Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BRAND NEW LISTING OF UPSCALE HOME - LOADED WITH AMENITIES

Owner

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Owner
Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2014
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BRAND NEW LISTING OF UPSCALE HOME - LOADED WITH AMENITIES

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Lake Arrowhead House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8-10

This well appointed and charming 3 bedrooms/3 bath home is located in the heart of the Country Club Estates next to The Lake Arrowhead Country Club. It sleeps 8 - 10 people. A spacious 2,700 square foot home built on a 12,000 square foot lot with an empty lot adjacent provides the utmost in serenity, peace and privacy.

Just a two minute drive to a little town called Blue Jay where you will find a Cinema, restaurants, boutiques, a grocery store and gasoline. A six minute drive to the lively Lake Arrowhead Village which has its colorful Farmers Market, fine and casual dining, fashion shops, and concert series all summer long.

Totally renovated in May of 2013, it has been tastefully decorated to make it the perfect retreat for a private getaway for nature lovers. Every wall color, every piece of furniture and every art piece has been hand selected by the meticulous owners who have a passion for incorporating comfort and elegance in home decor. It is furnished with both antiques and modern furnishings all blended together to provide the creature comforts of modern day while maintaining the warmth of a Lake Arrowhead home.

The entire home is equipped with WiFi, and Smart TV's which can stream Netflix and Amazon media directly from your account. The living room has an AirPlay capable receiver so you can play your music directly from your device (iPhone, iPod, iPad or laptop iTunes) through the home's WiFi. A second receiver controls music to the outdoor deck speakers for single or multi-zone play. The bunk bed room has an XBox Kinect with two hand held controllers ready for your gaming.

We hope you enjoy this light, airy and comfortable home in a private and quiet area.

Amenities

WiFi

50 Amp Nema 14-50R Plug in garage for Tesla and other electric vehicle charging.

Tavern Bay and Burnt Mill Beach Club access

Hot Tub (locking cover) easy access off bedroom

Smart TV's - 3 TV's 47' - 55'

DVD player with DVD Library for all ages

Apple AirPlay allowing you to play from your own music device

XBox Kinect with two controllers

Games, both board and cards

Ping Pong Table with four paddles

Dart Board

Kayaks (2 - 10'6' & 2 - 8'6')

Kayak Paddles (4)

Natural Gas BBQ

Outdoor dining table for 10

Dining room table seats 10 with leaves

Oversize down sectional sofa

Jacuzzi tub in Master

Kitchen fully equipped with high quality cookware

French press, drip coffee maker and coffee grinder

Blender

Toaster

Pancake griddle - electric

Plantation Shutters throughout

Hardwood floors

Level entry with no stairs to enter home

Walk-In Closets

Decks off every bedroom

Monitored burglar and fire alarm

Two car attached garage with two car driveway parking

Generac generator in the event of a power outage

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2014

About The Owner

Our family has been vacationing in Lake Arrowhead for several years. We have always found it to be a special place. It has both winter and summer activities that are enjoyed by our family. It's only two hours from our home in Los Angeles, but you feel as if you are a world away when in Arrowhead.

The Owner purchased this house in 2013

What makes this house unique

What we loved about this home was the spacious large lot and the attention to detail the previous owners took when building this home. This home feels very private. We enjoy our mornings on the deck and the privacy of being able to do so with our pajamas on. It is a warm and comfortable home that will hopefully bring you happiness and good memories as it has with our family.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We are in and settled!! The house is awesome, perfect for our group. We are loving how organized and well appointed your home is.
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Brand New Listing of Upscale Home - Loaded with Amenities
average rating of 4.909091 based on 14 reviews
business
Brand New Listing of Upscale Home - Loaded with Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482580vb
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
-
5

you will be happy here!! Fun yet upscale, spacious, clean, very well organized.

  • 5 of 5
We spent Thanksgiving here and loved it! Super clean, very organized, I can't think of anything I would add to this property. The most comfortable bed ever, super soft sheets. Amazing master. Super fun bedroom for kids, including playstation and hot tub. Ping pong table, Kayak, board games, DVDs....kids didnt want to leave the house! Full kitchen very well stocked. Highly recommended. Thanks for sharing your house with us.
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Brand New Listing of Upscale Home - Loaded with Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482580vb
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
Los Angeles
5

Fantastic and luxe!

  • 5 of 5
The house is superbly maintained and it was stocked with the necessities like lots of sheets and towels, and even shampoo and conditioner. It is super organized, cozy and very warm feeling. The master is stunning and the kids room is darling. We had a great stay! Thanks!
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad your family have a lovely time. Arrowhead is a special place. Thank you for taking such good care of our home, come back soon!
business
Brand New Listing of Upscale Home - Loaded with Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482580vb
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
Palos Verdes, CA
4

Great for young kids & families

Great for young kids & families
  • 4 of 5
We stayed at the property for the weekend and had a great time! The property looks exactly like the pictures. There were three couples and several toddlers. The kids loved the house. Even though we were rained in one night, we cooked dinner inside instead of bbq'ing and had a great time. We took advantage of the lake passes (which are awesome), kayaks, hot tub and ping pong. The only thing that did not make it a 5-star for us was the technical difficulties with the tv. We had several kids and were relying on the netflix to keep them occupied and that was not working and neither were the dvd's on the xbox. We ended up using our ipad to put on a movie for the kids. The only tip I have for the owners, is maybe to keep a copy of the kitchen manuals. For some reason the microwave was on 'lock mode' and we were not able to use it. It of course was the middle of the night so we did not call the owners for that. Other than that, it is a great house and kept in great condition and clean. I look forward to staying here in the future and hopefully during snow time!
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review. As much as we try to think of everything we can't. Unfortunately, the tenants before you had taken one of the Xbox controllers. When we became aware of this upon your arrival we had one shipped next day air from Amazon and even paid for early morning delivery on a Saturday. I am not sure what more we could have done. The Xbox is brand new and worked well, it was that one of the controllers that was missing and replaced less than 12 hours later. All TV's are Smart TV's in the house. To use Netflix you must have your own account, we don't claim to offer our Netflix account. I will make sure we make this very clear in our description. The locked microwave occurred most likely when a towel ran across when cleaning I am sure. When you notified me of this I looked online and texted you the simple way to unlock it. I have since taken your advice and added this manual to the Blue Binder in the kitchen. I am sorry you felt that our home was only worthy of a 4 star when the things that occurred were really beyond our control. We try very hard to offer the very best in our home and service any guests we have. I have stayed at many VRBO homes myself and know that we often go above and beyond what others do because we want each guests that stays in our home to be able to really enjoy it and relax.
business
Brand New Listing of Upscale Home - Loaded with Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482580vb
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
San Bernardino
5

Best vacation ever my family super excited wonderful home highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
Best rental ever I have rented places before but this is the best family they loved the house and so did I I hope to rent it one day soon in the winter
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words. I am so happy your family enjoyed our home. Please come back in the Winter the snow covered ground is beautiful.
business
Brand New Listing of Upscale Home - Loaded with Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482580vb
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
Manhattan Beach, CA
5

Fantastic Property!

  • 5 of 5
This house is everything you could want in a vacation rental! It is freshly decorated and very stylish! All furniture, dishes, linens and appliances are brand new and truly lovely. I appreciated all the organizational details, such as labeling the kitchen cabinets so you can easily find and replace items where they go and the complete and detailed instructions for things like the alarms, TVs and music system.

We cooked several meals at the house and found the kitchen very well appointed with every gadget and appliance we needed.

Only suggestion would be more games and cards. There was one deck of cards an only a few board games. Other than that, it's PERFECT and we're already thinking of when we can visit again. Thank you so much for sharing this amazing space!
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words on our home. We are so glad you were able to enjoy this time with your family and friends. It is a great floor plan for entertaining and for playing games. We will take your advice and add to our game collection. We try and keep the playing cards stocked so surprised to hear there was only one deck available, we will check on this. Looking forward to your return visit!
business
Brand New Listing of Upscale Home - Loaded with Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482580vb
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
5

The best place we've ever stayed in the area!

The best place we've ever stayed in the area!
  • 5 of 5
We had the best time ever in this house! Two families with 5kids ages 7-13. The kids can't stop talking about all the fun they had there. It is modern, clean and full of anything you need. Not one thing was missing in the kitchen and all the amenities and equipment is very high quality. We loved the deck with the huge table where we enjoyed all our meals while looking into forest.The owners kayaks were great adventure for the kids at lake Arrowhead. The kids liked playing ping pong and of course the huge TV and good wi-fi connection. It is very spacious so everyone can find privacy if they choose so to read a book or take a nap. The jacuzzi works great. When the kids were finally exhausted we had some great romantic time up on the deck with a bottle of wine and candles which were also provided by the owners.The candles not the wine:) The owner answered all my questions and got back to me right away. Can't wait to go back!
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for being such great Guests! We really appreciated you letting us know about the small leak in the dishwasher. You will be happy to know we have a brand new Bosch dishwasher! Look forward to having you as guests again.

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Ontario, CA
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Lake Arrowhead Country Club
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Lake Arrowhead Country Club
Nearest Train
22 Miles
Amtrak San Bernardino
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Lake Arrowhead Country Club
Nearest Ski
16 Miles
Snow Valley

Located in the prestigious Country Club Estates adjacent to the Lake Arrowhead Country Club. Nestled in the trees offering beautiful arbor views, peace and serenity.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $350 Per night

Lake Arrowhead House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas & New Years
Dec 20 - Jan 5
4 night minimum stay
$495
$2,974
 
 
Easter 2014
Apr 18 - Apr 27
3 night minimum stay
$495
$2,974
 
 
Memorial Day 2014
May 23 - May 26
3 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Independence Day
Jul 1 - Jul 7
4 night minimum stay
$495
$2,974
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 30 - Sep 2
3 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 - Nov 30
4 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$395
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $69
Cleaning fee $150
Tax Rate 7.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Arrowhead House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2700 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Upstairs Guest Bath - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Suite - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
All rentals are subject to a Cleaning fee of $150 and a $69 Property Damage Policy. Both are non refundable and are not optional.

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote