BEAUTIFUL AND CENTRALLY LOCATED 2 BDRM TOWN HOME IN KAILUA, KONA HAWAII

From
$805
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Tony Beliso

Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL AND CENTRALLY LOCATED 2 BDRM TOWN HOME IN KAILUA, KONA HAWAII

Keauhou Townhome Rental Photos and Description

We Have A 2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom Town Home, In A Resort Community.

Our town home is in a gated community that has excellently maintained grounds with 3 tennis courts, a swimming pool and next to the beach where you can walk to and enjoy the beautiful Hawaii sunset. It is located on Alii Drive, a short drive to famous downtown Alii where many shops and restaurants are located by the sea wall. It is also a short walk to one of the best snorkeling beaches in Hawaii, kahalu'u bay. Our complex has gas BBQ units in several areas for use by its residents and guests.

Part of the complex is oceanfront and in less than a 2 minute walk from our unit along a path in the complex. Here you can enjoy the beautiful Hawaiian sunsets from the beach, Just bring along the lawn chairs we provide for our guests. Another part of the complex faces the keauhou golf course (open to the public).

Our living room has a beautiful mural depicting a tropical scene which enhances the room.

Our town home is a profesionally decorated, fully furnished 2 bed room unit with 2 king size beds, ceiling fans in all rooms, cable TV in the living room and one of the bedrooms, internet WiFi and free LD Calls to the US and Canada.

We have a beautiful tiled lanai next to the living room where you can enjoy quiet moments. The kitchen is fully equipped.

Appliances include a/c in the living room, washer/dryer, fridge, oven range, microwave oven, coffee maker, cooking wares and utensils, etc.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • not suitable for children
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

Tony Beliso

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english

My name is Pat and my husband's name is Tony. We are recent retirees and enjoy traveling, tennis, cooking, etc. We grew up in a tropical country so we like the sun. We currently have a home in British Columbia, Canada ( my husband is Canadian and I am a U S citizen), and spend our time between BC and the U.S.

Tony Beliso purchased this townhome in 2006

We both grew up in the Philippines where the climate is tropical so Hawaii was a natural fit. Why Kona? We like this island the best because of the variety of easily accessible outdoor activities year round. It is different from the big city life in that it is a very relaxing environment with a lot of history.

Our town home is in a gated resort community ideally located in famous Alii Drive which is the main road leading to the shops and restaurants along the sea wall. We do not get the traffic noise of downtown Alii and yet close enough that a 15 minute drive will get us there. It also provides for a good jog downtown if one feels energetic enough.

The Keauhou shopping center which includes a grocery store, movie theatre, drug store, restaurants, etc. is only a short 10 minute walk.

Our home is a two-level, two-bedroom, two-bathroom town home. It is situated in a quite cul de sac in the complex with only a 1 or 2 minute walk to the beach along the path within the complex.

Our complex has excellently maintained grounds which offers three tennis courts, a swimming pool, access to the beach which borders part of the area and provides one of the best sunsets, just bring along your lounging chair and enjoy the show.

Our town home has been profesionally decorated in a quite cul de sac in the complex. We have a beautiful mural in the living room which accentuates the warm surroundings of its location.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Beautiful and Centrally Located 2 Bdrm Town Home In Kailua, Kona Hawaii
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews
business
Beautiful and Centrally Located 2 Bdrm Town Home In Kailua, Kona Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p475126vbi
Keauhou Kona Coast
Surrey, British Columbia
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Everything in the townhouse was exactly as described. It was a great location and had all the extras you need to totally enjoy the island (lawn chairs, boogie board, cooler). Being able to walk to snorkelling and be located in such an ideal place to run and bike was great!
Owner's Response: To Tony & family,
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful comments. We're very happy to know that your expectations for a great vacation were met.
business
Beautiful and Centrally Located 2 Bdrm Town Home In Kailua, Kona Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p475126vbi
Keauhou Kona Coast
3

Nice but tired,

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have rented at Kona Surf and Racquet before and were surprised at how dirty the condo was. It seemed dated and worn out. Cheap burber carpet that needed cleaning, dirty lanai furniture, kitchen had the once over done prior to our arrival, but microwave was dirty, vent was off the stove fan, lots of dirty dishes in the cupboard as D/W was old and probably not working too well. One bedroom fan clicked all night, the main bath did not drain, so one had to stand in 2 inches of water when showering, vertical blind in living room was coming off the tracks. Linens were old and worn out.Overall the Kona Surf and Racquet is a great place to stay, but this unit needs work!
Owner's Response: Dear Rose and Bob,We are very disappointed to hear that you have encountered some issues in our condo. We have to admit we are surprised considering the very positive response of recent guests. You can be sure we will be immediately addressing the specific concerns mentioned.The enjoyment of our guests in our condo is something we never take for granted. As previous guest have noted , we provide all of the amenities that any household would have and try to make sure that problems encountered by our guests are quickly addressed. Your comment about the dishwasher is also slurprising as it is only 3 years old.
Like any home things can go wrong at any time which is the reason that we provided you with my cell telephone number so we can be reached at any time. We are however disappointed that you didn't take us up on this offer as we would have had your concerns resolved quickly if not immediately by contacting people that we have on site.Once again, thank you for your comments.SincerlyTony
business
Beautiful and Centrally Located 2 Bdrm Town Home In Kailua, Kona Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p475126vbi
Keauhou Kona Coast
4

Very good location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Very much as advertised. Good location for exploring the island. Pool and tennis courts are excellent. Although this townhouse is not ocean view, the beach is only a 2 or 3 minute walk. Would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Beautiful and Centrally Located 2 Bdrm Town Home In Kailua, Kona Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p475126vbi
Keauhou Kona Coast
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The place was great, matches description exactly, 10 minute walk to the snorkel beach, where we even saw turtles (if you don't want to walk with your snorkel gear, we always were able to find parking by the beach within 2 minutes), easy access to shore, some restaurants an easy walk up the hill, and Kona is just 5 minute drive on Alii.

We used it as a base to travel around the island and the location was great for that - easy access to major roads without going through Kona. Description of the place is very accurate, it's a nice condo, well stocked kitchen, very clean. Owners are very nice and helpful. They provide beach chairs (that we only took out of the car on the last day) and snorkel gear (that we didn't use because we brought our own). There was even a bag of charcoal if we felt like a barbecue.

You do need to go up one flight of stairs to get to the bedrooms and there is no air conditioner in the bedrooms, but there are ceiling fans above the beds and it never really got hot inside anyway.

We did like both Sam Choy's KaiLanai and Kenichi Pacific, that are in the mall just up the hill, and there are less expensive options there as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are absolutely delighted that our guests enjoyed their stay. We are always conscious of the fact that guests spend a lot of time planning and saving for a vacation in the hope of enjoying some time off. We are grateful that they've chosen our condo and we strive to meet their expectations.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful and Centrally Located 2 Bdrm Town Home In Kailua, Kona Hawaii
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p475126vbi
Keauhou Kona Coast
4

great value

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a wonderful Christmas in Hawaii. The condo was great, 2 bedrooms for our family, all the amenities of home even spices and toiletry. Breakfast, fresh fruit on the lahni was wonderful. The large pool was great with the sun loungers. Close to shopping. Tony and Pat were very accommodating allowing us to stay later on our last day since we had a late flight home. We would highly recommend this condo to everyone. Great value for your money. Mahalo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: A big thank you to our guests for their comments. We are very happy that they enjoyed their stay and their expectations were met. We can't ask for more.
Tony & Pat
Helpful votes: 1/1
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Kea hole international airport
Car: necessary

Our town home is in an ocean front gated resort complex in famous Alii Drive, the heart of downtown Kona. Our complex is called Keauhou Surf & Racquet Club. We are walking distance to the Keauhou shopping center which has a grocery store, pharmacy store, restaurants, movie theatre etc. Alii Drive extends from just past our complex on one end to famous downtown Alii where the shops and restaurants face the water.

Also within a short walking distance is Kahalu'u Beach, reputed to be one of the best snorkeling beaches on the island. Alii drive is also used by strollers, cyclists and joggers. Downtown Alii is also famous for being the finish line of the famous International Ironman competition held each year in October.

'End of the World' is a nearby park which was the site of a historic battle in 1820 that pitted Hawaiians who wanted to keep their religion and those who did not. It is well worth a visit.

There is a shuttle from the Keauhou Shopping Center to downtown Alii drive for $2. Check schedule at the shopping center.

Attractions include coffee plantations, volcano park in Hilo, cultural sites, recreational activities such as surfing, jet ski,stand-up paddle,outrigger canoe, snorkeling, zip line, etc.

We have a book on our book shelf called 'Hawaii The Big Island Revealed' which details just about every attraction worth seeing and then some. We ask that you place it back on the book shelf for future guests.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Keauhou Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
High (winter)
Oct 1 2013 - Apr 30 2014
$875
$3,000
7 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$805
$2,880
7 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49.00
departure cleaning fee $125.00
Tax Rate 13.25%
Notes We provide guests with general information in a binder about our home and the surrounding area. We ask that you take a little of your time to familiarize yourself with the information we have prepared.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Keauhou Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 970 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Telephone ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , This bathroom is next to the two bedrooms on the 2nd level.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , This bathroom is on the 1st level next to the unit entrance.
  • The upstairs bathroom has a tub & shower, toilet, double sink,ceiling fan, double sink counter and vanity. The downstairs bathroom has shower, toilet and sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 king , window faces North East
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Has cable tv; window faces South West
  • California king size beds, closet, bedside table and bedside lighting; alarm clock; telephone; dresser/mirror; ceiling fan.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Books ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • not suitable for children
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • botanical garden
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • shopping
  • boating
  • shelling
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • pier fishing
  • jet skiing
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • paragliding
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • fishing
Notes:
We strive to make our guests experience a memorable and affordable vacation. We would like our guests treat it like it was their home. Initial cleaning supplies ( dishwasher detergent, dish soap, floor cleaning solution,) including bath soap and toiletries are provided. Items such as broom,mop,vacuum cleaner are also provided for our guests. It is a tradition in Hawaii to leave shoes/ slippers at the door so as not to trek sand and dirt in the home. We ask that you respect this practice as we would like to keep cleaning costs down. Please lock the sliding door and front door when leaving the unit and before retiring for the night. We have a very safe complex however we cannot be held responsible for any lost or stolen items. We're sure you can appreciate that the climate being tropical may attract insects that live in these climate such as centipedes as well as eco-friendly creatures like our famous colorful geckos. Please keep the lanai screen door closed at all times.
Email Owner Email

Other Vacation Properties

$972 - $1,983 per week
1 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$972 - $1,983 per week
1 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$683 - $1,716 per week
1 - 14 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4