Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Mickey's Haven - 3 Miles To Disney World, Beautiful Pool/Spa & Kiddie Pool

Mark Wood

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Mark Wood

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 16, 2015
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Mickey's Haven - 3 Miles To Disney World, Beautiful Pool/Spa & Kiddie Pool

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Acadia Estates House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedroom, 4.5 Bathroom, Sleeps Up to 18

6 bedroom, 4 1/2 Bath, 3 Master Kings with En-suites, sleeps up to 18. Executive home with premium furnishings, 65 inch LED 3D TV, Blue Ray DVD, Home Theater sound system all in the family room. Fully finished games room with Pool table, Air Hockey, 50 inch flat screen for sports + Blue Ray DVD. Den has a 50 inch Flat screen TV & Blue Ray DVD. Each Bedroom has a Flat screen TV/DVD combo. Heated Pool, Spa & Kiddie Pool with LED Color wheel lights, Stereo/CD system Pool side. DVD Library, office/computer station, free long distance phone calls, free WiFi and much more.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Mark Wood (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 16, 2015

About Mark Wood

Canadian

Mark Wood purchased this house in 2013

Why Mark Wood chose Acadia Estates

Close to Disney World, quick access to Universal Studios and Sea World. Numerous restaurants and shopping malls close to our home. Mini putting, Go Carts, helicopter rides and much more to explore with the family. Numerous golf courses all within a few minutes drive.

What makes this house unique

Gated community, quaint tree lined street, charming gas lamps, quiet community yet so close to so much. Executive style homes!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a fabulous time staying at 8033 Acadia Estates. We had 10 people (spread over 3 generations) in our group and had a ton of room.



The rooms were a good size and the amount of bathrooms worked out so no families had to share. It was especially nice to have the bathroom accessible from the pool patio.



The kids loved the games room and the pool. We would come home from a Disney park mid-day for lunch and a swim and then head back refreshed and ready for more adventures.



Our host, Mark, was very responsive to anything we needed - including a last minute request for a BBQ. You can tell he's very happy to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.



The location was fantastic. It was a very easy drive to all the Disney parks. With a Target and lots of restaurants nearby, it made life very easy.



Thanks for a wonderful vacation!!
Oct 2013
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Mickey's Haven - 3 Miles To Disney World, Beautiful Pool/Spa & Kiddie Pool
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 13 reviews
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

This home away is all it shows on the website. It was perfect for my large family of children and grandchildren, ages 3 - 69 and offered something for each of us. I can highly recommend this vacation home.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jason, It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay at our home. Hope to hear from you in the future. Mark Mickey's Haven
Ontario, Canada
5

Winter Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Our Winter Vacation

We loved Mickey’s Haven. We stayed for 10 days in February. The house was immaculate and everything we needed was provided. If we had any questions, the owners got back to us immediately. The location of the house is perfect, close to Disney, Universal, shopping and restaurants. We couldn’t have asked for a better vacation. We have two boys, 6 and 7 and they had a blast in the pool. We would definitely love to do it again.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lisa and Mike, thrilled to hear you had a great time. Mark
Savannah, TN
5

Our first Disney World Trip

  • 5 of 5

We LOVED Mickey's Haven as our lodging choice for our first Disney vacation.

Pros: Great location. Well-stocked grocery store 1 mile away. Very quiet gated-community. House was decorated like something in a magazine. Beds were very comfortable. Lots of hot water and water pressure in showers and baths. Private pool was a big plus. Felt extra safe with security system. Mark was very quick to reply to emails and handled any questions we had (even added an extra night to our stay at the last minute). By staying off-site, we saved a ton of money on our first Disney trip and the house was so impeccable and well-decorated that we didn't feel that we missed any of the magic by staying off-site. Our 9-year-old twins boys' room was even decorated in a Cars Movie theme. They had a game room where they spent a lot of time (when they were not in the pool) and the grown-ups enjoyed the large screen TV and sound system in the living room just off the well-appointed kitchen. There were speakers on the pool patio so we played music while relaxing by the pool and grilling out. It was also very nice to have a half bath accessible from the pool which also entered into the house. We sent the boys through that bathroom to dry off before going into the rest of the house.

Cons: Only a few....all towels & wash cloths (about 50) were crammed in dryer and were still damp so they had soured upon arrival. Had to rewash and dry in smaller loads on our first night. Dryer hose was detached from outside vent opening so hubby fixed. Hose was too long and made the dryer not work very well (took twice as long to dry clothes). Toilet accessible to pool area sometimes ran continuously and we would have to lift the lid and jiggle the handle to get it to stop. All the outside trash containers were full and we didn't realize until Tuesday that Monday was trash pickup day so we didn't roll the garbage to the curb. We had no where to put our garbage bags all week. Felt the management group should have emptied the outside trash containers prior to our arrival. I think the owner was wonderful to work with, but I think the management group is responsible for all of the cons I listed. None were major issues and did not affect our trip in a negative way at all, but I still felt it necessary to list them just to make the next renter aware to watch for these things during your stay.

We will stay there the next time....enough said. Thank you Mark!!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Natalie I appreciate you letting me know about the issues. Unfortunately things like a toilet flapper valve malfunction without notice, so when this is brought to my attention we react immediately to correct the issue. The overloaded dryer is a great concern and has been addressed with the house keeping crew. I agree the guests shouldn't have to deal with prior guests garbage and the management company will address this. Again I appreciate your insights and look forward to having you back. I really appreciate you taking care of our property, as you would your own. :-) Mark Mickey's Haven
Ottawa
4

Good times

  • 4 of 5

When we first entered the house we were all over whelmed about how awesome the house is. There were some things I had issues with but nothing serious so I didn’t call Mark about them. Now this is just me and it has no bearing to do with the others I was with. Now the issue I had was with the washroom, they cleaned everything but the shower tub. It still had someone’s thick greasy hair in it so I ran the shower and cleaned it off. Like I said nothing major but really grouse. I called Mark and told him about one of the sink not working properly and he had it fix the next day. I have to say all in all we had a great time. Mark and his partner were very accommodating.

Xeng

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Xeng I'm happy to hear you had a good time and sorry the cleaning crew missed the shower. They usually do an excellent job unfortunately someone missed the shower. I did make them aware of this. Hope you had a good trip home, Mark Mickey's Haven
5

Mikey's Haven

  • 5 of 5

Mikey's Haven is a beautifully decorated home that provides king beds, queen bed, twin beds, and a bunk bed set-up that had all my grandchildren enthralled. The pictures are a true representation of the home. The pool was a huge treat with the kiddie pool and the hot tub. The home comes with plenty of cookware and dishes. If you have young children, I would recommend bringing along a 72" vinyl table cloth to protect the glass top dinette table. Beach towels were plentiful. I was most impressed with the owner of this property. Mark Wood responded to all my e-mails and requests promptly and with immediate attention.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joanne Thank you for your kind words, it was a real pleasure to be able to help host your personal celebration and family reunion! I wish you all the best and look forward to hearing from you again. Mark
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5

Perfect house and location for large family or families with little kids. We had an awesome vacation hitting disney and enjoying family time in the pool. Even had a steam room which was a plus after a long day at the parks. Owner was readily available and quickly dealt with any minor issues (more towels needed, etc). Communication was excellent. I have rented other houses in the area and this was the best. Would definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Pete Happy to hear you had a great time, it was a pleasure having you stay at our home, I look forward to hearing from you again. Mark

Map

Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Mystic Dunes
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Interstate #4
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Outback
Nearest Beach
73 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Under 3 Miles to Disney World, numerous restaurants and terriffic shopping

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $210 Per night

Acadia Estates House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Season 24
Apr 6 2015 - Apr 26 2015
4 night minimum stay
$260
 
 
Season 25
Apr 27 2015 - May 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
Season 25
Jun 1 2015 - Jun 14 2015
4 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Season 26
Jun 15 2015 - Jul 3 2015
4 night minimum stay
$245
 
 
Season 27
Jul 4 2015 - Aug 21 2015
4 night minimum stay
$260
 
 
Season 28
Aug 22 2015 - Sep 30 2015
4 night minimum stay
$215
 
 
Season 29
Oct 1 2015 - Nov 7 2015
4 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
Season 30
Nov 8 2015 - Jan 3 2016
4 night minimum stay
$270
 
 
Season 31
Jan 4 2016 - Feb 20 2016
4 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Season 32
Feb 21 2016 - Apr 23 2016
4 night minimum stay
$245
 
 
Season 33
Apr 24 2016 - May 21 2016
4 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
Season 34
May 22 2016 - Jun 18 2016
4 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Season 35
Jun 19 2016 - Aug 20 2016
4 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Serason 36
Aug 21 2016 - Sep 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$215
 
 
Season 36
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 5 2016
4 night minimum stay
$210
 
 
Season 37
Nov 6 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$270
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes Check In : 4:00 PM on day of arrival
Check Out: 10:00 AM on day of departure

OPTIONS:
BBQ Rental - $55.00/Week
Pool Heat recommended Oct. 1 - April 1 - $25.00/Day

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Acadia Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3280 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Steam room and shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , outdoor shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • All Bathrooms have hair dryers, main floor master has a soaker tub, Second Floor main hall bathroom has a steam shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Games Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , 1 child bed
    Play Pen - Graco - Pack N Play Provided
    Bedroom 6 - 1 double , Bedroom sleeps four, twin over double, twin trundle pull out
  • Master Bedroom 1 - King size /w en-suite Master Bedroom 2 - King size /w en-suite Master Bedroom 3 - King size /w en-suite All Sofa Beds have 'Memory Foam' mattresses All Bedrooms have alarm clocks!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Twin Bedroom has 'Disney Cars' theme, 'Mickey & Minnie' theme room can sleep four, twin over full bed, with twin trundle under double.

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote