Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

STUDIO CABIN FOR TWO WITH PRIVATE LAKE ACCESS, BEACH AND DOCK

Jackie Grossnickle

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Jackie Grossnickle

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STUDIO CABIN FOR TWO WITH PRIVATE LAKE ACCESS, BEACH AND DOCK

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Houghton Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Affordable little getaway. Screened in porch. Charcoal grill and picnic tables accessible. Full access to private beach and dock(dock your boat!) With fire pit, swings, tether ball and horse shoe pit. All approximately 30 yards from cabin.

If you need more room see VRBO #471263 for another cabin onsite.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jackie Grossnickle (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

About Jackie Grossnickle

These properties have been where our family comes to reconnect every summer since 1987. We have had so many wonderful memories here. Now we are all scattered across the country and renting them out for others to enjoy allows us to keep them for the rare times we can all come together.

Jackie Grossnickle purchased this cabin in 1987

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Studio Cabin for Two with Private Lake Access, Beach and Dock
average rating of 2.5 based on 2 reviews
business
Studio Cabin for Two with Private Lake Access, Beach and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p475500vb
-615-481-1047
Houghton Lake Northern Michigan
Fairfield Ohio USA
4

Perfect hideaway for grandparents and those needing a little time alone.

  • 4 of 5
My husband and I rented both of your cabins for a great family get away. What we loved the most about these cabins is that my husband has been ill for some time and we wanted to make some great memories with our grandchildren as they had lost everything they owned in a recent fire. There was plenty of room for the children to swim, run, play and learn about the lake. But this little get away provided the privacy, peace and quiet that we both needed at periods when we were so tired from all the activities. Everything was so clean and in good order. It was wonderful to sit on the porch swing and talk to the little ones about their adventures that day and what we were going to do next. We went putt golfing, go cart riding, horseback riding and to the playground just across the road. My one grandson was happy as they had a half price book store at the next block. No vacation is ever perfect but I will tell you that you couldn't find a nicer place for a quiet get away or for a big family gathering with a little more privacy than this place. We did call the owner when we couldn't find the key and she was so kind and gracious to us we couldn't believe it. We are booking for next year and are booking an extra week for just me and my honey for our own special memories. Thanks for opening your home to people like us for memories for a lifetime. WILL BE IN CONTACT SOON. The Griffins.
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Studio Cabin for Two with Private Lake Access, Beach and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p475500vb
-615-481-1047
Houghton Lake Northern Michigan
Lafyette,Indiana
1

DON'T RENT HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DON'T RENT HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • 1 of 5
What a horrible experience we had.Where do I begin.The neighbors in the area were rude,and just horrible people.There were no sheets or towels as described in the ad.There was no skillet for cooking so we had to buy our own.The parking was non exsistant because the neighbor made sure no one could even park close to his property.There was no oven.This is the second time we were burned at Houghton Lake and it will be the last.If I could give this place zero stars I would.The landlord never called or checked to see if our trip was okay while or after we were there.The people in Michigan are rude.Do not stay here.
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Martin,
Thank you for renting our cabin. I am very saddened that you had a bad experience. I do need to say though that in our contract we do not supply sheets and towels, however we do put a set of full sheets in there because many people do not have full size sheets. If they were not there, it was certainly an oversite, and again I apologize.Also we do not advertise an oven, we have only a stovetop in there. As far as the rude neighbors, we have not ever experienced that problem and we have no control of the behavior of other visitors. I do not agree that the rudeness speaks for the entirety of Michigan people though. I apologies for not contacting you during your stay, my usual habit is to let my renters know that they can call me anytime if they have any questions or needs. After hearing your feelings about that, I am going to start calling after check in. Again please accept my heartfelt apologies.
Very sincerely, Jackie

Map

Lake town on the largest in-land lake in Michigan with 32 miles of shoreline. Plenty of activities for the whole family within minutes of cabin. Including, but not limited to, boat, jet ski and kayak rentals, golf courses, mini golf, arcades, haunted house, bumper boats, batting cages, etc. Close proximity to restaurants, grocery stores and shopping. Houghton Lake has one of the largest craft stores in the state. Houghton Lake is rich in Native American history and has weekly reenactments of native dances and pow wows as well as shopping for Native American treasures. Something for the whole family with plenty of year round activities.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $452 Per week

Houghton Lake Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$452
$1,290
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 6.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Houghton Lake Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Living Room
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Bathroom has shower only.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • This is a studio style cabin, with one bath, shower only. Includes small kitchen, dining table, TV, two upolstered sitting chairs and a double bed. The screened in porch is plenty large enough for a blow up mattress if you want to sleep with fresh air!
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Other Vacation Properties

  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$700 - $900 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$805 - $1,050 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote