AVAILABLE AUG 24 - 31ST! GREAT FOR GOLF/FISHING/ROMANTIC WEEKEND GETAWAYS!

Cottage Manager: Claudia

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Contact the Manager

Cottage Manager: Claudia

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

AVAILABLE AUG 24 - 31ST! GREAT FOR GOLF/FISHING/ROMANTIC WEEKEND GETAWAYS!

Grand Haven Cottage Rental Photos and Description

AMAZING LOCATION - 1 mile away from downtown Grand Haven

The upper level is rented through Aug 23rd. The lower level is available after Sept 1st! This is a furnished apartment in Grand Haven on Lake Michigan all utilities included(except cable/internet) plus (1) reserved parking space.

Pet friendly (up to 1 pet) - Dog Beach close to beach house!

This unit sleeps 2-4 people (1 bedrooms plus futon)

Includes: Large Sun Deck, Patio Furniture, Galley Kitchen (Fully Furnished), all Linen included.

Trolley pick-up at famous Bil-Mar Restaurant located on the beach across the street.

Close to shopping, boardwalk, lighthouse and state park! Just steps away from Lake Michigan.

PRICE: $1365/week ($195/day) - $500 Deposit Required

SUNDAY-SUNDAY RENTALS ONLY!

Manager: Claudia (231) 206-2534

(or) Kevin at (734) 320-9850

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered

Cottage Manager: Claudia

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Cottage Manager: Claudia - Family owned cottage for 25 yearrs. I grew up in Grand Haven and it was always important to have a family beach house.

Conveniently located near restaurants, beach, walking distance from beach and best part (you don't have to drive anywhere) ;) You can walk 1 mile to downtown Grand Haven.

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3.7
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
AVAILABLE AUG 24 - 31st! Great for golf/fishing/romantic weekend getaways!
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews
business
AVAILABLE AUG 24 - 31st! Great for golf/fishing/romantic weekend getaways!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477844vb
+1 (231) 206 2534
Grand Haven Western Michigan
Lansing, MI, United States
4

Great Place!

  • 4 of 5
I have stayed here many times. It is a great place and a quick walk to the beach. It is a homey and cozy cottage where you can just kick back and relax. The location makes it great to bop in and out of throughout the day when you want a rest/shower/meal/ etc away from the beach.
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
AVAILABLE AUG 24 - 31st! Great for golf/fishing/romantic weekend getaways!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477844vb
+1 (231) 206 2534
Grand Haven Western Michigan
Chicago, Il
4

Private cottage with an excellent location!!

  • 4 of 5
Having grown up in the area, my wife and I were skeptical of renting a place during Coast Guard. This place was certainly the exception! We arrived after a wedding and immediately found parking in close proximity to our cottage. The next day we walked only a few hundred yards to Lake Michigan. What we appreciated most about this location was how private it was. Usually during Coast Guard there are thousands of, let's call them "tourists", who often don't respect the beach or quiet neighbors; this location was private and secluded with only a short walk to downtown. If you have not visited Bill Marr, the restaurant is not only incredible, but literally across the street, you must! It overlooks Lake Michigan and gives the whole family beautiful scenery and delicious food.

The cottage was quaint and clean, exactly what you would want in renting a cottage. We rented the lower level of this place and will certainly do so next summer!!

Grand Haven can be a busy tourist trap, but renting this cottage will allow you privacy, convenience, and a spectacular experience in Grand Haven.
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
AVAILABLE AUG 24 - 31st! Great for golf/fishing/romantic weekend getaways!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477844vb
+1 (231) 206 2534
Grand Haven Western Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
5

Awesome as Always

  • 5 of 5
I had a sterling time at this cottage with my girlfriend and close friends. Great people, great scenery, great times. The owners are always very friendly and accommodating. Being steps from the beach and walking distance to all nearby attractions is the cherry on top. This property has something for everybody, no matter what your walk of life.

10/10, would stay here again.
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
AVAILABLE AUG 24 - 31st! Great for golf/fishing/romantic weekend getaways!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477844vb
+1 (231) 206 2534
Grand Haven Western Michigan
Lafayette IN.
4

long time renters

  • 4 of 5
We have rented this property for 13 years. We rent both upper and lower units, as there are as many as
18 people ( all family 3 generations ) there at times.
The property has served us well with its amenities and location. We also like the informal, cabin like feel.
We have come to know and love the Grand Haven area ,with it's great beach, beautiful downtown area,
good dining, walking, biking, running trails, and fun shopping there and in near by towns.
Has everything been perfect? No, but the owners have responded positively if we had a problem.
To sum it up, if you are looking for the Ritz, this ain,t it. If , on the other hand, you want a place to kick
back not worry about a little dust, or sand on the porch, you might want to give it a try.
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
AVAILABLE AUG 24 - 31st! Great for golf/fishing/romantic weekend getaways!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477844vb
+1 (231) 206 2534
Grand Haven Western Michigan
Indianapolis
4

Cute, Quaint & Great location

Cute, Quaint & Great location
  • 4 of 5
This cottage offers a great location to Lake Michigan and the beach! We rented the downstairs unit which was decorated very attractively and was neat and clean. The owner and manager were accommodating and personable. We packed our family of 5 into this cozy cottage and were comfortable with the amenities it offered. The close proximity to the beach was the best! We will consider renting the upstairs or downstairs unit upon a return to G.H.
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
AVAILABLE AUG 24 - 31st! Great for golf/fishing/romantic weekend getaways!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477844vb
+1 (231) 206 2534
Grand Haven Western Michigan
Westland, MI
1

So Dirty That I Left Early!

  • 1 of 5
I would definitely NOT recommend the lower level of this property to anyone. Despite a good location, I would NEVER stay here again. I rented the lower level. I was told over the phone that the unit had air conditioning, and the website also stated air conditioning under list of amenities (removed from the list since!), but the property did not have air. I was hesitant to use the ceiling fan as it was covered in a thick coating of dust. Required cleaning. Website also states that the bedroom has a full bed plus twin which it does not. Bedroom barely fit the full bed. Unit was filthy and had a strong musty odor. Cobwebs throughout, futon full of dog hair, lint, etc., spiders not just on the first day but every day, stained linens - one blanket so stained I wouldn't use for a pet, bedroom floor was especially dirty with visible dust balls/debris. Blinds in the family room fell down twice when attempting to open the blinds. Noise from upper level was terrible. Sounded as if the upper level guests were in bedroom with me. Mattress springs palpable. Kitchen did not have something as basic as a wine opener. A cup of tobacco spit was accidentally dumped directly on my girlfriend and me as we entered the unit one evening. Wintergreen chewing tobacco spit sure is romantic. Property manager did very little to address concerns/complaints. We were told, "It's a beach house." Requested many times to speak directly to owner but contact information was never provided. My girlfriend and I checked out one night early because we wanted to sleep in our own comfortable/clean beds. Owner took exorbitant amount of security deposit for minor damage to door. Remainder of security deposit was returned 14 days after the original check out date. U.S. mail delivers six days a week. ?? Left multiple messages with property manager regarding the return of the security deposit but calls were not returned. Eventually received vague text (amount NOT specified) from property manager stating the check was in the mail. Complaint letter sent directly to owner after receiving the smaller than expected check (finally got contact info from the check), but owner never responded to the letter. This was truly a terrible rental situation. I do NOT recommend anyone to stay here.
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize the experience you had staying with us was unpleasant. It's unfortunate because we've been renting both units (upper and lower) for over 20 years and have never received a negative review. Putting your fist through a bedroom door is the reason the security deposit was not refunded.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Grand Rapids International
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Muskegon/Milwaukee
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Holland
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US-31
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Grand Haven Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Miles
Bil-Mar / Pirates Den / Bil-mar Deck
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Mulligan's Hollow Recreation Area
Nearest Golf
5.7 Miles
Grand Haven Golf Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Bil-Mar
Car: necessary

Only 1/2 mile from the board walk and 1 mile from downtown Grand Haven. This amazing walk down S. Harbor Drive passed the Grand Haven beach and pier and down the Grand Haven channel is truly breath-taking! Very close to shopping, boardwalk, lighthouse and statepark.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Grand Haven Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 8 2014 - Sep 14 2014
6 night minimum stay
$195
$1,365
 
 
Fall
Aug 30 2015 - Oct 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$238
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Fall rates are 475 for the weekend + 149/night for additional days.
$500 Deposit is required upon booking. Paypal available. Day you check-in we require a cashiers check or cash. No personal checks.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Grand Haven Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Lake View
  • Waterfront
  • Water View
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Adventure
General:
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1 bathroom per unit.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double
  • 4 bedrooms on the 2nd level. 1 bedroom on the 1st level. (not including futon)
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • theme parks
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hunting small game
  • pier fishing
  • skiing
  • hunting
  • freshwater fishing
  • roller blading
  • water tubing
  • golf
  • rafting
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • hiking
  • fishing
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$2,800 per week
2 - 30 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$1,100 per week
1 - 2 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7