Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Pet Friendly and a One Minute Walk to Sand 3br, 2bath Condo w/Pool -Fall Rates

Dick

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Dick

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 1, 2015
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Pet Friendly and a One Minute Walk to Sand 3br, 2bath Condo w/Pool -Fall Rates

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Amelia Island Townhome Rental Photos and Description

1700 Sq' Townhouse 3/2 Fully Equipped, seconds to Beach and The Surf !

This town home has everything you need to enjoy the pristine beaches of North FLorida. Bring you dog, walk on the beach across the street, hike the many state parks and trails, bike the new bike path on the island and on Talbot Island. The home features 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. All the bedrooms have queen size beds. There are two bedrooms on main level with a shared bath. The Master Suite suite is on the second level with private bath. The second level also has a well equipped kitchen, a very comfortable living room / dining room and a patio from which you have a peek a boo view of the ocean. Other amenities include a laundry, WIFI, Cable TV and phone. There are TVs in all bed rooms and living area. There is a small fenced in back yard and the private swimming pool is only footsteps away. Everything you need for a relaxing beach vacation.

With the Surf restaurant close by, you can hang out with the locals, have a great dinner and walk home. Or drive downtown where you have an amazing choice of fine dining and choice seating.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Dick (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 1, 2015

About Dick

We live on the island and are here to make your stay with us a memorable experience. We are always available to provide advice on the best places to dine and shop. We are here to provide those extras services such as baby beds and beach wagons.

Why Dick chose Amelia Island

This is an ideal location for families or a couple who want to be near the beach and close to the centers of activity. We have a well maintained pool footsteps from you r front door.

What makes this townhome unique

Amelia Island is unlike any where else in Florida. It is a unique combination of local charm and southern living. It features the oldest continuing operating bar in the country, a historic downtown, a river front and an ocean front, an array of fine dining establishments, proximity to shopping, lots of sunshine, and a beach that will allow you to walk your dog - on a leash of course.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a fantastic get-away with family and friends. The house is warm and inviting and had just the right amount of necessities to make the stay comfortable. We enjoyed the location as it was a hop, skip and a jump for the beach and Surf Club.
Aug 2013
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Pet Friendly and a One Minute Walk to Sand 3br, 2bath Condo w/Pool -Fall Rates
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
Phoenix
4

Amelia Island Fernandina Beach

  • 4 of 5

Last minute screw up with Flipkey a division of Trip Advisor believe or not? (which I will never use again) left us without a place to stay and flights to Florida on Xmas day. After many requests for available rents the owner of this townhouse were very responsive and we were able to book and they left the lights on for us. Upon arrival the townhouse was relatively clean but the oven and microwave were dirty and since everything was closed we had to eat frozen pizza and microwave popcorn from the 24 hour CVS so that was kind of a bummer. Went to the store the next day to get stuff to put on the grill they had advertised in their ad and there wasn't one there. I text them and there was one there the very next day. Townhouse was a little dated and the carpet was horribly dirty but the day we left the carpet cleaners where there to clean it. I would recommend it because the owner really did go out of their way to make things right.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, we were planning a deep cleaning of our beach town house the week after Christmas in preparation for our New Year's Day arrival. We postponed because these guests had no place to stay and could not reschedule. So we ended up working on Christmas Day, New Years Eve and New Years Day since our cleaning staff were not available on these days. We had removed the old grill planning on replacing it during the week but we couldn't get one on Christmas Day so we got one there before dinner the next day. Funny, they didn't use it. Oh well, we would do it again.
Adairsville, Ga
4

Enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay but the kitchen and living room being upstairs would not be the ideal rental for all. The pool was nice and crossing the rd to beach access wasn't bad.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The living area and master suite is on the second floor of our town house which makes the common areas accessible to the patio that provides a view of the ocean. The first floor has 2 bedrooms, a bath and laundry. This layout takes advantage of the very close to the beach location.
woodstock, GA, USa
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo and it's closeness to the beach. There was a beach wagon and plenty of chairs and toys to use. It was a wonderful vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Very homey, greatl location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a family gathering for the historic car show and this was wonderful! Very well furnished, plenty of room for eating meals and visiting, great location (access the beach right across the street!), and a short drive to other interests. We had a great time and area already making plans for next year. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Knoxville, TN
5

Perfect location to enjoy a family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our family of five and our small dog stayed at Sea Castles for a week this summer and had a fantastic time. This was our first trip to Amelia Island and would definitely go again. The town home is large and comfortable. It is located in a very convenient location, close to the beach, historic Fernandina, restaurants, stores, and shops. We found lots of shark teeth and rode our bikes on the beach. Besides going to the beach you should definitely plan several trips into historic Fernandina (don't miss going into Hunt’s Art & Artifacts). Fort Clinch was very interesting and the beach just outside the fort is a great place to find shark teeth. For bike rentals, check out Beach Rentals and More in the old Hall's store at the corner of Fletcher Avenue and Sadler Road, where $70 gets you a bike for the week.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
New Orleans, Louisiana
5

Relaxing Family beach time

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here with our four children and found it comfortable and clean and it was nice that all the bedrooms had a TV. Easy beach access! Lots to do close by but took a ride to Waycross Georgia to visit the Okefenokee Swamp.

The owners were very nice and if something came up they were quick to respond!

Arte Pizza on 3rd Street was an amazing place to eat!

We would stay here again, thanks Chris & Dick!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Jacksonville International
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
The Surf
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Mayport Ferry
Nearest Golf
1.1 Miles
Fernandina Beach Municipal
Nearest Train
36 Miles
Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
19 Miles
Interstate 95 via SR 200
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
The Surf
Nearest Beach
Across the Street
Car: recommended

beach driving, shark tooth hunting, skate park, Historic Fort Clinch, sunset cruise, fishing, golf, all 2 miles or closer

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $200 Per night

Amelia Island Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring Summer
Apr 1 2015 - Sep 8 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,295
$2,580
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $200
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes One week minimum during summer months
Monthly Rentals during off season only

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amelia Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Double sinks - 1st Floor
    Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd floor
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 queen
    Guest Room 1 - 1 queen , 1st Floor
    Guest Room 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 1st floor
  • Master Suite on Main Level - 2nd floor - Bath with tub and shower
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach Chairs, boogie boards, toys, beach wagon available in unit

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$1,505 - $2,030 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,890 - $2,800 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,855 - $2,205 per week
3 - 7 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote