Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Sage Hill: 0.3 miles to the beach from this 4 BR, 3 BA modern, spotless home!

Owner/Property Manager

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Owner/Property Manager

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
March 31, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Sage Hill: 0.3 miles to the beach from this 4 BR, 3 BA modern, spotless home!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

Rockport House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

WALK TO LONG BEACH! Midway between two picturesque destinations, the seaside village of Rockport, and the historic fishing port of Gloucester, Sage Hill is the perfect place for your vacation. Walk to Long Beach, it is only .3 miles (less than a 7-8 minute walk), or take a short drive to Good Harbor Beach. Beach towels and beach chairs are provided for your convenience. Whether you cook in or eat out, enjoy the lovely landscaped grounds, in privacy in your woodsy location. Sage Hill is well appointed, with a roomy eat-in modern kitchen, a breakfast bar, and an adjoining deck with plenty of comfortable seating –overlooking the firepit a great place for family and friends to gather and watch the hummingbirds gather at the feeder. There are 4 bedrooms, two queen and one double, and one single with a trundle bed underneath. There are 3 full baths, including a full bath on the first floor. There is also an outdoor shower to wash sand off after a day at the beach. Snip some chives from the garden for your scrambled eggs, toss a paperback book from our lending library into your beach bag, or curl up anywhere and enjoy your stay! Inviting and cozy, Sage Hill is also a great place to be in the off-season.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner/Property Manager (Property Manager)
-
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
March 31, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Sage Hill: 0.3 miles to the beach from this 4 BR, 3 BA modern, spotless home!
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
Brookline, MA
5

1St stay at Sage Hill-definitely won't be my ...

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

1St stay at Sage Hill-definitely won't be my last stay! Loved it!

Beautiful house and grounds. I would definitely stay again! House had everything we needed and more. Only suggestion would be sharper kitchen knives for cooking/preparing food.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Castleton, NY
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home offered plenty of space for two adults and two teens. It was clean and comfortable. Access to beach can be gained via nearby side street, but it will take some unloading of passengers and gear, then returning car to house, and walking back. The excellent Good Harbor Beach is not within walking distance and will cost you $20.00 for the day. We used the kitchen to eat-in several nights during a weeklong stay, and found it to be like home, with everything you need where you need it. The caretakers are lovely people whom we enjoyed talking to. Ask them for seafood recommendations. Overall, great stay, clean home, good location to beach and town.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
4

A relaxing week with friends

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We rented this house with several friends from college and their families. The house was great and exceeded our expectations. The house is located between Rockport and Gloucester and is less than a 10 minute drive from either town as well as two grocery stores. The walk to the beach is along a busy road without a sidewalk, but most drivers are aware of the beach traffic and respectful of pedestrians. We would rent this house again.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our motto is "Exceeding Expectations," so we're thrilled to know that our home lived up to that standard! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay at Sage Hill, and we sincerely hope that you decide to revisit Cape Ann again soon!!
5

Perfect for cyclocross race weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

4 teammates raced the Gloucester Grand Prix this past weekend. This house accommodated them (and their pre-race breakfasts) well, and at 3 miles from the course, was a perfect distance to ride to the start. A garden hose out back to wash off the bikes was a great perk. We'd love to return.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
St-Jean Chrysostome, Quebec
4

Very satisfified in general

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The only thing is to wash the linens before the departure. Washing machine take 80 minutes to make a wash and when you have to leave earlier you have to get up very soon. Thanks you for the nice stay at Sage Hill Yves Nolin

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Sage Hill! We do ask that guests at least start a load of laundry and do what they can, but is not meant to be onerous. Next time please don't feel like you need to wait for it all to finish before you leave; we will try to make this distinction clearer in our materials for next season.
5

Fantastic Stay! Thank you.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our family of 8 had a fantastic stay in Rockport at Sage Hill. The house was clean and very comfortable. The owners of this house are very thoughtful. We were very surprised at how much they had for us to use (beach toys, beach umbrella, laundry detergent, plates, glasses, cookware). If we are lucky enough to make the trip again, we will pack less knowing that these things are available and very clean. I guess being in a rental I never expected things to be so tidy and clean-great surprise! The only drawback we had was it was HOT, the air conditioning units it the upstairs childrens bedroom did not work well. Another AC unit in the downstairs bedroom would be helpful too.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted that you found what you needed (and more!) at Sage Hill, and that you had such a wonderful time. Thank you for your suggestions, you did happen to be here during one of the hottest weeks of the summer in history! We hope that you come back soon, and with slightly cooler weather! "The owner thanks you for the lovely comments and will add an a/c unit for next year."

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $355 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rockport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Leisure Activities:
  • horseshoes

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties

$2,500 - $3,570 per week
3 - 6 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 12
$2,250 - $4,450 per week
7 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 10
$2,975 per week
7 night min stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote