SPECTACULAR 4.5BD,OCEAN FRONT HOME*HOT TUB, WI-FI * 5TH NIGHT FREE IN SEPT!

Derek Doremus / VR 365

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Contact the Manager

Derek Doremus / VR 365

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPECTACULAR 4.5BD,OCEAN FRONT HOME*HOT TUB, WI-FI * 5TH NIGHT FREE IN SEPT!

Ocean Park House Rental Photos and Description

Experience the West Coast version of a beachside Hamptons getaway on Long Island Peninsula. 4,000 sqft. luxury home. Private Hot Tub, Wi-Fi, 3 flat screen TV's, Ping Pong. Giant beachfront yard. Chef’s kitchen. 3 living rooms. Amenity packed. 4.5BD, 3.25BA

September Special (New Reservations ONLY / Holidays Not Included)

** Book 4 Nights Get 5th Night Free

October / November Special (Holidays not included)

** Book 2 Nights Get 2 Nights Free

Welcome Beach Haven, 4.5 Bedroom Ocean Front Vacation Home!

* 3 King beds, 2 Queens, 3 Twins Beds,

* Master Suite Located on Main Floor, Three Bedrooms, Open Loft, & Kids Room Located on the Second Floor

* Back Yard Private Beach and Sand Dunes

* Private, Four- Person Hot Tub with Ocean View!

* Dog Friendly

* Smart TV w/ Netflix, Hulu, & Wi-Fi Internet

* Ping Pong Table

* Great for Family Gatherings, Small Getaways with Friends

* IIwaco Marina Near by

* No Weddings and Receptions Allowed on Premises, Honeymoons are Fine!

Beach Haven is an exquisite, 4000 sq. ft. Ocean Park Vacation Rental on the Washington State Long Beach Peninsula. Whether you come to clam the ocean surf, explore Leadbetter State Park, enjoy the local shops and restaurants or just relax at home on your own private stretch of beach, Beach Haven has it all.

Entertainment

Build sandcastles, clam, wade or swim in the ocean on your private stretch of beach. Gather around a beach bonfire* at night, cook s ’mores and dig your toes into the sand. Play tag, fly kites or ride bikes along the massive oceanfront yard and dunes. The restaurants, galleries and shops of Long Beach are 8 miles to the South and there’s plenty to see and do in downtown Ocean Park. Leadbetter State Park and Oysterville are a few miles to the north. IIwaco Marina is nearby, see their site for dock availabilities and fees.

At home, there are multiple outdoor decks where you can BBQ, dine al fresca or just sit and listen to the ocean waves. If you choose to stay indoors, plenty of entertainment options await you including a ping-pong table in the garage, satellite TV, Wi-Fi and a packed DVD library. There are three indoor living rooms on two levels, providing plenty of room to gather together or spread out and relax.

*see house rules for bonfire set-up and safety regulations, clean-up procedures, etc.

Kitchen

Load-up on fresh seafood in the market and grill it in style in this giant chef’s kitchen. The kitchen and pantry is fully stocked with china, glasses, silverware and essentials. There’s plenty of freezer room to keep additional fish fresh before your trip home. Adults can enjoy the formal dining room while kids eat at the kitchen table and adjoining counter top bar.

Bedrooms

This is your vacation -- you deserve to relax in style and the utmost luxury. Nobody needs to fight over the master suite; there is plenty of room for all. 4 bedrooms, open loft, and a kids room sporting 3 king beds, 2 queen beds, and 3 twin beds. Scenic views abound.

Bathrooms

There is plenty of room so all the guests can enjoy privacy, hot showers and morning & evening routines. Three and a quarter bathrooms ensure there is always a bathroom available.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the manager
The place was great. Can hardly wait till next year.
Nov 2012
  • 1 of 6

Derek Doremus / VR 365

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spectacular 4.5Bd,Ocean Front Home*Hot Tub, Wi-Fi * 5th Night Free In Sept!
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews
business
Spectacular 4.5Bd,Ocean Front Home*Hot Tub, Wi-Fi * 5th Night Free In Sept!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476983vb
+1 855 698-7365
Ocean Park Long Beach Peninsula
Kennewick, WA
5

VERY NICE PLACE

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was wonderful. The only complain: the garbage can was full ande the hot tub had sand. the response of the cleaning manager was not what I expect. The person gave reasons why but not solutions two days later the problem was solved. It was not a big deal but I Just want to let you know.

Manager responded on 7/1/2014:
I'm glad to read you had a wonderful stay at the Beach Haven! For those who are reading this review we had guests checking out the same day of their arrival since this was a last minute reservation 3 days prior. We had communicated that the garbage would be removed the following day since that was our weekly pick up. Our guest feedback is important to us so we have since added a second garbage container to help accommodate future guests with this scenario. Our hot tub technician also arrived the same day once we were notified of the sand in the hot tub. We welcome calls from our guests and will respond the same day within hours of any call! VR 365 Derek
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spectacular 4.5Bd,Ocean Front Home*Hot Tub, Wi-Fi * 5th Night Free In Sept!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476983vb
+1 855 698-7365
Ocean Park Long Beach Peninsula
Vancouver, wa
5

GREAT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great home. great location. lots of room. can't wait to go back.

Manager responded on 6/18/2014:
Thanks Dave for the Great 5 STAR REVIEW! I'm happy to read everything was perfect for your family. We are looking forward to having you back again sometime soon. VR 365 Derek
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spectacular 4.5Bd,Ocean Front Home*Hot Tub, Wi-Fi * 5th Night Free In Sept!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476983vb
+1 855 698-7365
Ocean Park Long Beach Peninsula
Portland, OR
5

LUXURIOUS COMFORT

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time in this nice luxurious home. Directions to the property and instructions on how to use things was great. The property was very clean and had nice amenities. It was a short walk to the beach. If your used to staying in nice places this one should be on your list.

Manager responded on 5/23/2014:
We appreciate the 5 STAR REVIEW!! We are looking forward to your returned visit this summer. VR 365 Derek
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spectacular 4.5Bd,Ocean Front Home*Hot Tub, Wi-Fi * 5th Night Free In Sept!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476983vb
+1 855 698-7365
Ocean Park Long Beach Peninsula
Vancouver, WA
4

NICE HOUSE, BROKEN HOT TUB

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Each year I get a house for myself and a few friends so we can attend the Astoria Wine festival. I have been doing this for years, so there are certain things that I always look for when renting a house since this is a mini-vacation for us adults to have fun and visit with no kids. 1)BEACH ACCESS: this property has great backyard and beach access, two thumbs up for that. 2)HOT TUB:none of us have a hot tub at home and that is a must when i look for a house, so imagine our excitment when we got to this beautiful house and went out to take the cover off and check it out... the water was a bit cloudy and upon further investigation, the water wasn't up to temp! It was at 77degrees! I called the on site manager, he sent out a hot tub guy that wasn't prepared at all, he spent most of his time talking on the phone and then chatting with us about how he was going to the wine festival later that day...needless to say, the hot tub needed a part that had to be ordered so we were not able to use it at all for our entire 4 day stay! VERY DISAPPOINTING! one of the other things that didn't work was the electric wood stove, after a few messages back and forth with the on site, I gave up trying and that too didn't work our entire stay. When I mentioned some sort of a discount or money back, as this house was not cheap, I was told sorry, it was in my contract that the hot tub was not guaranteed and since i took advantage of their off season, pay 2 nights get the other 2 nights free, they couldn't do anything for me... so all and all, the house was nice. For future renters, make sure you ask that they go out and check the hot tub the day you are to arrive to ensure that it works if you really have your heart set on using the hot tub. There are a lot of really nice houses to rent in this area that are more economical, and yet just as nice, I will stick to those company's in the future.

Manager responded on 5/18/2014:
Thanks Shannon for sharing your review. We were also very disappointed that the hot tub wasn't working for your stay. As noted in your review, our technician arrived at the property within an hour of you notifying us. We place the utmost importance on our guests' stay and will do everything
  • Submitted: May 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spectacular 4.5Bd,Ocean Front Home*Hot Tub, Wi-Fi * 5th Night Free In Sept!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476983vb
+1 855 698-7365
Ocean Park Long Beach Peninsula
Vancover, WA
5

GREAT FIND AT THE BEACH

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This house is BIG! Had everything we needed for a fun stay at the beach. We used the Hot Tub every night and a walk to the beach was just a few feet away. Close to shopping too! I would gladly stay here again.
  • Submitted: May 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Spectacular 4.5Bd,Ocean Front Home*Hot Tub, Wi-Fi * 5th Night Free In Sept!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476983vb
+1 855 698-7365
Ocean Park Long Beach Peninsula
Tacoma, Wa
5

BEAUTIFUL COZY HOME!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Thank you for a wonderful vacation. The home is lovely. Overall, the home is beautiful and perfect for our family. We love that it is fully furnished with more than what we needed. The only things we noticed is that the lighting is not adequate, there is only 1 bathroom upstairs for 4 bedrooms to share, and the last bedroom did not work for us-the futon is not comfortable at all. we had to bring an aero bed into the family room. OTHERWISE, WE LOVED IT. We will return again!
  • Submitted: May 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Ocean Park House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Min
Jul 7 2014 - Aug 27 2014
3 night minimum stay
$495
$3,395
 
 
Seasonal Max
Jul 7 2014 - Aug 27 2014
3 night minimum stay
$699
$3,950
 
 
Seasonal Min
Aug 28 2014 - Sep 1 2014
3 night minimum stay
$649
 
 
Seasonal Max
Aug 28 2014 - Sep 1 2014
3 night minimum stay
$699
 
 
Seasonal Min
Sep 2 2014 - Sep 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$549
$2,600
 
 
Seasonal Max
Sep 2 2014 - Sep 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$699
$3,395
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 1 2014 - Nov 24 2014
2 night minimum stay
$525
$1,786
 
 
Seasonal Min
Oct 1 2014 - Nov 25 2014
2 night minimum stay
$525
From
$525
$2,500
 
 
Seasonal Max
Oct 1 2014 - Nov 25 2014
2 night minimum stay
$525
From
$525
$3,395
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Nov 25 2014 - Nov 30 2014
4 night minimum stay
$649
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
$525
From
$525
$2,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 19 2014
2 night minimum stay
$525
$1,786
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 1 2015
3 night minimum stay
$699
$3,395
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 1 2015
4 night minimum stay
$649
$3,950
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 2 2015 - Jan 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$525
From
$525
$2,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 19 2015
3 night minimum stay
$699
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jan 20 2015 - Feb 12 2015
2 night minimum stay
$525
From
$525
$2,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 16 2015
3 night minimum stay
$699
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Feb 17 2015 - May 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
$525
From
$525
$2,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 22 2015 - May 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$699
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 26 2015 - Jun 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$549
$2,600
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 26 2015 - Jun 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$495
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Ocean Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
Kitchen:
  • Kitchenette
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Main Floor (3/4BA-2, 1/2BA-1) Second Floor (Full - 1 )
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King beds -3, Queen beds -2, Twin bed -2, Futon - 1
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • beachcombing
  • shelling
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • hiking
  • fishing
Notes:
The long beach peninsula is just 2 miles wide has 30 miles of unbroken beach on the ocean side and the bay side has wildlife refuges and oyster farming. The area was originally developed at the end of the 19th century as a getaway destination from Portland and Seattle and the local towns have many charming beach cottages from that era. The area also has several state parks and the Lewis and Clark National park. The unique flat terrain is great for bicycling. Fishing, crabbing, clamming and wildlife viewing are typical local pastimes.

Other Vacation Properties

$280 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 5 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10