2014
5 night minimum stay
$60
 
 
Late Fall/Winter
Oct 26 - Dec 27
1 night minimum stay
$60
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 - Apr 18
1 night minimum stay
$95
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$120
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $95.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%
Notes Security deposit of $200 is required. For cancellations I require a 30 day notice in order to refund the security deposit

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Calypso Resort Towers Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 425 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Beach View
  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
  • Waterfront
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Internet ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • theme parks
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • pier fishing
  • water tubing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • fishing
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$585 - $3,235 per week
2 - 28 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$770 - $1,624 per week
3 - 56 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$999 - $1,925 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6