SUMMER $99 A NIGHT SPECIAL THRU OCTOBER!!!!!

Steve

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Contact the Manager

Steve

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SUMMER $99 A NIGHT SPECIAL THRU OCTOBER!!!!!

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Comfortable condo in one of the most popular complexes in Maui. A/C in living room and ceiling fans throughout. Master bedroom with Cal King bed and TV; second bedroom has 2 twins with ability to make to a king. Bathroom with walk in shower. All bed linens, towels, included. Kitchen fully equipped including new refrigerator, stove and dishwasher. Micro, blender, toaster oven, coffee maker, utensils, etc. Living room with TV/DVD player. Free WI-Fi and phone to US and Canada. Beach toys, chairs, beach towels. Lanai overlooks lush garden, including a large Mango tree (perfect for a breakfast on the lanai or blended in a tropical drink). Pool and spa steps away; BBQ area includes outdoor kitchen and seating for large parties. Family friendly.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Guestbook comments from the manager
Aloha to our guests. We would like to thank everyone for their feedback on our unit, we take suggestions openly and would like you to know we have replaced the refrigerator, stove and dishwasher with all new appliances. The toilet has also been repaired along with some other minor additions.

Mahalo
May 2014
  • 1 of 1

Steve

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Aloha!! a little about us. Steve and I (Kris) met in 1997 dated (forever) until marrying in 2005. We settled near Redlands, California, close to both of our employers. Steve was in the Marine Corps for 22 years and retired in 2005. He is originally from upstate New York, and currently is a supervisor at a medical sterilization plant.

I am a native Californian, raised in Palm Springs, and am a Registered Nurse. I have been employed at the same hospital for 33 years (yes, I love it) We have 2 sons and 1 grandchild (so far).

Steve purchased this condo in 2013

We visited all the islands and we fell in love with Maui. For us it offered everything (golf for Steve) and incredible beaches (for me), the most beautiful sunsets for both of us. We knew we wanted to own a home in Maui, not just for us; but to be able to share. We decided this was where we could see ourselves getting old together and enjoying our family.

We looked at numerous properties; this one felt 'right'. Centrally located: close to food, shopping, beach, medical, gym, just about everything

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Summer $99 a night SPECIAL thru October!!!!!
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
business
Summer $99 a night SPECIAL thru October!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483742vb
+1 909-797-6165
Kihei Maui
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
3

Vacation spot

  • 3 of 5
The condo is in a great location with an amazing beach at the end of the road. The price is perfect for those who can't afford a pricey vacation. It was clean and well kept. Although the phone and the wifi did not work we still had a nice time. The air conditioner is only in the living room.
  • Submitted: May 18, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kinds words. The WIFI and phone have both been repaired. Sorry for the inconvenience. We look forward to seeing on you next vacation.
Mahalo
Steve and Kris
business
Summer $99 a night SPECIAL thru October!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483742vb
+1 909-797-6165
Kihei Maui
4

Good - expect Rules!

  • 4 of 5
We love the location!! The Condo was fully equipped with everything we needed - even for the beach! Pool was a decent size too.
We are a family with kids 6 & 9. We were not aware of the "House Rules" before we arrived.
basically kids have to act like adults in the pool and not be too noisy or jump and splash etc...
Many retired couples here, I can understand where the "rules" come from - knowing they don't have kids!
However knowing how things go I would absolutely still rent here again.
Take 20 mins and read the rule book when you arrive!!
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Summer $99 a night SPECIAL thru October!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483742vb
+1 909-797-6165
Kihei Maui
4

We had a little trouble finding the office to register, but phone the rental agency & it was good.

We had a little trouble finding the office to register, but phone the rental agency & it was good.
  • 4 of 5
We understood that this was a new rental to VRBO. The place we stayed at on Oahu was a lot more comfy, but we felt this rental could be that way once more people come and use the place. Some of the utensils were not very clean, i.e. we had to wash plates etc. before we could use them. The toilet was broken, and was not fixed by the time we got there, so there was some time when we left the condo so that the repair man could do some work. In general though our was place was good close to the beach and homey. We will use VRBO again. It was great.
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Kahului (OGG)
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Elleair Golf Course

Kihei Garden Estate is a block from Waiohuli Beach. Groceries, medical care and restaurants are all walking distance. Kihei also has wonderful tennis facilities, basketball and volleyball and an excellent golf course. A short drive will take you to Wailea for a luau, parasail or to play golf on a world championship course. Kihei has so much to offer and can be as activity packed or laid back as you want. Its your choice.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low Season
Apr 16 - Oct 31
4 night minimum stay
$99
$2,670
 
 
High Season
Nov 1 - Dec 15
4 night minimum stay
$154
$4,140
 
 
Peak Season
Dec 16 - Jan 15
4 night minimum stay
$179
$4,830
 
 
High Season
Jan 16 - Apr 15
4 night minimum stay
$154
$4,140
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$99
$693
$2,670
 

Additional information about rental rates

Reservation Fee $30
Damage Protection $30
Tax Rate 13.42%
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 780 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Living Room
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Internet ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Tiled Shower
  • Walk in shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Cal King
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Twins can be converted to King
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Books
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Balcony
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • smoking allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • luaus
  • walking
  • boating
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • whale watching
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • shelling
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • snorkeling
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • basketball court
Notes:
A short walk to Kalama and Kamaole Beach Parks, tennis and golf. A short drive to Wailea, Maaleaea Harbor, and Maui Ocean Center. A little longer drive 30 minutes to Lahaina, Haleakala 60 minutes and Hana (yes the road to Hana) is 2-4 hours.
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,134 - $1,260 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,134 - $1,260 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,134 - $1,260 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6