LUXURY APARTMENT WITH VIEW AND PRIVATE GARDEN WITH DIRECT ACCESS TO THE LAKE

Carolina Bisetti

Speaks italian, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Carolina Bisetti

Speaks italian, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY APARTMENT WITH VIEW AND PRIVATE GARDEN WITH DIRECT ACCESS TO THE LAKE

Lake Orta Apartment Rental Photos and Description

APARTMENT IN VILLA WITH 2 DOUBLE, 2 TWIN, 2 BATH, TERRACE, GARDEN ON LAKE SIDE

Villa Letizia Is a very large and luxury apartment just restored situated in Pettenasco,on the first floor of a villa (independent entrance) directly on the lake side with a nice open view.

It has 2 double bedrooms and 2 twin rooms, 2 bathrooms (one with shower and one with tube), 1 kitchen fully equipped (with dishwasher) and a large living room with SAT- TV and balcony for outdoor dining area. The private garden that laying over the lake is about 300 sqm with table and chairs under a green pergola and BBQ. Private parking.

For the guests, there's the possibility to rent a private canoe for 2 adults and 1 baby.

PLEASE NOTE: PRICE IS BASED ON OCCUPANCY OF ONLY 4 PEOPLE NOT FOR THE ENTIRE APARTMENT. On request special offers on the extra charge for up to 9 people.

Due to its strategic location Villa Letizia is proposed as a ideally destination for your golf trips.

More than 40 clubs located all over the area that meet the needs of all golfers, from beginners to experts, five of ten fields are reported as the best in Italy from the most prestigious magazines in Piedmont. Some of the most famous of them are

- GOLF CLUB BOGOGNO – 36 HOLES

- GOLF CLUB CASTELCONTURBIA – 27 HOLES

- GOLF CLUB DES ILES BORROMEES – 18 HOLES

- GOLF CLUB ALPINO DI STRESA – 9 HOLES

- GOLF CLUB ARONA – 9 HOLES

- GOLF CLUB NOVARA – 9 HOLES

- GOLF CLUB PIANDISOLE – 9 HOLES

- GOLF & SPORTING CLUB VERBANIA – 9 HOLES

More Details
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Carolina Bisetti (Owner)
Advertiser since 2010
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks italian, english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
LUXURY APARTMENT WITH VIEW AND PRIVATE GARDEN WITH DIRECT ACCESS TO THE LAKE
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
business
LUXURY APARTMENT WITH VIEW AND PRIVATE GARDEN WITH DIRECT ACCESS TO THE LAKE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476262
+39 3331799869
Lake Orta Novara
4

Lovely stay, friendly owners.

  • 4 of 5
We stayed here before getting married and were very happy with our stay. The owners were very welcoming and really lovely with our young son. Carolina was also helpful with the transport arrangements for our wedding.

The owners do have three dogs but these were no problem at all and didn't make any noise.

I would have no problem with saying here again, in fact I can't wait to go back, hopefully in May 2015!

Michelle and Simon Cole
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
LUXURY APARTMENT WITH VIEW AND PRIVATE GARDEN WITH DIRECT ACCESS TO THE LAKE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476262
+39 3331799869
Lake Orta Novara
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5
I booked this villa for my family and friends to stay in during my wedding week in Lake Orta, Italy. It is a lovely villa, very well kept, extremely clean (although no cleaning equipment is supplied in the kitchen) and with plenty of space. The beautiful lake is on your doorstep. However, we were unaware at the time of booking that the villa is located on the first floor of a large house and the owners live downstairs. Throughout the week, this close proximity to the owners led to some disagreements. The first was around us making noise after 12 midnight. We are not a noisy group of people but we do like to visit restaurants and return after midnight. We also enjoy sitting outside on the balcony and chatting beyond midnight. Unfortunately, the owners did not approve of this. The second issue was around where we parked our hire cars, after parking them where we were told to park them. Finally, later on in the week I was told by Carolina, the owner, that coming back at night at 1am was unacceptable and that they weren’t happy.

Of course it is difficult to relax and enjoy yourself when you have this kind of tension going on so my husband and I and my parents decided to move out of the villa into a hotel for the 2nd half the week. This split us up as a group and meant we saw less of each other in the lead up to my wedding day.

Other points to note: they have 3 boxer dogs, which I feel should be mentioned in the advert for people who are allergy/don’t like dogs. Also, the villa sleeps 8 people. If any additional beds are required, they will most likely be in the living room. The owners are having another villa built next door and the builders start work at 7.30am every day so be prepared to be woken up by the noise.

We did finally resolve our differences with the owners and we left on good terms and Carolina even gave me a very nice gift for my wedding. However, this villa should be advertised that they live downstairs. Had I have known that, I wouldn’t have booked this villa. If you are after a beautiful, quiet villa then this is for you. If you are looking to still be alive after midnight, then look elsewhere.
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for the time you spent writing your valuable comments regarding your recent stay in our villa. It is a pleasure to read that in general you were happy with the quality of the villa, the cleaning, the indoor/outdoor space and the location on the lake.
I also appreciate that you have pointed out the peaceful of the villa, that is in general very much appreciated by all our clients.
It is always our intention to create the best possible environment for our guests’ satisfaction whilst on vacation. So we are really sorry that our villa did not meet your expectations, but the villa is located in a residential area, with communal and good neighbourhood rules with restricted noise after midnight. If we had been aware regarding your needs, we would certainly have been glad to suggest you a more suitable solution for your group especially concerning the nightlife, offering you an entire villa for your exclusive use only.
You are right when you mention that the placement of the accommodation is not so clear on the publicity. It is not enough to indicate "apartment on the first floor of a villa" or read one of the previous reviews, so be sure that we will improve the description and we will forward all your comments to all coming guests (i.e. for example: parking space only in the covered specific area, presence of well behaved dogs in a limited and restricted zone, extra beds available in the living room only on request in addition to the 4 standard bedrooms indicated).
Concerning the new building close to the villa, I have to inform you that it belongs to a multi property society, that we are part of, which has scheduled construction timing to respect (works end on April 2015). We are sorry we did not inform you about this and wish to express you our most sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused you during your stay.

