Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Whiskey Jack Creek Lodge - Hot Tub, Hotsprings Pools, next to Crosscountry trail

the Cobblestone Creek team

Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Bedrooms 8
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Contact the Manager

the Cobblestone Creek team

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Whiskey Jack Creek Lodge - Hot Tub, Hotsprings Pools, next to Crosscountry trail

Bedrooms 8
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights


Panorama Lodge Rental Photos and Description

8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathroom, Sleeps 19

Overlooking the spectacular and award winning Greywolf Golf Course and Panorama Mountain Resort, Whiskey Jack Creek Lodge will have the 19 guests it comfortably sleeps soaking in the splendor of the Canadian Rocky Mountains to the west and the Purcell Mountain range to the south and east.

With almost 5,000 sq. ft. of 'mountain elegance' at it's finest, Whiskey Jack Creek has 8 bedrooms and 7 bathrooms, a large great room with 25 foot vaulted ceilings, a wall of windows looking out towards Greywolf and Panorama Mountain, a gourmet kitchen that will have the finest cooks in a state of excitement as they prepare the family meal, a games and entertainment room that includes a large 65' LCD HDTV, full size pool and ping pong table, a darts corner and a full size 8 person hot tub off the large double tiered back deck. Guests will be talking of there experience at Whisky Jack Creek Lodge for months after their visit.

The sound from the creek that meanders by just off the back deck will lull each guest into a state of relaxation that is until each guest takes on their next adventure, whether it be skiing Panorama, golfing Greywolf, hiking or cross country skiing the miles of trails right outside our door, fly fishing in the many trophy back country streams or lakes or simply enjoying a soak in the Panorama Springs hot pools while the kids enjoy the water slides or the mini golf putting course.

Whiskey Jack Creek Lodge is completely equipped with all the amenities of home that you will require including plush Egyptian cotton towels and bathrobes, high thread count pressed cotton sheets, additional cozy throws for wrapping yourself up on the couch during that movie, Cobblestone Creek signature spa bath products and our own craft roasted and ground coffee, an assortment of teas and hot chocolate, sugar, salt, pepper, tin foil, stretch wrap, zip lock bags, dish washing soap, hand soaps, household cleaners, paper products including ultra plush toilet paper, kleenex, a fully stocked kitchen including dishes, cups and utensils for 20 to 24, bake and serve ware, waffle, coffee machine, grill, popcorn popper, blender, hand mixer, coffee grinder and a kettle all so you can relax and be pampered while enjoying the beauty of the Purcell mountains just outside your door.

Perfect for a ski trip, golf week or family vacation, Whiskey Jack Creek Lodge gives you immediate access to Greywolf Golf course and ‘ski out’ access within about 600 yards of the Sun Bird Chair, along the 1st fairway of Greywolf golf course.

You'll have immediate access to unforgettable outdoor adventure by simply walking out your door.

We'll even shop for the grocery's if you like and ensure the fridge is filled upon your arrival!

Our WiFi connection is always free to allow you to keep in touch with family and friends or finish up that work project that you didn't have time to complete prior to leaving on your trip.

Vacationing with Cobblestone Creek is a chance to escape the hustle and bustle of city living and enjoy a slower pace of life, real life full of new and exciting possibilities. Set a midst nature’s beauty, with the scents of pine and fir, the smell of campfires, the sounds of eagles soaring above and a creek rushing by, our properties are fully equipped to provide you an experience of unparalleled luxury, comfort and enjoyment. This means you can focus on the important things: enjoying your vacation with family and friends. A stay with us is a chance to relax, unwind and create memories that will last a lifetime.

More Details
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
the Cobblestone Creek team (Property Manager)
Member since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2015

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 8
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Whiskey Jack Creek Lodge - Hot Tub, Hotsprings Pools, next to Crosscountry trail
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
Calgary, AB, Canada

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

A group of 11 of us stayed at the house for a week-end. It was a ski/bonding work trip. The house is big enough that you do not trip over each other. The kitchen is well equipped and there is a huge dining table that sits 12, which was great for us. There are 2 Smart TV's in the house, which the guys loved. There is surround sound in all the bedrooms, so the guys were able to listen to the music where ever they were. The house is fantastically furnished with all high end materials, we felt very comfortable there. We arranged to have a Chef come to the house and cook for us on Saturday which was a nice touch. You have the option of skiing to the nearest chair lift or it is a quick 5 mins drive to the upper village. The room where you put your ski equipment has a heated boot rack which we all took advantage of. The hot tub is big enough for 6-8 people, which was nice after a day's skiing. The area was nice and quiet. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone who is looking for a large house to accommodate everyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Alberta, Canada

Great family getaway

  • 4 of 5

This place was so wonderful and had everything you need. The amount of space you get and the beautiful scenery around the house is amazing, so much to do but not enough time to do it all in. Only issue was that we couldn't get the stereo and TV to work in the upstairs living room but that didn't matter because we were really so busy that there was not really any time.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Great time, service and accomodations

  • 5 of 5

Booking was easy, customer service was fantastic with quick replies to all emails and enquiries. House was wonderful and well equipped for our group of 16 golfers. Great weekend of golf. The only negative is that the hot tub seems a little dated but still did the job.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Family Day Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We had a most enjoyable weekend with our rather large family. The Whiskey Jack Creek Lodge was ideal for our group which consisted of 10 adults, 5 teenagers and 4 small children and was very much as advertised. The accommodation was great, the location was ideal and we were blessed with a lot of new snow so the skiing (both downhill and cross country) was wonderful.

We found the lodge very comfortable, clean and with all the facilities and equipment we could wish for. Only a few minor maintenance details to complain about such as the WiFi not working when we arrived, no soap in one of the bathrooms, no spa shock supply for the hot tub and a broken wall switch for the ceiling fan. Fortunately the owner happened by on our first morning and got the WiFi operational.

We would not hesitate in recommending the property to others who are looking for accommodations for a large group.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Lodge was gorgeous, our family had a wonderful, memorable time!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Matt for the exceptional service and lodge that you helped provide our family for my Dad's 60th Birthday! One of my sister's had previously stayed in one of your other vacation condos and recommended that the family stay with you again at this new home in your vacation rental pool. I have to say that we are all so glad that we did.

Various members of our family arrived at different times and it was easy finding the lodge with the directions that you gave. The lodge was perfect for my Dad's celebration and housed our entire family, including spouses, grandkids, a few aunts, uncles and cousins, a total of 18 of us.

The lodge was very clean, very comfortable, so much room for the kids to play downstairs and us adults to lounge around on the main floor, taking advantage of the large rear was a bit chilly out there, but hopping into the hot tub off the deck was so nice.

The home was well kept, well stocked for a family of 18, lots of dishes, cups, pots and pans for cooking our big meals, two toasters, two waffle irons, a large fridge with a few smaller "bar" type fridges for what didn't fit into the large fridge and such a beautiful, unique gas stove that had our grandmother reminiscing of when she was a child. The stove/oven were perfect for preparing our large family meals and the prep areas/counter space was more than enough. The breakfast bar area lent a great space for visiting with family as we prepared the meal and the large dinning table was great for the adults to dine together while the kids sat at the many breakfast bar stool areas.

Your quality linens were so appreciated as well, not too often do you find pressed sheets on a bed and spa like egyptian cotton towels and robes in a vacation home rental or hotel, really nice touch!

Our family loved the two gas fireplaces which just added to the ambiance and our memories. The heated floors were so nice too, a wonderful surprise to keep our toes and spirits warm, while enjoying a movie on the big screen TV and sitting in the cozy theater type chairs. The abundance of throws and blankets were an added bonus for us ladies to cuddle in.

All in all, we would really recommend the lodge and Cobblestone Creek to our family and friends! Thank you Matt and your team for providing our family with a wonderful getaway beyond our expectations. Good luck to you as well, as you grow this unique, needed, little business.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Laurel for your comments and thoughts on your stay. We so appreciate it when a guest lets us know how they found their stay with us and whether the guest would consider staying with us again. Glad to hear that you all would. I did thank your sister for referring us but please thank her again. Please do keep us in mind for your future stays out in the Columbia/Lake Windermere Valley/Panorama Resort area as we are continually adding unique vacation homes to our exclusive rental program. Thank you again for staying with us and all the very best this coming year! The Cobblestone Creek team.
Toronto, ON, Canada

Average "Luxury" Accomodation

  • 3 of 5

My extended family spent a week at the Whiskey Jack Creek Lodge (12 of us).

The Good:

1) Spacious accommodation, we had plenty of room for all of us.

2) The location is nice, no homes in the back, with nice mountain views.

3) Large dining table accommodated us well.

4) Ski boot dryer in the laundry room is a nice touch.

The Bad:

1) Check-in is 5pm, and when we arrived the cleaners were still there at 6:30pm. After a long day of travel, not being able to settle into your accommodation at the agreed time is a pain. And 5:00pm is already a very late check-in time.

2) Gas stove burners would not light, and had to manually light with a match.

3) Stove overhead fan would not work (had to open a window).

4) Out of the 8 bedrooms, 5 are in the basement, and the heating system did not provide great heat to the basement. Our family that slept in the basement was very cold.

5) Receiver for TV on main floor did not work.

6) Wifi did not work for any of us, we had to use our cell phones for internet.


1) If you expect "luxury" accommodation, this may not hit the mark for you. I'd rate it as average overall.

2) If you are simply looking for a large place that can accommodate many people under one roof, and you are willing to overlook some of the issues, this could be fine for you.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jason and Tracey, Thank you for your feedback. Without our guests taking the time to let us know what they enjoyed during their stay and what we could improve upon, we wouldn't have been able to acheive "Top vacation rental" by Trip Advisor and FlipKey for 2011 and 2012 in the Columbia Valley. We were so happy to hear that you enjoyed how spacious the lodge is, the dining/kitchen setup, our ski/snowboard equipment drying room and the lodge's location. We are though disappointed to hear of your concerns you had after your stay. Yes we do have a 5:00 pm check in time to allow the cleaners enough time to clean the home as i'm sure you can appreciate it takes many hours due to how spacious the home is. The previous guests that left the morning of your arrival did leave the home in an exceptionally messy state and unfortunately it did take additional time to ensure the home was thoroughly cleaned to the Cobblestone Creek standard. Our apologies for taking the additional time, as we assumed that as with most guests, they would have preferred a thoroughly clean home. Upon inspection of the stove, it was determined that the burners did work but perhaps the burner dials hadn't been turned to the appropriate location on the dial for the ignitor to work? We hadn't had any complaints regarding the gas stove not lighting previously but perhaps will leave clear instructions for new guests for lighting the burners. The stove fan did indeed not function and this was due to a lose connection at the rear of the stove that perhaps the cleaners or previous guests may have knocked loose. With respect to how cool the bedrooms were on the lower level of the lodge, again, we hadn't had any complaints from other guests regarding this but have had our HVAC technician service the heating systems to ensure that they were and are functioning properly. I suspect that perhaps the thermostats hadn't been turned up on the lower level that control the in floor heat, hence the coolness. As mentioned with you, when we did speak, that the receiver on the main floor was not for the TV and was not hooked up for that reason. We have never advertised that the main floor TV had a receiver system, so are a bit perplexed. With respect to the WiFi, I wish this would have been mentioned when we spoke as the WiFi did work, though know that some "smart" phones need to clear previous WiFi connections to make way for new settings. Thank you again for your comments and for staying with us.


Nearest Airport
135 Kilometres
Canadian Rockies International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Kilometres
Jackpine Pub
Nearest Golf
0.2 Kilometres
Greywolf Golf Course at Panorama Mountain Resort
Nearest Motorway
22 Kilometres
Highway 93/95
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Kilometres
Wildfire Grill or Choppers Landing
Nearest Ski
0.5 Kilometres
Panorama Mountain Resort
Nearest Beach
18 Kilometres
Kinsmen or John Chabot Beach on Lake Windermere
Car: necessary

Whiskey Jack Creek Lodge is located in the esteemed Forest Ridge Estates within Panorama Mountain Resort. With so many family activities throughout the summer and winter months, Whiskey Jack Creek Lodge is the ideal location for your family's next adventure. Summer activities include a mini golf putting course, the Panorama Hot Springs pools and water slides, an outdoor pool, fitness facility, tennis, racquetball and basketball courts and your own outdoor hot tub on your back deck.


Rates & Availability

From C$695 Per night

Panorama Lodge Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Spring (Low Season)
Apr 12 2015 - May 14 2015
2 night minimum stay
Spring & Summer Season
May 15 2015 - Oct 8 2015
2 night minimum stay
Thanksgiving long weekend
Oct 9 2015 - Oct 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
Fall Season
Oct 12 2015 - Dec 17 2015
2 night minimum stay
Christmas & New Year's
Dec 18 2015 - Jan 2 2016
6 night minimum stay
Winter Season
Jan 3 2016 - Feb 11 2016
2 night minimum stay
Family Day long weekend
Feb 12 2016 - Feb 14 2016
3 night minimum stay
Winter Season
Feb 15 2016 - Mar 24 2016
2 night minimum stay
Easter long weekend
Mar 25 2016 - Mar 27 2016
3 night minimum stay
Early Spring Season
Mar 28 2016 - Apr 9 2016
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Subsidized Cleaning Fee C$350 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit C$2,500
Tax Rate 15.0%
Notes Visit for our booking and cancellation policies.

3 day minimum over long weekends at $1,195.00 per night plus cleaning fee and taxes.

Email Cobblestone Creek if you have questions.
Enter dates to see total


Panorama Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Ski-In
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 19 people
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Ensuite w/Granite counter tops and Italian Travertine floors
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Ensuite w/dual sinks, granite counter tops & heated floors
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Ensuite w/granite counter tops & Italian Travertine floors
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , Ensuite w/granite counter tops & Italian Travertine floors
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Granite counter tops with Italian Travertine tiled floors
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared ensuite w/granite counter tops & Italian tile floors
    Bathroom 7 - toilet , shower , Granite counter tops with Italian Travertine tiled floors
  • Each of our vacation homes feature our Cobblestone Creek signature plush Egyptian cotton towels, robes and bath mats. Each bathroom has a selection of our exclusive Cobblestone Creek bath spa products as well.
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 19
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Beautyrest pillow top mattress with a full ensuite bathroom.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Beautyrest pillow top mattress with a full ensuite bathroom.
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Beautyrest pillow top mattresses on the twin and double bunk
    Bedroom 6 - 4 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed , Beautyrest pillow top mattreses on all four twin bunk beds
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen , Beautyrest pillow top mattress w/a shared ensuite bathroom
    Bedroom 8 - 2 twin/ single , Two twin beds with Beautyrest pillow top mattresses
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Beautyrest pillow top mattress with a full ensuite bathroom.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Beautyrest pillow top mattress with a full ensuite bathroom.
  • The large Master bedroom will great you with a large ensuite bathroom, dual sinks, large two person soaker tub, heated Italian Travertine tile, large walk in two person shower with rain shower facet. Enjoy the unending south views off your own private upper deck off the master bedroom with a spiral staircase down to the expansive two tiered decks below. 4 of the 8 bedrooms have their own private ensuite full bathroom, 2 of the bedrooms share a full ensuite and the other two bedrooms share two full bathrooms.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote