DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER SPACIOUS 2 BR 2 BA WITH RESORT-LIKE AMENITIES

Bryna Ong

Speaks czech, mandarin, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

DOWNTOWN VANCOUVER SPACIOUS 2 BR 2 BA WITH RESORT-LIKE AMENITIES

Vancouver Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 Bed a den and 2 Bath Sleeps 6

Conveniently located in downtown Vancouver near historical Gastown, easy access to tourist hotspot Granville Island & walk to Canada Place convention Centre. This 2 bedroom a den and 2 bathroom condo offers you all the amenities you need. Amenities include: Indoor lap pool, hot tub, Steam room, Library, Games room, Fitness Centre and 24-hour concierge service. This unit spans 1037 sqft with full bodied windows lining the living room to provide a panoramic view of the city. Gourmet kitchen with granite counter top and stainless steel appliances.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets considered

Bryna Ong

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks czech, mandarin, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Close to Roger's Arena where concerts and hockeys matches play. Conveniently located near historical Gastown, easy access to tourist hotspot Granville Island & walk to Canada Place convention Centre.

Great location with amazing amenities

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.7
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Downtown Vancouver Spacious 2 Br 2 Ba With Resort-like Amenities
average rating of 3.7272727 based on 11 reviews
business
Downtown Vancouver Spacious 2 Br 2 Ba With Resort-like Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476548vb
7788926494
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Beaverton, OR
3

MIXED FEELING

  • 3 of 5
The rental procedure can be improved to avoid the trouble that I encounter. 3 days before the check-in, I got an email to inform me that Bryna would meet me at the property for the check-in at 4pm. Bryna also asked me for my cell phone number. I let her know that I had a new carrier and I wasn't sure that my phone would work in Canada. She acknowledged that and gave me a code to buzz in. We were at the building at 4 pm and was buzzed in. We waited for 15 minutes in the lobby as I expected someone to meet us and showed us the condo. We didn't see anyone so I buzzed again and asked for the condo number. The gentleman told us the condo number and informed us that the keys were in the condo. We got to the condo keys and garage opener. There was no instruction. My phone, my wife's phone and my sister's phone are on the same network and there was no signal so we couldn't make phone call. I sent out an email asking for parking information since it was my only mode of communication. I buzzed again but it went to voice mail. At that point, I decided to park in the garage to unload my and let my daughters in the condo for use the bathroom. I was up stair for about 1 hour. When I came down to the garage, our van was towed. I got a taxi and luckily, the driver was very good and he took me to the lot to get my van back after paying $100 fee. I checked my email again and there was no response. It didn't help that there was a UFC fight that night to there was no off street parking. At this point, I had no idea where I would park my van overnight. My Dad checked his bag and found out that he brought his phone along (he doesn't use his phone often) and there was signal. I called Bryna and to her credit, she apologized and resolved the situation right away. She emailed me the rental reference with parking stall number and password to wifi along with other instructions.

I think there should be a print out of the rental instruction in the property. Many of rental places put them in a binder and leave it on the counter with the keys. The would avoid a lot of confusion

The property was excellent. It was very clean, comfortable and close to everything (mall, market ...). There was enough room for 5 adults and 2 kids ( 6 & 4 yrs old). The kitchen was well stocked. I couldn't ask for a better place. It got noisy at night because people yelling on the street (probably drunk). It didn't bother us. The location is central so we expect that.
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Phong,

We apologize for the situation that happened, we generally email our guest 48 hours before their arrival and there is a copy of the check in sheet in the unit, however, occasionally the guest takes it with them, we strive to ensure this do not happen again and will leave additional copies in the unit.
business
Downtown Vancouver Spacious 2 Br 2 Ba With Resort-like Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476548vb
7788926494
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

GREAT STAY TO SAY THE LEAST!

  • 5 of 5
I recently celebrated my birthday and decided to stay at this great condo for the weekend. I spent the weekend here without a problem at all! The whole place was cleaned and well taken care of. The location was perfect, about a minute walk to the sky train station. The manager/host of this condo greeted us well and was open to help in any way. I definitely will be back for a stay here again without question!
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Vancouver Spacious 2 Br 2 Ba With Resort-like Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476548vb
7788926494
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
4

GREAT LOCATION FOR A WEEKEND GETAWAY

  • 4 of 5
The apartment was clean and furnished well, it had everything we needed. Building was nice and secure, which was perfect for us to feel safe leaving behind valuables while we explored the city. Easy walking distance to downtown, right on the train line if you don't feel like walking, and right across the arena if the Canucks are in town. Plenty of quick food and grocery stores right in the area as well. Only complaint would be this really is more of a rental for 4 people. The remaining bed was actually just a pair of twin mattresses on top of each other in a tiny room off the kitchen. Might work for kids, but adults may have trouble with it.
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Vancouver Spacious 2 Br 2 Ba With Resort-like Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476548vb
7788926494
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
Bellingham, WA
1

DISGRACEFUL CONDITION!

  • 1 of 5
I misunderstood where the property was...not management's fault. The pictures are very complimentary to what is actually there. The furniture is very well worn and the seating is not comfortable for seniors. We found the apartment to be dirty and very poorly supplied with "standard items"...paper towels, dish soap, dishwasher soap, kleenex, dish cloths and dish towels. The microwave was very dirty and my husband spent almost an hour cleaning it, with supplies we brought in ourselves. The dishes in the cupboards needed to be washed before use. The toaster oven and baking pan were in unusable condition. The can opener as so rusted that it was unusable. The bed linens were very worn (some had holes in them) There was no land line phone and we had no way to reach management or any of our family. I was told, after the fact, that we could have arranged for a cell phone to borrow for local calls but it had to be arranged before arrival. We have never stayed at a VRBO before and never dreamed that would be an issue. The person we dealt with knew that and that we are senior citizens. It would have helped greatly to have been told. We hoped to host Christmas dinner for our family and the whole experience turned out to be very stressful and disappointing. There is underground secure parking but the assigned spot is a very long distance from the building. I would not recommend this rental to anyone, until it is properly cleaned and supplied and not to people with mobility issues.
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: The guest did not communicate her unhappiness to us until we received an email just prior to this review received. We are always striving to ensure our guest are happy and if communicated to us prior to departure, we would have sent in the cleaning crew again. In regards to the furniture, to date we have not had any guest that found it unsatisfactory. We replace our sheets quarterly and it is now replaced with beddings of at least 500 thread counts. For the phone service the guest expects, our guest usually do not require phone service so we never advertised phone service with the listing but we do offer it if guest requests for it, we never received any request for the phone service. We did our best to meet the guest requirements and even allowed an early check in, even on check out day, apart from the comment on phone service, we heard no other complains.
business
Downtown Vancouver Spacious 2 Br 2 Ba With Resort-like Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476548vb
7788926494
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
4

GREAT LOCATION

  • 4 of 5
We loved the location of this condo, the amenities were great and the owners were very accommodating! We were a little disappointed with the cleanliness of the condo. Could have been cleaner...if they fix that problem I'd definitely stay there again.
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Vancouver Spacious 2 Br 2 Ba With Resort-like Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476548vb
7788926494
Vancouver Vancouver Coast
5

GREAT STAY AT A GREAT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
What a perfect place to stay if you are attending anything in Gastown, Yaletown, Rogers Arena, or BC Palace! We came for a concert and needed a base camp that would allow our group to experience shopping, dining, all that Vancouver has to offer. This unit could not have met any more of our expectations! We will definitely come back here on our next trip!
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
14 Kilometres
YVR Airport
Nearest Ferry
950 Kilometres
Seabus from Waterfront Skytrain station
Nearest Train
0.1 Kilometres
Stadium Skytrain Station
Nearest Motorway
3.9 Kilometres
N Grandview Hwy
Nearest Beach
4.4 Kilometres
English Bay or Stanley Park
Nearest Barpub
0.15 Kilometres
Pivo
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Kilometres
Sushi Den
Car: not necessary

conveniently located near historical Gastown, easy access to tourist hotspot Granville Island & walk to Canada Place convention Centre.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Vancouver Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Jul - Aug
Jul 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
C$ 250
 
 
September
Sep 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
C$ 249
 
 
October
Oct 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
C$ 225
 
 
November
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
C$ 199
 
 
December
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
C$ 225
 
 
Christmas & New Year
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
C$ 275
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
C$ 189
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee C$100.00 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit C$350.00
Tax Rate 5.0%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservations are confirmed.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Vancouver Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1037 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Elevator
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Ensuite - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Spa Inspired Bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Den - 2 twin/ single
  • Spacious Master Bedroom spans 12'x11'2 with room for crib
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Games ...
  • Books ...
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • walking
  • shopping
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • roller blading
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • fishing
  • basketball court
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$178 - $284 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7
$1,024 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 7