Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Mountain & Vineyard View Home with Pool/spa & Walking Distance To Wineries

Kathy Dusak

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Contact the Manager

Kathy Dusak

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Mountain & Vineyard View Home with Pool/spa & Walking Distance To Wineries

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Kenwood House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bed, 3 Bath (sleeps 10) With Pool/ Spa And Mountain/ Vineyard Views

This beautiful and relaxing Sonoma getaway has two houses on the property with a main house that sleeps 6 with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, and a separate house we call the 'cottage', which sleeps 4 with 2 adjoining bedrooms and 1 bathroom.

Between the two houses is a beautifully landscaped backyard with a clear view of gorgeous Sugarloaf mountain and the property's cabernet vineyard. Also in the backyard is an outdoor kitchen with grill and a pool* and hot tub* (pool/hot tub includes motorized cover for safety). There is also a 'playroom' with a ping pong table.

It is located in Kenwood walking distance to some of the best wineries in Sonoma valley including Chateau St. Jean, Landmark and VJB. Also in walking distance is a local market and several restaurants including Cafe Citti, Doce Lunas and Vineyards Inn Restaurant. Other than a new beautiful tasting room, Italian inspired VJB also has fresh homemade paninis, salads, pizzas and gelato among other food items. Other wineries close by include Imagery, BR Cohn, Ledson, Deerfield Ranch and Kunde.

For those looking to outdoor activities, there is the beautiful Sugarloaf Mountain a quarter of a mile away with incredible hiking, and for mountain bikers, Annadel State Park is just a few miles down the main highway. Cyclists can take off from the house and enjoy riding through the most picturesque landscape in California wine country.

Sonoma County TOT #369

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Kathy Dusak (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About Kathy Dusak

Lives locally in the Bay Area. We check inquiries Monday through Friday 8 am-4 pm.

Kathy Dusak purchased this house in 2009

What makes this house unique

Pool/hot tub

Vineyard

Two separate house structures

Mountain view

Outdoor kitchen with grill

Ping Pong Table

Walking distance to wineries and restaurants

Cycling and mountain biking nearby

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Mountain & Vineyard View Home with Pool/spa & Walking Distance To Wineries
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
5

Contact info

  • 5 of 5

Trying to find your contact info on vrbo....please advise. Sorry to use review area

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Fantastic Large Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Our whole extended family (grandparents, 3 adult children with spouses, and 5 children ranging from baby to 12 years old for a total of 13 people) stayed at this house for a few days between Christmas and New Year's. It was a wonderful retreat for everybody. There was ample space throughout the property for people to spread out, while also having great common areas to gather for meals or playing games together. The location could not be beat - we felt secluded from civilization because looking out, all we saw were the vineyards and the mountains. At the same time, we had all the conveniences of modern life, with fast wifi, a golf course, and a supermarket within a 10-minute drive. The home was well-appointed with linens, towels, kitchen cookware, and furniture. The beds were comfy to sleep in, and the large dining room was fantastic for everybody to fit around and eat together. We cooked all our meals in the house and ventured out to some local wineries, a nearby golf course, and some casual strolls. The rec room in the guest cottage was a great open area for kids and adults to burn off energy (since it was too cold to run around outside for too long). The home was very clean.

Management company (Alex) was super to work with. As other reviewers have noted, they were very responsive and were all-around professional and accommodating. When we called because the pool wouldn't heat up, they sent a pool repairman out the next day.

One thing to note - the pool does not get warm enough (even with the pool heater) to swim in during the winter. During our stay, the outside air temperature ranged from low 40's to low 60's, and the pool never got above low 60's, which is pretty chilly. It still made for pleasant scenery to admire.

The outdoor grill worked, though we had to use a lighter and stick it way down in the grill to make it "catch".

We would highly recommend this property to others as it is exactly as pictured (down to the decorations in the house), as well as working with the management company.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Wonderful Weekend Getaway at Vina Vista

  • 5 of 5

I am still daydreaming about our stay at Vina Vista. We celebrated my husband's 40th birthday with 7 adults staying at this 5 bedroom home. The pool house become the "boys" house - ping-pong table, 2 bedrooms, and just across from the pool area.

The pool was stunning with the vineyards and mountain backdrop. We found everything to be in great condition, with a small binder of instructions on how to work everything. We could not have been happier here - plenty of space to stretch out and relax. The hot tub heated quickly, and the pool with the outdoor kitchen/BBQ area made it feel like we never needed to go inside. There is even a small lawn next to the pool where we could set up some lawn games. Did I mention the pool area was amazing?

There are wineries, restaurants, and a market within walking distance, but other than the first nights dinner we didn't feel the need to leave the house.

And the property managers - Alex and Madeline - with Woodfield Properties were great. They were very easy and accomodating to work with. I highly recommend working with them and staying at this property. Thank you!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Sonoma/Napa Home Base for Tasting Weekend

  • 4 of 5

I rented this house to celebrate my birthday wine-tasting with friends. The house was as described with 3 bedrooms in the main house, and two adjoined bedrooms in the guest house/cottage. The cottage also has a game room, kitchenette area (which I didn't realize), and full bathroom. The backyard has beautiful views, and plenty of space to relax after a day of tasting. We visited after season, meaning the pool and spa were closed on property, but we enjoyed using the fireplace (to which there are many). We visited Sonoma and Napa easily from the house, and there was plenty of parking available at the house for our rental cars.

All bathrooms and bedrooms were comfortably furnished, and the living areas had space to entertain our 9 guests. I agree with a previous review which mentioned updating the supply of pots and pans - but otherwise I was happy with the house, its location, and the amenities. It was a very easy destination to return to at night, and I would certainly consider coming again in the future.

The property is managed by a company, which changed over during my contract process. Despite some timing issues with informational transitions, I found the new company and specifically, Kathy, to be very responsive and kind. All phone calls and emails were responded to quickly, which was ideal.

For those who may be looking for restaurant recommendations: we did visit El Dorado Kitchen in Sonoma & Chalkboard in Healdsburg. The second option is not as close to the house, but is a very fun and tasty experience.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
San Francisco, CA
4

Terrific House for a Family Getaway

  • 4 of 5

We just came home from Sonoma, and have to say the house was terrific for our needs (4 adults, 4 toddlers/babies).

Denise did a wonderful job in helping us prepare for our visit by arranging for a pack n' play and a high chair. She was also extremely responsive when I sent emails asking quite a few questions to prepare for our stay.

The pool area was really nice, but the outdoor kitchen had fallen into some disrepair. Luckily, a second, though inferior gas BBQ was provided (the grill didn't get hot enough to put a really good sear on steaks and burgers). The pool cover was broken and stuck open so we had to be a bit more vigilant about making sure the 3-year-old didn't wander out into the backyard by herself. Also, while we knew ahead of time that the pool was only "solar heated," we were disappointed to find the hot tub also wouldn't heat up, so it was essentially useless.

In all, the kitchen was nice, but could have used a more thorough scrubbing before use. We found caked on food on a cookie sheet in the oven, a moldy sponge in the sink, lots of coffee grounds in the coffee maker, and a few glasses in the cupboard that were still dirty (lipstick, orange juice residue, and something greasy). This wasn't a huge deal, as we were doing dishes all weekend, and just had to run a "kick off" load to get started. The knives could have also used a good sharpening.

Beds and linens were really nice and comfortable, and they provided lots of beach towels for the pool. None of the bathrooms had a tub that was easy to bathe a kid or baby in (only one large jacuzzi bathtub), but we made do with showers and shallow sink baths for the babies.

The living room was large, clean and made a great space to spread out and play with babies. They provided a terrific library of kids DVD's for the big and very nice flatscreen TV. We also really appreciated the fast Wi-Fi service, as my husband had to work a half-day during our stay.

Despite some small complaints about cleanliness and repairs, it's a wonderful house in a gorgeous location. We spent hours just wandering the yard, gardens, and vineyard. We had family meals out on the deck and watched the meteor showers with dessert late at night. We visited Landmark Winery just down the road (where we were married some years ago), where they had bocce and free horse-drawn cart rides on Saturday.

In all, a lovely visit in a good house, in an extraordinary setting!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your accolades and feedback. We are sorry you found things less than perfect during your stay. As an update, our pool cover has been repaired, and replacement parts for our outdoor grill have been ordered and the repair is scheduled. It is unfortunate, we didn't know the spa was not heating, and more unfortunate that the Property Manager was not called, as the situation could have been remedied during your stay. Our Property Manager is very responsive to our guests needs. Our pool and spa are both fresh water and heated with a natural gas pool heater. Since this review, a new cleaning protocol has been put in place. At the Kenwood House we always try to maintain the highest level of service and comfort for our guests.
5

Getaway trip to Napa

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this beautiful home this past week and it was perfect. There was 9 of us gals who fit very comfortably in this home & cottage. We had more than enough space for all of us to relax and enjoy our time away. Unfortunately, it was too cool to use the pool, but the spa was a great alternative and a plus that it was salt-water. I was pleasantly surprised to find a large dinning room (no pictures of it online), where we enjoyed a home cooked meal and wine. One of the perks was that this house was centrally located between several excellent wineries. Owners provided us tasting cards upon arrival, making our experience even more enjoyable. All of the issues we experienced (which was almost none), were addressed by the managers on a timely matter.

We couldn't have picked a better house to stay at during our stay. We'll definetly be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. We added a picture of the dining room. Glad you enjoyed the extras. Hope to see you again.

Map

Chateau St. Jean
Landmark winery
VJB Vineyards-Cellars Tasting
Cafe Citti
Nearest Airport
18.5 Miles
Santa Rosa Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Chateau St Jean Winery
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Oakmont
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
Highway 12
Nearest Restaurant
0.25 Miles
Cafe Citti
Nearest Ski
200 Miles
Tahoe
Nearest Beach
30 Miles
Bodega Beach
Car: recommended

Within walking distance to the house are several highly rated wineries including Landmark, Chateau St. Jean and VJB. Aside from a beautiful new tasting room, the Italian-inspired VJB has a new outdoor courtyard for enjoying wine or their delicious home-made pizza and gelato. Landmark with its bocce ball court and Chateau St. Jean with its patio vineyard view also both have beautiful large outdoor settings to enjoy an afternoon of wine-tasting.

There are also several delicious restaurants and a local market within walking distance including Cafe Citti, Doce Lunas and Vineyards Inn Restaurant.

For cyclists, just ride from the house through picturesque landscape, including vineyards and rolling hills. Sugarloaf mountain is just a quarter of a mile away for incredible hiking. For mountain biking, there is also the renowned Annadel State Park.

Just 10 miles down Hwy 12 is the charming Sonoma Plaza. Designed 150 years ago by the Mexican Governor Mariano Vallejo, the Sonoma Plaza is National Historic Monument. The eight-acre park, filled with stately trees and pedestrian paths has at its center the Sonoma City Hall. Surrounding the Plaza are numerous shops, restaurants, wineries, playground and historical sites. Also the theme park Train Town is located near downtown Sonoma, which is a great place for kids with lots of fun rides and a petting zoo.

Also close by, approximately 4-5 miles away, is the quaint town of Glen Ellen with its popular retaurants The Fig Cafe, Star of Glen Ellen and Garden Court Cafe.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $495 Per night

Kenwood House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Mar 27 2015 - May 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
$595
$3,000
 
 
Summer
May 22 2015 - Oct 11 2015
4 night minimum stay
$795
$4,000
 
 
Fall 2015
Oct 12 2015 - Nov 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$595
$3,000
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 25 2015 - Nov 29 2015
4 night minimum stay
$650
$3,500
 
 
Winter(non-holiday)
Nov 30 2015 - Dec 23 2015
2 night minimum stay
$495
$2,500
 
 
Holiday
Dec 24 2015 - Jan 3 2016
4 night minimum stay
$650
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $300 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Booking fee $50
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Suitability
o Special event & holiday weekends are subject to rate & minimum stay changes
o Smoking Not Allowed in home or on grounds
****Please note that in the cooler seasons, the pool may not be useable. Please contact the office with questions. If used additional fee's will be charged for heating the pool.
o No Pets Allowed
o 2 to 4 Night minimum stay policy depending on season.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kenwood House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , In Master Bedroom in Main house w/ views of vineyard & mt.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , In Cottage.
  • Two bathrooms in Main house and 1 bathroom in Cottage.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , With Master Bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , In Cottage - has adjoining bedroom
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , In Cottage - adjoins to main bedroom
  • In the Main house there are 3 bedrooms - one master bedroom with a King size bed and 2 other bedrooms with Queen size beds. In the Cottage there are two adjoing bedrooms - one with a King size bed and one with a Queen size bed. Pack and Play for babies also available.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$15,876 - $23,086 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$7,000 - $8,200 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$295 - $625 per night
3 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote