4BR/2.5BA IDEAL HOME IN LAKEWAY 1/2 MILE FROM LAKE WITH POOL

TurnKey Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

4BR/2.5BA IDEAL HOME IN LAKEWAY 1/2 MILE FROM LAKE WITH POOL

Lakeway House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

This 4BR/2.5BA house has a fantastic private pool with Lake Travis less than a mile down the road. The property is just 30 minutes outside of Austin and a 10-minute drive to Steiner Ranch and Lake Austin. Also just 10 minutes away is the Bee Caves Galleria great for dining, entertainment, and shopping. The house is spacious and comfortable with phenomenal Hill Country views, air purifiers in each room, and a huge fenced-in yard surrounding the pool area. A charcoal grill is available amongst an extensive outdoor living area and the pool comes complete with pool toys, goggles, and towels. A safety net for the pool is provided as needed during off seasons for families with small children. The kitchen utilizes an open design showcasing the ample granite counter space and stainless steel appliances. Connected to the kitchen is the large living room area that features a comfortable sofa to enjoy the fireplace or television from. The master bedroom has a king sized bed, great windows, a TV, and as a connected master bathroom. The master bath has a spa-style bathtub, tiled shower, and his and her sinks. The upstairs bedroom has two trundle beds and a television. The third bedroom has two twin beds, and the fourth has a queen bed. There is a Pack-N-Play, highchair, and booster seat provided along with several indoor and outdoor children's toys. Cable TV, wireless internet, and a washer and dryer are all provided inside the house. This home's location allows for a great balance of outdoor activities, such as hiking, biking, and swimming combined with relaxing luxuries. Having Lake Travis steps away and the Hamilton Pool Nature Preserve, only a quick 20-minute drive, the home is ideal for enjoying the Hill Country. Right next to the house there are boat rentals and the Lakeway Swim Center where the lap pool can be used. Guests will enjoy gorgeous Texas scenery with parks surrounding the property that are great for short hikes or picnics. There are plenty of places to dine near the home, too. Most famous for its sunsets and food is The Oasis, less then ten minutes away. Closer by are Hudson On The Bend and the Iguana Grill both of which provide great views and food. On your way to the house, you can stop at Whole Foods in the Bee Caves Galleria. The Galleria is features more dining options, shopping, and a movie theater, only a ten minute drive from the house. The home is a short drive to Falcon Head Golf Club that takes public reservations and has several other courses near by. This home is great for in-home entertainment, relaxing, and serves as a great launch point for all of the activities the area has to offer.

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos and amenities have been verified by TurnKey Staff. We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We accommodate early check-in / late check-out requests whenever possible and you'll receive the comforts of home when you arrive like a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens. In addition, when you book we will send you our mobile app with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours and 7 days per week with live help. TurnKey Vacation Rentals uses the industry's most trusted brand of software to securely store all guests data - HomeAway Software for Professtionals.

All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only

TurnKey Vacation Rentals

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.5
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
4BR/2.5BA Ideal Home in Lakeway 1/2 Mile from Lake with Pool
average rating of 3.4705882 based on 17 reviews
business
4BR/2.5BA Ideal Home in Lakeway 1/2 Mile from Lake with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483190vb
Lakeway Lake Travis
,
2

Beautiful home BUT...

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The home is beautiful and in great location. However upon arrival we had issues and were told someone would be out next day. That never happened. When we contacted again on 2nd day of our stay we received an email apologizing & would send someone out as soon as possible. No one ever came to address the issues. I was very disappointed with the overall cleanliness of the home. I was not expecting to clean up after the the previous tenant especially when I am on vacation and charged a $119 cleaning fee when I had to do it myself. The pool was beautiful but none of the pool accessories were in working conditions. Broken umbrellas floated etc.. Grill was disgusting. The table on deck was completely unusable unless you were asking to get hurt. This home has huge potential but definitely needs better up keeping including a new cleaning company. Very disappointed with the response to our concerns. No customer service at all. I would possibly consider renting again based off the size it accomidates.
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
4BR/2.5BA Ideal Home in Lakeway 1/2 Mile from Lake with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483190vb
Lakeway Lake Travis
Bryan, TX
2

Guinea Pigs

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I think this may have been the first time this house was rented. I would hate to think this is the way it always is. The house was generally dirty and not well maintained with basic items missing from the kitchen and bathroom. It would not take a lot of effort to make this a good home but I would definitely make sure they have taken care of some issues before I rent.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
4BR/2.5BA Ideal Home in Lakeway 1/2 Mile from Lake with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483190vb
Lakeway Lake Travis
4

Excellent Houes for Families

  • 4 of 5
We had a few families staying in the house and had three small children. Having a high chair, pack n play and toys for the kids was awesome. It was plenty of room for everyone.

The house was clean upon our arrival and the pool was ready for us to use. The listing description was pretty accurate. The only thing is that the playscape had been removed since we booked the property. The property manager was very accessible and checked in with us right after we arrived. We did not know that paper towels were not supplied. The ice maker was also broken, so we made a quick trip to get ice and paper towels and were set for the rest of the weekend. The house is in a great location and the area offers a lot of activities for kids and adults. I'd recommend this property.
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time in our home. Yes, we did remove the swing set and are taking that photo off of the listing but this still remains a wonderfully family-friendly home. I am scheduling someone to fix that ice machine right away so thanks so much for bringing that to our attention. Paper towels are an item that we do stock so I apologize if it was not present during your stay. We are happy to reimburse you if you had to purchase that on your own for this trip - just give us a call and let us know. Hope to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
business
4BR/2.5BA Ideal Home in Lakeway 1/2 Mile from Lake with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483190vb
Lakeway Lake Travis
Baytown, TX
3

Good Stay

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Really nice property and location. Property need a lot of repairs, maintenance on home and property has been neglected for many years. Other than that it's a really nice vacation home for the price. I would stay again.
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the home and I assure you, this home is not neglected by either TurnKey or the homeowners. The owners actually lived in the home just over a year ago and had a rather extensive remodel done - they are great owners that take great care to maintain their home. We did just recently find a few minor items that needed replacement / repair but nothing that would lead one to believe that it has fallen into a state of neglect. This house does get quite a bit of wear and tear, as it is often rented to larger families, however, it is inspected between each stay and we do ask that guests partner with us to inform us if they notice anything that requires attention. Hope to hear from you again - it was great having you. -The TurnKey VR Team
business
4BR/2.5BA Ideal Home in Lakeway 1/2 Mile from Lake with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483190vb
Lakeway Lake Travis
Beaumont, TX
4

50th Anniversary Family weekend

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house itself was nice and sufficient for our needs. The twin beds were more for children than for adults. The outside was very disappointing. The yard needed to be mowed (someone did come to mow after we called) and the yard in general needed some TLC. The grill was dirty and the bistro table was very dirty. We had a good time but we were somewhat disappointed with the yard.
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
4BR/2.5BA Ideal Home in Lakeway 1/2 Mile from Lake with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p483190vb
Lakeway Lake Travis
Houston, TX
4

Wonderful house with an amazing pool!

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house has a great lay out for two families to share. The location is great! Upon check in we had a few problems with the property, but the management company was very helpful and resolved all of our issues quickly. The only reason I did not give this property five stars is because the play scape, which was pictured on the rental description page, was no longer there. It was one of the deciding factors for us, since we had four kids with us. Everything turned out amazing, because the pool was awesome. The kids wanted to swim all day. There is also a neat park next to the lake further in the neighborhood that the kids loved. We would definitely rent this property again and rent through turnkey!
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing our home. Yes, unfortunately, we did have to remove the playscape, however, you are correct that there are some excellent parks in that neighborhood. For longer trips, we recommend Mansfield Dam Park which is located at 4370 Mansfield Dam Park Rd., approx 2 miles from the home. It has a playscape, grills, swimming area, restrooms, picnic tables, hiking, a dock, etc. - it's a great place to spend some time out with the family. There is also another one called Geronimo Park (tucked into the neighborhood, as you described) and across the 620 bridge, there is also Fritz Hughes Park, all within just a mile or two from the house. Thanks again for staying with us! We hope to hear from you again. -The TurnKey VR Team
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

The house is 30 minutes outside of Austin and 10 minutes from the Bee Cave Galleria, home to plenty of shopping and eating destinations, a movie theatre, and a Whole Foods market. With the popular Oasis minutes down the road, the Iguana Grill just across the street, and the local favorite restaurant The League nearby, the house is surrounded by plenty of great restaurants. Mangeri's and Flores are both near the unit and have playscapes for kids to play on. Right next to the house there is a boat rental and the Lakeway Swim Center where guests can use the lap pool.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available check-in
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Lakeway House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
AUSTIN - Base Season HIGH (Min)
Jul 6 2014 - Aug 28 2014
2 night minimum stay
$179
From
$584
$2,064
 
