Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

AKOA-GATED COMMUNITY 3 BEDROOM 3 BATH OCEAN VIEW

Kona Coast Vacations

Advertiser since 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Manager

Kona Coast Vacations

Advertiser since 2001
Speaks english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

AKOA-GATED COMMUNITY 3 BEDROOM 3 BATH OCEAN VIEW

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Overview

Kailua Kona House Rental Photos and Description

Spectacular and Endless Ocean and Coastline views! Quiet, gated neighborhood, away from the hustle and bustle of town, but conveniently located this tropical vacation home is the perfect getaway.

Akoa Place, this Kahakai beauty sits at the top of this luxury gated community overlooking Kailua's beautiful coastline! 2005 Custom built home on 1.09 acres, includes an infinity pool that enjoys the over 180 degree view of the ocean, high vaulted ceilings and several large sliders allowing for plenty of light in this open floorplan. Tile floors, granite counters, tile walk-in showers, jetted tub, stone lanai, lava rock barbeque, outdoor shower, solar hot water, tropically landscaped, lava rock walls, private, peaceful and the views are fabulous! Single level home, with no stairs and large bedrooms and bathrooms, culd-e-sac and indoor-outdoor living!

There is a 5 night minimum/10 nights during Ironman and Christmas season. This is a non-smoking, no pets unit. Hawaii Tax ID: W50228954-01

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Kona Coast Vacations (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2001
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Akoa-Gated Community 3 bedroom 3 bath Ocean View
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
business
Akoa-Gated Community 3 bedroom 3 bath Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p474325vb
+1 -808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Colton, WA
3

Hawaiian vacation

  • 3 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
House was lovely but the lack if air conditioning in such a beautiful newer house was very disappointing. There were also a lot of cockroaches inside the house. I know they are to be expected in Hawaii but most places spray for them. Honestly this place was way overpriced considering the bugs and no AC.

Manager responded on 9/12/2014:
Aloha, thank you for staying with Kona Coast Vacations at Akoa Place and thank you for your feedback. It is very common for properties in Hawaii not to have central/ducted Air Conditioning systems at the homes that do have AC it often adds a premium to the nightly rate due to the extremely high cost of electricity here. You were visiting during one of the hottest months of the year and we are sorry that you were uncomfortable. We also apologize that you encountered pests during your stay, as you mentioned they are a challenge here in the tropics. We do our best to keep them outside with pest control maintenance but sometimes they make their way into the home when screen doors are opened an closed frequently. Thank you again and the owners of Akoa Place and Kona Coast Vacations are dedicated to providing quality vacation experiences for our guests.
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Akoa-Gated Community 3 bedroom 3 bath Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p474325vb
+1 -808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
San Jose, CA
5

Wagner family vacation

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wonderful view and home. The only problem was the lack of hot water for showers. We finally did showers in the evenings to have enough for quick showers. Needs a Renai water heater. Beautiful island and wonderful locals to talk to. Lots of beaches to visit. Be sure to go out on a boat for reef snorkeling and dolphin swim.
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Akoa-Gated Community 3 bedroom 3 bath Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p474325vb
+1 -808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Atlanta, GA
5

Walts Vacation

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a Great Time in a Wonderful Vacation home. excellent location, great layout for multiple people to use the home, great pool and pool area. It does get a bit warm without air conditioning, but the house cools down nicely as soon as the sun goes down. Will be Back to this home.
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Akoa-Gated Community 3 bedroom 3 bath Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p474325vb
+1 -808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Surprise, AZ
5

Beautiful home w/ a great view!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a wonderful house. Beautiful views, landscape, pool, neighborhood,good location (close to everything in Kona),and decorated beautifully. Has every single thing your own home has! Only draw back was it doesn't have AC. It was quite hot & humid when we visted ( would have been nice to be able to get a break from that humidity.
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Akoa-Gated Community 3 bedroom 3 bath Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p474325vb
+1 -808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
ETOBICOKE, ON
5

Excellent stay at Akoa Place

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful home with excellent amenities and a spectacular view of the Pacific ocean. The infinity pool is the wow factor. Everything is as shown on the Kona Coast Vacations website... Would reccommend to others!
  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Akoa-Gated Community 3 bedroom 3 bath Ocean View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p474325vb
+1 -808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Milton, WA
5

Heaven on Earth

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Incredible house and pool; perfect location; gorgeous views. No air conditioning, but we were perfectly comfortable (in April) with open windows and doors.
  • Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

Kailua Kona House Rental Rates

No rental rates available - please contact the owner

Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Kailua Kona House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2210 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote