DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER 2 BEDROOM CONDO WITH AWESOME VIEWS OF CITY AND MOUNTAINS

EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Contact the Manager

EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER 2 BEDROOM CONDO WITH AWESOME VIEWS OF CITY AND MOUNTAINS

Vancouver Condo Rental Photos and Description

Location, Location, Location, being adjacent to Yaletown puts Downtown Vancouver at your doorstep.

Location, Location, Location, being adjacent to Yaletown puts Downtown Vancouver at your doorstep. The complex is located across the street from Rogers Arena and is a 10-15 minute walk to Yaletown for shopping, fine dining and the wonderful seawall for afternoon and evening strolls. You are also on the doorstep to Chinatown where you can find great dim-sum, shopping, day and night street markets. Minutes away is also historic Gastown where you can find the famous steam clock, historic buildings, tourist shopping and watching. Wonder over to downtown and Robson Street for hotels, shopping, sightseeing, fine dining, the new convention center, international cruise terminal , marina and a 10 minute bus ride to the world famous Stanley Park.

The Stadium station of Skytrain is right across the street from Spectrum 4 providing fast and inexpensive transportation to downtown, Vancouver, Burnaby, New Westminster, Surrey and Coquitlam via train and to North Vancouver across Burrard Inlet via Seabus.

The complex was completed in January 2008 and has won several 2008 awards for multi-family developments.

Security is paramount and is provided by secure digital key access to the building, the floor selection once in the elevator, and to the condominium unit itself. Security patrols the complex site and provide a real sense of security and control. The condominium comes with a dedicated parking stall in the underground parking garage area that has similar security controls in place. The elevators are only 10 meters from the dedicated parking stall for this unit.

There are two bedrooms with queen sized beds and very large closets in each bedroom. One bedroom has a bathroom with tub and shower, the other bathroom is adjacent to the second bedroom and the living room, and it has a shower. The den is adjacent to the living room and kitchen and has a computer, printer, telephone and a high speed 8 Mbps internet connection. The kitchen has an oven, microwave, countertop stove, dishwasher and dual sinks with a garburator. The living room has seating for 4 on leather couch and ottoman, with additional seating at the dining table. There is a 46 inch Sony Bravia LCD HDTV, complete with Sony surround sound home theatre and DVD player. A portable air-conditioning cools down on hot summer days.

The view to the South and West from this 31st floor, 2 bedroom condominium, is spectacular. You can see Mount Hood in Washington State to the southeast, Vancouver and Richmond to the south, downtown and Stanley Park to the West and Burrard Inlet, the cruise boat terminal and the North Shore Mountains to the north west. Each of the two bedrooms, the den and the living room have floor to ceiling glass walls to observe and enjoy the view through the daylight, evening and night landscapes.

Please note, with regard to access to common area building amenities such as pools, fitness areas, saunas, hot tubs, or other common area places, can not be guaranteed available at all times. Due to maintenance work, break downs, building bylaw changes, or any reason that could prevent access during a guest stay to any common area amenities will not be compensated.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

EMR Vacation Rentals Inc.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2006
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 19 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Downtown Vancouver 2 Bedroom Condo With Awesome Views of City and Mountains
average rating of 4.2105265 based on 19 reviews
business
Downtown Vancouver 2 Bedroom Condo With Awesome Views of City and Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482278vb
+1 866 800-8880
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Corpus Christi, Texas
1

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

  • 1 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was the worst travel experience we have ever had. The unit was very hot. The AC unit did not cool the unit. The unit needed black out curtains like other nice units in Vancouver have to deal with the very early morning sun. The staff and owners gave no accommodation and we had to leave early. Terrible experience.

Manager responded on 7/18/2014:
This guest is not accurate in the telling of his story. He demanded a full refund after leaving the place over black out blinds (nothing more, nothing less). He said if we didn't give him all his money back he would go all over the internet and give bad reviews about property. The property is not advertised with black out blinds nor was this requested at the time of booking by this guest. If this guest has an extreme issue whereby they need absolute darkness, the guest should purchase a sleep aid eye mask. Without a guest disclosing a unique issue, we have know way of knowing if the property is suitable or not for their needs.
Vancouver does have warm spells from time to time during July and August and this is why the property does have 2 portable A/C units. This guest was instructed on how to use the A/C units but did not use them properly. He was told he needed to ensure the exhaust hose is angled out a window. He did not do that, thus the unit was blowing hot air into the condo while trying to cool it down at the same time.
We do our very best to accommodate reasonable requests by guests, but in the case of this specific guest he left, demanded a full refund (or else), and did not give us a chance to assist him with using the A/C units properly.
We are not happy that he did not have a good experience, but if a guest has a unique condition they should disclose it at the time before booking, rather than after the fact where nothing can be done. In his case, he made a mistake, and did not want to own up to it, and instead wanted the owner of this property to take the financial hit over it.
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Downtown Vancouver 2 Bedroom Condo With Awesome Views of City and Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482278vb
+1 866 800-8880
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Washington, DC
5

GREAT PRICE FOR WHAT YOU GET!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
amazing. the view from this apartment was insane, and the living space was very comfortable. only downside was no central air conditioning, as the sun drenched the space in the afternoons. But it was a small price to pay for the location, the balcony, and everything else.
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Downtown Vancouver 2 Bedroom Condo With Awesome Views of City and Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482278vb
+1 866 800-8880
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Texas
1

DO NOT RENT THIS UNIT. VERY HOT AND THE BLINDS DO NOT KEEP THE SUN OUT

  • 1 of 5
Buyer beware! We were not satisfied with this rental. This unit is hot with a bad AC unit. It is basically a window unit. The sun comes up at 5 am in the summer. There are no blackout curtains as there are in other nice units and hotels in Vancouver so unless you can sleep through sunlight this is not a good choice. Further the sun beats through the windows and it is hotter inside than outside. The AC unit does not cool the place. It is a small window unit in one room and cools only a small space while the rest of the unit is very hot. We had to leave the property because we were miserably hot when the temperature outside was a beautiful DO NOT RENT THIS UNIT! There are others that are more accommodating and comfortable. It has a great view and the pictures are accurate but without blackout curtains and a poor AC unit the amenities are not good. Worst travel experience I have ever had and we have traveled extensively. We stayed one night out of four we payed for and left. Be very careful. The staff is very nice and will sell you on this but as God as my witness the above was our true experience.
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest is not accurate in the telling of his story. He demanded a full refund after leaving the place over black out blinds (nothing more, nothing less). He said if we didn't give him all his money back he would go all over the internet and give bad reviews about property. The property is not advertised with black out blinds nor was this requested at the time of booking by this guest. If this guest has an extreme issue whereby they need absolute darkness, the guest should purchase a sleep aid eye mask. Without a guest disclosing a unique issue, we have know way of knowing if the property is suitable or not for their needs.
Vancouver does have warm spells from time to time during July and August and this is why the property does have 2 portable A/C units. This guest was instructed on how to use the A/C units but did not use them properly. He was told he needed to ensure the exhaust hose is angled out a window. He did not do that, thus the unit was blowing hot air into the condo while trying to cool it down at the same time.
We do our very best to accommodate reasonable requests by guests, but in the case of this specific guest he left, demanded a full refund (or else), and did not give us a chance to assist him with using the A/C units properly.
We are not happy that he did not have a good experience, but if a guest has a unique condition they should disclose it at the time before booking, rather than after the fact where nothing can be done. In his case, he made a mistake, and did not want to own up to it, and instead wanted the owner of this property to take the financial hit over it.
business
Downtown Vancouver 2 Bedroom Condo With Awesome Views of City and Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482278vb
+1 866 800-8880
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Des Moines, WA
5

GREAT LOCATION IN THE CENTER OF IT ALL

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was perfect in all aspects. Even with the air conditioning unit it can get warm
Thank you!

Manager responded on 6/23/2014:
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Downtown Vancouver 2 Bedroom Condo With Awesome Views of City and Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482278vb
+1 866 800-8880
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Outwoods, Staffordshire
3

ALL GOOD EXCEPT FOR POOR AIR CON

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We would have enjoyed staying in this property much more if we had slept well any night. We had very warm weather during our stay, which made the apartment uncomfortably warm. We have never seen a portable air con unit like the one in the apartment & found it very noisy (even through ear plugs) & ineffective. Such a pity.

Manager responded on 6/23/2014:
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay but wished it could have been better for you. We are looking into the A/C unit but please contact us anytime during your stay as we are quick to response to ensure a great stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Downtown Vancouver 2 Bedroom Condo With Awesome Views of City and Mountains
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p482278vb
+1 866 800-8880
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Banff, AB
5

GREAT CONDO

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Stayed here while attending a trade show at the convention centre. It was a nice 15 min walk from the apartment to the show. Great location, ideal alternative to a hotel stay.
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Vancouver Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
30 night minimum stay
$4,750
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
30 night minimum stay
$4,750
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Sep 1 2014 - Oct 9 2014
30 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 13 2014 - Dec 18 2014
30 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 4 2015 - Feb 5 2015
30 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
Seasonal Min
Feb 9 2015 - Apr 1 2015
30 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
Seasonal Max
Feb 9 2015 - Apr 1 2015
30 night minimum stay
$4,267
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Apr 5 2015 - May 14 2015
30 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 1 2015 - Jun 25 2015
30 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 26 2015 - Sep 6 2015
30 night minimum stay
$4,750
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 1 2015 - Sep 30 2015
30 night minimum stay
$4,750
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Vancouver Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 935 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kettle
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Location: Yaletown Downtown Vancouver BC / Setting: Downtown
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • DVD Player
  • CD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Other Vacation Properties

$164 - $273 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$576 - $640 per week
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$73 per night
1 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4