Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Victoria Executive 1 Bedroom Condo With Fairway Views at Bear Mountain

EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 3, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Victoria Executive 1 Bedroom Condo With Fairway Views at Bear Mountain

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Victoria Condo Rental Photos and Description

Bear Mountain Golf Getaway is a luxury condo on beautiful Vancouver island, British Columbia at Bear Mountain's 18 hole golf course designed by Jack Nicklaus.

Bear Mountain Golf Getaway is a luxury condo on beautiful Vancouver island, British Columbia at Bear Mountain's 18 hole golf course designed by Jack Nicklaus. The course offers stunning views of the surrounding mountain peaks, coastline and the Victoria harbour. Beautiful hiking trails provide access to Mt. Finlayson and near by Goldstream Provincial Park.

In the condo, you will find an open-plan kitchen/living room. The kitchen features granite counter tops and stainless appliances. It has also been fully equipped with small appliances, pots, pans and cutlery, and adequate serving dishes and glassware for your every need. The living room has a cozy gas fireplace where you can enjoy views of the golf course, the resort and also the relaxing sound of the large water feature waterfall located just outside the windows. There is one bedroom with a queen bed and also a den with sofa bed. There are two bathrooms,one full en suite with main bedroom and second with access to en suite through the shower.During your stay, you are welcome to use any one of the many amenities located in the building. Tennis and squash courts, private gym with sauna, movie theatre 18 seats, common entertainment area with a full kitchen, flat screen TV's and a games room with pool table. There is also secure gated parking under building for one car.

Very close to the Westin Bear Mountain Resort and Spa offers both a fine dining Italian restaurant, an upscale lounge with pub fare and live music on weekends. You can also enjoy wine tasting evenings in the Cellar. The athletic club, situated between the condo and hotel, offers a heated outdoor pool and hottub, two gymsunisex and women only, fitness classes and a Starbucks coffee shop. During summer, the outdoor cafeteria serves drinks and food on the deck around the pool. Jack's Place Sports bar and pub offers another choice of informal dining with flat screen TV's and live music on weekends. There is also an outdoor patio dining area with sand volley ball court. Kuma Sushi restaurant next door offers an authentic Japanese menu. Once you venture down to the little town square you will find a west coast style coffee shop with fireplace,small meals and baked fare.

Downtown Victoria is just fifteen minutes drive away with it's classic Victorian feel and the Fairmont Empress hotel with its high tea. Buchart Gardens is worth a visit and there is ample opportunity to do whale watching, sea kayaking and visit the surrounding beaches.

Please note, with regard to access to common area building amenities such as pools, fitness areas, saunas, hot tubs, or other common area places, can not be guaranteed available at all times. Due to maintenance work, break downs, building bylaw changes, or any reason that could prevent access during a guest stay to any common area amenities will not be compensated.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
EMR Vacation Rentals Inc. (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 3, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Victoria Executive 1 Bedroom Condo With Fairway Views at Bear Mountain
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 11 reviews
Eston, SK
5

Bear Mountain Condo

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We spent the month of March in. A very nice condo on the Bear Mountain Golf Course. The location was excellent with great views, excellent coffee shops and dining cafés within short walking distances. We didn't play the course, however we did a golf cart tour of the mountain course - it was beautiful but did look difficult for duffers like us. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this location to others.

Manager responded on 4/7/2015:

Thank you for your terrific review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
1

Disappointment

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was adequately helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Was not impressed. I did not like the fact that I had to meet someone to check in and check out. Very inconvenient. TV did not work for majority of my stay. Contacted EMR and have not heard anything to date.

Manager responded on 12/16/2014:

Thank you for your review. This property is a beautiful condo and is undeserving of your poor review. The property condition is excellent. We did have some wind storms in the area which may have contributed to cable issues. We did not hear about the cable problems from your stay until after the fact. For the future, please contact our company when they happen so we can respond to ensure the best stay possible. As for the check-in and check-out requirements we do need to confirm your identity for security reasons before providing access to the property and for check-out to ensure we receive all the keys back. This is not a hotel, these are private residences. Thank you again for your stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Christina Lake, BC
2

Nice kitchen but the rest falls short

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was adequately helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We have stayed in over 30 different rental accommodations across North America. Never have we encountered such uncomfortable furniture, dreadful lighting and bad smelling towels. The location is lovely though.

Manager responded on 4/1/2015:

Thank you for your review. However, we believe your review of this property to be unfair. We have had many past guests that have enjoyed this modern and new condo in the past and have never seen this extreme of a review. It is your opinion but we can not accept its validity. This property is in immaculate condition.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

A great stay at the lovely condo at Bear Mountain

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We booked the condo at Bear Mountain based on the lovely photos on the vrbo website, and our booking through EMR Rentals was smooth and well managed. When we checked in, the condo was spotlessly clean and even more lovely than the photos! We had all linens, dishwasher detergent, wash liquid and lots of extras, even 2 kettles! The kitchen was finished to a very high standard, as was the condo complex, and the underground parking was fantastic. We especially enjoyed travelling to Victoria, an easy 20 minute drive as long as you avoid rush hour, and the gorgeous Butchart Gardens were 35 minutes away by car. My husband played golf at Olympic View golf course which was superb, and we recommend The Market at Millstream which is the most amazing supermarket not far from the Westin, in Langford.

The view from the patio was lovely, and we were treated to a hummingbird which sat in the maple tree outside our balcony for some time every evening. We would really recommend this rental.

Manager responded on 9/30/2014:

Thank you for your terrific review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Calgary, AB
4

Review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is lovely location. The condo was was very cozy and had all the amenities for our stay. A coffee or end table would be nice in the living room.

Manager responded on 6/23/2014:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will pass along your furniture suggestions to the owners. We hope to see you again in the future.

  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Red Deer, Alberta
5

very good

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

excellent

Manager responded on 6/23/2014:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.

  • Submitted: May 11, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $125 Per night

Victoria Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
May 1 2015 - Jun 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$149
$899
$2,350
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 26 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$169
$1,015
$3,000
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 7 2015 - Oct 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
$149
$899
$2,350
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
$149
$899
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 5 2016 - Feb 7 2016
3 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 8 2016 - Mar 23 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
$750
$2,170
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 24 2016 - Mar 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 28 2016 - Apr 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$125
$750
$2,100
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 1 2016 - Jun 24 2016
3 night minimum stay
$149
$899
$2,350
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Victoria Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 760 sq. ft.
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Location: Victoria BC / Setting: Downtown / Add. Bed: Queen size memory foam mattress hideabed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$91 - $107 per night
3 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,510 - $1,669 per week
7 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$696 - $751 per week
3 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote