STUDIO CABIN FOR TWO WITH PRIVATE LAKE ACCESS, BEACH AND DOCK

Jackie Grossnickle

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STUDIO CABIN FOR TWO WITH PRIVATE LAKE ACCESS, BEACH AND DOCK

Houghton Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Affordable little getaway. Screened in porch. Charcoal grill and picnic tables accessible. Full access to private beach and dock(dock your boat!) With fire pit, swings, tether ball and horse shoe pit. All approximately 30 yards from cabin.

If you need more room see VRBO #471263 for another cabin onsite.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered

Jackie Grossnickle

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

These properties have been where our family comes to reconnect every summer since 1987. We have had so many wonderful memories here. Now we are all scattered across the country and renting them out for others to enjoy allows us to keep them for the rare times we can all come together.

Jackie Grossnickle purchased this cabin in 1987
Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

Studio Cabin for Two with Private Lake Access, Beach and Dock
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
business
Studio Cabin for Two with Private Lake Access, Beach and Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p475500vb
615-481-1047
Houghton Lake Northern Michigan
Lafyette,Indiana
1

DON'T RENT HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

DON'T RENT HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • 1 of 5
What a horrible experience we had.Where do I begin.The neighbors in the area were rude,and just horrible people.There were no sheets or towels as described in the ad.There was no skillet for cooking so we had to buy our own.The parking was non exsistant because the neighbor made sure no one could even park close to his property.There was no oven.This is the second time we were burned at Houghton Lake and it will be the last.If I could give this place zero stars I would.The landlord never called or checked to see if our trip was okay while or after we were there.The people in Michigan are rude.Do not stay here.
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Martin,
Thank you for renting our cabin. I am very saddened that you had a bad experience. I do need to say though that in our contract we do not supply sheets and towels, however we do put a set of full sheets in there because many people do not have full size sheets. If they were not there, it was certainly an oversite, and again I apologize.Also we do not advertise an oven, we have only a stovetop in there. As far as the rude neighbors, we have not ever experienced that problem and we have no control of the behavior of other visitors. I do not agree that the rudeness speaks for the entirety of Michigan people though. I apologies for not contacting you during your stay, my usual habit is to let my renters know that they can call me anytime if they have any questions or needs. After hearing your feelings about that, I am going to start calling after check in. Again please accept my heartfelt apologies.
Very sincerely, Jackie
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Lake town on the largest in-land lake in Michigan with 32 miles of shoreline. Plenty of activities for the whole family within minutes of cabin. Including, but not limited to, boat, jet ski and kayak rentals, golf courses, mini golf, arcades, haunted house, bumper boats, batting cages, etc. Close proximity to restaurants, grocery stores and shopping. Houghton Lake has one of the largest craft stores in the state. Houghton Lake is rich in Native American history and has weekly reenactments of native dances and pow wows as well as shopping for Native American treasures. Something for the whole family with plenty of year round activities.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Houghton Lake Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$452
$1,290
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 6.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Houghton Lake Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Parking
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Bathroom has shower only.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • This is a studio style cabin, with one bath, shower only. Includes small kitchen, dining table, TV, two upolstered sitting chairs and a double bed. The screened in porch is plenty large enough for a blow up mattress if you want to sleep with fresh air!
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • shopping
  • boating
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling
  • golf
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • swimming
  • snowmobiling
  • fishing
  • hunting
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$910 - $1,265 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$693 - $870 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$700 - $900 per week
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 8