BEAUTIFULLY RENOVATED CONDO WITH GOLF COURSE VIEW

Owner/Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner/Property Manager

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFULLY RENOVATED CONDO WITH GOLF COURSE VIEW

Venice Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps

Large, comfortable 2 bed 2 bath Condo, newly renovated and decorated for comfort. No stairs! all one level. Parking outside your door. Two lanais, one glassed and screened the second outside garden area. All amenities included, just bring your food and clothes for a wonderful holiday in Florida. 47' flat screen TV with digital cable in living room and large comfortable sofa.

Kitchen is newly redone with fridge and ice maker; microwave, smooth top stove, new dishwasher and double sinks, looking into the living area, includes all dishes, pots, pans, coffee maker.

In house laundry with washer and dryer for your convenience.

Venice is a beautiful area, close to all types of shopping, restaurants, entertainment and of course, the beach! Venice is known for it's beautiful beach where you can hunt for shark's teeth or shell, or enjoy a meal at Sharkey's Pier. Just 30 minutes north is Siesta Key beach where the sand is akin to icing sugar, sand sculpting contests abound, and just plain fun, fun, fun

Golf courses are all around you. There are at least 5 in the immediate area as well as driving ranges, mini putt and other sports activities.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
Guestbook comments from the owner
We stayed at this unit while visiting family in Florida. Susan has done such a wonderful job of renovations within the unit. The furnishings, the flooring, everything was so nice and so clean and comfortable. We found it up to date and beautiful. Everything was so close to us too, shopping, restaurants, exercise outside the door, nice pool area as I understand is renovated too and of course, we love the hot Florida weather! Yes, we are from the north country so appreciate the heat as much as we can get it! We recommend it to all who are interested. As well, just before this Susan put in a new A/C System and it worked perfectly. Love it. Good job Susan!
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 3

Owner/Property Manager

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Beautifully Renovated Condo With Golf Course View
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
business
Beautifully Renovated Condo With Golf Course View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p475180vb
(905) 218-6884 (Ontario, Canada)
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Where do you live?
1

DISAPPOINTED

  • 1 of 5
Unlike the two previous renters? that waited up to a year to submit their reviews I cannot submit any glowing reports of our stay at this condo unit. The one positive I can allow for is cleanliness.
Our stay was for Jan./Feb. 2014
During our stay the hot water heater failed resulting in a 3 day repair.
Next both bathroom sinks clogged solid resulting in 2 more days of repairs. 1 Bath was completely disassembled with the sink, vanity, mirror and toilet being placed in the living room area for the 2 day period and in addition the kitchen garbage disposal had to be replaced. The smell was fantastic.
The iron left for guests use was broken and not capable of use.
An overwhelming smell in the patio area could only be reduced by leaving the windows open almost 24/7.
It seems maintenance on this unit is non existent.
I spoke with the owners representative to voice my displeasure who advised he would contact the owner and I also emailed the owner voicing my disappointment and requesting some sort of rebate/relief due to the aforementioned problems.
I NEVER GOT A SINGLE RESPONSE FROM SUSAN THE OWNER. SHE COMPLETELY IGNORED OUR CONTACT.
I cannot recommend this facility. This is a very easy decision for me.
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to “Disappointed”, I feel I must elaborate on the events during their stay. I have a very efficient Property Manager who is on call to my tenants at any time and was in fact on call to these tenants regularly. Firstly, the hot water heater failing is an unforeseen event. It was taken care of very quickly by my Property Manager in fact within a day, but as the carpet was wet, the other ‘two days’ mentioned were for a fan to run and dry up the carpet. Of course, anyone could turn the fan off while sitting watching TV or whatever. I was advised that the clog in the bathroom sinks was a result of something in the pipes within the walls itself, not something in our care and control. The Condo corporation was very efficient in dealing with my Property Manager again and had a plumber at the door within a day. However, I am told by my Property Manager that the tenants refused the plumber entry three times. In speaking to this tenant, she did not mention to me that she had turned away the plumber and drywall contractor at the door that day. This therefore resulted in rescheduling contractors for this repair twice more over a period of ten days at no fault of mine, the Plumber and contractor, or my Property Manager. The garbage disposal worked fine so I cannot comment on what may have happened to it while this tenant was in residence. However, a new one was put in immediately on the tenant allowing the contractor entry to the unit to do so. The entry was only allowed by the tenant while my property manager was there as well. With regard to a ‘smell’ in the lanai, my husband and I were in the unit the week before these tenants arrived and there was no smell in the lanai. I therefore cannot offer a comment here. I did speak with the tenant and after over 7 minutes of being chastised by her on the phone, any move to offer her any rebate was dispelled. My Property Manager called and we spoke several times, keeping me up to date as to his progress with these tenants and his report of them was also not a glowing one. He did explain to the tenants that this was his job and he was reporting to me by telephone and email to keep me up to date. The gentleman tenant did mention to me on previewing my unit and on booking my unit that the place they had stayed the year before they had some difficulties with and did not wish to return there. Now, after hearing from them, I can only surmise what the ‘difficulties’ were. This is not a tenant I would c

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Sarasota (SRQ); Punta Gorda (PGD); Tampa (TPA);
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
HWY 41 Tamiami Trail OR INTERSTATE 75
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Venice Beach
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
In the Plantation OR ON INTERSTATE 41
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Numerous to choose from
Car: necessary

If you are a jogger, walker, or bicyclist, this is the park for you!

Photos

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Venice Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • Rates from $1500 - $3000/mo
  • US Dollars
  • High Season Rates - January, February, March April $3,000 US Per Month
  • May 1 To 30th Rate Is $2,400.00 US
  • Low Season Rates - June 1 To October 31 Are $1,500 US Per Month
  • Regular Season Rates - November 1 To December 31 Are $2,400.00 US Per Month
  • please contact owner for discounted rate

Amenities

Venice Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
General:
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Both bathrooms are newly renovated and bright and clean. Master has an outside vanity area as well as bathroom vanity area.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , New mattress, so comfortable.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , New mattress Beauty rest, small pillow top for comfort
  • master is large with a garden viewing area, seating and table for your morning or evening beverage, reading or just to enjoy.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • theme parks
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • golf
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling

Other Vacation Properties

$525 per week
7 - 30 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5