AFFORDABLE BEACH CONDOS - PRICE DISCOUNTED! TREASURE ISLAND

Julia

Speaks english, french, german, spanish, dutch, Non English messages by email only
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Julia

Speaks english, french, german, spanish, dutch, Non English messages by email only
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

AFFORDABLE BEACH CONDOS - PRICE DISCOUNTED! TREASURE ISLAND

Treasure Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 and 2 bed condos with full kitchens - sleeps 2- 6

Welcome to Affordable Beach Condos, a most unique and charming hideaway.

Rated a Florida Superior Small Lodging - Winner White Glove Award for Excellence.

Affordable Beach Condos is a Boutique Oasis in the heart of Paradise. At Affordable Beach Condos the ever-present Island breezes will blow your cares away. Revitalize body, mind and spirit.

Set amid lush waterfront tropical gardens Affordable Beach Condos oozes charm and character.

Luxuriate in the calm waters of 'Treasure Island' . Fish from our dock, feed the pelicans and herons or just lie pool side and look for dolphins. A few minutes walk to the beach, shops and entertainment.

We are in heart of the Gulf of Mexico. Surrounded by water on all sides. Our Backyard is dolphin alley where dolphins can be seen all year.

The condos have a unique decorative motif from places the owners love. Enjoy newly updated all ground floor conds with a full kitchen, full bathroom with tub and shower and separate living/dining room.

Spa and Retreat Facilities: Affordable Beach Condos offers a vacation beach experience with affordable, well appointed condominium rentals.

Pool, Fishing, Beaches, Sun Shine!

We are waiting to welcome you to beautiful Treasure Island on the Florida Gulf Coast. Home of the finest beaches in the USA. Famous for 360 days of sunshine a year!

Area Attractions: St. Petersburg and Tampa have many fine cultural events. Every month brings a different program. There are world-class symphony concerts, theatre, experimental theatre, rock concerts, and fine museums including the world-renowned Salvador Dali Museum, the Holocaust Museum, as well as the finest Museum of Science in the Southeast.

The thrill rides of Busch Garden Theme Park and Adventure Land are a must and just twenty minutes away. Do not miss the Seminole Indians Casino, Lowry Park Zoo, Tampa Jai-Alai, Derby Lane Greyhound racing, and horse racing.

Shopping and Dining: Old historic downtown Tampa is Ybor City. This is the old Cuban cigar-making district that gave the world Tampa Cigars. Today it is reminiscent of New Orleans' French Quarter with its Jazz clubs, Blues bars, rave clubs, taverns, bistros, and boutiques. Rock until you drop is the theme of Ybor City.

Shopping is another treat. Three major malls are within 30 minutes plus a huge Factory Outlet Mall featuring major brand close outs. Discover little treasures in the small boutiques around Treasure Island Village

'Affordable Beach Condos' has it all, for everybody, young and old alike. Like many of our guests, who come back every year, we hope that you will too.

We would love to welcome you!

http://www.whispersresort.com/

Jeffrey Solomon & Sharda Collard

More Details

Details for Affordable Beach Condos - A Tropical Oasis 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, 3 Bathrooms

Affordable Beach Condos is a place of refuge and retreat. It is a vintage Florida resort lovingly preserved and surrounded by lush tropical Florida gardens. There is a new pool, fishing dock, and wonderful water side views. We offer fully equipped and recently remodeled one and two bedroom condominiums. All with full kitchens, separate living rooms and individually decorated in a unique theme! There is also a fabulous 3 bedroom 3 bath Executive House. There are plush feather beds, tiled throughout and have heating and A/C and ceiling fans. The lush gardens are filled with antique statues from the East, fountains,and pottery.
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Julia

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2000
Speaks english, french, german, spanish, dutch, Non English messages by email only
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

2.3
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Affordable Beach Condos - price discounted! Treasure Island
average rating of 2.3333333 based on 3 reviews
business
Affordable Beach Condos - price discounted! Treasure Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p4777
+1 727 363.0800
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Xenia, OH
5

THIS IS NOT A FIVE STAR HOTEL BUT I WOULD NOT STAY ANYWHERE ELSE WHEN VISITING THE GULF BEACHES

  • 5 of 5
We always have a great stay, this is our third time.
We feel right at home.
Also easy on the old wallet. We feel like we we're staying at a guest room in someone's house rather than a resort. Whispers is small with just seven or eight units. Tiny copared with some of the Gulf beach hotels.

My husband and I were there for a weeks break and for unwinding from the stress of Pennsylvania.
We enjoy walking a couple blocks to great restaurants and bands in the neighborhood.
Mornings we like to walk with our dog on the promenade that runs the length of the beach.
The rooms were old but cute and vintage that made us feel worth it. Cleanliness is a big factor and we have always found the rooms to meet our expectations.

Coffee in the early morning in the courtyard is amazing. Lots of birds singing and butterflies.

It is what we expected.
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you had a great time.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back!
business
Affordable Beach Condos - price discounted! Treasure Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p4777
+1 727 363.0800
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
1

SCAM, DISGUSTINGLY FILTHY...DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • 1 of 5
I just returned from the Whispers Villas and it is awful. As soon as we arrived I knew we had been scammed and I called to get my money back. Jeffery, the owner said I could not have my money returned and stated he had not misrepresented the property because the web site called it "Old Florida Style". Well he got the old right it is old. Our room was falling apart as were the very worn, torn dirty bed linens, the non functioning toilet, the moldy window units. I do not think the bath mat in the bathroom has been washed in months and the cups in the kitchen had dried Dip spit in them. It is just gross!

Before you book this property or any other property owned or managed by Jeffery and his wife please research the reviews.
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Whispers is a completely rehabbed 1960s era Florida Resort.

The condo had a brand new leather living room set plus a brand new bedroom set with new linens.
The condo was painted in the last year and completely redone.
The skirt of the bed did have a rip where the skirt had been run over by the wheel (snagged on the frame) and there was a small hole.
Too bad because it ruined an entire set of matching linens.
Guest complained about cooking utensils - all the pots and pans were new and in top condition.
The toilet had no leak or problem that we could ascertain.

It is our policy to attend to complaints right away.

This guest did not raise these matters with us until after she left. Had she done when she was there we would have been there like a shot.

In fact we ask guests to advise us if they need anything or if there is anything that we can do to make there stay more comfortable.

Unfortunately the real issue with this person is that Whispers is a Heritage Property.
Whispers did not suit her taste (she wanted a chrome and glass box chain hotel).
That was her complaint when she arrived and it did not justify a refund based on that alone.

We are very clear in our advertising that we have preserved a piece of vintage Florida just like the corner soda shop, Whispers is a Heritage icon of 60's Florida.

The majority of our guests love the intimate atmosphere and the coziness of a small inn which is what Whispers is.
It would be like staying at an English Inn or a German Gashaus and no liking it because it is not an American Holiday Inn!

If your taste leans towards McHotels and you want a cookie cutter hotel then you should stay at a Best Western or a Holiday Inn rather than complain about our truth in advertising!

Badmouthing us and finding fault with everything is childish and spiteful.
Why contact us after the fact when you made no effort to call us us when we could have had the opportunity to please you?

Respectfully,

Jeff and Sharda
business
Affordable Beach Condos - price discounted! Treasure Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p4777
+1 727 363.0800
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Whispers Resort, Treasure Island
1

NOT WHAT WE HAD EXPECTED

  • 1 of 5
The house wasn't newly cleaned. Dusty lamps, blinds + dead one-inch insects in master bedroom, filthy utensils (we had to start buying washing up-liquid + brush in order to be able to use things from the kitchen!), 4 lamps that needed new bulbs, a toaster... The toaster didn't work and got replaced - with an old and dirty one. The "centralheating" (which was a kind of machine sitting on the livingroom wall) wasn't working and never got repaired in the 8 days we were in the house. Washing machine and dryer was in another building and had to be paid for extra. TV in spare bedroom was at least 20 years old but as it didn't work, the children couldn't watch anything on it anyway. Barbecue was nonexcisting.
Such a shame that the property wasn't as promised.
The location is good (close to water/beach, supermarket within walking distance) but property is not well-maintained. We can not recommend the property.
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: THIS IS NOT MY PROPERTY

The details do not correspond.

All our condos as of 2013 have this year all been completely renovated - new flat screen TV's in living and bedrooms, painted, new furniture, new doors, completely new kitchens and cupboards, new linens, many have new European style zoned A/C's climate controllable from each room.

There is a brand new dock as well.

New appliances for the laundry.
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
beach
Car: not necessary

RATES

PEAK SEASON

FEB- to 2nd week APRIL

WEEK....MONTH.........DESCRIPTION

$895......$3395.........Std 1 B/R Condo

$995......$3695.........Deluxe 1 B/R Condo

$1095....N/A.............Deluxe 2 B/R Condo

$2295....$7995..........3 B/R 3 Bath House

MID SEASON

3rd Week DEC - JAN and 3RD week APR - MAY DAY..........WEEK.....MONTH...DESCRIPTION

$99.95......$559......$1795.......Std 1 B/R $109.95....$615......$2095.......Deluxe 1 B/R $139.95....$795......$2795.......2 B/R $309.95....$1695....$5795.......3 B/R House

MID HIGH SEASON

JUNE - JULY

DAY..........WEEK......MONTH......DESCRIPTION

$113.95......$635......$1895.......Std 1 B/R $129.95......$725......$2295...... Deluxe 1 B/R $149.95......$839......$2995........2 B/R $338.95......$1895....$5995........3 B/R House

FALL SEASON

AUG - OCT

DAY ........WEEK......MONTH.....DESCRIPTION $89.95......$499.....$1695.......Std 1 B/R $104.95....$595.....$1995....... Deluxe 1 B/R $129.95....$725.....$2295........2 B/R $295.00....$1595...$4995........ 3 B/R House

LOW SEASON

NOV- 3rd Week DEC

DAY......WEEK......MONTH......DESCRIPTION

$79.95......$445....$1495.......Std 1 B/R $89.95......$499....$1695.......Deluxe 1 B/R $109.95....$615....$2295.......2 B/R

$190.95....$995...$3595.00....3 B/R House

Holiday and Seasonal Weeks are extra.

Minimum stays may be in effect

Rates are Subject to change without notice.

Additional Services Dogs Allowed - fee applies.

Boat Docking - fee applies

SLEEPING CAPACITY:

indicates maximum number of Adults and small Children under 12 years of age allowed - based on the published rates.

STANDARD SIZE One bedroom Condominiums - Sleep 2-4. (2 adults and 2 small children under 12 / or 3 adults)

DELUXE (Larger) One Bedroom Condominiums - Sleep 2-4 (2 adults and 2 small children under 12 / or 3 adults)

TWO BEDROOM Condominium Sleep 4-6 (4 adults and 2 small children under 12 / or 5 adults)

EXECUTIVE HOUSE 3 Bedroom 3 bath 2400 sq ft House - Sleep 8

(An Additional 3 persons OF any age can be accommodated. One person in the sun room off the master bedroom and 2 in the sun room off the living room which is semi private).

Subject to prior approval for more than 8 people. Cost per additional person is 12.5% ($12.50 per $100.00) of the Rental Rate.

Fantastic Location!! The best!!

Most Recent Condo Update December 2013 - Pictures on Web Site.

New Dock and Exterior painting Dec 2012.

Affordable Beach Condos is on an Island IN the Gulf of Mexico. Access by vehicle is easy and convenient.

Close to St Petersburg and Tampa.

*** Come to Americas # 1 Beach - Fort De Soto Beach # 1! ***

Tampa Airport is 30 minutes.

Just 90 minutes from Disney and Universal.

45 Minutes to Busch Gardens! 20 Minutes to Downtown St Petersburg!

Affordable Beach Condos is just a block to the Treasure Island village centre. Guests can walk to all the amenities - the supermarket, restaurants, bars and shops.

Bring or rent a boat and dock at our pier. Fish or swim

Our beach is one of the best in the USA! Wide, white sands await you at the end of the block. And when you want the shade and breeze, relax under our enormous 80 foot rubber tree by the pool.

Other Activities: 90Minutes from Disney and Universal. 45 min to Busch Gardens. 20 Min to Downtown St Peteersburg

Golf: Activities (on site or nearby)

Hiking, biking, golf, tennis, fitness centre, gym, miniature golf, amusement parks, fishing, shopping, restaurants, live theatre, cinemas, museums, sightseeing, swimming, snorkelling /diving, boating, sailing, water-skiing, windsurfing, para-sailing, jet skiing, shelling, fine dining, spa, roller blading, casino boat cruises, dog track, horse racing, Busch Gardens, Disney World, Epcot Center, Universal Studios, Fort de Soto Wildlife Preserve, Jazz and Blues Clubs, Pristine Beaches, Major League Sports - Tampa Devil Rays Baseball - Tampa bay Buccaneers American Football - Tampa Bay Lightning Hockey - Mutiny Soccer - Base Ball Training Camps for the - New York Yankees - Baltimore Orioles - Phoenix Cardinals - Philladelphia Phillies - Montreal Jay Hawks.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Treasure Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
HIGH MID SEASON ONE BEDROOM
Jun 1 2014 - Aug 3 2014
1 night minimum stay
$114
$635
$1,895
 
 
FALL SEASON ONE BEDROOM
Aug 4 2014 - Oct 31 2014
1 night minimum stay
$90
$499
$1,695
 
 
LOW SEASON ONE BEDROOM
Nov 1 2014 - Dec 20 2014
1 night minimum stay
$79
$445
$1,495
 
 
MID SEASON ONE BEDROOM
Dec 21 2014 - Jan 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$99
$559
$1,795
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $95.00
Notes Subject to prior approval for more than 8 people.
Cost per additional person is 12.5% ($12.50 per $100.00) of the Rental Rate.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Treasure Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo (semi-detached)
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Iron & Board
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • fax
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Sofa Bed
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Grill
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • We have one and two bedroom condos. All with full kitchens and living rooms Plus a 3 bedroom 3 bathrooms waterfront executive house with a gourmet kitchen. Soaring cathedral ceilings. Loads of upgrades - sleeps 8.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Deluxe Two Bedroom Condo - 2 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Separate Living Room With Sleeper Sofa
  • Note we use queen and king size beds in the main bedrooms - larger than a double. See our website for pictures. Beds have luxurious triple sheeted feather beds and hypo allergenic bedding is also available.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Audio Tape Player
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis Court
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Wood Deck
  • Boat Dock
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Car Optional
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • restaurants
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • surfing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
Notes:
Free parking, free cable TV, CD Player, DVD player, linens, towels, etc., are included. New pool. A large waterfront solar heated pool, awaits you. Overlooking a pristine bay from a secluded pool patio with a gorgeous view of the bay. Lie in the shade of the largest rubber tree on the island. Relax with a book, catch the perfect tan and watch the pelicans and egrets and hundreds of types of birds or the dolphins in the bay. Fish from the private dock and have your catch on the pool side BBQ for dinner
Email Manager Email