Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

WHITEWATER AND PIER VIEWS/FILLING GAP SPECIAL 12/15 TO 12/19/14 ONLY $99/NIGHT

Thu Nguyen

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Thu Nguyen

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WHITEWATER AND PIER VIEWS/FILLING GAP SPECIAL 12/15 TO 12/19/14 ONLY $99/NIGHT

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Overview

Oceanside Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 BR+/1 BA - Sleeps 4 Whitewater, Beach, Oceanviews

FILLING GAP SPECIAL 12/15 TO 12/19/14 ONLY $99/NIGHT

FILLING GAP SPECIAL 12/15 TO 12/19/14 ONLY $99/NIGHT

FILLING GAP SPECIAL 12/15 TO 12/19/14 ONLY $99/NIGHT

YOU CAN CHECK THE RATE AND AVAILABILITY DIRECTLY ON LINE BY ENTER CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT DATES THEN CLICK ON 'DETAILED PRICE'

IF YOU LIKE THE QUOTE, YOU CAN CLICK ON 'CONTINUE BOOKING' TO MAKE THE RESERVATION DIRECTLY ON LINE

-Stunning whitewater, sand, waves, ocean, and pier views in every room inside the unit.

-Listen to the waves break on the sandy beach 24 hours a day. Watch the surfers, the sail boats on the open ocean in front of you.

-We have a fully loaded kitchen with everything you need to make your vacation more convenient

-Furnished with new stainless steel appliances, new furniture, and beach style decor

-Flat screen TV's in both the bedroom and living room

-Beach chairs, umbrella, boogie boards, and beach towels are provided

-Internet, Wi Fi and Cable TV are included

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Thu Nguyen (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2014

About Thu Nguyen

We are a couple with 2 children living in Oceanside

Thu Nguyen purchased this condo in 2013

Why Thu Nguyen chose Oceanside

The complex is right on the beach with all the amenities fit for all vacationers.

What makes this condo unique

Ocean and Ocean

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 25 traveler reviews

Write a Review
WHITEWATER and PIER VIEWS/FILLING GAP SPECIAL 12/15 TO 12/19/14 ONLY $99/NIGHT
average rating of 4.8 based on 25 reviews
business
WHITEWATER and PIER VIEWS/FILLING GAP SPECIAL 12/15 TO 12/19/14 ONLY $99/NIGHT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481691vb
-7604812238
Oceanside San Diego County
St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
5

Beautifully decorated oceanside condo by the beach

  • 5 of 5
Our family of four thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this condo. The property was clean and well-maintained and the owners were prompt and friendly in responding to our queries. I really appreciated the decor. The artwork and the decorations were all coordinated very well with a nautical and beach theme. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed to prepare meals for our family and launch our days sightseeing and beach-going.

The beach was literally down a flight of stairs (or elevator), through the gate, and around the corner - perhaps a hundred steps from our door. The storage locker in the parkade had everything we needed for our trips to beach - boogie boards, sand toys, beach chairs, and more. The beach was well suited to our young family - at low tide there was a long expanse of beach to enjoy, tide pools, and sea life over by the breakwater. At high tide the beach was slightly rocky to the left of the complex, but there was still ample beach to enjoy to the right of the complex. My two boys (6 and 8) were even able to enjoy boogie boarding for the first time. The pool and the hot tub at the complex were also a hit with my children. Just a walk across the bridge to the north we were able to rent a motorboat at Oceanside Boat Rentals and enjoy the ocean and beach views from a different vantage point.

I really enjoyed falling to sleep and waking up to the sounds of waves and I enjoyed the ocean views from our window and balcony. The ocean breezes kept the unit pleasant even on the hotter days of our stay. The views of the ocean, beach, and pier from the balcony and master bedroom were just as shown in the listing.

I would definitely recommend this unit to any friends who were staying in the area and would stay here again if returning to the area.
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
WHITEWATER and PIER VIEWS/FILLING GAP SPECIAL 12/15 TO 12/19/14 ONLY $99/NIGHT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481691vb
-7604812238
Oceanside San Diego County
Phoenix, Arizona USA
5

An Oceanside Gem

  • 5 of 5
This lovely, tastefully decorated condo is exactly as described on VRBO. It is a perfect beach location, only steps to the water and close to everything. The ocean whitewater views are great from every room. We enjoyed our morning and evening walks on the sandy beach. Just check the tide table if you want to walk all the way to Carlsbad. (3 miles South) Be sure to check out Jays Gourmet in Carlsbad. It is our favorite classic beach town Italian/seafood restaurant. One of the condo's special treats is sitting on the patio in the evening looking out at the lights on Oceanside pier. The property is gated and well maintained, with excellent wifi service. The reserved underground parking is secure and spacious. Thanks Thu for being a most gracious and kind host. Thu is available for any question or concerns. He has thought of everything needed for a pleasant stay. The kitchen even has napkins, zip lock bags and all the other little items that one might need. Can't wait to visit again next fall.
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
WHITEWATER and PIER VIEWS/FILLING GAP SPECIAL 12/15 TO 12/19/14 ONLY $99/NIGHT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481691vb
-7604812238
Oceanside San Diego County
3

Disappointed.

  • 3 of 5
We enjoyed our stay for our 60th anniversary. The sound of surf was the highlite of the unit D100. We were disappointed with the owner as the paper work was not prepared and the security guards had to call owner and go get the keys. This took over a half hour and took time from guards checking in others. We enjoyed the complex but would prefer a unit higher and closer to the ocean next time.
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: I made a typing error on the check in date so the Home Owner's Association did not have the correct records. I truly apologize for the inconvenience.
business
WHITEWATER and PIER VIEWS/FILLING GAP SPECIAL 12/15 TO 12/19/14 ONLY $99/NIGHT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481691vb
-7604812238
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Great rental

  • 5 of 5
The property was exactly what we required, idealy located within walking distance of the harbour & the pier / downtown. The provision of of beach towels / beach equipement was a real bonus as we had travelled from the UK. The apartment was very well stocked with bonus touches in the kitchen / bathroom. This was the ideal holiday rental in a perfect location
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
WHITEWATER and PIER VIEWS/FILLING GAP SPECIAL 12/15 TO 12/19/14 ONLY $99/NIGHT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481691vb
-7604812238
Oceanside San Diego County
Belfair, WA
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5
Very comfortable and well stocked unit. We used the boogie boards, beach chairs and beach umbrellas. They were great to have at the beach. Kitchen has everything you can imagine. Pool is Great and very close to unit.
  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
WHITEWATER and PIER VIEWS/FILLING GAP SPECIAL 12/15 TO 12/19/14 ONLY $99/NIGHT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481691vb
-7604812238
Oceanside San Diego County
Rhode Island
4

Oceanside

  • 4 of 5
We enjoyed our stay, the condo was very nice, the beach in that area isn't the best, very rocky. Great place to walk around. Being right next to the marina was nice, Joe's Crab Shack has the best Happy hour!
  • Submitted: May 28, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
San Diego Airport
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Oceanside Train Station
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
333 Restaurant
Nearest Beach
Oceanside
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $73 Per night

Oceanside Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
FILLING GAP SPECIAL
Dec 15 2014 - Dec 19 2014
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Christmas (Sat to Sat only)
Dec 20 2014 - Dec 26 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$896
 
 
New Year (Sat to Sat only)
Dec 27 2014 - Jan 2 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$896
 
 
Winter Season
Jan 3 2015 - Mar 4 2015
30 night minimum stay
$2,190
 
 
SRING 2015
Apr 4 2015 - May 22 2015
4 night minimum stay
$120
From
$145
Fri,Sat
$840
 
 
MEMORIAL DAY 2015
May 23 2015 - May 29 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$995
 
 
PRE SUMMER 2015
May 30 2015 - Jun 12 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
SUMMER 2015
Jun 13 2015 - Aug 28 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,295
 
 
FOURTH OF JULY WEEK
Jul 4 2015 - Jul 10 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,395
Flat fee
 
 
POST SUMMER 2015
Aug 29 2015 - Sep 11 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,050
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$114
From
$140
Fri,Sat
$798
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning fee $95
Tax Rate 11.5%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Oceanside Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 760 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , sofa bed in the living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote