GREAT LAKE HOME FOR SUMMER VACATION OR PEACEFUL WEEKEND!!

Tina Funderburg

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GREAT LAKE HOME FOR SUMMER VACATION OR PEACEFUL WEEKEND!!

Hot Springs House Rental Photos and Description

Cozy 3BR/2BA On Lake Hamilton

This cozy Lake Hamilton home has it all. The beautiful stonework and knotty pine featured in this home provides a very comfortable and relaxing environment. The modern kitchen is fully equipped and provides dining for all. Enjoy the peace and quite while lounging on the large deck overlooking the lake. Enjoy a swim in the lake or fish from the covered boat dock. 2 TV's, Cable, DVD player and WiFi are included. Sleeps 10 with fold out couch and roll-a-way bed. All linens and towels are provided.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Guestbook comments from the manager
Thank y ou for providing such a lovely home. We met here from around the globe: Japan, Belgium and Plainview, AR. Your home was comfortable and had everthing we needed in a lovely setting.



Out daughter (8) loved waking up in the morning to go and fish off of the dock.



As for restaurants, we tried Cajun Boilers and Smokin n' style BBQ that were recommended by previous guests. Both were great. 1 plate at Smokin n' style can feed 2-3 people!!



We are leaving tomorrow feeling relaxed and happy to have had a small family reunion.



Thank you and God Bless you!
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 5

Tina Funderburg

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Great Lake Home for Summer Vacation or Peaceful Weekend!!
average rating of 4.2727275 based on 11 reviews
business
Great Lake Home for Summer Vacation or Peaceful Weekend!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477261vb
501-760-5008
Hot Springs Arkansas
Central Wisconsin
5

What a vacation!

  • 5 of 5
We loved the location and the home! It was our first family trip in six years. There were 5 adults and 3 kids. With the rollout bed, there was plenty of room for all of us. We spent our week visiting downtown Hot Springs, going to Funtrackers, and even down to Murfreesboro for diamond digging!
We popped a breaker the first day there and Tina answered the phone on a Sunday morning and got us back cooking in no time. We left a day early because we saw a small scorpion in one of the bedrooms (we're from Wisconsin and didn't know they had the small, non-poisonous scorpions there), so we were a little freaked out. Despite that, I would do it all over again. Thank you for sharing this wonderful property with us!
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Lake Home for Summer Vacation or Peaceful Weekend!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477261vb
501-760-5008
Hot Springs Arkansas
4

Honeymoon for Nature Lovers

  • 4 of 5
My husband and I love to be outside with God's nature. We brought our cat and terrier mutt with us for a 5 night honeymoon vacation.

The house is really pretty and well maintained. There's a list of simple house rules on the side table and even though both the listing and the rules said no smoking, twice after nature hikes we smelled cigarette smoke in the house. Later we actually found a dirty ash tray in the cabinet above the fridge. That was the only time we bothered to contact the owner but they had no idea why we kept smelling cigarette smoke. We did have some issues with the internet and had to unplug the modem once a day when it would just stop and we never could seem to get the upstairs cable working. The upstairs bedroom had a very small bedroom attached but both beds were comfortable. The downstairs room had a bunk-bed futon. We would recommend this house for single families or 2 couples.

The cat and dog loved playing chase & keep-away on the stairs and investigating the boat slip. Our dog wanted to play with the few small fish we caught off the boat slip but the cat didn't want anything to do with them.

We enjoyed walking the Grande Promenade, the short trails of the West Mountain National Park, Vista Trail of Ouachita Lake, and the GORGEOUS lands of Garvan Woodland Gardans. We also took at bath at the Quapaw Bath House and visited the largest Tesla Coil at the Mid America Science Museum.

We tried to only eat from local restaurants or from the local meat market Don's. Cajun Boiler's has great boudan; Smoken' Style has great sausage; Angel's Italian has delicious meatballs and crab cakes; Scoops has smooth homemade ice cream, and Burl's Country Smokehouse in Crystal Springs has incredible meat sticks and beef jerky!

We definitely plan to come back to visit. We'd like to go to Magic Springs Waterpark, hike the Sunset trail, and spend some time out on Lake Ouachita or Lake Hamilton.
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Great Lake Home for Summer Vacation or Peaceful Weekend!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477261vb
501-760-5008
Hot Springs Arkansas
Carbondale, IL
4

Nice house on the lake

  • 4 of 5
This house was a great place to stay in Hot Springs. The outdoor deck was fun and there is plenty of room for sleeping in the house. We only had 4 people but it could easily accommodate more. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you would need. Some things you might want to know, but that I didn't consider necessarily negative, before going: there is only one shower (but with 2 shower heads), bring your own coffee, the two bedrooms upstairs are adjoining and one is very small. It worked out fine for us but might not if you have people in your party that like their privacy. There isn't a lot of seating inside or outside so you might want to pack a few lawn chairs if you have a larger group. Overall, this house was a nice place to stay. Thank you!
  • Submitted: May 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Lake Home for Summer Vacation or Peaceful Weekend!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477261vb
501-760-5008
Hot Springs Arkansas
Memphis, TN
4

Great place to stay...great value!!!

  • 4 of 5
I took my wife, 2 kids, mother, sister, and mother in law to Hot Springs for the weekend and this stay was a great experience. We just wanted to get away for a few days and relax. Luckily, we chose a great place to go. The Hot Springs area is beautiful, this Lake Home was great especially for the rate that we had. The community that we stayed in surrounding the lake created wonderful scenery as well.

The house was probably 15-20 minutes drive from downtown. Everything that you need is nearby. This home is a very quiet neighborhood, and your not that far from any of the Hot Springs attractions. Restaurants, shopping, store's, everything you need is within a 10-20 minute drive (taking your time).

Downtown was really nice, it is setup for family fun. It's like a tourist walk...the Hot Springs trail is wonderful. There is a lot to see and do. It's perfect for any type of budget.

The property was clean and the inside of the home was well taken care of. This was a very comfortable stay. We were all impressed.

This house would be great for a couple's retreat or a family getaway. I have 2 young kids and they had a ball. If you want to take your family on a budget friendly vacation and have the opportunity to spend quality time, this is a great option.

I rate our stay 4.5 stars.

Thanks Tina
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Very glad that everything was up to liking. Please come back next time you need some R & R.
business
Great Lake Home for Summer Vacation or Peaceful Weekend!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477261vb
501-760-5008
Hot Springs Arkansas
5

Wedding

  • 5 of 5
It was beautiful. Had a very small wedding by the lake. The yard was perfect. Looked at a lot of houses and this one was what it really looked like. No disappointments. We even recommended to friends who had family coming in from out of town later.
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow, that is so great! Congratulations! So glad you chose our home to have your wedding at. We take great pride in the outdoors area of our home. We had just finished the landscape project before we moved into a larger home and never really got to enjoy the comfortable zoysia sod and landscaping while living there. So happy it worked out for you. I'm curtain it made for some beautiful photo's. Again, Congratulations! Come back for all your anniversary's.
business
Great Lake Home for Summer Vacation or Peaceful Weekend!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477261vb
501-760-5008
Hot Springs Arkansas
1

VACATION NIGHTMARE!!!!

  • 1 of 5
we arrived to rotten egg smelling water that no one wanted to bathe in or drink, it took 3 hours of leaving every faucet running and a horrible smelling house to clear. the room where the furnace is located pumps exhaust fumes into one of the bedrooms causing it not be safe for use and the rest of the house to smell like gas as well. we couldn't use the heater(during freezing weather) and one of the families with us had to sleep in the living room floor with their newborn baby and toddler. also when it rains the house leaks water down the walls of the fire place and on to the electrical outlets causing you to have no family tv. we contacted the property manager and took photos and video of problems and notified of the inconvenience. she then ask us to maintenance the heater and air filter and said she would pay us back anything we spent. After we changed the filter and continued to have issues with exhaust fumes she said she would send someone out and she would personally come out herself. she never showed and neither did anyone else. she stopped answering calls and text. we cut our trip short a day early due to all of the problems & never heard anything else back.
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: NIGHTMARE TENANT
After hundreds of great reviews seen here with many more in our comment book located at the house, it was bound to happen, the person wanting to stay for free. No credit, bad review...bad tenant!
Did have the furnace checked by a licensed professional...no problems found.
My list, they broke the glass in shower door, ruined 4 towels with some kind of pink dye/food coloring/koolaid...not sure what. Took pictures of damage.
I guess we both wish we had never had this nightmare!!
This is a first!!!!!
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Hot Springs has something for everyone. Downtown Hot Springs has a lot to offer like the Historical Bath House Row, art galleries, the gangster museum, the wax museuem, specialty botique shopping, duck tours and hiking. Oaklawn Park has horse racing from January to April and gambling all year. There are great restauraunts and a lively night life. Lake Hamilton provides great fishing, and lots of water sports. Boat and seadoo rentals are available as well. Just down the road is a family fun park that has miniature golf, go-carts and arcade. Magic Springs and Crystal Falls is an amusement and water park that the family will sure to love. A short distance away is the Ouachita River and the Caddo River where you can canoe, raft or kayak.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Hot Springs House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
$900
$3,857
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $49
Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Book 7 nights and your 7th night is free.

All major holidays require one week stay.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Hot Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1577 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed , Top is a twin the bottom is a futon full.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , This bedroom is off the master bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • marina
  • water parks
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • freshwater fishing
  • mountain climbing
  • whitewater rafting
  • golf
  • rafting
  • kayaking
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • hiking
  • fishing
Notes:
Fire Pit
Email Manager Contact Me