 
AUSTIN - Base Season HIGH (Max)
Jul 6 2014 - Aug 28 2014
2 night minimum stay
$584
From
$584
$2,064
 
 
AUSTIN - Peak Weekends
Aug 29 2014 - Sep 1 2014
2 night minimum stay
$629
From
$629
 
 
AUSTIN - Base Season HIGH (Min)
Sep 2 2014 - Oct 2 2014
2 night minimum stay
$199
From
$649
$2,293
$9,570
 
 
AUSTIN - Base Season HIGH (Max)
Sep 2 2014 - Oct 2 2014
2 night minimum stay
$649
From
$649
$2,293
$9,570
 
 
AUSTIN - ACL Music
Oct 3 2014 - Oct 13 2014
3 night minimum stay
$699
$4,893
 
 
AUSTIN - Base Season HIGH (Min)
Oct 14 2014 - Oct 29 2014
2 night minimum stay
$199
From
$649
$2,293
 
 
AUSTIN - Base Season HIGH (Max)
Oct 14 2014 - Oct 29 2014
2 night minimum stay
$649
From
$649
$2,293
 
 
AUSTIN - Formula1
Oct 30 2014 - Nov 2 2014
3 night minimum stay
$799
 
 
AUSTIN - Base Season HIGH
Nov 3 2014 - Nov 6 2014
2 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
AUSTIN - Peak Weekends
Nov 7 2014 - Nov 8 2014
2 night minimum stay
$699
From
$699
 
 
AUSTIN - Base Season HIGH (Min)
Nov 9 2014 - Nov 26 2014
2 night minimum stay
$199
From
$649
$2,293
 
 
AUSTIN - Base Season HIGH (Max)
Nov 9 2014 - Nov 26 2014
2 night minimum stay
$649
From
$649
$2,293
 
 
AUSTIN - Peak Weekends
Nov 27 2014 - Nov 29 2014
2 night minimum stay
$699
From
$699
 
 
AUSTIN - Base Season HIGH (Min)
Nov 30 2014 - Dec 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$199
From
$649
$2,293
$9,570
 
 
AUSTIN - Base Season HIGH (Max)
Nov 30 2014 - Dec 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$649
From
$649
$2,293
$9,570
 
 
AUSTIN - Peak Weekends
Dec 31 2014 - Jan 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$699
 
 
AUSTIN - Base Season HIGH (Min)
Jan 2 2015 - Feb 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$199
From
$649
$2,293
$9,570
 
 
AUSTIN - Base Season HIGH (Max)
Jan 2 2015 - Feb 18 2015
2 night minimum stay
$649
From
$649
$2,293
$10,470
 
 
AUSTIN - Peak Weekends
Feb 19 2015 - Feb 22 2015
2 night minimum stay
$699
From
$699
 
 
AUSTIN - Base Season HIGH (Min)
Feb 23 2015 - Mar 11 2015
2 night minimum stay
$199
From
$649
$2,293
 
 
AUSTIN - Base Season HIGH (Max)
Feb 23 2015 - Mar 11 2015
2 night minimum stay
$649
From
$649
$2,293
 
 
AUSTIN - SXSW
Mar 12 2015 - Mar 22 2015
4 night minimum stay
$699
$4,893
 
 
AUSTIN - Base Season HIGH (Min)
Mar 23 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$199
From
$649
$2,293
$9,570
 
 
AUSTIN - Base Season HIGH (Max)
Mar 23 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$649
From
$649
$2,293
$10,470
 
 
AUSTIN - Peak Weekends
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
2 night minimum stay
$699
From
$699
 
 
AUSTIN - Base Season HIGH (Min)
May 25 2015 - Jul 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$199
From
$649
$2,293
$9,570
 
 
AUSTIN - Base Season HIGH (Max)
May 25 2015 - Jul 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$649
From
$649
$2,293
$10,470
 
 
AUSTIN - Peak Weekends
Jul 2 2015 - Jul 4 2015
2 night minimum stay
$699
From
$699
 
 
AUSTIN - Base Season HIGH (Min)
Jul 5 2015 - Sep 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$199
From
$649
$2,293
$9,570
 
 
AUSTIN - Base Season HIGH (Max)
Jul 5 2015 - Sep 3 2015
2 night minimum stay
$649
From
$649
$2,293
$10,470
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Lakeway House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2134 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Iron & Board
  • Internet
  • Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 4 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • arboretum
  • recreation center
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • medical services
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Email Manager Contact Me