Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Secluded Oceanside Beach house, 4bd, 2bath

Cindy bradley

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Cindy bradley

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Secluded Oceanside Beach house, 4bd, 2bath

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Corolla House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10-11)

Newly renovated addition to the Great Room, Additional space and windows. The Gray Goose is a secluded, ocean-side, beach home on Ocean Sands I. A short walk to the tennis court and a 4 minute walk to the wide sandy beach. Golfers will enjoy the golf course just down the road. A short drive to quaint shops and entertainment. You, your children and your pet will love staying here.

This non-smoking home features a fully-equipped kitchen, dining area, two full baths, and three private decks including the entire downstairs decked under the house. Four bedrooms - (addition to the queen bedroom is sliding door with private deck) one king and one queen, one double two twin. Cable TVs, DVD, stereo, and books. Enjoy the 12-foot by 24-foot, in-ground pool, with an outdoor enclosed shower. We are very accommodating, just ask.

Keywords: Comfortable vacation home, with large decking, privacy, private in-ground pool. Wonderful sitting shady area under home great for parties and kids.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Cindy bradley (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Secluded Oceanside Beach house, 4bd, 2bath
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
Albany, NY
5

Honeymooners

  • 5 of 5

We spent our honeymoon here as a gift from family and we had a great time. Loved that the house was secluded and off the beaten path. The house was clean and comfortable and we really enjoyed the pool. The walk to the beach was short and pleasant. Our family has stayed at the Grey Goose many times and that is why they knew we would enjoy it too. The house is conveniently located to shopping, restaurants and attractions. We will have wonderful memories of our honeymoon and are so glad that we received such a generous gift. We are hoping to return at some point in the future.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Stephentown, New York
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

What we liked best about this house is that it is tucked away in the corner of a dead end street. You had neighbors but really couldn't see them. A very nice quiet spot. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you may need. Very nice having the pool to hang out when not at the beach. We were very comfortable and had a great time. Pool lights and outside shower worked fine for us! Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Tim Bradley has asked me to let you know we are open Aug 24 and 31st, July 27 There are contracts out for Aug 3 and 10 and if they don't come back in a week they will be also open. thanks
1

lousy place to stay

  • 1 of 5

Very disappointed! The kitchen was infested with tiny ants so we had to contain all our food elsewhere. The place was NOT clean. The outdoor lights didn't work so you could not enjoy the pool at night without using a flashlight. The outdoor shower barely worked so you couldn't wash off the sand from the beach. We found a roach on our last day there. We were completely grossed out. I do not recommend renting this place. The manager was defensive with our complaint regarding the ants and lack of cleanliness. She came over and sprayed chemicals all over the kitchen. So what's worse, ants all over the place or poisonous chemicals????????? big mistake renting here

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As the owner of the graygoose we are very concerned when a family is not happy with our home. It is true the ant problem did occur and was taken care of right away. We have never had a complain of cleanliness at our home in 7 years but will look into it. We had the lights checked out in the pool and they were working fine. We are sorry you had a similar problem at one of the restaurant. I am hoping this is not a pattern.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $750 Per week

Corolla House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
off season
May 1 2015 - May 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
June Sunday to Sunday
Jun 21 2015 - Jul 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
July-August Sunday to Sunday
Jul 6 2015 - Aug 16 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Corolla House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 1 king 1 queen 1 full 2 twin
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Huge private deck under the house (30 X 25)great for family gatherings

Other Vacation Properties

$1,095 - $2,420 per week
1 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$1,295 - $2,895 per week
7 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$710 - $1,710 per week
1 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote