Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Piero Azzariti

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, italian, turkish
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Feeling Italy

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, italian, turkish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

IL GIARDINO

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Sorrento Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Giardino: 6 people Giardinetto: 3 people Giardino 2: 4 people

Il Giardino is an ideal place to stay if you are holidaying in Sorrento. Despite being in the desirable quartier of Santa Lucia, just 200 metres from the main square, Piazza Tasso, when you step into the gardens of Il Giardino you will feel miles away from the town.

The large garden is the star attraction of the property and is carefully tended, filled with flowers and superb lemon and orange trees. As you stroll in the sunshine along the crossing pathways, you can breathe in the perfumed air and truly relax.

Please note that there are 52 low steps to access Il Giardino, so we would not recommend the property to those with limited mobility.

A car is not necessary for a stay at Il Giardino, as the attractions and public transport of Sorrento are within easy walking distance. However, should you decide to bring a car, a parking space is provided at extra cost. Just let us know so we can book it for you in advance.

Il Giardino is also a good base for walking in the mountains of the Amalfi and Sorrento coasts. There is easy access to a network of marked paths of varying difficulty. Expect breathtaking views of the sea from the cliff tops!

Whether you choose to explore the bars and restaurants of Sorrento town, or prefer a more energetic time hiking in the countryside, Il Giardino will provide you with a comfortable home in which to relax at the end of the day.

More Details

Details for Il Giardino 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 1 Bathroom

Il Giardino offers a modern, well-maintained interior, with everything you need to enjoy your holiday, and measures approximately 50m2. The main living room is spacious and bright, with two sets of doors that can be flung open to welcome in the sunshine on fine days. There are beautiful patterned floor tiles, a comfortable double sofa bed, a television and a dining table for four. The décor is cheerful, with sunshine yellow walls and white painted beamed ceilings. You will feel at home from the moment you arrive. From here, it is a short step outside to your patio, where you can relax on a sun lounger whilst taking in the view of the garden. There is internet Wifi throughout Il Giardino, plus air conditioning for your comfort in hot weather. From the sitting room, a short corridor leads to the bedrooms. One of the rooms has a double bed, television and wardrobe, with double doors leading outside onto the patio. The second bedroom can also be used as an alternative living room, as it has a comfortable double sofa bed. The white tiled bathroom has a spacious shower cubicle, toilet, wash basin, bidet and hairdryer.
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Piero Azzariti (Property Manager)
-
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, italian, turkish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
December 18, 2014

Guestbook comments from the manager

a very good location ,i will come back ,very quiet place and very clean
Sep 2012
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Il Giardino
average rating of 3.5 based on 3 reviews
business
Il Giardino
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476350
+39 -0818784358
Sorrento Sorrento Peninsula
3

Good location, some drawbacks

  • 3 of 5
The apartment is serviceable but has some negatives. The location is great -- a short walk to the center of town. The owner was very helpful and provided a hairdryer when we asked for one. However, we stayed in early April, when the weather was still cool. The apartment was damp and quite cold; our clothes and even the pages of a notebook were damp during our entire stay. There may be beds for six, but the 50 liter water heater meant that it was difficult even for two people to shower in a row without running out of hot water. We asked in advance and were told a parking place could be arranged for us and would cost 12 euro per day. Instead, the manager tried to arrange it after our arrival in the lot across the street, and the best price he could get was 20 euro per day. The apartment has wifi internet, but it only worked well in the second bedroom, and hardly ever worked anywhere else in the apartment -- which made it pretty useless after the children went to bed. In addition, it was not as clean as we might have liked -- we found a broken lightbulb under the desk and a pile of dead ants in the sticky remnants of bug spray on the floor to the side/back of the washing machine.
These were all fairly small things, and some might not be a big deal in the summertime, but there are lots of other choices of apartments to rent; had we known about these drawbacks, we might have made another choice.
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rebecca,

Thank you for your review.

On one hand we are very glad that you enjoyed the apartment and its location, on the other we are sincerely sorry that you're not completely satisfied with your stay.

About the disadvantages mentioned, however, 'we would like to point out a few things:

1) Parking: The management of parking in front of the apartment does not depend on us, and we can not be responsible for possible price changes.

2) Cleaning: It 'an aspect that we care about. Unfortunately it can happen that sometimes there are some shortcomings. However, you could report it while you where here, we would have immediately sent a cleaning lady, also considering that the owner live close to Il Giardino.

3) Dampness: It 's true that the month of March this year was particularly rainy. Unfortunately even this does not depend from us, obviously. Moreover, the apartment is equipped with air conditioning with heating pump.

However, we will work on all the aspects reported to improve our service. Thank you again for your remarks, they will be useful for us to us to imporve our service.

Sincerely,

The Feeling Italy Team
business
Il Giardino
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476350
+39 -0818784358
Sorrento Sorrento Peninsula
Zevenbergen, The Netherlands
4

Nice time in center of Sorrento

  • 4 of 5
We had a nice time in this appartment. It was not easy to find the appartment, but that was more that we had another idea about the place of the appartment. Unknown with Sorrento we didn't realize that every hous is build on a rock and behind the frotdoor there where three stairways , the garden and in the corne under the mainhouse the appartment. This is nice because Sorrento in Summer is very busy and this was a nice quit place to be ! The beach is nice, if you go to Marina Grande, the other beaches you have to rent chairs and it is expensive. It is a five minutes walk and you are in the center, in the street two supermarkets and little shops.
Shower okay (we had always hot water with four adults) The appartment is clean, the garden could be a little better, we could around six till seven o' clock not sit outside without spraying against insects!
The service was okay , we had some trouble at the parking, but management of feeling italy did a great job helping us!

You don't need your car, because shopping is near and cheap concerning the normal prices in Sorrento, trainstation 10 minutes walk (To Naples, Pompei, Vesuvius) cheap and save! You can come back by bus from the beach (so you don't have to climb back) The beaches are little , busy but Marina Grande is nice and it is free for your own chair and umbrella. The other beaches are private , you must rent chairs and umbrella!
At Marina beach (15 minutes walk down) you can eat for a good price in the restaurants and buy drinks in the little shops! You also can buy in the shop the bustickets. The busstop is two minutes from the appartment.

The little town is nice and has many restaurants, we say go to Emilia (Marina beach) , the terras on Piazza Tasso is nice, drinks are not cheap but peanuts, olives and chips are included.
Some points about the apartment;
- Kitchen it would be nice to have more knives and a great skillet (I bought one for 10 euro on the tuesdaymarket near the apartment).
- I will give 5 stars if guests in the appartment could use the nice swimmingpool in the garden. It is nice to swim after the beach. In the two weeks we were there, it was only used by one person one day !

We say if you want a private and calm stay in busy Sorrento, this is the place to be.

Feeling Italy is a good host, what you miss and all your questions , you get an answer immediately.

We had a wonderfull tme!

Fam. Hendrikx Netherlands .
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
55 Kilometres
Aereoporto di Capodichino, Napoli
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Sorrento
Nearest Ferry
1 Kilometres
Sorrento Porto
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Sorrento Stazione Circumvesuviana
Nearest Motorway
17 Kilometres
Castellammare di Stabia E45
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Sorrento
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Sorrento
Car: not necessary

Sorrento and its neighbouring cities provide the tourist numerous historical and cultural sites to visit.

The Basilica of Saint Antonino

Erected during the X Century in honour of the patron saint of the sailors, the Basilica of Saint Antonino stands in the historical centre of the city, in front of the Municipal House (Town Hall). The history of this famous church is as interesting as troubled: in 1300 it became the residence of the 'Battenti Brotherhood', or better a heretical movement that took its first steps in Naples, while in the XVII century an impressive restoration has been carried out by the Theatin Brothers, a religious institute of consecrating life.

Sorrento Cathedral

The impressive building has been erected in the XI century and it numbers among its beauties some frescos of renowned Neapolitan artists. At the top of the tower you can admire an excellent clock tiled with majolica.

The Cloister of San Francesco

The most delicious among the Sorrento monuments is certainly the Cloister of San Francesco. Being renovated many times, the Cloister shows a characteristic mixture of architectural styles, which go from the late gothic to the Renaissance, while the adjoining dining hall preserves all its trecento peculiarities.

Correale Museum of Terranova

In a wonderful palace that overlooks the Gulf of Naples, by the central Lauro Square, it's housed the Correale Museum, which, among its rarities, numbers a singular collection of inlaid furniture, majolicas and ceramics of Capodimonte, as well as different paintings of Neapolitan artists.

Sedile Dominova

It's an ancient building in which the old nobility of the town used to gather in order to legislate and make important decisions in administrative and economic fields. The monuments is enriched with a glazed dome that encloses the arcade.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From €123 Per night

Sorrento Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Euro
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Sep 27 2014 - Dec 19 2014
5 night minimum stay
€123
From
€123
€861
 
 
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 9 2015
3 night minimum stay
€123
From
€123
€861
 
 
Jan 10 2015 - Apr 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
€123
From
€123
€861
 
 
Apr 4 2015 - Jul 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
€123
From
€123
€861
 
 
Jul 4 2015 - Aug 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
€154
From
€154
€1,077
 
 
Aug 29 2015 - Oct 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
€123
From
€123
€861
 
 
Oct 31 2015 - Dec 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
€123
From
€123
€861
 
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Sorrento Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (semi-detached)
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 45 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 1 Double Bedroom, another Bedroom with a comfortable double sofa bed + a double sofa bed in the living room
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • volcano
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Please note, there will be a final cleaning charge of € 50 added to the rental period at time of the booking.

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote