Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

FISHERMAN BAY BEACH HOUSE

WA - San Juans / Puget Sound

Advertiser since: 2001
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

WA - San Juans / Puget Sound

Advertiser since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 21, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FISHERMAN BAY BEACH HOUSE

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Lopez Island House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
WA - San Juans / Puget Sound (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2001
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 21, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Fisherman Bay Beach House
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
business
Fisherman Bay Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483373vb
+1 -(360) 940-7075
Lopez Island San Juan Islands
Maple Valley, WA
5

A nice place

  • 5 of 5
An enjoyable stay with a decent and relaxing view of Fisherman Bay. House has been nicely updated and was well-cleaned prior to arrival. Was great to have a washer-dryer, multiple bedrooms, good WiFi, and satellite TV, but cellular service is spotty in the area. Overall, a pleasant experience and value and would stay again.
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately the cell reception in the area is spotty, but it is a great way to unplug from distractions!
business
Fisherman Bay Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483373vb
+1 -(360) 940-7075
Lopez Island San Juan Islands
Seattle, WA
1

Disappointing is an understatement

  • 1 of 5
We rented this property with the expectation that it would at least meet the description in the listing. Unfortunately, from the moment we arrived, we found that it didn't come close.

Live ants were crawling on the kitchen counter and in the sugar bowl.

No cleaning supplies to clean up after them.

The two propane tanks for the grill were empty.

The upstairs toilet did not flush properly, requiring all 8 of us to use the downstairs bath.

The water filter reached capacity, resulting in water supply turning off to bathrooms and laundry room. (Yes, this happened two minutes into my shower.) We were unable to bathe or do laundry until it was replaced the next day.

The entire house, advertised to sleep 8, had one single wash cloth, and 8 bath towels total.

Deck overlooking Fisherman's Bay had only four chairs and a rickety folding table that was in disrepair.

Mobile phone service coverage was minimal and Wi-fi was incredibly slow.

House information and wi-fi password were emailed in advance but there was no suggestion to print out the information. Every other house I have rented has had a guest book/binder with all essential information,, and often extra info about restaurants, things to do, etc. This house did not, making all these problems even more frustrating as we waited on the slow connection to find contact numbers for on-site maintenance, etc.

Any one of these problems alone would have been a forgivable inconvenience. But the accumulation of issues over our 3 night stay were really frustrating, tiring and disappointing, especially considering that these are basic amenities -- not luxury -- BASIC.

To add insult to injury, the owner of this property refused to give us even a partial refund and instead offered us a 10% discount for a future rental.

Needless to say, we will not be renting from this owner/management group ever again.
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. We take guest satisfaction matters very seriously and, had you contacted us while staying in the home we would have addressed your concerns. Matters reported to us 2 days after check out does not allow us the opportunity to make things better for our guests. Additionally, we do not issue refunds on matters reported several days after checkout.
We keep our homes stocked in towels and wash cloths. If you were unable to locate them, or propane tanks we could have brought additional. There have been no complaints of ants before or since your stay, We have no control over cell phone or wifi coverage and we are sorry you were displeased with the deck chairs. None of these items would warrant a refund and we think offering 10% off a future rental was a fair compensation for your issues. Your review is appreciated and has been forwarded to the local manager.
business
Fisherman Bay Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483373vb
+1 -(360) 940-7075
Lopez Island San Juan Islands
Lynnwood
4

Fishermans Bay Great time

  • 4 of 5
Thank you for the great place to stay. My family and I had a wonderful time.
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lopez Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Dec 21 2014 - Dec 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$215
From
$215
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Dec 31 2014 - Jan 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$225
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Jan 4 2015 - Jan 10 2015
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$175
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Jan 11 2015 - Jan 17 2015
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$185
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Jan 18 2015 - Jan 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$185
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Jan 19 2015 - Jan 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$185
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Jan 25 2015 - Feb 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$195
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$180
From
$180
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Feb 16 2015 - Mar 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$195
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Mar 20 2015 - Mar 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$195
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Mar 29 2015 - Apr 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$190
From
$240
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Apr 5 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$125
From
$195
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$285
From
$285
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
May 25 2015 - Jun 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$195
From
$250
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Jun 19 2015 - Jul 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$295
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$360
From
$360
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Jul 5 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$325
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Sep 1 2015 - Sep 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$190
From
$375
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Sep 5 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$375
From
$375
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Sep 7 2015 - Oct 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$190
From
$235
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Nov 1 2015 - Nov 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$195
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Nov 25 2015 - Nov 28 2015
4 night minimum stay
$280
From
$280
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Nov 29 2015 - Dec 10 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$195
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Dec 11 2015 - Dec 17 2015
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$175
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 2 2016
3 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Jan 3 2016 - Jan 14 2016
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$195
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Jan 15 2016 - Jan 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$195
From
$195
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    
 
Jan 18 2016 - Feb 7 2016
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$195
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays - better than buy 6 get 1 free!.    

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote and live availability, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Lopez Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Internet
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote