Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Circa 1880, Mattie's Manor, Carriage, just 1.5 Blocks Off the Town Square

Lawrence Romero

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Lawrence Romero

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 10, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Circa 1880, Mattie's Manor, Carriage, just 1.5 Blocks Off the Town Square

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Georgetown Cottage Rental Photos and Description

One bedroom, one bath cottage 1 1/2 Blocks off the Square.

One bedroom cottage comfortably furnished with a queen, Beauty Rest mattress , down pillows, high thread count hotel sheets, and ample closet space. Additional sheets and blankets are in the antique chest. Off the adjacent hallway you will find a nicely appointed full tile bath/shower. Hair dryer, shampoo, hair conditioner and towels are provided. The living area is a great place to relax with a very comfortable leather couch, flat screen TV with cable and internet. The eat in bar top full kitchen is adjacent with all appliances including washer and dryer, dishes, silverware, spices ready to make a meal or enjoy a restaurant seconds away.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Lawrence Romero (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 10, 2015

About Lawrence Romero

Tom and Debbie: We started our married life here in Georgetown in 2006. Tom has lived and worked in Georgetown for the past 20+ years. We started Green Earth Builders together in 2005 and purchased and remodel the property you will be staying in. Our first home together was an historic house on Main Street. Our second home was another historic home on Elm Street. We lovingly remodel both of these homes. We are now almost finished with our present old home on Wilbarger Point which overlooks Southwestern University and Georgetown. We have a passion for restoration and decorating. Green Earth Builders helps sponsor the annual Heritage Society Holiday Home tour. Our own and several of our client’s homes have been featured over the years.

Lawrence Romero purchased this cottage in 2007

Why Lawrence Romero chose Georgetown

After looking nationwide, we feel that Georgetown offers the best balance of small town charm and friendliness in comparison to “Big City Livin”

What makes this cottage unique

Location! Location! Location!

The main house was built on the square and dragged by mule teams to its present location in the 1880’s. There is no closer vacation rental to the Historic County Square.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We loved the place. Everything that I required was there and your

anticipation of our needs was incredible. I loved the quietness and lovely

outdoor space. I will definitely stay there again when I travel to Austin,

if it isn't rented. (I fear that it won't be available if other travelers

find out what a great deal it is.)
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Circa 1880, Mattie's Manor, Carriage, just 1.5 Blocks Off the Town Square
average rating of 4.888889 based on 19 reviews
United States
5

Cute carriage house!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this carriage house with all the old world charm and all the modern amenities. It appeared to have been recently renovated, and everything was sparkling clean! The kitchen had plenty of dishes and pots and pans, even a Keurig coffee maker if you're into that. It's on a quiet street in historic Georgetown, surrounded by beautiful old houses, yet only a short walk away to several restaurants and shops. Lawrence, the owner, was very welcoming and responsive to my questions. I would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Carriage House

  • of 5

We loved staying in the Carriage House! Lawrence was a great host and made sure we had everything we needed We would stay here again! We miss it already

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Location, Location, Location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the Carriage House and it was fabulous. The owner is great at keeping in touch with you, the location is 1 block off the square which made everything SO convenient AND the place was extremely clean. It was everything we needed. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for stay with us. Please come back. Again "Thank You" Lawrence
Greensboro, NC
3

Nice place, weird management

  • 3 of 5

This was a really nice little bungalow in a great location. The manager, Lawrence, was very polite and helpful, but he was strange to deal with in terms of contacting us. First, I emailed him from the plane on the day of our arrival b/c he hadn't given us instructions on how to get in. He then texted me that oops, he forgot and here was the code. So that was fine but strange that we had to ask. Then the second night, the heat broke. He was very good about getting someone to come look at it. Unfortunately it couldn't be fixed in time, but he offered to refund us some of the cost. Fine. But after a month I had to again email him and ask for the money plus our deposit back. He promptly refunded the money to us, but why did I have to ask?

Overall nice place, but I won't return due to lazy management.

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I do apologize for the heat going out on Christmas. I did send instructions with the rental agreement when you booked the rental. I talk to your husband and he said that maybe you missed it or it went into spam. I did text you around 5 am when you where at the airport to make sure you had the information and emailed it again to you. Since it was Christmas I could not get anyone out to try and fix it. I did get you two space heaters. The ac/heating company came out the next day. However, because of the holiday what they needed was not available. I kept you informed of the situation via text and phone calls. I did compensate you because of problem. I apologize again. Wish you the best. Lawrence Romero
5

Sweet place on 6th

  • 5 of 5

I loved staying at your place and it was so well equipped and decorated that I felt it could be home. I thank you for that! I apprediated the coffee, the environment and the way in which you made us feel at home. I loved the keyless lock as it felt that I was not chained to a hotel key. Thank you. Especially thank your ability to offer a quiet, homelike atmosphere.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Comfy & Convenient Cottage

  • 5 of 5

This place is even better than the pictures show it. Our first impression of the landscaping and curb appeal was great. We arrived on a busy weekend, and having a parking spot so close to the square was a real commodity. The house itself is beautifully decorated with modern updates to an antique-feeling home. We felt right at home with everything we needed stocked and ready in the house. This place provides close access to the Georgetown square with plenty to see, do, drink, and eat! Just a 10 minute walk in the other direction leads to the beautiful Southwestern campus. We will definitely look to stay at this property again on our next visit to Georgetown.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
41 Miles
Austin-Bergstrom International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Gumbos
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
Berry Creek Country Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Interstate Highway IH35
Car: necessary

Award winning dining, bars and wineries, antique shops on “The Most Beautiful Square in Texas” are a two to five minute stroll away. The Square features the historic Williamson County Courthouse. Frequent concerts, art fairs, festivals occupy the surrounding streets. Five blocks the other way gets you to the San Gabriel Hike and Bike Trail with all the scenic biking or walking you could want.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $110 Per night

Georgetown Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$110
From
$125
Fri,Sat
$560
$1,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $110
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes We have a four-night minimum for advance reservations only. Deposit required for reservations. Cancellations made within the 10 day of stay, deposit/payments non-refundable. Cancellations made outside of the 10 days of your stay, refundable but $100 fee applies. Complete payments need to be made 15 days before arrival.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Georgetown Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 480 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Features a mosaic penny tile floor in a vintage pattern, granite topped vanity, toilet, cast-iron tub with accented subway tile surround. In the vanity drawers or shelf over the toilet you will find sundries from q-tips to shampoo. Multiple sets of towels are included.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Cathedral ceiling with ceiling fan tops this nicely decorated private bedroom. Double night stands with charming ceramic lamps bookend the antique headboard. There is an alarm clock to wake you from the down pillows and queen “Beauty Rest” pillow top mattress. With a full ceramic bath off the adjoining hallway, ample closet space, a suitcase layout rack, Ironing board, iron and a antique trunk with additional linens. You have all you need for a comfortable stay.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Award winning dining, bars and wineries, antique shops on “The Most Beautiful Square in Texas” are a two to five minute stroll away. The Square features the historic Williamson County Courthouse. Frequent concerts, art fairs, festivals occupy the surrounding streets. Five blocks the other way gets you to the San Gabriel Hike and Bike Trail with all the scenic biking or walking you could want.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$700 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$525 per week
5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$80 - $85 per night
5 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote