Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Large Heated Pool Home With Mountain Views

Phil Slone

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps35
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Phil Slone

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 10, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Large Heated Pool Home With Mountain Views

Sleeps35
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Morganton Lodge Rental Photos and Description

10 Bedroom / 6 Bath 2 Jacuzzi Tubs Mountain View

large home to accommodate family reunions, youth groups, large families, etc. hot tub w/stereo system 15x40 heated in ground pool on side of mountain, bbq area, ample parking top and bottom floors, 1st & 2nd floor covered deck length of house on rear over looking pool, attached to pool 1750 sq ft deck for large gatherings, 1 st floor handicapped accessible.. newly renovated to 10 bedroom with a triple bunk bed in game room

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Phil Slone (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 10, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps35
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.1
based on 16 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Large Heated Pool Home With Mountain Views
average rating of 4.0625 based on 16 reviews
5

Top Notch Mountain Mansion

  • 5 of 5

Took a group of 20+ to this heaven-on-earth mountain sanctuary for some R&R over the weekend. All were blown away by this place. Spacious, gorgeous view, private, clean, convenient, and simply stunning. Plenty of rooms/beds. Large game room downstairs with living area, tv, pool table and Foosball. Tv's throughout. Wifi. Double deck wrap around back porch with mountain view and sunset. One of the days we lounged by the salt water pool, inclusive with a gazebo, playground, covered pavilion/picnic table area, huge sunbathing deck, hot tub, and poolhouse complete with a large fridge, running water, sink, electricity. We enjoyed the pool and amenities one day, played golf at Brasstown Valley up the road the other (great course, bad service, fyi). Grocery stores a short drive away from the home, cooked in the full kitchen upstairs. Everyone used and enjoyed the hot tub and pool without issue. The owner was extremely accommodating and kept us informed leading up to and through our stay. I read some reviews about having contact issues with the owner, but I never had any difficulties reaching him and/or receiving responses to my emails. He always timely responded to inquiries, provided instructions for check in/out, and even gave us personalized directions and his personal phone number in case we needed to reach him for anything. All in all, everyone of us left this place feeling lucky to have had the opportunity to stay at this home, thank you Mr. S. - truly amazing and inspiring. I would recommend this property to anyone looking to kiss some fresh mountain air, for any reason whatsoever or for no reason at all - you won't regret it. If you do, it's more of a "you" problem - head to the beach next time. Sadly, the spotty reviews nearly made us miss out on this place, so I felt compelled to write. Fortunately, however, we didn't take heed and made the decision to give it a shot. We will definitely return in the future if possible.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Awesome house and pool area!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

I had a blast this past weekend, I had 20 children in my party and they had such a great time. They were so entertained with the large pool that was super clean, unlike what you get at hotels. They also enjoyed the playground, you would never expect to have so much stuff on a side of a mountain with awesome views. We are definitely coming back here next spring.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
1

Vacation Ruined--Owner Does Not Respond

  • 1 of 5

We didn't get to rent this property even after sending signed contract with all our personal and credit card information, thanks to no response from the owner. We had a large group getaway weekend planned and owner responded at first, but then refused to confirm our stay. He dragged out the process all the way to the week of our stay. I have tried calling him but voice mail was always full. Texting and emailing didn't help either. Our kids we very disappointed and we had to look for another property very last minute. Dealing with this owner was really stressful and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. Do not waste your time!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vanisa we had communicated numerous times throughout the course of booking your reservation, I answered all of your questions, repeatedly, and happy to do so, however, I believe the main reason for you writing the negative review and canceling your reservation was due to the late check out fee that I was applying to a 5pm check out time instead of the normal check out time of 10 am, normally I will give the guest additional time for checking out as long as I don't have anyone checking in on the same day, but you wanted to stay until 5pm to use the pool and house I'm sure the kids were extremely sad for not being allowed to stay at my home, especially with the new upgrades catering to them. I believe our kids are worth a few extra bucks to enjoy being together and to enjoy what we don't have at home........
Plant City Florida
1

DO NOT RENT

  • 1 of 5

My family rented this property and it seems there is a trend with the owner. He refused to return our deposit for some of the same reasons. We took extra good care of the property and left it cleaner and in better condition than when we arrived. The owner is also difficult to get in touch with. Even though the house is very large, the rooms are very small especially the kitchen. It was very difficult to cook for a large group. I plead with you to not rent from this owner.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mr APPAULED you already wrote a review for your stay at my lovely home and distorted the facts ,now your writing a review on someone else's time slot, to continue your outlandish commentary and this shows your character, rendering your opinions, and reviews useless for future guest!!!!!!
Roswell GA
2

Peytons Petri Dish

  • 2 of 5

The house was decent and fairly clean. However, the Hot Tub turned out to be a nightmare. 19 out of 30 of us got a stomach bacteria from the unhealthy water in the Hot tub. It was so bad that people had to be put on very strong antibiotic Cipro! I have tried to call the homeowner many, many, many times and he never answers and his mailbox is always full. Some say it could be that some bacteria got in the well water at the house. It is all unknown since no one will return phone calls. Be very careful if you stay there. Great location, great house, would be wonderful if the problems were fixed.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kim I want to thank you for commenting on how clean the house was for your visit this will be helpful for the people who read the reviews, they'll be able to believe this because you left your 2 hand held black lights behind, which I'm sure you use for the purpose of checking for cleanliness. I also want to thank my cleaners for doing a great job!!!! concerning the hot tub; :: here's some advice most of us learned at a young age... DONT DRINK OR INGEST THE WATER FROM AN USED or UNUSED HOT TUB or POOL!! for the 1 simply reason I will state in this forum: is you DO NOT know the personal hygiene practice of the people sitting next to you, I refuse to believe that 19 of your guest drank the hot tub water, so I would refer you to look into what foods you brought to eat, this may be the culprit of your illness, unless you all did drink the hot tub water.....most common issue from a dirty hot tub is skin irritation, or rashes, which you didn't claim to have.... to ease the minds of all future guest, the water in the hot tub is ALWAYS drained, sanitized, and refilled with fresh water, and chlorine..NO EXCEPTIONS!!! the weekend prior to your stay I held my daughters 7th bday party with 21 kids, all of them were in the hot tub, not 1 of them got sick, The well water is a shared community well for our community, which consist of all retired folks, if there were a problem with the water, which there is NOT, another remedy would have taken place, just to ensure all other readers of this, I bottle this water and take it home to make my coffee with, this water you can drink straight out of the tap, it taste great for tap water. During your stay you did NOT try to contact me at all, via telephone, email, or text, I'm reading your complaint for the 1st time in this review, so, its hard for me to take serious your comments in this review. when guest are at my home they are my #1 concern, and I make a point of being available for them, if I'm unable to, I forward it my maintenance staff which is 5 minutes from the home. I take great pride in this home, and continuously enhance the home and cater to all age groups, all you accomplished here was to scare the hell out of future guest, with this outlandish accusation. my goal is to provide all groups that stay at my home," the best home, away from home "
west coast Florida
5

The Perfect Home for Reunions!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

my family and my wife's family stayed here, what an amazing home it has everything a home should have, from the kitchen, baths, to the bedrooms, the kids had a blast with all the games and books that were supplied in the home..

The weather, home, and mountain views from the large deck were all incredible!! what a way to start your day with a cup of coffee sitting on the deck enjoying the view very peaceful!!

we were worried about parking normally up in the mountains you have to park in very limited areas with steep angles, but this place was amazing we had 15 vehicles not only was it all flat but we had extra room for additional vehicles this was great for our parents which are in there 70's..

I highly recommend this home for large group gatherings, lastly I want to thank the exterior ground crew and the home cleaning crew, the home inside and outside were pleasantly manicured and clean, what a great job presenting this home on arrival.

we plan on returning!!

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Cucina Rustica Restaurant
Car: necessary

there are are plenty of things to do and see but you might just deceide to stay home and enjoy what the home and surroundings have to offer.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $450 Per night

Morganton Lodge Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer rates
May 31 2015 - Aug 9 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,150
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$600
From
$600
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,150
$9,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $275.00
Pet Fee $35.00
Refundable damage deposit $500.00
Notes ask about holiday rates

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Morganton Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 20 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , located by horse and key room
    Bathroom 5 {down the creek room} - toilet , combination tub/shower , located in down the creek bedroom
    Bathroom 4 {key room} - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , jetted tub , located in the key room
    Bathroom 6 {game room} - toilet , game room :toilet and sink
    Bathroom #2 {world room} - toilet , combination tub/shower , connected to world room and living room
    Bathroom #1 [bear room] - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , ex large triangle jacuzzi tub with seperate walkin shower
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 35
  • Bear room - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , largest master b/r with 2 beds pvt bath large jacuzzi tub
    down stairs living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , couch and futon
    Bunk Room #1 - 2 bunk bed
    Bunk Room #2 - 2 bunk bed , connected to game room
    Key Room - 1 queen , has private garden tub seperate walk in shower
    Horse Room - 2 twin/ single
    Down the \Creek Room - 1 queen , private bathroom
    World Room - 2 queen , bath ajoining bunk rm #1
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote