Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Extremely Close to Nicest GULF Beach, LARGE Heated Pool

owner/property manager

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, french
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

owner/property manager

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Extremely Close to Nicest GULF Beach, LARGE Heated Pool

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Overview

Anna Maria House Rental Photos and Description

4-BR very close to beach

Location, location, location. If you are looking to be close to the GULF beach, this is the one. Beach Cay (www.BeachCay.com) is perfectly situated at the very desirable North End of Anna Maria Island, just steps to the Gulf of Mexico's white sugar sand beaches (the Gulf side of the island, not the bay side!). Beach Cay is really very close to the beach. There is a LARGE NEW pool (14 feet X 24 feet). When you compare rental properties. (RECOMMENDATION: Ask for the pool size when you rent. Most rental properties have small pools.) Beach Cay is lovely, with true beach house character. Two bathrooms and 4 bedrooms (two large, two small). Five flat-panel TVs, (one in each bedroom+sitting room). There is a path across from the house that provides direct access to the GULF beach, and it's probably the nicest section of beach on the island (see white line on picture 1 for location of path).

HOW CLOSE IS THE HOUSE TO THE BEACH?

Very close. Look at the last two pictures. They were taken from the same spot (wide-angle, no zoom) on the path in front of the house that accesses the beach. One was taken looking towards the beach, the other one looking towards the house. The picture before these two is taken on the same path, a few steps closer to the beach.

Beach Cay also has free NETFLIX access, allowing you to select and view movies of your choice on the main TV.

If you want to come back to this page later simply remember to go to www.BeachCay.com.

Note: We continuously improve Beach Cay, so there may be small differences between the pictures and the property.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
owner/property manager (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
May 4, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 17 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Extremely Close to Nicest GULF Beach, LARGE Heated Pool
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
Where do you live?
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Beach Cay for Spring Break 2015 and had a wonderful time. We enjoyed the pool and proximity to the beach. We also enjoyed walking to shops and restaurants. A wonderful place to get away from it all and relax! The kids loved the pool and having a place to enjoy the sun. We all enjoyed beautiful sunsets on the beach - 2 minute walk from the front door.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

A perfect spring break vacation

  • 5 of 5

Our early April, 2015 stay at Beach Cay was wonderful. The house was very comfortable for seven of us, both young and old. In particular we loved finishing each afternoon around the pool. The pool area was our own private oasis. Beach Cay has close access to beautiful white sand beaches, fishing piers, restaurants, boat rental, bike rental, and more. The neighborhood was quiet and everyone we met was friendly. This vacation was up there as one of our best. I have to add that the weather was very good to us especially after a terrible winter up north. A suggestion to future visitors, bring your own soap and paper products. We will definitely consider Anna Maria for a future vacation.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

dave michael

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week at the house and enjoyed it very much. It is very close to the beach and there is plenty of beach to take long walks. The pool is very nice and heated which makes it very enjoyable for adults and kids. There is plenty of space in the house to makes it easy to feel comfortable. I also enjoyed the outdoor shower especially after a day of fishing or time at the beach. Most of the restaurants are very good.

I am planning to stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Cazenovia, NY 13035
5

Perfect For Our Family

  • 5 of 5

Our one-week stay at Beach Cay on Anna Maria Island in February, 2015, was perfect for our family. The house was well equipped and very comfortable, the heated pool was a hit with the grandkids, and the beautiful beach was an easy two minute walk from the house. The location was residential and quiet, but it was also a nice walk to Pine Street for delicious ice cream and bike rental. We hope to return!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Great location and comfortable but...

  • 4 of 5

The location of Beach Cay was great with beach access nearby and across the street, and the house was large, clean and very comfortable. The owner Beatrice was very accommodating. However, our main complaint was the inability to use the pool. We paid more for this feature and, even though pool temp was set at 84 degrees, the pool was always too cold to use, probably due to the air temperature being in the 70s. I suspect that in the summer the pool would be fine, with the heater able to keep up. Our other complaint was that the grill barely worked having only a partial very low flame. It should be repaired or replaced. The kitchen had limited but enough equipment for us but lacked any kind of chef’s knife for prepping food. Lastly, although the back door lower handle is locked to keep children from wandering into the pool, perhaps this should also be applied to the front door.

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for bringing the BBQ malfunction to our attention. We have replaced the BBQ with a new one. It's a shame that you did not inform us of this while you were staying at the house, we could easily have had this fixed immediately. The weather was unusually cold when you stayed in Anna Maria. And as you correctly stated, the pool heating is set to 84 degrees. There is no extra fee for the heated pool, the heated pool is always included, for all tenants. Heating an outside pool is like heating your house with the windows open. If the outside temperature is unusually low, it will negatively impact the pool water's temperature. That is the case for our pool and any other outside pool. The pool is new, so it performs very well. We are sorry that you had to deal with unusually cold weather for the Florida Gulf Coast while you were there.
Missoula, MT, United States
5

Wonderful Christmas at the Beach

  • 5 of 5

We spent the week over Christmas at the Beach Cay and were very satisfied. It was the perfect size for our group. The kitchen was well stocked, and we cooked there almost every night, including Christmas dinner with a standing rib roast and yorkshire pudding. We love the location, the beach is large and never feels crowded. We hope to be able to return again next year. It was very simple to get in and out of the house at the beginning and end of our visit. Thanks for eveything, Beatrice!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Car: recommended

This house is located close to the tip of Anna Maria island, literally steps from the nicest GULF beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $1,960 Per week

Anna Maria House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
May 2015 (5/2 - 5/22)
May 2 2015 - May 22 2015
7 night minimum stay
$280
 
 
Jun 2015 (5/23 - 6/27)
May 23 2015 - Jun 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
July 4 weeks
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$390
 
 
July -August 2015
Jul 12 2015 - Sep 11 2015
7 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
SEPT - OCT - NOV 2015
Sep 12 2015 - Nov 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
THANKSGIVING WEEK
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$380
 
 
DECEMBER 2015
Nov 29 2015 - Dec 18 2015
7 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
DEC (Christmas) 2015
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$390
 
 
JANUARY 2016
Jan 3 2016 - Jan 29 2016
7 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
FEBRUARY 2016
Jan 30 2016 - Feb 26 2016
7 night minimum stay
$380
 
 
MARCH 2016
Feb 27 2016 - Mar 18 2016
7 night minimum stay
$420
 
 
EASTER 2016
Mar 19 2016 - Apr 1 2016
7 night minimum stay
$440
 
 
April 2016 (4/2 - 4/30)
Apr 2 2016 - Apr 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$380
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $200 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $650
Tax Rate 11.5%
Notes We recommend payment by wire transfer to keep the cost down. If guests wish to pay by credit card they will be asked to pay a booking charge to cover the 2.5% credit card charge. This booking charge will be deducted from the deposit refund.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Anna Maria House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    External Shower - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote