GARDEN VIEW. FREE WIFI & PHONE (CANADA & US) MANY EXTRAS

Linda

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GARDEN VIEW. FREE WIFI & PHONE (CANADA & US) MANY EXTRAS

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Quiet, breezy 1 BR, 2nd Floor, Bldg 3. Garden view. Sleeps 2-4.

This is a beautiful condo decorated with a tropical theme. Sleeps 2-4. It has a new A/C unit in the living room, quiet ceiling fans in the living room and bedroom, and drapes to prevent overheating in the afternoon. On many days the cool ocean breezes through the windows and lanai door coupled with the fans are all that is needed for tropical comfort. It is equipped with a comfortable queen size bed in the bedroom and convertible sofa-double bed in the living room. It has a built in washer and drier so you can pack lightly for your vacation. The kitchen is fully equipped for cooking and baking needs. Bathroom and bedroom linens are provided. The bathroom was fully remodeled in June 2014. We provide beach chairs, beach towels, a beach umbrella, and a small cooler for your enjoyment on Maui's great beaches. The condo is located in the most popular Maui Vista Building #3 which is the choice of many long term residents because of its location away from road noise. Free parking is included with the rental. There are daily (M-F) poolside orientation talks to help with reservations, restaurant recommendations, and discount coupons for dining and other activities. We will work with you to make your stay most enjoyable. Discounts may be available for Long Stays and for Last Minute bookings.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Linda (Owner)
Advertiser since 2013
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Linda

Linda and Larry live in the college town of Davis, California. Linda is a toxicologist working for the State of California. Larry is retired and takes care of our Davis garden and pool. (Larry loves Maui Vista because he can enjoy the tropical gardens and pool without taking care of them!) We love the beach and we enjoy running in the Maui Oceanfront 15k race in January. After renting other condos at Maui Vista for 4 years, we decided to purchase this beautiful condo in 2013. We love to travel and we found this condo to be one of the most comfortable, relaxing places we have stayed. We will do our best to make certain you enjoy your stay here.

Linda purchased this condo in 2013

Why Linda chose Kihei

Location! Tropical Comfort! Amenities!

This is a beautiful condo, freshly repainted throughout, fully equipped, with updated tropical decor, and new to the rental market. There are many reasons why you should seriously consider booking this unit.

1. It is located on the second floor in the highly desirable Building 3. This buidling is the quietest in the complex since it farthest from the traffic noise on South Kihei Road, yet is close enough to the ocean to enjoy cooling ocean breezes.

2. One of Maui's best beaches (Charley Young/Kamaole 1 beach) is just across the street within easy walking distance. (Google the live web cam for Charley Young Beach and make your friends envious when they see you enjoying the beach!)

3. This unit has a peaceful view of the beautifully landscaped tropical gardens of Maui Vista from the lanai and the living room/kitchen. New lanai furniture so you can Enjoy morning coffee on the lanai & listen to the birds.

4. Our photos are always updated. Last update was 8/24/2014

5. The unit is professionally cleaned and well-maintained by a local management company (Maui Condo and Home) who are always available to take care of our guest needs or emergencies.

6.We provide beach chairs, beach towels, beach umbrella, body boards, and a cooler for your days on the beach. We also provide tools to use with the convenient outdoor gas grills on the property.

7. We respond quickly to inquiries and are very easy to work with.

8. The bedroom has a new bedroom set, a very comfortable bed and a ceiling fan.

9. The living room has a 40 inch LCD TV with cable, a cd player, I-touch dock, and DVD player.

10. Free, unlimited wireless internet and free long distance calling to anywhere in the US and Canada.

11. Overall, this is a GREAT value for the quiet tropical comfort and amenities we offer!

12. We have recently added a small printer for printing out your boarding passes and a wonderful leather recliner.

What makes this condo unique

Enjoying ocean breezes and the tropical garden view from the Lanai of this condo is very relaxing. Linda especially loves early morning barefoot running on the beach across the street and we both love running uphill from the condo and/or along the oceanfront path in Wailea which give us running routes of 6 to 10 miles of tropical beauty! The condo is an easy walk or short drive to some great restaurants, shopping, and places along the ocean to enjoy Mai Tais and tapas at sunset!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our stay at your place was great! Very comfortable and clean. The only thing I would suggest is getting some board games or cards and movies to have for renters to use while there. That was the only thing we thought that was missing- otherwise the kitchen was well stocked! I can also say that it was great having beach chairs, towels and a cooler bag available to use. The location was excellent and we were able to walk get a latte, some breakfast and groceries. Whatever we needed was just a short walk away. The beach across the street was great to spend a day at or watch the sunset. Your kitchen had everything we needed to cook and the lanai was great to sit out on and eat and listen to the birds in the trees. Thank you.
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Garden view. Free WiFi & phone (Canada & US) Many extras
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 15 reviews
business
Garden view. Free WiFi & phone (Canada & US) Many extras
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p478999vb
-530-400-2348
Kihei Maui
Lehi, Utah
5

Perfect Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I spent 7 days here and did most everything available. This was my first trip to Hawaii and my wife had not been in over 25 years. We arrived around 10:00 p.m. and it was nice to see a security guard on the grounds. He gave us a temporary parking pass.

Charley Young Beach is wonderful. I loved the snorkeling equipment provided - saves on rental and found turtles on the north end of Charley Young Beach. It is about a 5 minute walk from the door of the condo to the water on the beach. We went to other beaches as well and I found turtles and two manta rays (one of the many highlights of the trip). All thanks to the snorkel equipment you provided. My wife loved the beach chairs, umbrella & cooler. We used the cooler & ice packs everyday - to Hana, Haleakala, Iao Valley, Lahaina (Whalers Museum), Costco, the beach, etc. I was able to rent a road bicycle and do several rides on the nice smooth roads of South Maui and even ride down Haleakala. The bike shop (Boss Frog's) is just down the street.

It was nice to have cable, as we had to give our college football tickets to family, but we were able watch the game (ESPN) on a nice sized TV.

Because of the extreme temperatures during our visit, we did enjoy the air conditioner in the late afternoons. Then in the evenings we were able to enjoy the cooler breezes with the windows open and the ceiling fans running.

The remodeled bathroom is nice. Love the WiFi, washer/dryer, CD's (Hana & Haleakala/Iao Valley auto tours), and books. Although our time in the condo was minimized, it was a perfect place to crash after a hard day of playing. I even took a few dips in the pool to cool off. The bed was very comfortable!

We had plans to grill steaks, but did not have time - all the equipment is there to do it.

Linda and Larry are prompt to respond to e-mails before the trip. We didn't contact them during our trip (didn't need to) - Heck we only called our kids every other day - we were so busy - Now that is relaxing.

Overall, this was a perfect place & right price to spend our 25th anniversary (even though it was 5 months late). Our only regret - we didn't have 3 more days. This was so perfect, I am worried, I will have to schedule a year in advance next time. I had better start planning.
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the very detailed review. It will be helpful for others. We are so glad you enjoyed all the extras we provide for the beach and for enjoying Maui. We are happy that you enjoyed the new ac unit we installed during our recent visit. We hope you will return again soon. As you mention, to avoid disappointment, we advise guests to reserve early.
business
Garden view. Free WiFi & phone (Canada & US) Many extras
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p478999vb
-530-400-2348
Kihei Maui
Michigan
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
Had such a wonderful vacation, loved the condo! It was stocked with everything we needed for the beach. Clean condo, comfortable bed. Really liked having the washer and dryer, it was nice to pack lightly and wash clothes there. The location of the condo is great. Close to many shops and restaurants and just a quick walk across the street to the beach. Linda was great to work with, she was quick with answers to questions and accommodated our early check in and late departure. Would definitely stay in this condo again.
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. Although it is not always possible because of back to back bookings, we do try to accommodate our guests with early check in or late check out if they let us know at the time of booking. We look forward to your return to Maui!
business
Garden view. Free WiFi & phone (Canada & US) Many extras
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p478999vb
-530-400-2348
Kihei Maui
Vancouver
5

Great Value!

  • 5 of 5
This condo has exceeded our expectations. It was fully equipped! It even has a juicer which we really enjoyed! I like that the condo was very clean and has all the little things that we don't need to purchase such as a nail polish remover. The owner is also very accommodating. Overall we had a good time in this condo! Very well kept.
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your review. We try to respond to our guests requests. Recent suggestions of boogie boards, beach umbrella, new beach chairs, juicer, and beach cooler were all added following our guests suggestions. We hope you will return again soon!
business
Garden view. Free WiFi & phone (Canada & US) Many extras
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p478999vb
-530-400-2348
Kihei Maui
Hamilton, ON
5

Great place, great location

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at this nice, well maintained property for one week. It is near everything, like beach, Starbucks, restaurants and shopping. The island is beautiful and the location was perfect to enjoy it. We had everything we needed. The owner could not have been more helpful and included free late checkout as anniversary gift to us.
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review. We try to provide everything our guests need to enjoy their stay in Maui. We also love this location which gets the least rain on the island. We enjoy sun at the beach while other parts of the island are getting rain. The Haleakala mountain in the distance protects Kihei. We hope our guest will return for another anniversary celebration in the future! Mahalo.
business
Garden view. Free WiFi & phone (Canada & US) Many extras
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p478999vb
-530-400-2348
Kihei Maui
4

Close to beach!

  • 4 of 5
Owners were very prompt in responding to concerns. The hot water wasn't working the first morning we were there. I emailed Linda and within 5 minutes she had emailed and called me to help fix the problem. Turned out it was a simple fix (the circuit breaker switch had been flipped off when the contractors were renovating the bathroom). We greatly appreciated Linda's quick response and her following up with us later in the day to make sure the water was working.

