RIVER GORGE CABANA IN HOOD RIVER

From
$75
Enter dates to see total
Email Manager Email

OR - Mt Hood / Hood River

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

RIVER GORGE CABANA IN HOOD RIVER

Hood River House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Welcome to your quaint downtown vacation cabana in Hood River. This simple and elegant two bedroom home is an ideal destination for your intimate party or romantic couple's retreat, complete with hardwood floors and private hot tub in the enclosed back yard.

Less than a mile from Hood River's main drag, this home is a short skip away from wineries and tasting rooms, Full Sail Brewing Company, Double Mountain Brewing Company, Dirty Fingers Mountain Bike Shop, and Big Winds rental outfit where you can get suited up for your next paddle boarding lesson or windsurfing lesson! Just 2 miles from Hood River Waterfront Park, take in the mist off the river and the sunshine over the peaks and watch the kite surfers soar. Not to mention that with Mt. Hood just 30 miles away, you can enjoy the scenic drive through Hood River Valley orchards on your way to Oregon's most famous peak.

The home has polished hard wood floors, brand new kitchen appliances for a clean minimalist retreat with the convenience of luxury comforts and location in this open floor plan. Enjoy a hearty meal at the wooden breakfast bar before suiting up for a day in the water, sun or snow!

Unwind with your feet up on the ottoman for a movie on the wall-mounted flatscreen or enjoy a soak in the hot tub out back. Two private bedrooms with queen size and full size bed offer a clean, relaxing refuge after a day of outdoor recreation. This home sleeps up to 4 comfortably and is perfect or a few couples traveling together!

This home has a washer/dryer and is pet friendly!

*Please note that the backyard is in the process of being landscaped and there is yard debris along the fence line.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

OR - Mt Hood / Hood River

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2001
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

River Gorge Cabana in Hood River
average rating of 1.0 based on 2 reviews
business
River Gorge Cabana in Hood River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481546vb
+1 (541) 230-5278
Hood River Mount Hood
1

Disappointment

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Let me begin by saying that this place is NOT children friendly!!! The review that was written last in August of 2013 is still pretty much the same. The entire yard consists of essentially green growing weeds, there is no grass. The back yard still has the huge pile of dirt?, the rusty wheel barrel, pile of broken concrete, etc. I could never let my child out of my site because the electrical outlets had no covers and there are baseboard heaters to stick little hands into as well. The house is extremely noisy; you could hear a pin drop in this house, which makes it hard to keep a child asleep when you basically can't talk at night. Now to the most irritating factor... ANTS. When we walked in there were ants all over the kitchen window ledge and then we saw some in the laundry room; they were ant traps out but obviously not very effective. I was very upset by this and called the Vacasa rental and I was told they already knew about it but was reassured that the ants were only concentrated in the kitchen area. HA! We found more ants in the bedroom and even in a bathroom pull-out drawer.
This house is not as nice as the pictures make it out to be. It reminds me of a guy's college house. In the livingroom area there is a hole in the ceiling where the attic access is, the yard consists of green weeds, the walls have all kinds of dents and dings that have just been painted over, and the front door looks like it was a bedroom door with a window placed in the top half (all somebody would have to do is throw a rock trough the window and they would have easy access to get inside of the house).
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay In this home. We do appreciate your feedback regarding the yard and will follow up with the local team regarding the contents of your review. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
River Gorge Cabana in Hood River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p481546vb
+1 (541) 230-5278
Hood River Mount Hood
Tualatin, OR
1

Overgrown hazard

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The inside of the place is nicely remodeled. However, the outside is an absolute hazard. The disclaimer on the site (which was not included when we rented the place) indicates there is debris along the fence line, this is not true the ENTIRE backyard is a hazard. There is piles of who knows what overgrown with weeds. There is a rusty on wheelbarrow and loose chicken wire strewn about just waiting for a child or dog to get tangled up and hurt. I wouldn't want to leave out the cement junk pile or ratty old bulding attached to the fence line. The front yard not better, just no junk piles. There is no signs of the yard being cleaned up eventhough they say it is in process. We could not let our son or dog play in the backyard.
The property is also advertised to be half mile from town. Not true. It is over a mile from downtown. The half mile is to the main road, then there is still another 0.5+ miles into downtown Hood River. Not quite what we were expecting with a two-year old.
Also not located in the best part of town.
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do appreciate your feedback regarding the yard and can assure you that we have fixed things up and made it more presentable for our guests. Again, we appreciate your feedback as it gives us an opportunity to listen to our valued guests and make the necessary adjustments. Your voice does matter and we have acted accordingly. Thank you again and we hope that you will give this home another chance as it has been improved for our future guests. We will also take another look at the distance to town that you mentioned and make the necessary adjustments. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 22/24
Email Manager Email

Map

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Hood River House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Apr 23 2014 - May 1 2014
2 nights
$95
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
May 4 2014 - May 22 2014
2 nights
$75
From
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
May 23 2014 - May 25 2014
2 nights
$130
From
$145
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
May 26 2014 - Jun 12 2014
2 nights
$85
From
$125
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jun 13 2014 - Jun 27 2014
2 nights
$90
From
$145
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jun 28 2014 - Jun 30 2014
2 nights
$99
From
$150
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jul 1 2014 - Jul 2 2014
2 nights
$130
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jul 3 2014 - Jul 5 2014
2 nights
$195
From
$225
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jul 6 2014 - Aug 15 2014
2 nights
$130
From
$195
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Aug 18 2014 - Aug 28 2014
2 nights
$140
From
$195
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Aug 29 2014 - Aug 31 2014
2 nights
$215
From
$235
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Sep 1 2014 - Oct 11 2014
2 nights
$115
From
$170
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Oct 12 2014 - Oct 31 2014
2 nights
$120
From
$180
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 22 2014
2 nights
$90
From
$140
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Nov 23 2014 - Nov 25 2014
2 nights
$99
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 29 2014
2 nights
$160
From
$160
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Nov 30 2014 - Dec 18 2014
2 nights
$99
From
$150
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 3 2015
2 nights
$195
From
$195
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jan 4 2015 - Jan 15 2015
2 nights
$120
From
$150
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 18 2015
2 nights
$160
From
$160
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Jan 19 2015 - Feb 12 2015
2 nights
$120
From
$150
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 15 2015
2 nights
$170
From
$170
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Feb 16 2015 - Feb 28 2015
2 nights
$120
From
$150
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 19 2015
2 nights
$125
From
$155
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Mar 20 2015 - Mar 28 2015
2 nights
$140
From
$175
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Mar 29 2015 - Apr 4 2015
2 nights
$125
From
$170
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    
 
Apr 5 2015 - May 5 2015
2 nights
$99
From
$150
 
Notes: 15% discount for weekly stays.    

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote, please contact us or visit the VacasaRentals.com website!
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Hood River House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking
  • Internet
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Email Manager Email