SPECIAL SEPT 7-13 $2000 ALL-INCLUS+SEC DEP YOU ARE MY SUNSHINE -DESTIN

YAMS Destin

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 27 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SPECIAL SEPT 7-13 $2000 ALL-INCLUS+SEC DEP YOU ARE MY SUNSHINE -DESTIN

Destin Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Watch Dolphins Play From Your Deck, 4 Bedrooms And 3.5 Bathrooms

GULF FRONT -- Share PRIVATE BEACH with 9 other units.

Standing on the porch and looking out at the Gulf of Mexico, it is hard to believe that the beach and water are real!

Watch Dolphins Play From Your Deck

4 Bedrooms -- 3.5 Bathrooms

Sitting in the sun on our private beach... Or watching the sun rise and set from your deck... or better yet what about drinking your morning coffee on the porch while you watch the dolphins play! Sound too good to be true? It's not!

Welcome to 'You Are My Sunshine -YAMS' Destin/Miramar Beach, FL

GULF FRONT -Remodeled and renovated (March 2013) 3-level townhome.

The kitchen has granite countertops and travertine tile flooring. The bathrooms all have travertine flooring as well as travertine shower surrounds and granite vanities.

You have amazing views from any of the three beachfront porches! On the beach side deck there is a outside shower to rinse off after a day at the beach.

4 bedrooms (King, King, Queen and Bunks in full size bunk room) - sleeps 8

On the 3rd floor there are 2 bedrooms each with a king bed and private bath.

On the second floor you have your living area - to include a Living room, dining area and kitchen. Also there is a half bath.

On the 1st floor there are two bedrooms and a bathroom: One bedroom has a queen bed. The other is a bunkroom. They share a full bathroom.

All bedrooms have a ceiling fan as well as the Living and Dining areas.

There are a total of 5 beds (2 Kings, 1 Queen and 2 twin), 3 Full baths and one half bath.

Our kitchen is stocked with pots, pans, serving dishes, plastic cups and plates and many other small appliances. We also provide a dustpan and broom, a vacuum cleaner and other cleaning supplies.

A starter set of paper towels, dish soap, dishwasher detergent, trash bags and toilet paper is provided. We have spices and condiments for you to use.

Linens included: Bath Towels (2 Bath, 1 hand towel and 2 washcloths per person) and Bed Linens.

Please bring your own beach towels.

Parking for 2 or 3 cars.

NO PET POLICY STRICKLY ENFORCED

Plenty of shopping nearby - to include Silver Sands Outlet Stores, Publix, Winn Dixie and the Destin Commons.

On the beach side deck there is an outside shower to rinse off after a day at the beach.

Please note--there are lots of stairs in this 3-level townhome both inside and out and it may be difficult for small children to navigate.

Trash must be taken to the curb on Sunday, Wednesday and Friday evenings.

Must be 25 to rent. No unchaperoned college or high school groups.

All cancellations are subject to a $200 cancellation fee. For cancellations made 90 days prior to the arrival date: if we are able to rebook the home for the same rental period and rental fees, we will refund the rental fees paid, less a $200 cancellation fee. Otherwise, renter will forfeit deposit and advance payment(s). Cancellations that are made within 90 days of the arrival date, forfeit the full advance payment and reservation deposit (but no more than 100% of the rent). Early departure does not warrant any refund of rent. Failure to make all payments when due will be considered a cancellation and shall entitle Owner to make the reserved dates available for rental to other interested parties and no amounts paid by renter will be refunded.

Please note our home is equipped with a security system.

VRBO'S INSTANT QUOTES ARE ESTIMATES. SUBMIT AN INQUIRY FOR AN ACCURATE QUOTE.

Guests must submit name & phone # for quote.

Reservation not confirmed until owner and guest have spoken on telephone...no exceptions.

Summer 2015 Rate: $3350+cleaning and tax

Spring break rates VARY.

$600 Refundable Security Deposit Required.

Extra person charge $300/week.

Rates subject to change until confirmed

More Details
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters

YAMS Destin

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We are a recently retired military family. We met in Destin 23 years ago when we were both on active duty in the United States Air Force. One of us is from Wisconsin and the other Massachusetts. The military has had us living all over the country. Of all the places we've been, Destin is our favorite. It could be because we met there...or maybe because our first child was born there - or maybe its just the beauty of the place! Once all of our children graduate from high school, we plan to make Destin our home.

YAMS Destin purchased this townhome in 2013

We picked this property because of its location on the beach. Our kids LOVE it here!

We are gulf front! We have a private beach that we share with 9 other units. There is nothing quite like sitting on your porch during a beautiful sunny day or a stormy rainy day and just watching the ocean. Sometimes you get blessed and see dolphins playing in the water...sometimes you just enjoy the sun rise and sun set.

We've tried to make 'You Are My Sunshine' a place we love to stay. We've added new bedding, decor, and other conveniences. We plan to keep improving and updating the furnishings on an on-going basis.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 27 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
SPECIAL Sept 7-13 $2000 All-Inclus+Sec Dep You Are My Sunshine -Destin
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
SPECIAL Sept 7-13 $2000 All-Inclus+Sec Dep You Are My Sunshine -Destin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p474240vb
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Oklahoma
5

Great home and beach

  • 5 of 5
We just spent a wonderful week relaxing at the beach in YAMS townhome. There were 8 of us, 4 kids 9 and under. There was plenty of room for all of us. The owner is very thorough and everything was as described and pictured. We especially appreciated how very clean the townhome was. We also loved stepping directly into the beach from the back deck. It was so easy to take a break from all of our playing and eat lunch on the deck. The townhome is not far from beach rentals like paddle boards, jet skis, and inflatables. Our kids had a blast! The owner even arranged for a baby-sitter for us and we had adult night out! We have zero complaints!
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kristy for staying with us -- It was our pleasure to host you and friends at our home. I'm glad you enjoyed your vacation. As you mentioned, one of the perks of YAMS(You Are My Sunshine) is the location - right on the beach and close to everything. Lunch and dinner on the bottom deck picnic table is a great way to take a break from the sun without really leaving the beach! It was my pleasure to find you a babysitter so you had a chance to enjoy an adults night out while staying at YAMS. I hope you will visit us again! Take care, Cheryl
business
SPECIAL Sept 7-13 $2000 All-Inclus+Sec Dep You Are My Sunshine -Destin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p474240vb
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Lake Quivira, Kansas
4

Summer 2014 Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5
Our trip to Destin with our family and close friends was fantastic! The condo we stayed in couldn't have suited our group better. The kids room with bunk beds was the perfect size for all the kids and allowed them room to play games on the floor or watch TV leaving the upstairs living area for the adults.

The beach was beautiful and our access to it made it very ideal for our family! We found we spent hours on the beach and easily had lunch and dinner on the decks not having to worry about getting ready or changed and quickly hitting the beach again!

The beds were very comfortable and I personally loved the sheets. The owners take great pride in making sure we were enjoying ourselves and their home. Their desire to make sure our vacation went smoothly and was enjoyable was very evident. They even left my daughter who graduated high school a small bouquet of flowers as a congratulations.

We would most definitely stay here again!
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Amanda,
Thank you for letting us know that you, your family and friends had a fantastic vacation! We try to do everything possible to help you have a successful trip and it's good to know that you did! I've had a few people tell me that they like the sheets -- I'm happy to hear you liked them too! Thank you for staying at our townhome - and we look forward to having you again in the future.
business
SPECIAL Sept 7-13 $2000 All-Inclus+Sec Dep You Are My Sunshine -Destin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p474240vb
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Springfield, MO
5

Clean, beachy and perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I had an amazing time staying at YAMS. It was so clean and well kept and the owner Cheryl was awesome about communication and details. The location is great and within walking distance from multiple restaurants. One HUGE plus is you are right on the beach and it is private so it isn't busy and you don't have to fight for a spot right on the water.
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Megan for staying at our home. I appreciate your family staying at our home and taking such good care of it! As you mentioned and I completely agree -- one of the biggest perks of staying at our place is the private beach and always having a gulf-front place to sit! I hope you and your family come back again! Take care, Cheryl
business
SPECIAL Sept 7-13 $2000 All-Inclus+Sec Dep You Are My Sunshine -Destin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p474240vb
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Arkansas
5

Family Vacation 2014

  • 5 of 5
Our family had a fabulous experience at YAMS. The bedroom arrangements fit our needs completely and comfortably, 3 couples, 4 kids. The private beach made for a much more "at home" feeling. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed and more! We will definitely recommend this property to our friends, and we hope to visit again.
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Roger and Teresa for your kind words. We love to hear when other families enjoy our home as much as we do.
Take care,
Cheryl
business
SPECIAL Sept 7-13 $2000 All-Inclus+Sec Dep You Are My Sunshine -Destin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p474240vb
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
washington, dc
5

charming townhome on the beach in great shape

  • 5 of 5
we stayed at this home for a girls getaway weekend... the home was lovely and very well kept. the location was perfect- very close to lots of shops, bars and restaurants, but we had the beach to ourselves right in front of the house. the owners take great care of the home, and go out of their way to ensure guests will have a perfect stay.

I would highly recommend staying at this property if you are looking for a nice relaxing beach vacation. for those that haven't been to Destin- the white sand beaches with crystal clear water are tough to beat.
  • Submitted: May 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Lauren,
Thank you for your review. Our goal is for all of our guests to be comfortable and have a good time in our home. I'm happy to know you and your friends did! We love it when we hear our guests say they had a great time at our house.
Thank you for leaving the wine glasses! I know they will get lots of use!
Please come visit us again--
Take care, Cheryl
business
SPECIAL Sept 7-13 $2000 All-Inclus+Sec Dep You Are My Sunshine -Destin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p474240vb
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Montgomery
5

WOW!!!

  • 5 of 5
My family and I stayed for a weekend at YAMS in February. Beautiful time to be at the beach!! Convenient location for restaurants and shopping. The townhouse is well appointed with flat screen televisions, premium counter-tops and appliances, beautiful flooring, and WI-FI. Our family of four was able to spread out over the three floors. The private beach is right off the 3 level back deck. I highly recommend this rental for anyone looking for top-notch accommodations with beach front, easily accessible to shopping, restaurants, and entertainment.
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! It was a pleasure having your family stay!
Looking forward to your return-
Cheryl
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Destin Beach
"Best beaches in the US"
Panera
PF Chang's China Bistro
Another Broken Egg Cafe
The Whale's Tail Beach Bar & Grill
"CLOSE to townhome!"
Royal Orchid Thai Restaurant
"Awesome Thai Food!"
Pompano Joe's
"Beach side "
McGuire's Irish Pub
Joe's Crab Shack
"Great fish and chips!"
Nearest Beach
Backyard!
Car: necessary

Rent equipment for water sports and activities. Big Kahuna's water park close by. Destin Outlet Mall 1.5 miles away. Lots of places to eat.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Destin Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Includes everything but SD
Aug 17 2014 - Sep 13 2014
6 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
 
Fall
Sep 14 2014 - Nov 1 2014
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Snowbird Winter Rate
Nov 19 2014 - Feb 28 2015
27 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Spring 2015
Mar 1 2015 - May 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Summer 2015
May 23 2015 - Aug 22 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,350
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$475
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Cleaning Fee $250 + Tax
Reservation fee converts damage deposit@check in $600
Tax Rate 11.5%
Notes VRBO'S INSTANT QUOTES ARE ESTIMATES. SUBMIT AN INQUIRY FOR AN ACCURATE QUOTE.
Guests must submit name & phone # for quote.
Reservation not confirmed until owner and guest have spoken on telephone.
Summer 2015 Rate: $3350+cleaning and tax
Spring break rates VARY.
$600 Refundable Security Deposit Required.
Extra person charge $200/week.
Rates subject to change until confirmed

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Destin Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Pantry Items ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - combination tub/shower , toilet
    Upstairs Guestroom - combination tub/shower , toilet , tub
    Half Bathroom - toilet , On main living area - off kitchen
    Downstairs Bathroom - toilet , shower , combination tub/shower , Queen bedroom and Bunk room share this bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , With private bath - 3rd floor - overlooking the beach
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 3rd Floor - with private bath - overlooking the street
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1st Floor bedroom shares bath w/ Bunk Room - overlooks beach
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , 1st Floor shares bathroom - not a private room with door
  • Master bedroom and bunk room have TVs - other bedrooms do not. Please note the you must walk thru the bunk room to get to the queen (gulf-front) bedroom.
Entertainment:
  • Toys ...
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • water parks
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • scenic drives
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • whitewater rafting
  • parasailing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • water tubing
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
Notes:
This town home is not available for 'events' or parties. Home is equipped with a security system to include outdoor cameras. There are no cameras in the house.
Email Owner Contact Me