Enter your travel dates

Owner Direct Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEANFRONT 3 BR 3 BATH, POOL

Windy Hill Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Full Baths, Jetted Tub, Pool, Oceanfront

Everyone loves the Beach Club! This bright, clean, updated oceanfront condo has 3 bedrooms and 3 baths, access to the oceanfront balcony from the living room and master bedroom, fully equipped kitchen and a washer & dryer in the unit. There is free wi-fi and new flat screen TV's in all 3 bedrooms and in the living room. This is a comfortably furnished condo that sleeps 8 with approximately 1400 sq ft of space. The resort has and outdoor pool and a grilling area with charcoal grill and picnic tables as well.

You are centrally located near many attractions, professional golf courses, mini golf, restaurants, grocery stores and outlet shopping.

Nearby Barefoot Landing has over 60 specialty shops, beach stores, restaurants and attractions for the whole family to enjoy. Stroll thru this beautifully landscaped complex and shop for jewelry, clothing, accessories, lots of beach items and don't miss the Black Market Mineral Shoppe specializing in real gemstone jewels and inexpensive rocks and collectible stones.

Alligator Adventure will thrill kids of all ages with Alligator feeding times, hands on reptile shows and 11 acres of wildlife viewing.

The Alabama Theater offers live theater productions every day of the week ( in season), with talent nothing short of Broadway! The Carolina Opry and Pirates Voyage also have great family oriented shows.

A little further South is Broadway at the Beach. Shop til you drop or just enjoy the rides and attractions in this huge area devoted to fun. Just to name a few: The Wonder Works (upside down house) is a hands on science museum, Ripley's Aquarium, The IMAX Theater, The Zip Line ride, MagiQuest, The Dragons Lair mini golf, and many, many more. There are over 35 great restaurants including: Capriz Italian Feast, Hard Rock Cafe, Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, Johnny Rockets, Key West Grill, King Kong Sushi, Landry's Seafood and Joe's Crab Shack.

Living Room: Sofa with pull out queen sleeper, ottoman, 2 chairs. 32' New flat screen TV, VCR/DVD/CD Player; ceiling fan, Tile flooring

Dining Area: Table with 6 chairs; 3 stools at the breakfast bar. Tile flooring

Kitchen: Fully equipped for cooking and dining in. Dishes, glasses, pots & pans, casserole dishes, utensils etc. New fridge, full-sized dishwasher, stove/oven, small appliances. All tile flooring.

Master BR: 1 King bed, private bath with jetted tub, oceanfront balcony, 19' new flat screen TV, ceiling fan.

Bedroom 2: 1 Queen bed, shares main bath, 22' new flat screen TV

Bedroom 3: 2 Twin beds, private bath, 22' new flat screen TV.

Oceanfront Balcony: Furnished with hi-top table and 4 chairs.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Owner Direct Vacation Rentals

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Oceanfront 3 Br 3 Bath, Pool
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
business
Oceanfront 3 Br 3 Bath, Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p475997vb
+1 843-272-3535
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Kentucky
1

Condo was flooded and they knew but didn't tell me before we arrived!!

Condo was flooded and they knew but didn't tell me before we arrived!!
  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a horrible experience! I rented my condo 2 months in advanced and paid in full per THEIR requirements! THEY require you to call when you are within 2 hours of arrival, we did. They told us the condo was ready. Guess what, it was flooded in the master bedroom and MOLDED! When I called them to tell them I wanted my money back or somewhere else to stay, they told us they had nowhere else and we could NOT have our money back from them, we would have to deal directly with the owner. Then we went back down to the office and told them we were not leaving until we either got our money back or another condo, they got offended an told us that they had never had problems and we would have to deal with the owner of the condo. We stayed in the office for nearly 2 hours trying to get our money back. We found out then that THEY KNEW the condo had flooded earlier in the week and they had failed to tell us before our10 HOUR DRIVE! The guy there finally wrote us a check for the condo. By this time it was almost 8pm on a Saturday night and there were NO vacancies ANYWHERE! We even drove inland for over 100 miles trying to find a room but ended up sleeping in our car at a rest area. We drove the 10 hours back home and we were out over $400 in gas. I will NEVER EVER use this service again! They should have called us before we left and told us the situation with the condo so that we could have resolved the issue before hand. Instead, they destroyed our vacation!

This was one of the poorest excuses for customer service I have ever experienced! They talked down to us and had zero sympathy for our situation. If we had not been persistent, we would NOT have gotten our money back. They acted as if we were being unreasonable for not wanting to spend OUR vacation in a molded room while maintenance men came in an out trying to use a wet dry vac and tear out the wall to make whatever repairs that were needed for the water leak.

I will say that other than the condo being flooded and molded, the room was exactly like the pictures. I imagine it would have been a nice stay if the water leak had not occurred. The thing I am most upset about is they did NOT let us know of the issue before we loaded up our 4 kids and drove 10 hours. They were supposed to provide us the service of a condo that was in working order and they did not. We were VERY disappointed. I will never recommend VRBO to anyone because of this experience. They should have let us know of the water leak beforehand!
Owner's Response: Please accept our apologies for this unfortunate situation and let me clarify this response with the facts. THE CONDO WAS NOT FLOODED! THE MASTER BEDROOM CARPET CLOSET WAS WET; and was reported to us a few days prior to this guest checking in. Since problems like this are out of our hands, we immediately called the responsible party, which is the Homeowner's Association. We checked our guest in assuming that the problem had been resolved. We found out that evening that the carpet was still wet, although I don't know how it could have been moldy ,in such a short time frame. Our renter called us and we volunteered to use a wet vac to get the water up, and clean the mold; they did not want that service.
6:PM they came to our office and demanded we move them or give a full refund. I would have gladly moved them to another condo but I had no other properties available.

The reason they waited 2 hours in our office, was because my husband and maintenance man were addressing a problem in another condo. By the time they returned it was after 8PM, and we refunded their money .
Other than the wet closet, they did say that the condo was very nice and the beachfront location was great.
Helpful votes: 2/2

Map

If you love golf, play the World Class Championship Courses at Barefoot : Norman, Dye, Love and Fazio. Also choose from over 100 other courses in greater Myrtle Beach Area.

Nearby Barefoot Landing has over 60, specialty shops, beach stores, restaurants and attractions for the whole family to enjoy. Stroll thru this beautifully landscaped complex, and shop for jewelry, clothing, accessories, lots of beach items, and don't miss the Black Market Mineral shoppe, specializing in real gemstone jewels, and inexpensive rocks and collectible stones.

Alligator Adventure will thrill kids of all ages, with Alligator feeding times, hands on reptile shows, and 11 acres of wildlife viewing.

The Alabama Theater offers live theater productions every day of the week ( in season), with talent nothing short of Broadway! The Carolina Opry, and Pirates Voyage, also have great family oriented shows.

A little further South is Broadway at the Beach. Shop til you drop or just enjoy the rides and attractions in this huge area, devoted to fun. Just to name a few: The WonderWorks ( upside down house) is a hands on science museum, Ripley's Aquarium, The IMAX Theater, The Zip Line ride, MagiQuest, The Dragons Lair mini golf, and many, many more. There are over 35 great restaurants including: Capriz Italian Feast, Hard Rock Cafe, Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, Johnny Rockets, Key West Grill, King Kong Sushi, Landry's Seafood, and Joe's Crab Shack.

Photos

Availability & Rates

This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the manager for availability.

Windy Hill Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • $800 -1700 WK
  • US DOLLARS
  • Nov-Feb 1300 month.....March $1450 month...March 30- April 12 -$800
  • April 12-26 2014 **EASTER WEEKS*** $1000 week......April 26 -May 24 $1100 weekly
  • May 24- June 7 $1300 week..............June 7- 14 $1400 week
  • June 14- Aug 16 $1700 week..........Aug 16- Sept 6 $1300 wk
  • Sept 6- 27 $ 1100 week ......Sept 27- Oct 31 $900 week
  • NOT INCL.IN RATES: 12% tax, $200 Guest service pkg; $200 Refund. Security deposit
  • NO STUDENT GROUPS, NO SMOKING, NO PETS, NO MOTORCYCLES, BOATS,TRAILERS, GOLF CARTS
  • ****CALL FOR WEEKLY WINTER RATES***

Amenities

Windy Hill Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
  • 8 stories
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Elevator
  • Living Room ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , PRIVATE MASTER BATH, GLASSED -IN SHOWER
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , MAIN BATH SHARED BY QUEEN BR
    Bathroom 3 - combination tub/shower , PRIVATE BATH FOR TWIN BEDROOM
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , MASTER BR HAS FLAT SCREEN TV +PRIVATE BATH,
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , GUEST ROOM: 1 QUEEN, FLAT SCREEN TV,SHARED BATH
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , GUEST ROOM: 2 TWIN BEDS , FLAT SCREEN TV, PRIVATE BATH
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • water parks
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • boating
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • gambling casinos
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • paragliding
  • deepsea fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing