MAUI PARADISE FOUND - A LUXURY PROPERTY

From
$79
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Jimmy Morrow

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MAUI PARADISE FOUND - A LUXURY PROPERTY

Kihei Studio Rental Photos and Description

Studio Sleeps 4 - Steps to Ocean Surf

You have discovered another Maui Paradise Found property, congratulations! Newly remodeled and ready to go! Getting to Paradise is not complicated. Confirm your stay dates are available on our calendar, use our 'Book-It' button and you are headed to Maui Paradise Found. No matter what time you arrive after our 4pm check-in time, a lock box on our door allows you to enter without property manager assistance. The entrance code will be given to you a minimum of 7 days prior to your arrival.

We have new bamboo floors, blackout blinds, 51'' 1080p plasma TV, free WiFi, free air-conditioning and an Apple TV. The kitchen has a new stove, refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. Also the kitchen is fully furnished for any gourmand's creations. A new mattress with a pillow top and pad, luxurious linens and great pillows. There are new 600 count linens for the queen-sized main bed as well as new linens for the queen-sized sleeper sofa. There are 4 new beach towels, an umbrella, cooler and 2 Tommy Bahama beach chairs all for your use while visiting Maui. Hotel quality bath towels with Maui Paradise Found embroidered on them are also available for your use.

The property is fully air-conditioned. While our guest, you have free parking, use of the pool, hot tub and BBQ areas located steps away from the unit. Laundry facilities are on-site with cleaning supplies provided by Maui Paradise Found. The laundry is coin operated and located on the east side of the complex at the back of the parking lot. Its hours are from 9am-9pm, otherwise it is locked.

We consider Maui our home, contact us for Maui activity ideas. We can make suggestions for whale watching, island hotspots, where to get the best food prices, car rental rates and seasonal events.

Recommendations: I would rent a car. There are buses for the whole island with a single flat-rate fee for the day, but coming to Maui is about the journey, not the destination. It is not about getting from Point A to Point B but stopping every time the view overwhelms you and sitting to enjoy it. Bring snacks and drinks, picnics are the way to enjoy every day's excursion.

Beaches: there is one of the best on the Island, Sugar Beach, an easy walk just down the street about 2 blocks from the property. But remember you are on Maui. The island has 5 or 6 of the worlds greatest beaches. Big Beach, the one featured in our Owner Photo is a 30 min drive...not to be missed.

The location of the property is centrally located on the south side of Maui. The airport at Kahului (OGG) is 10 miles and a 20 min. drive. Northwest is Lahaina, a 30 min drive of 20 miles. The town of Paia is past the airport and is a 25 min drive from the property of 15 miles.

Bring and always wear sunscreen. The average summer temp is in the upper 80's and the average high season temperature is in the lower 80's. You will be so comfortable and warm, you will forget you are under a tropical sun and could sunburn.

Keywords: Condominium, Condo, Kihei Bay Surf, Studio, South Maui, Hawaii, Island, Vacation Rental, Close to Shopping, Close to all Beaches, Romantic Getaway, Kihei, Luxury Property, Full Amenities, Swimming Pool, BBQ, Hot Tub, On Bus-line, Sugar Beach, Steps away from Ocean, Sleeps 4, Maui Wedding, Activities,

A full refund will be given if cancelled more than 30 days prior to your stay minus all credit card and booking fees.

A cleaning fee of $95 and tax will be added to all stays.

GET Tax #:W86478635-01

Transient Acc. Tax #:W86478635-01

Mahalo!!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed

Jimmy Morrow

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Maui Paradise Found is our first step in making our move to Maui. We love our island and want you to do so as well. Our condo is where we vacation and is our first of several properties we will own and rent here on Maui. We are adding a 1br/1ba remodeled unit at Kihei Bay Vista to our inventory in June 2014.

Jimmy Morrow purchased this studio in 2013
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type studio

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

15 Reviews Write a Review
Maui Paradise Found - A Luxury Property
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews
business
Maui Paradise Found - A Luxury Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p475293vb
2067787403
Kihei Maui
5

Great deal and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed from March 16-23. It was exactly as described. You cannot beat the location and the price. It was very clean and well kept. The best part was being able to use the beach chairs, cooler, and towels. The property was great including the pool and the bbq. Everyone we met while at the pool was very nice and friendly. We've stayed in Maui twice before, this being our first time in Kihei. Will definitely stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha, thank you for the great review. I agree, Maui has many great places to stay but Kihei is my favorite too. There are many nice folks around the pool. Come back over a holiday and you will be invited to one of our Potlucks. Mahalo!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Maui Paradise Found - A Luxury Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p475293vb
2067787403
Kihei Maui
5

Paradise found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our first trip to Maui was a success! Mahalo to Maui Paradise found for the perfect room for our perfect trip. From the very beginning we were welcomed with a note, coffee and Mac nuts. We had everything we needed to cook in the room or by the grill (which we did several times) this space is just perfect for two. Everyone at the facility were very nice as well and it was very quiet... Overall I am 100% pleased with our choice of paradise and we will rent again!! Mahalo
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. I remember my first trip to the Island, as well. I agree it is Paradise. I am glad your visit to Maui was such a success. You are more than welcome back to Maui Paradise Found. Mahalo
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Maui Paradise Found - A Luxury Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p475293vb
2067787403
Kihei Maui
British Columbia
3

Good Basic Accommodation

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
A reasonable place to stay, very conveniently located in Maui. This is a good spot if you plan to drive a car to go sight seeing all day. It is not the place to stay if you want to relax on your own deck and listen to the birds each morning. Traffic noise is constant. We suggest using the air conditioner to provide white noise for sleeping, because the traffic outside is 24-7. The condo complex is generally clean and well maintained. Some issues, that we chose to pass over but maybe should have let the absentee owner know about right away were: No light over the door made it difficult to enter the numbers on the combination lock to enter; no light on the balcony made eating dinner a challenge; the tub wasn't cleaned when we got there, but AJAX was provided; the tub didn't drain, but removing the screen and pushing the somewhat defective plug mechanism down remedied the situation; we enjoyed the very firm bed, but would have preferred softer pillows; the bathroom wasn't "clean to the corners" but the toilet and sink were clean.
A word of caution: There were candles that had been previously used and left out, presumably for the use of renters, but we happened to be the unlucky ones that used them until they were gone and the owner charged us $45 for 3 scented candles in shallow tins. The owner did not have any kind of depreciation policy for offered conveniences to meet the costs of ordinary wear and tear - we bore the whole cost of the candles even though they were already partly consumed. The plastic handle of a light-duty steak knife that broke cost us $15 and the contracted cleaner reported to the owner that 2 hand towels and 2 dishcloths we used were not washable (???) and we were charged $100 for towel replacement. Finally, we were not concerned that there were 4 dinner plates but only 3 lunch plates in the cupboard. We should have been. The fact was only noticed by the cleaning staff after our stay and we were charged $22 for the missing lunch plate. This is apparently a new venture for the owner, and when we stayed there he had not developed (apparently) any kind of policy or expectation that eventually, things wear out. I'm glad the beach chairs didn't tear while WE were using them, but they will one day, and he should think about how he will handle that when it happens.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Aloha Johanna, I'm so sorry you felt compelled to write this review. I do thank you for the 3 stars, though. You have to understand that for me to respond to any issue, you have to let me know. You arrived and stayed 10 days without ever contacting me. You were to have been arriving to Paradise, if your unit needed attention, you should have let me know immediately so my staff could have rectified any situation that troubled you.
You were upset over something as simple as no light on the front porch? No unit at KBS has front door lighting, mine is just not non-functional. Electric lights are not allowed on the lanai either, HOA rule.
I think this whole review actually stems from me having to keep your damage deposit due to your extensive damage, soilage and theft of my personal property from your stay at Maui Paradise Found. Maui is my home and Maui Paradise Found is my Dream. My staff rarely contacts me with news of how disrespectful a guest has been, I was called after your stay.
As I said, I'm so sorry you did not arrive and call me. I'm also sorry you did not let me know you were taking items from the condo, or broke/lost items. What you profess as being worn or gone at your arrive is not accurate. My staff does an inventory after each guest's stay and anything worn or lost is immediately dealt with. Blessings and Mahalo, Jimmy
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Maui Paradise Found - A Luxury Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p475293vb
2067787403
Kihei Maui
La Crosse, WI
4

Paradise definitely found in Kihei, Maui

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The owner was very helpful from the time we inquired about renting to the end of our visit. He made sure we had all the information we needed to get to his condo, get the keys, and access the internet. We spent ten nights in the condo. We appreciated the remotes being identified and all needed information provided for use of the TV, DVD, and apple TV. We enjoyed being in Kihei. Having beach/ocean access right across the street was a major plus. We also made good use of the Whale research center where we attended a wonderful lecture/presentation on whales and visited their museum. (This was also right across the street) We went to the Aquarium and took a whale watching trip with the whale research group. Plenty of places to shop nearby. The condo price was great and the efficiency unit had everything we needed. The complimentary coffee and macadamia nuts were a nice surprise and a welcome treat. The swimming pool and tennis court along with two well maintained outdoor grills with a picnic area was also a plus. We met the cleaning person on the first day as we arrived early. She was very helpful and the condo was very clean. She explained the keys (pool, laundry, and door) and thankfully reminded us about the parking pass and gave us her phone number in case we needed anything. The TV was huge and the supply of movies was great. We really liked the location. We also visited Iao State Park, Haleakala National Park, and the "Big Beach" to name a few attractions. We would recommend this condo to friends and family. The only draw back is the noise at night from this condo being on the street side. We would definitely come back to this rental. Great price, great location, well maintained, attentive owner, and what you see in the photos is what you get. Mahalo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay in Paradise. I will let Shyanne know how much you appreciated her help at check-in and her preparation of the property for your stay. She works so hard to make everything just right and does such a great job. It sounds like whales, turtles and Maui marine life were a big part of your stay. At the Whale Foundation on Tuesday evenings there is also an island elder who gives lessons on and history of the outrigger canoe. Of course you are always welcome back. I will let you know in June about my specials for returning guests. Mahalo!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Maui Paradise Found - A Luxury Property
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p475293vb
2067787403
Kihei Maui
5

Short but pleasant stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Very well kept apartment and super convenient. Location could not have been better on the island. Ample parking spaces and relatively quiet. The complex doesn't get the best reviews on tripadvisor etc., but this particular apartment I can vouch for because it is nestled away from traffic and noise.

I would definitely consider staying here again on my next visit to Maui.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review! I hope the wedding planning went well. I know you had a short time period to get some much done. You are more than welcome to come back when you return for the main event later this year. Mahalo
Helpful votes: 3/3
Email Owner Email

Map

Sugar beach
"Sugar Beach is only steps away from your front door at Kihei Bay Surf. It is 6 miles long o..."
Pacific Whale Foundation
"Of course they tell you about whales, but did you know there is a 500 year old rock pool con..."
Haleakala National Park (Kula)
"It is a must to visit the top of Haleakala! You leave Kihei at 85 degrees and arrive at the..."
Jaws
"This is home of Big Surf during the winter months. It is a short drive of 15 min. from Kihe..."
Hana Highway
"WE DO IT ON EVERY TRIP. IT'S NOT ABOUT GETTING TO HANA, IT'S ABOUT THE ADVENTURE AND SITES ..."
Ahihi Kinau Natural Area Resv
"SNORKLING. CHECK OUT FISH, SEA TURTLES AND CORAL. NO MATTER WHERE YOU SNORKLE, IT WILL BE ..."
Big Beach
"WE THINK IT'S THE BEST, BUT YOU CANNOT GO WRONG WITH ANY BEACH IN KIHEI."
Lahaina harbor
"WE ALWAYS HAVE SUCH A GOOD TIME. HAVE THE FISH AND CHIPS AT LAHAINA FISH MARKET. GREAT MAI..."
Haliimaile General Store
"SOME OF THE BEST FOOD WE'VE EVER EATEN. TRY IT FOR LUNCH ON YOUR WAY BACK FROM HALEAKALA."
Grandma's Coffee House
"THE BEST CARROT CAKE ON THE ISLAND. HAVE SOME ON YOUR WAY TO HANA."
Kihei Caffe
"OUR FAVORITE PLACE FOR BREAKFAST IN KIHEI. WE USUALLY DO IT ON THE FIRST MORNING TO GET THE..."
Paia Fish Market Restaurant
"TAKES YOU BACK TO A LITTLE OLD SCHOOL MAUI. FOOD, GALLERIES, AND LOCALS MAKE THIS A WONDERF..."
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Kahalui, Maui, HI (OGG)
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Sugar Beach
Car: not necessary

Kihei is the premier resort location on Maui with several of the best beaches in the world located there along with food, surf lessons and wedding venues.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Kihei Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
High Season '14
Jan 1 2014 - Apr 30 2014
$105
$735
$3,150
1 night
 
 
Low Season
May 1 2014 - Oct 15 2014
$79
$553
$2,370
1 night
 
 
Holiday Season
Oct 16 2014 - Dec 31 2014
$95
1 night
 
 
High Season '15
Jan 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
$115
1 night
 
 
My Standard Rate
$79
$553
$2,370
1 night
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250.00
Cleaning Fee $95.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Check-In after 4pm. Check-Out by 11am. Non-Smoking and no pets. For each lost key (pool, front door, laundry) or a missing parking pass, $25 will be charged. If cancelling >30 prior to your stay, a full refund will be given minus booking fees.

The Damage Deposit will be fully refunded within 5 days after staff has checked the property condition as you left it.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Kihei Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Adventure
General:
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Parking ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Microwave ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Immaculate full bath with new facet, Maui Paradise Found embroidered towels and toiletries.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Studio with Queen-sized bed and Queen-sized sleeper sofa
  • Studio condo with Queen-sized bed with new pillow top mattress and pad. New 600 count Egyptian cotton linens. Sofa bed with queen-sized mattress and new linens.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
Outside:
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • luaus
  • sight seeing
  • beachcombing
  • wildlife viewing
  • whale watching
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • snorkeling
Email Owner Email