Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER 1 BEDROOM CONDO STEPS TO ATTRACTIONS AND AMENITIES

EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER 1 BEDROOM CONDO STEPS TO ATTRACTIONS AND AMENITIES

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

City Centre Condo Rental Photos and Description

At the Stadium is a trendy, contemporary yet cozy downtown condo located blocks from retro Gastown, urban Yaletown and character Chinatown.

At the Stadium is a trendy, contemporary yet cozy downtown condo located blocks from retro Gastown, urban Yaletown and character Chinatown. This high security condo is literally seconds from the SkyTrain station, Sea Wall, Science World as well as both Rogers Arena and BC Place.

This condo features a queen bed in the bedroom, a generous pull out sofa in the living room, new stainless steel appliances, hardwood floors and granite counter-tops.

All amenities are very convenient, safe, comfortable and clean within the complex further complementing the magnificent views from the generous deck down False Creek and Burrard Inlet. You will have easy and quick access to all that Vancouver has to offer. It's a short walk away from Vancouver and it's historic Gastown district with its shops and services, restaurants, bars, night clubs and cafes. Located only a couple of blocks is the Sea Wall for an evening stroll. If that were not enough you are also located across the street is the Stadium SkyTrain station granting you convenient access to all of the Greater Metro Vancouver Area.

Please note, with regard to access to common area building amenities such as pools, fitness areas, saunas, hot tubs, or other common area places, can not be guaranteed available at all times. Due to maintenance work, break downs, building bylaw changes, or any reason that could prevent access during a guest stay to any common area amenities will not be compensated.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
EMR Vacation Rentals Inc. (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.9
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Downtown Vancouver 1 Bedroom Condo Steps to Attractions and Amenities
average rating of 3.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
Downtown Vancouver 1 Bedroom Condo Steps to Attractions and Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482283vb
+1 -866 800-8880
City Centre Central and Downtown Vancouver
Everett, WA
4

Delightful Holiday

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
"At the Stadium" was a wonderful condo for our family of four. Although a bit cozy in square footage, the condo is well-appointed and comfortable. The recent addition of an A/C unit was a huge plus for an early August stay. We loved the urban location and walked nearly everywhere we wanted to go in the city. We would stay here again!

Manager responded on 9/1/2014:
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Downtown Vancouver 1 Bedroom Condo Steps to Attractions and Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482283vb
+1 -866 800-8880
City Centre Central and Downtown Vancouver
Burbank, California
2

Not a great summer rental

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was a very tough stay for us. We came during the hottest time of the year in Vancouver, and there was no air conditioning in the unit. It was UNBEARABLY hot. To make matters worse, the unit opens up to the sky train, which is literally across the street. Great news for ease of travel around time, but not so great when it's boiling hot at night, and your choice is to open the window to see if you can get some air into the place, but then have to listen to the screech of the trains coming to a stop. Or close the window to try and keep out the noise, and roast. Needless to say we were there 3 nights and didn't sleep much over that time. The unit itself is very small and compact - very tough for 2, would be impossible for any more than that. Not much storage for clothes, and bed was very squeaky if you moved on it. On the plus side there is a very nice pool/hot tub/gym facility on the premises that was free to use. Free wifi and local phone calls was appreciated. Location a little on the dicey side, but easy access to the sky train, as mentioned above.

Manager responded on 9/1/2014:
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Vancouver has been hit with an unusually long warm spell during the summer of 2014. A portable AC unit was included with this unit. However, most of the year the weather in Vancouver is fairly cool and AC is rarely needed. Almost all of the condo developments never had central air built into the building. We wish you could have enjoyed the property like many other had before your stay. We hope to see you again in the future now that the property can be cooled if the weather gets hot.
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Downtown Vancouver 1 Bedroom Condo Steps to Attractions and Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482283vb
+1 -866 800-8880
City Centre Central and Downtown Vancouver
Gig Harbor, WA
2

condo very nice.

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
condo very nice...rental service/cleaning courtesy was horrible

This condo is, as described. Very clean and well put together. This is a good place for someone who wants easy access to gas light district night life etc. Not a great location for a family visiting the city. The complex and condo is clean and safe. Our only gripe... BUT IT IS A BIG ONE.... is the lack of courtesy from the rental service is arranging a cleaning crew to arrive before we were to check out. Our check out was at 12 noon. Cleaning crew showed up at 10:45 and told us we needed to leave immediatly! 3 kids and wife.... do the math.. if you have ever traveled with a family at all!! total nightmare. The Cleaning women was very abrupt.... forced her way into the unit and even wanted in bathroom while some one was showering! She was angry etc. Just to get some calm into the situation I let her take the sheets, towels etc. and get them washing. EMR told us they had back to back rentals (renter coming in the afternoon after us) but that is why I writing and text that we would be out by 12. Not one called from EMR to apologize or even talk to us. Horrible ending to what would have, otherwise, been a nice vacation. EMR could have cared less.

Manager responded on 9/3/2014:
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the property. Our rental policies are very clear that check-out is at 11:00 am, you never had permission to check out at 12 noon. If we allow guests to stay an extra hour it is only on a case by case basis and permission is provided in writing. The cleaners arrived just after 11:00 am for your check-out time not 10:45 am as you claim. You knew of the policy but chose to ignore it. All information on your rental agreement, arrival and departure information documentation, reservation confirmation, our Guest Service App, and our website all post the check-out times. We had other guests coming in back to back thus you had to check out on time. It was your lack of courtesy or caring about the guests coming in later that day or the staff that ensure the properties are ready to for them.
We wish to point out that 99.9% of families that book properties we manage are abl
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Downtown Vancouver 1 Bedroom Condo Steps to Attractions and Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482283vb
+1 -866 800-8880
City Centre Central and Downtown Vancouver
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
5

Enjoyable stay in centrally located suite

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at "At the Stadium." The location was unbeatable...just steps away from bus stops and the Canada Line. We could see False Creek from the suite. So many shops, grocery stores, and restaurants close by.

Manager responded on 8/7/2014:
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Downtown Vancouver 1 Bedroom Condo Steps to Attractions and Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482283vb
+1 -866 800-8880
City Centre Central and Downtown Vancouver
Valencia, California
5

Terrific experience!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I was fortunate to stay at this condo unit, as the location and the property condition were great. One thing I realized on the first day was the unit was a little smaller than I thought, or maybe than it was shown on the pics. Also it was a little hot during we were sleeping in the evening, but the management provided us with a portable AC which was useful. Overall, it was an excellent experience and I will definitely recommend this place.

Manager responded on 7/20/2014:
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Downtown Vancouver 1 Bedroom Condo Steps to Attractions and Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482283vb
+1 -866 800-8880
City Centre Central and Downtown Vancouver
Palm Harbor, Florida
4

Vancouver Vacation

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We'd give this vacation condo an 8 out of 10. We thought the condo itself was lovely. It was wonderful having the balcony, very comfortable bed and easy walking distance to skytrain, Gastown & Falsecreek. Disappointments would be ease of contacting EMR staff, not enough bare essentials in the condo like only one small plastic shopping bag as a trash bag for a family of four staying 8 days. No coffee filters, no basic condiments like salt and pepper. Only one laundry detergent ball for laundry. Not enough toilet paper or hand soap . All these basic amenities like even offering complimentary coffee and tea would definitely boost this condo to a 10.

Manager responded on 7/10/2014:
Thank you for your time leaving this feedback and we are happy to hear you enjoyed the condo and the location. Communication was not easy before check in as the guest was not available by phone and only had limited internet access. We ask every guest to contact us right after check in for any kind of concern that is property related. Basic supplies are available to get started for a week and there should have been three laundry tabs. Unfortunately we were informed about this very late during their stay and we offered to compensate for the laundry soap.
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $129 Per night

City Centre Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
$950
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 4 2015 - Feb 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$129
$850
$2,000
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 6 2015 - Feb 8 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 9 2015 - Apr 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$129
$850
$2,000
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 2 2015 - Apr 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 5 2015 - Apr 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$129
$850
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 1 2015 - Jun 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
$950
$2,200
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 26 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
$3,250
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 7 2015 - Oct 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
$950
$2,200
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
$950
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

City Centre Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 570 sq. ft.
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kettle
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Location: Vancouver BC / Setting: Downtown with water views / Add. Bed: Sleeps 2 additional guests on a double size sofa bed.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool

Other Vacation Properties

  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$868 - $1,102 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote