Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

The Money Pit Beach House - home w/ ocean views & hot tub!

Vacasa, Oregon Coast Office

Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Vacasa, Oregon Coast Office

Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

The Money Pit Beach House - home w/ ocean views & hot tub!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Lincoln City House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Ocean views, a sparkling new hot tub, and endless charm are just some of the features in this luxuriously appointed vacation rental: the perfect spot for your Lincoln City getaway! Perched up on the hills overlooking the sea, the beach access is just over a half a mile in either direction.

Entering the vacation rental on the ground level, you will find two tastefully decorated bedrooms, one with a queen bed and one with a full bed. A full bathroom and a closet full of DVDs and VHS movies are also present on this ground floor. The sun's not out? Pick from one of the games or books and make the most of a rainy day.

Moving upstairs you'll find the bright and inviting living space. Perfect for entertaining, the wet bar with seating is adjacent to the living room which features a flat screen TV with cable, DVD player, a stereo, and a gas stove to set the ambiance. A full kitchen is stocked with everything you'll need for a great meal and the dining table seats four to six, with space for six more at the bar.

Your getaway will be further enhanced as you step out on the patio and enjoy the sights and sounds of the sea while grilling up dinner on the gas grill or lounging in the brand new hot tub. Rest peacefully in one of the two upstairs bedrooms, one with a queen bed and one with two twins. With wireless Internet to stay connected and a convenient washer and dryer included, your party of up to eight will be comfortable and relaxed in this great home.

Lincoln City provides plenty of entertainment for everyone; take a 15 minute walk to the Tanger Outlet Mall; indulge in one of the fantastic seafood restaurants, peruse the many galleries and hunt for the perfect piece at the antique shops. For the outdoor enthusiast, be sure to grab a surf board or charter a fishing boat while you soak up all that Lincoln City has to offer!

Please use the link below to check real time availability, view more pictures and book securely online!

Vacasa - Vacation Rentals Made Easy:

Professionally managed and cleaned homes

Local assistance 24/7 for emergencies

Secure INSTANT booking

www.vacasa.com/unit.php?UnitID=252&HALI=1

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Vacasa, Oregon Coast Office (Owner)
Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
The Money Pit Beach House - home w/ ocean views & hot tub!
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
4

It was a good relaxing time for us. It's not for the customers looking for something supper nice ...

  • 4 of 5

It was a good relaxing time for us. It's not for the customers looking for something supper nice it was alittle old but you get what you pay for

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
5

Great house for famililes

  • 5 of 5

This is a great house for families we came down for my sons birthday and we had a BBQ and the house was perfect for that. Good location, quiet street with no traffic.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
5

The money view

  • 5 of 5

The view from this deck is almost perfect. The house being on top of the hill makes it so the sunset can easily be seen through out the upper level of the house making for the perfect sunset dinners on the deck. Mixed with the bar, spa and big screen. This house is a sports fans dream home perfect for any big gathering. The beach is hard to find but there is a really nice park down the street with parking and beach access. I give this house 4 out 5 stars and can't wait to visit agin.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
Milton-Freewater, Oregon
5

Fun for the entire family

  • 5 of 5

Rating: 5/5

Comfortable home, very clean

Our family of 6 stayed and played and had a wonderful time. The accommodations were very cozy and coast-like. The only problem I would have is I agree with the other family that the cooking utensils and pots could stand to be updated a little. We left a few items that we purchased, like a few dish towels and an extra dishcloth. More serving bowls are needed, if you like to cook and may have left-overs a few plastic glad type containers would be nice. I really don't like to complain, because overall, it was a wonderful time that we had at this comfortable home. We used the hot-tub several times because the weather was a little uncooperative - but there again, we expect that at the coast. Thank you to the owners for letting us borrow your house for a few days.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
1

I get why it's called the Money Pit

  • 1 of 5

Nothing worked!

Came for the weekend with some friends, and nothing worked! The hot tub wouldn't get hot the fireplace wouldn't turn on and the circuit breaker shorted even when we followed the crazy instructions to avoid that from happening.

On top of that all, then at 8 a.m. Saturday morning there was landscaping happening. for 4 hours! Instead of listening to the sound of the ocean we listened to the landscapers digging up rocks and rota-tilling the entire yard! 4 hours!! Why would you schedule this for a weekend when you know you have guests who PAID to be at the house. We called the rental company and they weren't willing to do anything to help us out, which apparently was the owners call. So thanks for making what was supposed to be a fun relaxing weekend, anything but. We definitely are and will be making sure that ALL of our friends know not to rent this house.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you were disturbed by the landscaping. We actually did alert you about the day before that the landscaping had to happen and the owner of the home offered a free night's stay for the inconvenience as well as a late check out for this trip. We regret that you were unsatisfied with this restitution.
Seaside, Oregon
5

Tataly awesome home

  • 5 of 5

Rating: 5/5

Awesome house

Our first family vacation. The view was amazing. Quiet little neighborhood. Spa is relaxing. Overall a great experience. Would def recremend this home. Lincoln City is quite the little sight seeing town. And Newport Aquarium just a 25 min drive you've gotta see. There's a Ripley's Believe it or Not, wax muesium, and a smaller aquarium all right in the same vicinity that's to die for. A must see.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It sounds like you had a wonderful time exploring the area and all the fun activities that are out there. The house is pretty great too and we are glad that you enjoyed that as well. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $99 Per night

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote and live availability, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Lincoln City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote