Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

2 Bedroom Sidney Cottage Steps to the Beach and Short Walk to Town

EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 31, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

2 Bedroom Sidney Cottage Steps to the Beach and Short Walk to Town

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Sidney Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Heron View Cottage welcomes you to a sea-side setting on beautiful Roberts Bay in Sidney. As a designated bird sanctuary, it provides many opportunities to view nature at its best. Numerous other amenities in the area ensure a pleasant and memorable experi

Heron View Cottage welcomes you to a sea-side setting on beautiful Roberts Bay in Sidney. As a designated bird sanctuary, it provides many opportunities to view nature at its best. Numerous other amenities in the area ensure a pleasant and memorable experience.

The recently built cottage offers 1400 sq. ft. of bright, open plan accommodation with scenic ocean and garden views. A spacious loft has a queen sized bedroom with a complete bath and a separate sitting area with stunning ocean and garden views. The main floor offers a modern kitchen, dining room, living room, full bath room and a sun room with garden door leading to the deck and garden. You will also find the second bedroom on the main floor with both ocean and garden views. The lofted ceiling of the cottage, lovely wood work accents ,and large windows create a bright and open ambiance which is carried throughout the residence.

Sidney-by-the-Sea is a bustling town with cobble stone sidewalks, artistic statues, summer markets, street cafes', sea side walkways, etc. Other amenities include art galleries, numerous grocery stores, wine stores, pubs, library,great restaurants, book stores, recreational center, ocean water activities, and city amenities 20 minutes away in Victoria. Complete medical services are also readily available.

Heron View Cottage is the ideal spot to relax, rejuvenate, and create memorable moments for future memories.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
EMR Vacation Rentals Inc. (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
March 31, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
2 Bedroom Sidney Cottage Steps to the Beach and Short Walk to Town
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
5

Heron View Cottage: A Sweet Spot

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We found the cottage to be a very pleasant, comfortable, relaxing space. We could see the ocean from our large windows and enjoyed our morning coffee gazing at the view. We would love to visit again when the spring flowers are blooming as the gardens looked like they would be beautiful. Thanks for making our vacation enjoyable!

Manager responded on 12/16/2014:

Thank you for your terrific review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Cozy

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great stay at Heron cottage. Very comfortable and clean.

Manager responded on 12/16/2014:

Thank you for your terrific review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Tulsa, Oklahoma
5

Quiet retreat

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Heron View Cottage was a wonderful place for our quiet vacation. The cottage is beautiful and comfortable. The village of Sidney, where it is located, is a clean, happy place for shopping or walking by the sea. We visited in early October, and morning walks around the cove behind the owner's home were filled with a foggy quiet broken only by bird calls and distant fog horns. The cottage is located about 30 minutes from downtown Victoria, and the route there is simple. I would highly recommend the cottage.

Manager responded on 10/31/2014:

Thank you for your terrific review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Quiet,peaceful getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This cottage,in the back yard of the homeowner was a delightful spot. It is quiet,an easy walk to downtown Sidney and steps from the water. The house is well equipped and everything is in good condition. the greeter was efficient and had knowledge of the area. The homeowner is gracious and helpful. We would return.

Manager responded on 10/31/2014:

Thank you for your terrific review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
4

A comfortable Cottage with a grat location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was adequately helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Every thing was very good except the way the cleaning person was organized: We had to wait 15 minutes for the check in person to arrive. There was an obligatory cleaning time half way through our stay and this was poorly organized (the agreed times to clean the cottage were changed 4 times by the cleaning person and in the end we complained to the EMR staff in Vancouver who gave us a return on the cost for the "halfway" cleaning which we undertook ourselves).

Manager responded on 9/30/2014:

Thank you for your terrific review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay.

We wish to address the cleaning organization issues you have raised for the record. The mid-stay clean was changed by our cleaning once due to a scheduling conflict. The cleaner arranged for an alternate day with you to come and clean the unit. Because cleaners have very busy schedules with back to back check-out-check-in cleans during the summer months, the cleaners can only provide you an approximate period they can come by the house to clean. In this case, it was an afternoon slot. When the cleaner was on the way with the cleaning crew to come to the property to complete the mid-stay clean, you called and turned the cleaners away. When a third time was set up, the cleaner gave you another afternoon period to do the mid-stay clean, and when the cleaner arrived at the door you turned the cleaner away again. It is not accurate to state it was 4 times and that it was the cleaner's fault. The cleaner only had to reschedule the first one and the others were cancelled by you. Regardless, we provided you a refund for the mid-stay clean because the first one had to be rescheduled.

Besides the cleaning issue, we know you stay was terrific, and we hope to see you again in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
San Diego, California
4

Beautiful Cottage

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great stay here. The cottage lives up to the beautiful pictures on the website.

Manager responded on 9/14/2014:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $149 Per night

Sidney Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 9 2015 - Apr 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$149
$899
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 2 2015 - Apr 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 5 2015 - Apr 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$149
$899
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 1 2015 - Jun 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,049
$2,599
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 26 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$199
$1,199
$4,796
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 7 2015 - Oct 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,049
$2,599
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,049
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 5 2016 - Feb 7 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 8 2016 - Mar 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$149
$899
$2,444
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 24 2016 - Mar 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 28 2016 - Apr 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$149
$899
$2,365
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Sidney Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Floor Area:
  • 1420 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote