OCEAN FRONT 4BR HOUSE, WIFI, PET FRIENDLY, HDTV, MB BALCONY OVERLOOKING OCEAN

Sarah Davidson

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEAN FRONT 4BR HOUSE, WIFI, PET FRIENDLY, HDTV, MB BALCONY OVERLOOKING OCEAN

Oak Island House Rental Photos and Description

Ocean Front 4 Bedroom House 1200 SQ Feet, Sunday/Sunday weekly rental

Ocean Front House, Modern floor plan and kitchen with brand new, Flat Screen TV's in Every Room, Free WiFi.

In September 2014 we took out all the carpet and installed hardwood floors in all rooms. Additionally, every bed has a new mattress, new blinds in the rooms and a new heat pump for more efficient and effective cooling and heating! Also, we brought in new couches in September! It is FRESH!!

This two-level beach cottage includes ... cable TV/DVD... high speed internet.. a variety of cards, & board games for your family to enjoy...all at no added cost. The screened-in porch is lovely no matter the weather! There is a picnic table for morning coffee or afternoon snacks, or sit back, relax and listen to the ocean in the wicker chairs.

The kitchen is well-equipped with all plates, pots, pans and gadgets so you can can easily whip up a meal from the abundance of fresh, local seafood and produce available on the island. Don't miss the Farmers Market every Monday located a half mile from the house.

The master bedroom has a queen size bed where you will wake up looking out over the ocean! The second upstairs bedroom has a 1 queen bed, downstairs the 3rd has 2 double beds and the 4th has a queen bed.

Walking distance to City Center with 5 Public Tennis Courts, skate board park, soccer/ball field, new playground, pizza place, ice cream shop, movie rentals, and T-shirt/souvenir beach shop.

A perfect get-away for families and couples any time of year! Need to de-stress and unwind, then its time for a beach vacation.

This is a Sunday to Sunday weekly rental during the Summer.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Sarah Davidson (Owner)
Advertiser since 2011
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Sarah Davidson

We are an active traveling family with 6 vacation properties for rent. This ocean front house, and another 6 houses down the street, a Townhome in Cottonwood, Utah (8 miles from Alta, Snowbird, Solitude and Brighton) and 3 Slopeside Condos in Wintergreen, Virginia. Vacation Year Round in one of our wonderful homes! We offer 10% discounts for customers who stay in two our homes in the same year. We are pet friendly because ours are apart of the family. We love to ski and play tennis as a family, but travel frequently for Sarah (Mom) who is a frequent triathlon competitor.

Sarah Davidson purchased this house in 2013

Why Sarah Davidson chose Oak Island

The View is Amazing. The ocean runs East to West so you get an Ocean Sunrise and Ocean Sunset. Conveniently located a half hour off Interstate 40.

Tennis For Free..Just 3 blocks from Free Public Tennis Courts that are in Great Shape!

For Golfers...The Oak Island Golf Club welcomes you to a coastal Carolina golfing experience. But summer vacationers to Oak Island’s vacation community in Brunswick County enjoy the relaxed atmosphere and warm southern hospitality that are hallmarks of Oak Island GC. The 18-hole, 6,720 yard George Cobb design provides an exciting adventure, round after round.

What makes this house unique

Rest, Beach, Bike, Tennis, Golf, Walks and Plenty of Night Life. Great for Families. The Monday Farmers market is 3 blocks away--so fun! Also in this area is a skate board park and children's playground!

We have another ocean front home 7 houses down the street if you are bringing more family and friends along--togetherness, but not too close!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Sarah, Just a note to tell you how much we enjoyed our week at Smooth Sailing. The beds were super comfy, the kitchen extremely well stocked, and good vibes were present everywhere. We especially loved the top deck view, and the warmth of the sun...even in late November!! Thanks so much for creating such a warm and welcoming "home away from home" Anne and Family
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ocean Front 4BR House, WiFi, Pet Friendly, HDTV, MB Balcony Overlooking Ocean
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
business
Ocean Front 4BR House, WiFi, Pet Friendly, HDTV, MB Balcony Overlooking Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476427vb
434-841-8886
Oak Island Coastal North Carolina
5

Awesome Family Beach House!

  • 5 of 5
Last year we used one of the local rental management companies. They were rude, unorganized and uncaring. Never again. This year, my family stayed in this house the week of July 4th. We were 2 forty-somethings, 2 seventy yr olds, 2 sixteen yr olds, and 1 four yr old beagle. We ALL had a wonderful time, even on Hurricane Arthur Thursday. Well, maybe not the dog. The kitchen was very well stocked. Unlike most people, we cook while on vacation. My mother loved the screened in porch. We will definitely be returning. Sarah is great to work with!
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Tracy,
I know we talked about the kitchen before you went so I'm pleased it definitely meet your expectations! We're like you, we cook where ever we are staying. Sorry Author came through but you all made the best of it (our dog we have freaked as well). It was great working with you--easy!! Hope you all come back next year. Thanks, Sarah
business
Ocean Front 4BR House, WiFi, Pet Friendly, HDTV, MB Balcony Overlooking Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476427vb
434-841-8886
Oak Island Coastal North Carolina
Charlotte, NC
1

A Great House AS LONG AS NOTHING GOES WRONG.

  • 1 of 5
Our house was exactly as it looked in the pictures. unfortunately the appliance most used (washing machine) did not work and took time away from our vacation that could have been spent on the beach. the owners made promises to make up for the inconvenience. unfortunately they did not live up to it.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jennifer, You informed me on Tuesday morning that the washer wasn't working. Apparently you started it Monday night and left it for Tuesday morning and it didn't drain so your cloths sat it the water with detergent all night. You said you had no cloths, no towels and no bathing suits--that's one BIG load. I had the house manager there in 3 hours with a load of towels. I had our plumber there in 4 hours to look at it. It was FIVE days old and was working because the cleaning lady had used it. I had Lowes replace it in 24 HOURS and I thought that was great. You said your bathing suit was ruined so I reimbursed you the full amount $195 dollars on your word. Then your husband said something else had been ruined so I asked what he wanted and had issued another refund within 5 minutes. I am stumped as to why you think I didn't keep my word. I had 3 people there to attend to you within 6 hours and a new washing machine in record time. I have never had a renter call so frequently and yell so much. Again, I really feel like we did EVERYTHING we could to fix this quickly and make the situation right. I am truly sorry you don't think so. My promises were to fix the situation and reimburse you and I did those things. I am sorry for the anxiety and frustration this caused you.
Sincerely, Sarah Davidson
business
Ocean Front 4BR House, WiFi, Pet Friendly, HDTV, MB Balcony Overlooking Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476427vb
434-841-8886
Oak Island Coastal North Carolina
Charlotte, nc
5

Great family stay

  • 5 of 5
My family, including a toddler, stayed for a week and found the home to be everything we needed. The screened in deck was a great hit with my son who could be 'outside' without being in the sun or out of sight. The downstairs bedrooms was great for the grandparents as they only had to deal with stairs entering and exiting the home. One upstairs bedroom has an awesome view of the ocean. The only improvements I would make would be a screen on that upstairs deck so the door could be left open. We didn't have any issues with mosquitoes or other bugs, but we did close up the house at night. The kitchen was well stocked with good quality pots which made cooking in easy. You cannot beat the ease of access to the beach, just a 30 foot walk and over the dune to your own little heaven. Most days, there wasn't anyone within 100 feet of us. Oak Island is more laid back than other beaches. There wasn't a lot of 'nightlife' but again, traveling with a toddler we weren't really looking for that. There is a farmer's market in the summer on Monday's at the park. We found it an easy drive into Southport when we wanted to go to more upscale restaurants, some even have bands. I highly recommend the Frying Pan and Fishy Fishy. We would love to come back!
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Natasha,
Always love to hear that a vacation went well! Thanks for pointing out the Farmers market on Mondays, my kids love it! Local produce and some crafts too. We also love Southport and have heard many good reviews on Fishy Fish. I think other travelers really appreciate hearing the places people have liked. Often people leave the names of favorite restaurants in our guest book, so be sure to look through there as well. I agree with your assessment of Oak Island, it's laid back with friendly people! Thanks again for letting me know you found everything you needed in the house, that is really important to me! Thanks for visiting! Sarah
business
Ocean Front 4BR House, WiFi, Pet Friendly, HDTV, MB Balcony Overlooking Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476427vb
434-841-8886
Oak Island Coastal North Carolina
5

Winter Stay

  • 5 of 5
Excellent amenities and location. The oceanfront location allowed easy access and views of the beach. Very conveniently located to stores and restaurants. I would highly recommend the property for anyone looking for a relaxing vacation or to just "get away".
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Stephen,
Thank you for your review. I agree we do have a nice location--convenient to whatever you need. Everyone does seem to love the view from that Master bedroom. I really try very hard and have the amenities renters would need, I don't want anyone being frustrated! We look forward to having you come back.
Thanks again, Sarah
business
Ocean Front 4BR House, WiFi, Pet Friendly, HDTV, MB Balcony Overlooking Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476427vb
434-841-8886
Oak Island Coastal North Carolina
5

Exactly what we wished for!

  • 5 of 5
Our brief stay at Smooth Sailing was exactly what we were looking for! Very comfortable, clean and relaxing home - we had everything we needed! Abundant kitchen ware, great linens & comfortable beds. OH - The View! Awesome! Thanks for working with us on short notice.
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Anne,
Thank you for taking the time to let me know it all worked out great and you had a wonderful time! I love hearing that from our renters--it never gets old! I was happy to work with you on short notice, quick get-aways are rare and special. I am pleased you found the house comfortable and well stocked. I did my best on the view too (haha). Thanks for staying with us. Hope you come back.
Sarah
business
Ocean Front 4BR House, WiFi, Pet Friendly, HDTV, MB Balcony Overlooking Ocean
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476427vb
434-841-8886
Oak Island Coastal North Carolina
Clarkston, Michigan
5

Beach Cottage of your Dreams

  • 5 of 5
I apologize for being so late on this review, Sarah deserves a big fat 5 stars on this beach home. She has taken this home under her wing and the results are so warm and welcoming. She has redone, upgraded and renovated to make a comfortable vacation getaway, with the best amenities. Everything on this listing is to be believed, don't worry when you walk in the front door you will take a sigh of relief to know that your beach dreams have come true.During our 3 week stay ( yes 3 weeks and I could have stayed longer) we had 7 adults rotating in and out, well really 2 parents and 4 grown kids, along with our yellow lab, and we were always comfortable. The beach is just a short walk over the dunes, you can see it from almost all the windows. Next door is a big empty lot, giving you some real space to roam. Just pack your bathing suit and a toothbrush, that's all you'll need. This is our 2nd trip to Oak Island for 2013, and we have already booked for 2014.
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: That read like a travel log and I LOVE it! I'll happily wait for a wonderful review like yours. I can't be more thrilled that it worked out so well. Thanks for coming and I'm so glad you are coming back!
Take Care, Sarah
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Wilmington
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Wilmington
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
I-40
Nearest Beach
10 Metres
Ocean Front
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Many Bars and Restaurants
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Oak Island CC
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Many Restaurants
Car: recommended

Free Public Tennis Courts are 1 mile away. Also, there is a free skateboard park close to the tennis courts.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Oak Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 8 2014 - Oct 5 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,495
 
 
Late Fall
Oct 6 2014 - Nov 2 2014
3 night minimum stay
$135
From
$235
Fri,Sat
$1,095
 
 
Winter
Nov 3 2014 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$135
From
$195
Fri,Sat
$695
$1,295
 
 
March 2015
Mar 1 2015 - Apr 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$795
 
 
April 2015
Apr 5 2015 - May 2 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$1,395
 
 
May 2015
May 4 2015 - May 30 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$1,695
 
 
June 2014
May 31 2015 - Jun 13 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$1,995
 
 
Summer 2015
Jun 14 2015 - Aug 29 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,495
 
 
4th of July
Jun 28 2015 - Jul 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,695
Flat fee
 
 
Late Summer 2015
Aug 30 2015 - Sep 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,975
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$2,495
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $135 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%
Notes Weekly rental Sunday-Sunday Summer

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Oak Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Ocean Front Master with One Queen Bed (upstairs). 2nd Bedroom 1 Queen Bed (upstairs) First Floor: 3rd Bedroom 2 Double Beds (1st floor) 4th Bedroom 1 Queen Bed (1st floor)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Toys ...
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • antiquing
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • water tubing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • jet skiing
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
Notes:
1 outdoor showers
Email Owner Contact Me