Wishing you all the best.
Sincerely,
Carolina & Giuseppe (the owners)
business
LUXURY APARTMENT WITH VIEW AND PRIVATE GARDEN WITH DIRECT ACCESS TO THE LAKE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476262
+39 3331799869
Lake Orta Novara
5

You cannot go wrong staying here

  • 5 of 5
Carolina and Guiseppe made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. The pictures and prior reviews are exact in their descriptions. What a great place to stay on the beautiful Lake Orta.

Comfort, convenience and location all in one.

Thanks again.

G Thomas
Canada
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
LUXURY APARTMENT WITH VIEW AND PRIVATE GARDEN WITH DIRECT ACCESS TO THE LAKE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476262
+39 3331799869
Lake Orta Novara
5

A Little Bit of Heaven on Lake Orta

  • 5 of 5
We loved our stay at this luxury apartment in beautiful Villa Letizia, owned by Carolina and Guiseppe. The apartment is spacious, lovingly furnished and spotlessly clean. Its location on the edge of Lake Orta affords visitors the most spectacular views of the lake (and if sleeping in the master bedroom, this is even before you are vertical). Its large balcony overlooks the garden and lake and is heavenly for enjoying a glass or two of wine, watching the sun set.
No-one could be disappointed in this as their holiday accommodation.
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
LUXURY APARTMENT WITH VIEW AND PRIVATE GARDEN WITH DIRECT ACCESS TO THE LAKE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476262
+39 3331799869
Lake Orta Novara
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I along with our teenage daughter stayed in the Villa for 6 nights. The location of the villa is perfect with an enormous terrace overlooking the beautiful lake, well equiped kitchen and generous sized bedrooms and living areas. The entire Villa is spotless and we enjoyed many evenings dining on the terrace overlooking the lake and garden. A perfect setting for our Italian holiday. Thanks Carolina.
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
LUXURY APARTMENT WITH VIEW AND PRIVATE GARDEN WITH DIRECT ACCESS TO THE LAKE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p476262
+39 3331799869
Lake Orta Novara
5

Perfecto!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I stayed in this beautiful home, for 16 nights, this year. Indoors, the property is clean; and beautifully kept. The HUGE balcony overlooking the Lake is truly delightful outdoor space, for early morning yoga, dining, and family time. The barbecue area in the garden works well; and there is private and perfect access to lake swimming. The local shops are fantastic and provided us with the most beautiful wines, breads, cheeses, fruits and vegetables. All local. All Italian. All delightful. There are some lovely local restaurants in Pettanesco (we found via TripAdvisor); and if we wanted to go into Orta to eat, we took the bus-boat from Pettanesco, across the small lake, so we could completely relax, and avoid driving. This worked perfectly. The owners, Carolina and Joseph, are gracious, thoughtful, kind, and generous hosts. Lovely people. We'd recommend this property without hesitation. Thank you!
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
Malpensa
Car: recommended

Pettenasco, one of the most romantic villages in the Lake Orta is surrounded by a delightful landscape and lies in the midst of delightful and varied mountain country shank, up of lago d'Orta apart from the mass tourism. The area around Lake Orta has long been a favorite tourists, thanks to the quiet beauty of the landscape, its fascinating history and its wealth of artistic treasures. Lake Orta lies to the west of Lake Maggiore, in the northern Italy. There are several small beaches on Lake Orta. The whole area is extremely well serviced by shops and restaurants here are many places to visit in the local area. It’s a wonderful place for day trips for adults and children, great walks, and a good selection of sporting like fishing, golf, tennis and other local activities are available.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Lake Orta Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Media stagione
Sep 1 2014 - Sep 21 2014
3 night minimum stay
€1,100
 
 
Bassa stagione
Sep 22 2014 - Dec 20 2014
3 night minimum stay
€840
 
 
Bassa stagione
Jan 10 2015 - Apr 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
€880
 
 
Media stagione
May 1 2015 - Jun 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
€1,260
 
 
Alta stagione
Jul 1 2015 - Aug 30 2015
7 night minimum stay
€1,470
 
 
Media stagione
Sep 1 2015 - Sep 21 2015
3 night minimum stay
€1,150
 
 
Bassa stagione
Sep 22 2015 - Dec 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
€880
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit €500
Notes EXTRA CHARGE:
Final cleaning € 140.00
Heating on consumption (metered)

PRICE INCLUDES: water, electricity, gas, bed/bathroom/kitchen linens,local fee, Wifi and parking.

PLEASE NOTE: PRICE BASED ON AN OCCUPANCY OF ONLY 4 PEOPLE NOT FOR THE ENTIRE APARTMENT.
On request special offers on the extra charge for an occupancy of up to 9 people.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Lake Orta Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 250 m²
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Luxury
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Sunbed
  • Iron & Board
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Toilet Paper
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Sofa Bed
  • Heating
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Terrace
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • sight seeing
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$498 - $517 per night
4 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$5,135 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 9
$6,600 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 8