Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

GET AWAY FROM IT ALL JUST OUTSIDE THE CITY!

Sanjeev Goel

Advertiser since 2013
Speaks english
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage

Sanjeev Goel

Advertiser since 2013
Speaks english
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GET AWAY FROM IT ALL JUST OUTSIDE THE CITY!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage

Overview

Overview

Orangeville Cottage Rental Photos and Description

A luxurious home on 70 unexplored acres with river

Our luxurious Nottawasaga River Retreat (located in the Hockley Valley) offers a relaxing, rustic retreat, set into a beautiful woodland area with a deep valley at the foot of the back deck. Just yards from the retreat lies the Nottawasaga River – a naturalist and trout fisherman’s paradise. The Notty (Nottawasaga River) runs directly through the boundaries of our 77 acre private, secluded, forested property. Enjoy our 5 bedroom modern beautiful home while you sit and watch the deer, pick berries or wade into the river and skip rocks on 'Pebble Beach'. The Nottwasaga River Retreat is perfect for quiet, relaxing family getaways.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Sanjeev Goel (Owner)
Advertiser since 2013
Speaks english

About Sanjeev Goel

My wife and I are family physicians 40 minutes south in the booming city of Brampton. We have 2 great kids - Omiya and Vyom who love coming down to 'pebble beach' at the cottage when we can make it down.

Sanjeev Goel purchased this cottage in 2010

Why Sanjeev Goel chose Orangeville

This is our dream cottage - a modern home - bigger than we could ever use nestled in a forested are of 70+ acres with the Nottawasaga river running through it. The cottage is our way of teaching our kids to be in nature and get away from the city life.

What makes this cottage unique

The cottage is in the tourist town of Hockley Valley off the main road but once you go to the back, you feel like you are far away from civilization

Why HomeAway

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Get away from it all just outside the city!
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
business
Get away from it all just outside the city!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482784vb
Orangeville Ontario
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Sivanandan Family and Friends

  • 5 of 5
Just an amazing place to come unwind and relax. We took many walks along the river and in the waters (with tubes) to the bridge and then to the General Store (short walking distance along the road but a little lot longer and so much fun along the river)...Our kids loved the idea of walking/swimming/tubing against and along with the current to the bridge and collecting rocks and catching minnows and crayfish...

The cottage itself is so comfortable for three families each with two kids or three. Loved the patio and the enclosed dinning area where we had meals every night. The fire pit down by the river was amazing for campfire stories and roasting marshmallows as we often did.

This is our second time here and we will be here again...and again...and again.

George, you are wonderful and great, by the way!
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Get away from it all just outside the city!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482784vb
Orangeville Ontario
Canada
3

Annual Reunion

  • 3 of 5
Our yearly five couples from across Canada and the United States annual gathering enjoyed three days in the wilderness setting of this cottage. We did not know what to expect in terms of cleanliness or comfort since we knew the cottage was rented out by the day.
The beds were exceptionally comfortable with clean linens. The rest of the arrangements were less important to us.
We enjoyed our stay tremendously. George was excellent in responding to our inquiries and satisfied all of our needs.
We believe we received value for our dollar. Our enjoyment was five star. The cottage itself and the gardens could use a little TLC and we could only give it an average rating.
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Get away from it all just outside the city!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482784vb
Orangeville Ontario
Churchill, Manitoba
5

Beautiful cottage, exactly what we were looking for!

  • 5 of 5
My fiancé and I rented this cottage for ourselves and our wedding party. The accommodations were above and beyond our expectations. The property itself was so beautiful, that we ended up coming back from our venue to take pictures the day of our wedding!
This is a great place to get together in a beautiful, peaceful location. We intend on booking with you again in the future.
As for George the property manager, thanks again for being so patient and accommodating with all my questions!
Thanks again guys!
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Get away from it all just outside the city!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482784vb
Orangeville Ontario
Canada
2

Not luxury

  • 2 of 5
The advertisement promised a luxury retreat. This is far from our experience, bleach stained towels, broken or poorly functioning appliances and very sparse furniture. The stairs down to the lower portion if the property are dangerous. The place was so dirty when we arrived that we had to throw our socks away because they were so black. The owner was contacted and apologized for the condition of the home stating the previous group had trashed the house. The property is beautiful but that's about as far as I would take the luxury of this property. There is a lot of potential with this retreat however we felt it was far from luxury.
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Andrew for your review. I am sorry that the state of the property did not meet your expectations. We had guests the night before you arrived that left the place in a state that didn't give us enough time to prepare it for you. We did refund you the cleaning fee. Hopefully we will see you again.
business
Get away from it all just outside the city!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482784vb
Orangeville Ontario
5

Excellent stay!

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful stay at this cottage. It is spacious, clean, and well provisioned. We loved watching the deer wandering near the river every day and it is conveniently located near the general store and larger stores in Orangeville and yet still a very tranquil getaway. Cross country skiing at Albion Hills, downhill skiing at Hockley Resort, and general hiking trails are all fairly close by.
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Get away from it all just outside the city!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482784vb
Orangeville Ontario
Toronto
5

Excellent getaway location

  • 5 of 5
We are a youth group of 15 and stayed a weekend at this cottage. The place was excellent and we are definitely returning again.

The place is peaceful, secluded and absolutely beautiful. We recommend this little heaven to anyone interested in a little getaway from city.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Map

Map

Hockley Valley Resort
"Skiing and an amazing restaurant"
Nearest Airport
40 Kilometres
Toronto Pearson
Nearest Motorway
9 Kilometres
Hwy#9
Car: recommended

Located just 40 minutes north of Toronto International Airport, experience the peace, quiet of the wilderness just outside the city. Hockley Resort is a beautiful quaint country town - enjoy breathtaking views on scenic drives in the area.

Please be aware that the portion of the Nottawasaga River that we're on is not suitable for boating or canoeing.

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Orangeville Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
New Years Holiday
Dec 30 - Jan 2
1 night minimum stay
C$500
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
C$350
From
C$400
Fri,Sat,Sun
C$1,900
C$5,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit C$500
Cleaning C$200
Pet Fee C$60
Notes Guests are responsible for overuse charges of wifi but will be advised in advance.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Amenities

Amenities

Orangeville Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , steam shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote