ROMANTIC CABIN WITH HOT TUB IN A ENCLOSED RUSTIC PORCH, 2 MINUTE WALK TO LAKE

Property manager, Gene at Puddin Ridge Cabins

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ROMANTIC CABIN WITH HOT TUB IN A ENCLOSED RUSTIC PORCH, 2 MINUTE WALK TO LAKE

Greers Ferry Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Loft Bedroom, with full bed, additional trundle bed and futon in living room.

Quiet cabin on over 2 wooded acres across from lake. No musty smell as in older lakefront cabins, No cleaning fee. All we ask is no smoking inside, and pick up your cigarette butts if you smoke outside. Our property manager has a serene 40 acre farm surrounded by woods with a fishing pond and some barnyard animals for the children to see.

PLEASE DISREGARD THE CALENDAR. Our property manager handles other rental cabins in our area and has a master calendar so he can better manage the rentals.

LAKEFRONT OPTION: If the Cabin is already rented we have a six person, three bedroom, LAKEFRONT house that can be prepared for you to stay in. It has an outdoor hot tub on a deck under the stars. It rents for $150 a night from October thru April($175 from May 1st thru Labor Day). It sleeps 6 and has a camper electric and water hookup area in the front yard. Please call our manager, Gene at: (800)795-7128 or (501)250-5903. Thanks for considering us! And please, if you do rent from us, leave a note 'for the owners' with comments. We have paper and stamped envelopes in the master bedroom to mail directly to us.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Property manager, Gene at Puddin Ridge Cabins

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are retired and built our own lake cabin on acerage abuting the cabin property. We chose this cove to build on due to its serenity, great fishing cove and being away from the hustle and bustle of Heber Springs.

Property manager, Gene at Puddin Ridge Cabins purchased this cabin in 2010

The Windchime Cabin is private and sets on over two wooded acres. It is surrounded on the sides and the back with plenty of woods. The Windchime Cabin was built by a contractor ten years ago as a model home for his wilderness cabins business.

4 person Hot tub in a rustic, enclosed back porch. Gas log franklin style fireplace is in the living room to set the mood. DirectTV. Boat/trailer parking in driveway or along the street. Great fishermans retreat.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Romantic Cabin with Hot tub in a enclosed rustic porch, 2 minute walk to lake
average rating of 2.5 based on 2 reviews
business
Romantic Cabin with Hot tub in a enclosed rustic porch, 2 minute walk to lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476456vb
+1 (800)795-7128
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
St. Louis, MO
4

COMFY COUNTRY CHIC

  • 4 of 5
Things we loved about this cabin: Vaulted ceiling with roofline window lets in plenty of light during day. Front porch with Adirondack chairs. Classic rustic décor, with many kitschy features. The screened in porch with Hot tub was a delight. Cabin is close enough to town, with grocery store and several restaurants, gas stations. Walk to lake, boat dock is a few minutes exercise for most.
Things we think needed improvement: The master bed upstairs sits lopsided on inadequate mattress support boards, but is serviceable. The microwave did not seem to work. The picnic table and trash can need replacement.
All else is as advertised. The couple who manages(owns?) the property is very nice. Be prepared to pay $$ cash for your full stay up front.
We have rented condos and resort cabins in the past; this is probably the nicest rental we have ever stayed in and we plan to return.
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us and for your comments. After you left, Gene found your note when he went to clean the cabin. We immediately went to our local Ace Hardware and purchased a new microwave that day. We have been waiting for a replacement seat for the picnic table that was damaged. We have a temporary 2x8 board in place until the replacement piece arrives from the manufacturer. If the piece does not come in soon, we will put an all wood table in its place. The bed foundation is a hand made foundation with drawers made by a local furniture maker. We were unaware of any problems with it. I just called the current renters to ask them to be sure bed was ok for them and he said they were satisfied with the bed. We will check it out after they leave and will make sure it is secure. We will replace the trash can lid. For any future renters: Gene is always available and we are there most of the time. We are at our cabin on the lot in front of Windchime. Please call Gene or see us as soon as you notice any problems. We want you to have a good stay and we can address any issues at that time rather than you having to put up with a problem. We consider our renters as GUESTS of OURS and want you to be perfectly satisfied with your stay. You are paying good money and we want you to get more than your moneys worth.
business
Romantic Cabin with Hot tub in a enclosed rustic porch, 2 minute walk to lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476456vb
+1 (800)795-7128
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
Monroe la
1

KEEP LOOKING

  • 1 of 5
Let me just say it was a place to stay. Beds left us all with aching backs, oven so dirty that when we tried to bake fries the place filled with smoke, mini washer and dryer worked when they wanted to, chairs, cushions, umbrellas were ripped, worn, faded... Have seen better beside the road in a trash pile. Pots, pans and bake ware were horrible. The place was so grown up you felt you were in a jungle. Absolutely NO UPKEEP! No air conditioner in the master bedroom. Path to lake was non exist and there was no swimming area much less a sandy swimming area. Hot tub bleached swimsuits.
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We agree with many of your comments and addressed them accordingly. We installed an air conditioner in the master bedroom. We replaced the patio furniture and cushions with new ones. We also replaced the futon in the third bedroom with a new Serta full size mattress. Both other bedrooms have fairly new, quality mattresses from Sams Club. It seems as though the renters before you had something plastic in the oven and it melted and burnt to the heating element. After you notified the property manager, he removed the element and cleaned it. A picture of the oven is on the web site along with a picture of the pots, pans, skillets, etc that we provide. Most of these we bought when we purchased the lakehouse last year. We tried the washer and dryer today and they were working fine, we will continue to monitor them and ask our guest to let us know of any problems. Our pictures on the web site are exactly how our grounds look. The only overgrowth would be on the Corp of Engineers trail to the lake. We are allowed a walking path to the lake and all vegetation must be untouched. The Corps periodically inspects to be sure nothing has been touched on government property. They also will not allow anyone to put sand on the shore line or gravel on pathways (everything must remain natural and pristine). I have added to the web site a picture of our grandkids playing in the beach area showing the path to the lake and the beach. If you must have a sandy beach the Corps provides two public use ones within five minutes of our place. They are at Cherokee Park and Shiloh Park, Cherokee is beautiful, serene and used very little by the public. It is a perfect place to swim and picnic. Usually we drain and refill the hot tub after each rental(that's what we would want if we were renting). However if a morning departure is followed by an afternoon arrival, we can only clean and sanitize the tub the best we can using pool chemicals. This may have bleached the swimwear, but after almost a year renting this property and three years renting another cabin we have never had a complaint or comment about bleached swimwear. Most comments are about how clean the tub is. We love it here and want our guests to love it here too. Any issue our guests have we want to know about it immediately so that we can address it promptly.

Map

Nearest Golf
12 Miles
Tannenbaum
Nearest Restaurant
6 Kilometres
Car: necessary

Almost 50 mile long lake, Clear, clean water. Great fishing. Our cove is a favorite for Bass fishing tournament fishermen. Shiloh Marina is a 10 minutes drive away(less than a mile by boat, it is in the next cove), with launch and rental slips. Golf at Eden Isle, Fairfield Bay, Tannenbaum.

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar.

Greers Ferry Lake Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes The Lakehouse is for sale. If you agree to allowing a real estate agent to show the house while you are there, we(the owners) will send you a check for $25 for each showing. If you do not want agents to show while you are renting that is fine with us. We will contact you for your permission before we allow any agent to show the rental.

Amenities

Greers Ferry Lake Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
  • Fireplace ...
  • Parking ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Loft Bedroom with additional trundle bed - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Futon is located in living room
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • boating
  • antiquing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • water tubing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • hiking
  • fishing