This property is SO close to the beach! It was really great to be able to walk less than 5 minutes and be on the Charley Young Beach. Our 13 month old son loved running into the water and we loved that it was a calm beach that is shallow a long way out. The condo is in the third building, so you're off the street and don't have any traffic noise to worry about. The condo is close to the elevator and overlooks the BBQ patio and tennis court area though, so it does tend to get noisy at night. This noise dies down around 10pm and can really only be heard in the bedroom. This was a concern for us at first because of our son, but he slept through it all, so no big deal.

Linda and Larry have left a copy of their Frommer's travel guide, as well as some other travel brochures, for guests' use, which was extremely helpful. The kitchen is fully stocked with cooking gear and the BBQs downstairs are propane, so quick and easy to use. We LOVED that the owners supplied a small cooler and ice packs for guests to use-we packed up milk, string cheese, and fruit in the cooler for our son every day, so we could go out and explore the island and not have to worry about food for him.

The washing machine is kind of small (its a stackable) and didn't wash our clothes that well, but it was a nice convenience, especially when traveling with a young child.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay in Linda and Larry's condo and we would stay here again next time.
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for your thorough review. These guests were the first to visit after the bathroom remodel which was completed the day before their arrival. We called the contractor as soon as we heard about the hot water problem and it was quickly resolved. Linda is generally accessible by email or cell phone and we try to respond quickly to any unforeseen problems. We have island contacts to take care of problems. We are happy the guests enjoyed the travel guide. We also provide some Hawaiian music CDs (from artists Linda has met) to help our guests enjoy their hawaiian experience. The small stackable washer/drier are great for washing your tropical clothing, but are probably challenged by young Children's needs. We do provide hypoallergenic detergent for guest use so you can pack lighter....always a plus in these days of airline baggage fees! During the day you will hear sounds from the pool, tennis court, and BBQ area, but the condo has strict quiet hours after 10 pm. Most guests are very considerate of others in this complex. In our condo you are away from traffic noise on the street. In the morning you will enjoy "noise" from tropical birds while having your morning coffee/tea on the lanai. We would welcome these guests back and thank them for their patience while we resolved the hot water issue. Mahalo
business
Garden view. Free WiFi & phone (Canada & US) Many extras
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p478999vb
-530-400-2348
Kihei Maui
Canmore, Alberta, Canada
4

Maui Vista condo

  • 4 of 5
Our stay at Maui Vista was a really good experience. The property is kept in excellent shape and the people that work there are very friendly. I was pleased to see that the condo had everything we needed, and even more when brand new juicer showed up on our door step. that was a really nice touch and enjoyed using it. It was a perfect sized condo for the two of us and would be great for a small family. The only issue we had was the noise from the hallway into the bedroom when someone was pushing the luggage carrier through the hall early in the morning. Other than that everything was great. We would definitely stay there again and hope to be back in Maui next year.
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our condo. We provided the new juicer at your request because we try to make certain our guests have everything they need to enjoy their stay. We are sorry you were disturbed by early morning noise of a luggage carrier in the hall. Maui Vista has absolute quiet hours from 10 pm to 8 am so we are not usually disturbed by noise. Our condo is in building 3 which is the farthest from the road and faces away from the parking lot so it is usually very quiet. I guess you experienced the rare guests who did not respect the quiet hours. I know in the evening hours there is a private security guard who patrols the grounds to make certain the quiet time is followed but it would be difficult to monitor folks checking out in the early morning. The good thing about Maui Vista is that most guests and all the permanent residents respect the quiet hours. We hope you will join us again. Mahalo.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Charley Young Beach
Car: recommended
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Low season 2014
May 21 2014 - Dec 14 2014
4 night minimum stay
$89
$553
$2,070
 
 
High season 2014-15
Dec 15 2014 - Apr 14 2015
6 night minimum stay
$160
$980
$3,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$150
$910
$3,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $69
Cleaning fee $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Contact owner for discounted rates for fill-in times. Ask about long term discounts. Rates quoted are for 2 people. Rate is $10/night per person higher for more than 2. Maximum occupancy=4. All payments are non-refundable. Check-in 3:00 pm; Check-out 11:00 am. Early check in/late check out may be offered when there is no conflict.
Hawaii Tax ID number W01662928-01

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 588 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , outdoor shower , Outdoor shower available on the grounds
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Living Room Convertible sofa/bed - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Sofa in living room converts into a double bed
  • Large closet, dresser, mirror, night stands, ceiling fan. Mirrored sliding doors on closet
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Small printer provided for printing boarding passes. Docking station for iPod or iTouch. Some games: backgammon, cards, dice games, pick up sticks.
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$805 - $1,645 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$875 - $1,610 per week
3 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$794 - $882 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote