BOOKING NOW FOR SUMMER VACATION 2015!

YAMS Destin

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BOOKING NOW FOR SUMMER VACATION 2015!

Destin Townhome Rental Photos and Description

NO COLLEGE GROUPS--Watch Dolphins Play From Your Deck, 4 Bedrooms - 3.5 Bathroom

We DO NOT RENT to COLLEGE SPRING BREAK GROUPS.

GULF FRONT -- Share PRIVATE BEACH with 9 other units.

Standing on the porch and looking out at the Gulf of Mexico, it is hard to believe that the beach and water are real!

Watch Dolphins Play From Your Deck

4 Bedrooms -- 3.5 Bathrooms

Sitting in the sun on our private beach... Or watching the sun rise and set from your deck... or better yet what about drinking your morning coffee on the porch while you watch the dolphins play! Sound too good to be true? It's not!

Welcome to 'You Are My Sunshine -YAMS' Destin/Miramar Beach, FL

GULF FRONT -Remodeled and renovated (March 2013) 3-level townhome.

The kitchen has granite countertops and travertine tile flooring. The bathrooms all have travertine flooring as well as travertine shower surrounds and granite vanities.

You have amazing views from any of the three beachfront porches! On the beach side deck there is a outside shower to rinse off after a day at the beach.

4 bedrooms (King, King, Queen and Bunks in full size bunk room) - sleeps 8

On the 3rd floor there are 2 bedrooms each with a king bed and private bath.

On the second floor you have your living area - to include a Living room, dining area and kitchen. Also there is a half bath.

On the 1st floor there are two bedrooms and a bathroom: One bedroom has a queen bed. The other is a bunkroom. They share a full bathroom.

All bedrooms have a ceiling fan as well as the Living and Dining areas.

There are a total of 5 beds (2 Kings, 1 Queen and 2 twin), 3 Full baths and one half bath.

Our kitchen is stocked with pots, pans, serving dishes, plastic cups and plates and many other small appliances. We also provide a dustpan and broom, a vacuum cleaner and other cleaning supplies.

A starter set of paper towels, dish soap, dishwasher detergent, trash bags and toilet paper is provided. We have spices and condiments for you to use.

Linens included: Bath Towels (2 Bath, 1 hand towel and 2 washcloths per person) and Bed Linens.

Please bring your own beach towels.

Parking for 2 or 3 cars.

NO PET POLICY STRICKLY ENFORCED

Plenty of shopping nearby - to include Silver Sands Outlet Stores, Publix, Winn Dixie and the Destin Commons.

On the beach side deck there is an outside shower to rinse off after a day at the beach.

Please note--there are lots of stairs in this 3-level townhome both inside and out and it may be difficult for small children to navigate.

Trash must be taken to the curb on Sunday, Wednesday and Friday evenings.

Must be 25 to rent. No unchaperoned college or high school groups.

All cancellations are subject to a $200 cancellation fee. For cancellations made 90 days prior to the arrival date: if we are able to rebook the home for the same rental period and rental fees, we will refund the rental fees paid, less a $200 cancellation fee. Otherwise, renter will forfeit deposit and advance payment(s). Cancellations that are made within 90 days of the arrival date, forfeit the full advance payment and reservation deposit (but no more than 100% of the rent). Early departure does not warrant any refund of rent. Failure to make all payments when due will be considered a cancellation and shall entitle Owner to make the reserved dates available for rental to other interested parties and no amounts paid by renter will be refunded.

Please note our home is equipped with a security system.

VRBO'S INSTANT QUOTES ARE ESTIMATES. SUBMIT AN INQUIRY FOR AN ACCURATE QUOTE.

Guests must submit name & phone # for quote.

Reservation not confirmed until owner and guest have spoken on telephone...no exceptions.

Summer 2015 Rate: $3350+cleaning and tax

Spring break rates VARY.

$600 Refundable Security Deposit Required.

Extra person charge $300/week.

Rates subject to change until confirmed

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
YAMS Destin (Owner)
Advertiser since 2013
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About YAMS Destin

We are a recently retired military family. We met in Destin 24 years ago when we were both on active duty in the United States Air Force. One of us is from Wisconsin and the other Massachusetts. The military has had us living all over the country. Of all the places we've been, Destin is our favorite. It could be because we met there...or maybe because our first child was born there - or maybe its just the beauty of the place! Once all of our children graduate from high school, we plan to make Destin our home.

YAMS Destin purchased this townhome in 2013

Why YAMS Destin chose Destin

We picked this property because of its location on the beach. Our kids LOVE it here!

What makes this townhome unique

We are gulf front! We have a private beach that we share with 9 other units. There is nothing quite like sitting on your porch during a beautiful sunny day or a stormy rainy day and just watching the ocean. Sometimes you get blessed and see dolphins playing in the water...sometimes you just enjoy the sun rise and sun set.

We've tried to make 'You Are My Sunshine' a place we love to stay. We've added new bedding, decor, and other conveniences. We plan to keep improving and updating the furnishings on an on-going basis.

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Booking now for Summer Vacation 2015!
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
Booking now for Summer Vacation 2015!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p474240vb
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Edmond, Oklahoma
5

Most amazing beach house EVER!

  • 5 of 5
We loved every minute of our time here! It was a truly a bit of heaven on earth. The owners are so easy to work with and you can see they really care about making your trip the best it can be. The extra touches like a power strip by the bed to charge all your devices make this feel more like your home away from home. The property is wonderfully decorated with a clean modern design that was perfect for a beach house. It was impeccably clean and I am hard to please in this area! As a family with several allergy sufferers we found this property to be and very allergy friendly. The beds and sheets were both very comfortable. The views were AH-MAZING!!! The views from all the bedrooms, balconies, living areas and even the kitchen of the stunning emerald green water and white sugar sand are something we will never forget. We saw a large pod of about 20 dolphins right off the shore. Once you step off the deck you are right on the powder soft sand and set for a day of fun in the sun. We were pleasantly surprised at how few of other beach goers were there over a holiday weekend. it was like having a private beach! The location of the condo was perfect. Everything we needed was close with out feeling like city life was right on top of us. We could be as active as we wanted to be with an equipment rental office just a few doors down. The Whale's Tale was an easy two minute walk and was very convenient when we wanted to eat out, everyone loved their breakfast. After a long day in the sun, the kids enjoyed getting ice cream at the nearby Dairy Queen. Great shopping is about a mile away but honestly we never wanted to leave. We spent time on the beach even after dark. The kids loved getting out flashlights and looking for little white sand crabs and the beach had a perfect view of the Destin fireworks with out all the crowds. The worst part of our stay was packing up and leaving but we will be back for another little piece of paradise.
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Christal!
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is fun for us to share our home with others who love it as much as we do.
I'm looking forward to having you and your family return for another visit.
Blessings, Cheryl
business
Booking now for Summer Vacation 2015!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p474240vb
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Fort Worth, Texas
5

The BEST Family Vacation !!!!

  • 5 of 5
I just wanted to say Thank you for allowing us to stay in you beach front property for our family vacation. My mom and her husband have been to various beaches around the world and had stated that Destin had the whitest beaches and clear waters. I, my wife, my children, and my mom and her husband had been discussing this vacation for over a year. We were more than surprised when we entered the condo. My kids right away found there rooms, I and my wife picked the bedroom with the most amazing view we could ever imagine. And my mom and her husband picked the upstairs bedroom with the view of the ocean. This was the first time my kids had seen an ocean or beach and I think they are going to be disappointed if we ever decide to go somewhere other than Destin. I would recommend this property for anyone looking to do a family vacation. The property was well stocked for our week long stay, it was immaculately clean. The best judge of this property would have to be my kids because they have asked over and over again since the end of our vacation "when can we go back" I would hope that when we do plan another family vacation (and we will) I would hope that this condo would be available for us to enjoy again. If you asked me to rate the owners, I would rate them (10+) if you asked me to rate the property, I would also rate it (10+)
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Lester, Bob, Jo, Mary and Kids -
It was a pleasure to have you as guests in our home. It really makes us happy when our guests enjoy our home as much as we do! I loved reading the note you left in our guest book.
It was fun for me to see the expressions on the kid's faces when they saw the beach for the first time. You picked a great beach for the family's first beach trip! Destin beaches are beautiful.
It was a joy having you stay and we look forward to your return visit - Cheryl
business
Booking now for Summer Vacation 2015!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p474240vb
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Oklahoma
5

Great home and beach

  • 5 of 5
We just spent a wonderful week relaxing at the beach in YAMS townhome. There were 8 of us, 4 kids 9 and under. There was plenty of room for all of us. The owner is very thorough and everything was as described and pictured. We especially appreciated how very clean the townhome was. We also loved stepping directly into the beach from the back deck. It was so easy to take a break from all of our playing and eat lunch on the deck. The townhome is not far from beach rentals like paddle boards, jet skis, and inflatables. Our kids had a blast! The owner even arranged for a baby-sitter for us and we had adult night out! We have zero complaints!
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kristy for staying with us -- It was our pleasure to host you and friends at our home. I'm glad you enjoyed your vacation. As you mentioned, one of the perks of YAMS(You Are My Sunshine) is the location - right on the beach and close to everything. Lunch and dinner on the bottom deck picnic table is a great way to take a break from the sun without really leaving the beach! It was my pleasure to find you a babysitter so you had a chance to enjoy an adults night out while staying at YAMS. I hope you will visit us again! Take care, Cheryl
business
Booking now for Summer Vacation 2015!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p474240vb
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Lake Quivira, Kansas
4

Summer 2014 Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
Our trip to Destin with our family and close friends was fantastic! The condo we stayed in couldn't have suited our group better. The kids room with bunk beds was the perfect size for all the kids and allowed them room to play games on the floor or watch TV leaving the upstairs living area for the adults.

The beach was beautiful and our access to it made it very ideal for our family! We found we spent hours on the beach and easily had lunch and dinner on the decks not having to worry about getting ready or changed and quickly hitting the beach again!

The beds were very comfortable and I personally loved the sheets. The owners take great pride in making sure we were enjoying ourselves and their home. Their desire to make sure our vacation went smoothly and was enjoyable was very evident. They even left my daughter who graduated high school a small bouquet of flowers as a congratulations.

We would most definitely stay here again!
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Amanda,
Thank you for letting us know that you, your family and friends had a fantastic vacation! We try to do everything possible to help you have a successful trip and it's good to know that you did! I've had a few people tell me that they like the sheets -- I'm happy to hear you liked them too! Thank you for staying at our townhome - and we look forward to having you again in the future.
business
Booking now for Summer Vacation 2015!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p474240vb
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Springfield, MO
5

Clean, beachy and perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I had an amazing time staying at YAMS. It was so clean and well kept and the owner Cheryl was awesome about communication and details. The location is great and within walking distance from multiple restaurants. One HUGE plus is you are right on the beach and it is private so it isn't busy and you don't have to fight for a spot right on the water.
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Megan for staying at our home. I appreciate your family staying at our home and taking such good care of it! As you mentioned and I completely agree -- one of the biggest perks of staying at our place is the private beach and always having a gulf-front place to sit! I hope you and your family come back again! Take care, Cheryl
business
Booking now for Summer Vacation 2015!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p474240vb
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Arkansas
5

Family Vacation 2014

  • 5 of 5
Our family had a fabulous experience at YAMS. The bedroom arrangements fit our needs completely and comfortably, 3 couples, 4 kids. The private beach made for a much more "at home" feeling. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed and more! We will definitely recommend this property to our friends, and we hope to visit again.
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Roger and Teresa for your kind words. We love to hear when other families enjoy our home as much as we do.
Take care,
Cheryl
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Destin Beach
"Best beaches in the US"
Panera
PF Chang's China Bistro
Another Broken Egg Cafe
The Whale's Tail Beach Bar & Grill
"CLOSE to townhome!"
Royal Orchid Thai Restaurant
"Awesome Thai Food!"
Pompano Joe's
"Beach side "
McGuire's Irish Pub
Joe's Crab Shack
"Great fish and chips!"
Nearest Beach
Backyard!
Car: necessary

Rent equipment for water sports and activities. Big Kahuna's water park close by. Destin Outlet Mall 1.5 miles away. Lots of places to eat.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Destin Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
All-inclusive plus add Sec Dep
Sep 14 2014 - Feb 28 2015
5 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Spring 2015
Mar 1 2015 - May 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Summer 2015
May 23 2015 - Jun 27 2015
6 night minimum stay
$3,350
 
 
4th of July Holiday
Jun 28 2015 - Jul 10 2015
6 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
Summer 2015
Jul 11 2015 - Aug 22 2015
6 night minimum stay
$3,350
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $260 + Tax
Reservation fee converts damage deposit@check in $600
Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 11.5%
Notes VRBO'S INSTANT QUOTES ARE ESTIMATES. SUBMIT AN INQUIRY FOR AN ACCURATE QUOTE.
Guests must submit name & phone # for quote.
Reservation not confirmed until owner and guest have spoken on telephone.
Summer 2015 Rate: $3350+cleaning and tax
Spring break rates VARY.
$600 Refundable Security Deposit Required.
Extra person charge $200/week.
Rates subject to change until confirmed

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Destin Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - combination tub/shower , toilet
    Upstairs Guestroom - combination tub/shower , toilet , tub
    Half Bathroom - toilet , On main living area - off kitchen
    Downstairs Bathroom - toilet , shower , combination tub/shower , Queen bedroom and Bunk room share this bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , With private bath - 3rd floor - overlooking the beach
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 3rd Floor - with private bath - overlooking the street
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1st Floor bedroom shares bath w/ Bunk Room - overlooks beach
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , 1st Floor shares bathroom - not a private room with door
  • Master bedroom and bunk room have TVs - other bedrooms do not. Please note the you must walk thru the bunk room to get to the queen (gulf-front) bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Toys ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • water parks
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • miniature golf
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • Babysitter
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
Notes:
This town home is not available for 'events' or parties. Home is equipped with a security system to include outdoor cameras. There are no cameras in the house.
Email Owner Contact Me