FISHERMAN BAY BEACH HOUSE

WA - San Juans / Puget Sound

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

FISHERMAN BAY BEACH HOUSE

Lopez Island House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Quiet and private, this spacious three bedroom with room for eight is poised - like an island on an island - on a tiny peninsula jutting out from peaceful Lopez Island. Just 10 minutes from the ferry, shops, cafes and galleries in Lopez Village, this lovely home on scenic and tranquil Fisherman Bay is your ticket to a total Lopez Island experience!

Stylish, roomy, and comfortable, this bi-level, chalet-style home sits on a sea of green right next to the bay. After cycling up to the village or exploring the nearby beach, park the bikes and unwind in the spacious living area under a wood-lined, vaulted ceiling. Have a seat on the plush couch or kick off your shoes and put your feet up on the ottoman. You could catch a cable show on the flat-screen TV, watch a movie on DVD, or bring up the laptop and check on local events and sites... but chances are, the view of the bay through the window-studded wall will distract you. Why resist? Slip out onto the huge, covered deck and sip your drink as you watch the activity out on the bay.

If you're traveling with a larger group, you'll find the home has plenty of cozy spots for everyone to slip off and enjoy a little peace and quiet. While everyone else is catching up in the living room by the fireplace, there's a relaxing den with pull-out sofa, and another TV, perfect for an afternoon nap.

There are two bedrooms upstairs, one with a queen bed and one with a full, and a third bedroom with a full bed downstairs. Along with the den's sofabed, up to eight guests can comfortably share the space. The home also has two full bathrooms and a washer and dryer, so you can pack light!

Though there are some pretty nice places to eat about 10 minutes away in the village, you may want to prepare some meals yourself. No problem! You'll have everything you'll need to fix a great meal - morning, noon, or night - in this fully equipped kitchen with a big refrigerator, microwave, and plenty of cabinet space to hold the supplies you brought. And remember, you're in seafood country, so how about some surf and turf? Just click on the gas grill and enjoy a barbecue out in the beautiful outdoors.

And speaking of the outdoors... this special waterfront property sits right on Fisherman Bay, with a wide grassy lawn leading to a low-bank rocky beach. This is a great place for kayakers. If you decide to venture beyond your own front yard, you'll find that Lopez Island is 15 miles long, eight miles wide, and is mostly rolling hills and flat pastureland. This makes it a perfect environment for cyclists who can test their mettle (without battling hills) on the 30-mile loop around the island that will take you through Spencer Spit Park, Odlin Park, and MacKaye Harbor.

Or, lace up the hiking boots and take on one of the 45 acres of trails to explore in Shark Reef Sanctuary that will take you through old growth woods and along scenic coastal vistas. For your taste of tourism, head up to Lopez Village where you can purchase souvenirs in the shops and galleries, have a great meal in one of six eateries, or just have a picnic among the beautiful island environment.

Whether you choose to just hang out at this beautiful home or go out and explore the rugged coastal beauty of Lopez Island, you'll come away with lots of memories and, very likely, an urge to return soon!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
WA - San Juans / Puget Sound (Owner)
Advertiser since 2001
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Fisherman Bay Beach House
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
business
Fisherman Bay Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483373vb
+1 (360) 940-7075
Lopez Island San Juan Islands
Maple Valley, WA
5

A nice place

  • 5 of 5
An enjoyable stay with a decent and relaxing view of Fisherman Bay. House has been nicely updated and was well-cleaned prior to arrival. Was great to have a washer-dryer, multiple bedrooms, good WiFi, and satellite TV, but cellular service is spotty in the area. Overall, a pleasant experience and value and would stay again.
  • Submitted:
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately the cell reception in the area is spotty, but it is a great way to unplug from distractions!
business
Fisherman Bay Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483373vb
+1 (360) 940-7075
Lopez Island San Juan Islands
Seattle, WA
1

Disappointing is an understatement

  • 1 of 5
We rented this property with the expectation that it would at least meet the description in the listing. Unfortunately, from the moment we arrived, we found that it didn't come close.

Live ants were crawling on the kitchen counter and in the sugar bowl.

No cleaning supplies to clean up after them.

The two propane tanks for the grill were empty.

The upstairs toilet did not flush properly, requiring all 8 of us to use the downstairs bath.

The water filter reached capacity, resulting in water supply turning off to bathrooms and laundry room. (Yes, this happened two minutes into my shower.) We were unable to bathe or do laundry until it was replaced the next day.

The entire house, advertised to sleep 8, had one single wash cloth, and 8 bath towels total.

Deck overlooking Fisherman's Bay had only four chairs and a rickety folding table that was in disrepair.

Mobile phone service coverage was minimal and Wi-fi was incredibly slow.

House information and wi-fi password were emailed in advance but there was no suggestion to print out the information. Every other house I have rented has had a guest book/binder with all essential information,, and often extra info about restaurants, things to do, etc. This house did not, making all these problems even more frustrating as we waited on the slow connection to find contact numbers for on-site maintenance, etc.

Any one of these problems alone would have been a forgivable inconvenience. But the accumulation of issues over our 3 night stay were really frustrating, tiring and disappointing, especially considering that these are basic amenities -- not luxury -- BASIC.

To add insult to injury, the owner of this property refused to give us even a partial refund and instead offered us a 10% discount for a future rental.

Needless to say, we will not be renting from this owner/management group ever again.
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay. We take guest satisfaction matters very seriously and, had you contacted us while staying in the home we would have addressed your concerns. Matters reported to us 2 days after check out does not allow us the opportunity to make things better for our guests. Additionally, we do not issue refunds on matters reported several days after checkout.
We keep our homes stocked in towels and wash cloths. If you were unable to locate them, or propane tanks we could have brought additional. There have been no complaints of ants before or since your stay, We have no control over cell phone or wifi coverage and we are sorry you were displeased with the deck chairs. None of these items would warrant a refund and we think offering 10% off a future rental was a fair compensation for your issues. Your review is appreciated and has been forwarded to the local manager.
business
Fisherman Bay Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483373vb
+1 (360) 940-7075
Lopez Island San Juan Islands
Lynnwood
4

Fishermans Bay Great time

  • 4 of 5
Thank you for the great place to stay. My family and I had a wonderful time.
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Lopez Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sep 14 2014 - Sep 27 2014
2 night minimum stay
$170
From
$195
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 28 2014 - Oct 11 2014
2 night minimum stay
$180
From
$225
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Oct 12 2014 - Oct 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$190
From
$235
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 15 2014
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$195
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Nov 16 2014 - Nov 25 2014
2 night minimum stay
$185
From
$195
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 29 2014
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$295
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Nov 30 2014 - Dec 11 2014
2 night minimum stay
$185
From
$195
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Dec 12 2014 - Dec 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
$160
From
$185
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$265
From
$265
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jan 4 2015 - Jan 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$215
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$215
From
$215
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jan 19 2015 - Feb 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$215
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$195
From
$195
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Feb 16 2015 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$165
From
$215
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$225
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Mar 20 2015 - Mar 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$195
From
$230
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Mar 29 2015 - Apr 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$220
From
$275
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Apr 5 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$145
From
$230
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$330
From
$330
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
May 25 2015 - Jun 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$240
From
$295
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jun 19 2015 - Jul 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$370
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$430
From
$430
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jul 5 2015 - Jul 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$295
From
$390
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jul 19 2015 - Aug 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$315
From
$395
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 1 2015 - Sep 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$240
From
$470
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 5 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$470
From
$470
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 7 2015 - Sep 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$240
From
$295
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 13 2015 - Oct 29 2015
2 night minimum stay
$255
From
$315
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Oct 30 2015 - Dec 2 2016
2 night minimum stay
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Lopez Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Water View
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Internet
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Email Owner Contact Me