IN THE VILLAGE. 3 BLOCKS TO LAKE. WALK TO EVERYTHING!

Laura

Speaks english, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps32
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

IN THE VILLAGE. 3 BLOCKS TO LAKE. WALK TO EVERYTHING!

Big Bear Lake House Rental Photos and Description

7bed 4 bath Sleeps 36 Brand New Rental Close to ALL!

We are located IN the village (2 doors down from the corner of Cottage Ln and Village Dr. if you want to google map it), neighbors to Murrays Bar and Grill, Whiskey Davesl, and Northwoods Hotel. Only 3 blocks to the lake!

Walking distance to souvenir shops, restaurants, ice cream parlor, coffee shops, clothing stores, movie theatre, candy store, grocery, concert venue, laser tag, ice rink, arcade, pizza parlor, bowling, pool hall, convenience stores, night club, bars, wine tasting, brewery, and much more...

Very close to the Snow Summit for those who ski, snowboard, or mountain bike. Walking distance (3 blocks) to the lake, and 3 blocks to the national forest!

Two units separated by a treed courtyard, hot tub, and bbq area.

7 BEDROOM 4 BATH TOTAL 4600 sf of living space!

Unit 2

1 king

3 queens

1 queen futon

3 full futons

Unit 1

3bed 3bath

2 queens

2 twins (trundle)

1 twin sleeper sofa

5 full sized futons

Free Wifi

Hot tub

Pool Table

Bumper Pool Table

Indoor Basketball Game

Foosball

Brand new furniture and mattresses

Towels and Linens included

Cable and dvd collection

Wood and gas burning fireplaces

Horseshoe pit

Large courtyard with bbq grill, picnic area, and dart board

Full kitchen with basic spices, utensils, dishes, and cookware.

Large yard with gazebo

Washer/ Dryer- to dry off those wet snow clothes.

Parking for multiple boats or a TON of cars

Free concierge service with every booking. Tell us the # of people and your budget and we can assist with party planning, stocking the fridge with tons of goodies, dining reservations, recreation activities (jet skiing, wake boarding, parasailing, fishing trips, golf, zip line, spa services, off road adventures, horse back rides, helicopter tours, snow sled rental, etc.) or anything else you can dream up.

We specialize in family vacations/ reunions, party planning, and special events.

Is this place suitable for families... Yes! Lots of room for kids to play, lots of board games provided, walking distance to tons of family entertainment.

Is this place centrally located... Yes! It doesn't get more central than this!

If you are looking for a cozy and central vacation location at a reasonable price, come stay at the Vacation in the Village.

For holiday/special event fees please call or email.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
Laura (Owner)
Advertiser since 2012
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, spanish

Why Laura chose Big Bear Lake

You won't find a more centrally located vacation rental property for your vacation in Big Bear. We are walking distance to EVERYTHING.

What makes this house unique

We are the only vacation rental IN the Village that is not an apartment, time share, or condo.

Our home really is walking distance to everything! We've had guests come and stay with us and not move their car till it was time to leave.

TONS of fun entertainment for all ages and interests within a 3 block radius.

Brand new vacation retnal means well kept and CLEAN, with NEW furniture, NEW linens, and NEW mattresses!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Posted From Yelp.com under Vacation in the Village



Went here for a family vacation for an end-of-summer/Labor Day weekend. There were 23 of us & we fit very comfortably. I love that we're able to roam around between the two houses. The location is great; it's located in the middle of The Village so there are plenty of stores nearby. We took about 5-6 cars and there was more than enough parking. Even though it is so close to The Village, it was still fairly private and great for kids to play and not be worried about crowds or cars. The lake is within walking distance and close to a lot of other fun activities.



I also appreciated that the houses came included with different things, such as board games, DVDs, large TVs, pool table, foosball table, arcade basketball hoop thing, jacuzzi, and even something as simple as basic spices in the cabinet. Salt comes in handy!
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Sleeps32
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
In The Village. 3 Blocks To Lake. Walk To Everything!
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
business
In The Village. 3 Blocks To Lake. Walk To Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477161vb
6198402204
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Pasadena, California
5

Best Party Location!

  • 5 of 5
Great property to host an event, ample amount of parking and space, property is within walking distance to the village, the management/concierge services were very helpful! Can't wait to come back again!
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
In The Village. 3 Blocks To Lake. Walk To Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477161vb
6198402204
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
California
1

Don't make the mistake we did

Don't make the mistake we did
  • 1 of 5
This house is unacceptable and not worth the money that we invested for our vacation. We were looking forward to vacationing with our close friends in a comfortable and safe home and were shocked and greatly disappointed in the state of this "complex". The pictures on the website are very deceiving. The shower doors were broken, shower handles broken,bathroom doors wouldn't lock, and one night a ceiling light fell and crashed onto the bed! The fridge had broken drawers, and the ice maker/ water dispenser didn't work. We were unable to get hot water at times. The railings in the game room were broken. Due to a lack of light, we often sat in the dark to eat. The house was not stocked with basic amenities and we ran out of toilet paper! This is not a place I would ever recommend and frankly found it one huge safety hazard...a place ths lacked comfort and utility.
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: First let me say that I am sad and disappointed. Our maintenance staff was on property twice to clean the yard and pull some tools out of the maintenance shed. When they asked about your stay, you said everything was wonderful... both times. You called our 24 hr concierge several times for advice about where to eat, what to do... and not once did you ever mention a single issue or problem or concern. You stated ONLY upon checkout in an email that you would have "switched to another rental if one was available but impossible to find" which is confusing because if you TRULY felt that way we had both a 7bed 4bath, 6 bed 5 bath, and 9bed 9bath available that weekend. We would have moved you without question. We had NO idea that you were even the slightest bit unhappy during your stay. We list our personal cell numbers (all 3 of them) inside the rental, our 24 hr concierge service number, and have in the contract you signed requesting that if ANYTHING is not up to par upon checkin or during your stay that you contact us IMMEDIATELY. The other frustrating aspect was that you threatened us with a negative review that would "haunt" us if you didn't receive a substantial refund on your vacation.

We checked over every square inch of the property, and we did find a broken shower handle as well as a few light bulbs out... which took about 10 minutes to fix. If we had known, we would have certainly fixed this immediately. We offer on call maintence for such problems. I feel very very badly that you didn't enjoy your stay, but I honnestly feel as though our property and customer service are superior. I encourage any potential future client to come look for yourself at the rental if this review makes you nervous. We have nothing to hide.
-Laura Ohman
Property Owner
business
In The Village. 3 Blocks To Lake. Walk To Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477161vb
6198402204
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
5

Awesome for family getaway!

  • 5 of 5
We rented this property for a weekend getaway to celebrate a family member's high school graduation. We didn't know what to expect, but we can safely say that this place was AWESOME. There's tons of space, great bedrooms (and incredibly soft/warm blankets) and living rooms, lots of patio areas to sit and spend quality time together, and to echo all of the other comments, the bar is LITERALLY nextdoor for adults. There's tons of cute coffee/sandwich/ice cream shops and boutiques just SECONDS away. Activities can get a little pricey, but if you budget for that, there's no limit to the kinds of fun summer things you can do. Be sure to bring warm clothes - it gets really cold at night even in the summer. Great for people of all ages. Would definitely rent this property again next year for another family retreat.
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
In The Village. 3 Blocks To Lake. Walk To Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477161vb
6198402204
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
Las Vegas
5

So close to everything had the best time ever in Big Bear!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at Lauras lilybear last year and it was great. This year we stayed at Village vacation I love the location and that we can walk everywhere! Our group really enjoyed the karaoke next door. there was space enough for everyone it was super clean and very well put together. We are definitely going to rent this place again next year. Good times had by all thanks for another excellent retreat! Thanks again laura and windy for your excellent customer service.
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
In The Village. 3 Blocks To Lake. Walk To Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477161vb
6198402204
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
La Jolla, Ca.
5

Steve Family

  • 5 of 5
Great place for a Family vacation!
Perfectly located by everything in the Village. Walk to shops, restaurants & movies!
We rented both houses, front & back. Lots of room and very comfy!
Great homes for a great time!!
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
In The Village. 3 Blocks To Lake. Walk To Everything!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p477161vb
6198402204
Big Bear Lake Big Bear
san diego
5

Great house! Great location! Great owners!

  • 5 of 5
Location, Location, Location! We rented the house for a bachelor party and it was perfect. The house is right next door to a wonderful dive bar with karaoke all day. Being right next to the village and all it had to offer was perfect for our needs. The house was very large and very clean. We had 10 people and everyone slept very comfortably. Laura and Mateo (the owners of the property) are awesome and very informative. I highly recommend this place!
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Big Bear
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
18
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Big Bear Lake
Nearest Barpub
Murrays And Chads
Nearest Ski
0.6 Miles
Snow Summit
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Bear Mountain
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
10 Plus To Choose From Within 500 Feet

This property is in the center of the village! With room for your boat or RV. Located right next to Murrays and Chads place. Rear of the property is at Northwoods! Walking to all the village has to offer with close to 2/3 of an acre.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Big Bear Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Dec 1 2014 - Mar 20 2015
2 night minimum stay
$950
From
$1,299
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $69
Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $350 + Tax
Pet Fee $95
Tax Rate 10.7%
Notes Please inquire about holiday rates and special event fees.

Christmas & New Years require a 4 night minimum stay
All other major Holidays require a 3 night minimum stay.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Big Bear Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 4600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Family
General:
  • Telephone ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Microwave ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Hallway seperates shower and toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 32
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , We call this the 'orange room'
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , we call this the travel bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Twin day bed plus twin trundle, and twin sleeper sofa
    Converted Closet - 1 sleep sofa /futon , NOT really a bedroom, converted closet with futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library
  • Games
  • Books
  • Stereo
  • Pool Table ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Game Room ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Chauffeur
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • ruins
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • water tubing
  • parasailing
  • equestrian events
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • golf
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • cross country skiing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • rock climbing
  • spelunking
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$341 - $945 per night
0 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 7 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 15
$550 - $1,550 per night
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 7 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 16
$700 - $1,900 per night
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 8 BR,
  • 7 BA,
  • Sleeps 16