BEAUTIFUL 2 BEDROOM APARTMENT WITH PRIVATE SUN TERRACE, COMMUNAL POOL.

Jeanette Sutcliffe

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Jeanette Sutcliffe

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL 2 BEDROOM APARTMENT WITH PRIVATE SUN TERRACE, COMMUNAL POOL.

Los Montesinos Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful 2 bedroom apartment with private sun terrace, communal pool

South facing fully furnished first floor 2 bed apartment with private sun terrace is situated on the urbanization of La Herrada, overlooking the salt lakes and la-Laguna nature reserve. Easily reached from Murcia, 20min or Alicante 30 mins. The apartment is perfectly situated for beaches, villages, towns and countryside. There are 6 golf courses within 15 minutes and the famous la Manga golf complex is only 30 min drive. Torrevieja is 4 miles away and has something for everyone. This bustling resort boasts a stunning seafront promenade stretching for miles, a fabulous port, and an abundance of excellent restaurants, bars and shops. The apartment overlooks the salt lakes and has a wonderful climate with 340 days sunshine every year. On site there is a swimming pool and children’s play areas. There is a supermarket on site, and also a few bars, also under construction are the commercial centres which will contain numerous bars, restaurants and shops.

GOLF: Golf courses: Golfing: a brand new golf course has opened (oct 2009) at Vistabella which is only 5min drive from the apartment. We are well positioned for golfing breaks, as we are within a 20 min drive of six excellent local courses. You will need to book in advance usually by email from the UK. The courses are: La Finca, Las Ramblas, Campoamor, La Marquesa and Villa Martin, its also possible to play La Manga but this is about 1 hour by car. You might need proof of handicap at some courses, min 28 for men and 36 for women, but some will allow you to pay an insurance to play. Buggies and in some cases clubs can be hired. Spring and Autumn are good times to play as the climate is ideal. Prices vary, you need to check direct with the golf course.

RECREATION: Recreation: The local beaches of Guardamar & La Mata are stunning blue flag standard with fine white sand and lots of beach sports available. Along the beach you will find cafes and bars. On the beach you will find vendors selling everything from ice creams to fresh fruit, parking is free along this coast at nearly all the beaches, to the north the coastline tends to be rocky so keep south for sandy. Within 10 minitues of the apartment is a fantastic aqua park well worth spending a day there. Also locally is a Safari park, Go karting, Boat trips and Nature reserve, which is a must for bird watchers as many migratory birds stop off to feed. This is where the biggest flock of Flamingo are to be found, and there are observation towers to view them from. I

QUESADA is a village close to Los Montesinos where you can hire bikes, or book coach trips from, at very competitive prices. It also has a beatuiful Thai Restaurant, well worth a visit. (The Bananna Tree)

NIGHTLIFE: Nightlife: Evenings offer a wide choice, from sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine or a beer, to strolling into the village and enjoying a variety of restaurants, tapas bars and cafes. There are bars and very good restaurants to suit all ages and tastes. A taxi ride away is the town of Torrevieja which has many restaurants and tapas bars,and a casino. The bars and clubs are open until the small hours. Plus many bars and restaurants to suit all tastes, but please be considerate of the neighbours if returning late, it is a mixed community, holiday makers and people living there, that need to get up for work.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Jeanette Sutcliffe

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I purchased my apartment to enjoy the wonderful climate and take in the sun. To share and experience memories with my family and close friends.

When we are not using the apartment I would like to share this comfortable apartment with other holidaymakers, to help create new memories for your family and friends.

Jeanette Sutcliffe purchased this apartment in 2007

My family love to play golf, this is ideally situated for excellent golf courses, from 9 / 18 holes.

And if you like to site see its perfectly situated for most tastes.

Beaches/Architecture/Culture/Walking/Relaxing

I wanted a WOW factor, and when I walked up the stairs to the roof top solarium, believe me I got the WOW.

During the day you can see for miles, hill tops/salt lakes/the walk way into the village.

On an evening lots of sparkling/twinkle y lights, and the stars are amazing.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful 2 bedroom apartment with private sun terrace, communal pool.
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
business
Beautiful 2 bedroom apartment with private sun terrace, communal pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p480180
+0044 1642 551199
Los Montesinos Torrevieja
4

CLEAN, TIDY AND WELL PRESENTED APARTMENT

  • 4 of 5
Clean, tidy and well presented apartment.
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beautiful 2 bedroom apartment with private sun terrace, communal pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p480180
+0044 1642 551199
Los Montesinos Torrevieja
5

WONDERFUL STAY

  • 5 of 5
We had a wonderful relaxing holiday, apartment is great, especially the roof terrace, nice walk into the town and fantastic communal pool.
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beautiful 2 bedroom apartment with private sun terrace, communal pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p480180
+0044 1642 551199
Los Montesinos Torrevieja
Stockton- on- Tees
5

EMILY'S REVIEW

Emily's Review
  • 5 of 5
This is the second time I have stayed at this beautifully clean, well equipped apartment with a friend. It is spacious, and the roof top solarium was fantastic, views from every angle. A brilliant place to relax and sun bathe. Fantastic local facilities in the area, such as a well stocked supermarket, a 5 minute walk from the apartment with a bar that also serves food situated beside it, a 20 minute walk to the local village of Los Montesinos which has numerous bars and restaurants catering for all needs.
I would stay at this apartment again and recommend it to my friends, for a lovely relaxing holiday.
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Beautiful 2 bedroom apartment with private sun terrace, communal pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p480180
+0044 1642 551199
Los Montesinos Torrevieja
North Yorkshire
5

GREAT STAY

  • 5 of 5
This is our third visit to Los Montesinos and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment is well equipped including air conditiioning, which is a must during July and August. The balcony and roof terrace gives the family space to relax and enjoy the views. The swimming pool is a 2 minute walk round the corner is friendly with a mixture of locals and tourists. A short walk into Los Montesinos gives a range of bars with our favourite being La Posada, a traditional italian serving excellent food. The pizzas are fab ! Getting to the apartment is easy from Murcia with a 30 - 35 drive (avoid the toll roads and use a sat nav) and this year we used Lara Cars and were in the pool by the time some customers had been served by one of the car hire companies in the airport arrivals. Lara Cars were excellent, competitively priced, with no added extras, new car and easy payment, collection and drop off at the airport. Overall we enjoyed the holiday and will return, as the apartment has the ability for the whole family to relax. The facilities including cooker, washing machine and microwave also gave us the flexibility we were looking for. Thanks again for a great stay.
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely comments. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We do try to make it as comfortable as possible, home from home. Thank you for the positive feed back, and I appreciate the time you have taken to send a review.
Regards Jeanette
business
Beautiful 2 bedroom apartment with private sun terrace, communal pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p480180
+0044 1642 551199
Los Montesinos Torrevieja
5

QUIET AND RELAXING

  • 5 of 5
We had a fantastic weeks stay which was perfect for rest and relaxation. It is very quiet in the complex with little to do apart from pool and daily trip to supermarket ( an excellent supermarket). We spent most of the day in the excellent and large communal pools - at certain times of the day we had it all to ourselves and it was never busy. Our children ( age 3, 5 and 9) were very happy. The village Los Montesinos is a good 20 minute walk and a little too far for a 3 year old,but worth the visit as it had nice restaurants and village square. The neighbours who live permanently there were very friendly and helpful. Definitely far away from busy tacky resorts. The nearest beaches were very 'spanish' but would recommend hiring a car as 20 minutes drive away. The apartment itself was excellent and we loved the roof terrace to relax in the evening. Would love to come back.
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful 2 bedroom apartment with private sun terrace, communal pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p480180
+0044 1642 551199
Los Montesinos Torrevieja
4

OUR 1 WEEK BREAK

  • 4 of 5
We thoroughly enjoyed our short break in Los Montesinos. For a family of four (girls aged 8 and 12), the facilities were ideal. The apartment has many home comforts and the air conditioning was invaluble during the Valencian heat wave we experienced! The urbanization's local outlet, SuperValu, has fantastic variety. Our highlights were the local bar, La Herrada, which serves a fantastic breakfast and La Posada (in the village) which serves delicious, fresh seafood! Our only concern was that the communal pool was closed for 3 days. Overall, we had a relaxing and sunny break! Thank you!
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The pool closure in the height of the Summer Season is a concern, however the issue has been raised and hopefully will be addressed. As you can imagine the maintenance and up keep of the pool is most important.
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
23 Miles
Murcia and Alicante
Nearest Train
23 Miles
Alicante
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
AP7 junction 751
Nearest Beach
4 Miles
Guardamar del Segura
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Compoarmor/Villamartin
Car: recommended

La Herrada is a development comprising a mixture of privately owned villas and apartments built around landscaped communal pools and play areas, with a supermarket & bars also on the urbanisation. We are just a 15min walk into the lovely Spanish village of Los Montesinos which has everything you will need to enjoy your stay. Restaurants, Tapas, Cafes and bars surrounding a charming square where locals stroll in the evenings. There are also a butcher, fishmonger, bakery, supermarkets and a Chinese & Indian restaurant. Nearby is the seaside town of Torrevieja with promenades, beaches, a fair, street markets and a huge choice of shops, bars and eateries. In the locale is a Aqua park and 10 min away (by car) are the beautiful blue flag beaches of Guardamar del Segura & La Mata and many coves for you to discover, finally you will be spoilt for choice if your into golf with five major 18 hole courses right on the doorstep.

Other Activities: Five a side astro pitch/Coach trips from Quesada

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Los Montesinos Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Jun 22 2014 - Sep 6 2014
7 night minimum stay
£280
 
 
Mid/Low
Sep 7 2014 - Oct 25 2014
7 night minimum stay
£225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes £75.00 Refundable deposit when you return home, after apartment has been checked by the key holder for damages etc... Full payment is to be 6 weeks prior to departure. A deposit of £100.00 to secure your booking. Guests must also pay a charge of 40 euro on arrival to our local agent for cleaning/key collection. Welcome packs can be booked ahead by negotiation with the owner which may be useful if
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Los Montesinos Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (semi-detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 61 m²
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Maps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking On Street
  • Alarm Clock
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Iron & Board
  • Towels Provided
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - outdoor shower , toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Outdoor shower is on the roof top terrace, for when you get to hot.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , Air-con & ceiling fan
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Ceiling fan
  • Safe in the main bedroom, built in wardrobes and bedside cabinets, 2nd bedroom has also got built in wardrobes and a chest of drawers. Towels are included in price but not beach towels. Hair dryer and straighteners in main bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Books for Kids
  • Books
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • restaurants
  • zoo
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • snorkeling
  • hiking
Notes:
We will provide four sun loungers, which can be used on the roof top solarium, there is also a patio table and chairs for al fresco eating under the shade of the gazebo. There is a BBQ but please only use only on the roof top solarium. Access to the apartment is up a short flight of steps and may not be suitable for either elderly, infirm or disabled users, please inquire with the owner during booking. Our apartment has tiled floors throughout so we would advise caution if floor is wet, we cannot be responsible for any injuries or accidents, and would advise you to have sufficient insurance. We have an extra large water heater, so no one has to have a cold shower. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need equipment wise for self catering.The rooftop solarium has lighting fitted, so when the nights pull in, you can still use the outdoor space to relax and unwind. Please not although we do have a television WE DO NOT HAVE english channels, only used for games console or dvds.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$282 - $388 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5