Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Romantic 1 bd Shores getaway on 3rd floor of the Bo Tree Tower

Heidi Bogert

Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Heidi Bogert

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Romantic 1 bd Shores getaway on 3rd floor of the Bo Tree Tower

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description

Views toward ocean and water features of Shores

We welcome you to our sanctuary at the Shores of Wailoloa, a truly unique setting within this beach side community. You will first notice the lush tropical landscape filled with bright colors, waterfalls, large ponds and fountains. Our unit, #338, is on the top floor and easily accessed by an elevator (or stairs). Entering the unit, the feeling is of a treehouse perspective, overlooking the gardens and with Anaehoomalu Bay visible through the trees. With vaulted ceilings and fans, and cool tile floors, there a spacious and relaxing quality in this one bedroom unit. We have decorated the interior with several batiks from our travels in Southeast Asia adding more tropical feel. The largest lanais in the Waikoloa resort complex invite you to stretch out at any time of day and plan your next move or simply to unwind.

We have created many indelible memories at our island getaway and we are happy to open our home so that you too can enjoy the magic and create your own lifetime memories during your visit. Aloha.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Heidi Bogert (Property Manager)
Member since: 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 19, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Romantic 1 bd Shores getaway on 3rd floor of the Bo Tree Tower
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
Sonoma County, California
3

Condo can use some upgrades

  • 3 of 5

Our trip started off with the final payment check being lost and then on arrival we were given the wrong code to the gate, the wrong room number, the wrong code to the lock box that held the key to the room. After and hour of trying to get a hold of the manager she finally called us back. The condo was in a nice complex with good amenities but the inside of the condo could use some work. First the air conditioning did not work, the closet siding mirror doors were difficult to move, the dresser drawers were not usable and the shower fixtures need some new gaskets. The complex was quiet, centrally located and we adapted to using fans for the air conditioning. They said they would compensate us for the lack of air conditioning but we have not heard from them yet. Don't think I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your comments on how we can improve items in the condo. We have changed our policy regarding checks because the mail system is unreliable. We also have changed out drawer glides so it is working well. The bathroom is repaired. The air conditioning unit is replaced, but unfortunately not during your stay. I am sorry I was in a meeting upon your arrival and have fixed the code information in our system.
Halifax, Nova Scotia
4

Lovely stay

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I decided to come to the Big Island mainly for golfing and an escape from our Canadian winter. I found this condo myself on VRBO and have been very pleased. The unit is well-located in the Waikaloa Beach Resort with all amenities for you to enjoy. The unit is clean and quiet with a great view on the 3rd floor. Great to have an elevator too! Loved the wrap around Lanai. It's close to shopping, beaches, golf, restaurants and the weather seems to be perfect here all the time! Heidi has been just super, ensuring that we had everything we needed for our stay and also fixed a faulty tap immediately. The only reason that I didn't give it 5 stars was that the AC system is a bit 'anemic'. It will cool the unit (very slowly) to 74 degrees, but the owners ask you not to go lower or you might damage the system. It's fine during the day, but I found it a bit hot at night. We managed with the overhead fan in the bedroom, and I would stay here again despite this, but it would sure be nice to sleep just a bit cooler. (may only be an issue with 'northerners' who are used to sleeping in chilly bedrooms :-) )

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Paradise on Earth!

  • 5 of 5

Everyone likes a little slice of paradise, whether it's miles of desolate white - sand beaches or acres of rolling, untouched countryside. My idea of Paradise is HAWAII! My daugther and I were blessed and lucky to find a hidden gem on the big island - The Waikoloa Colony Villas on the sunny Kohala Coast. Our villa was everything we expected and hoped for!! The place was clean and VERY quiet! I'll never forget the feeling of waking up in this condo. The silence, the sunrise, the beautiful view of lava and golf course and the taste of fresh, ripe Hawaiian papaya. The price is extremely reasonable and the place is worth every single penny. The villa is located 15 min. away from our favorite place on earth- The Mauna Kea Beach and Hotel. The beach here is magnificent. We had a chance to swim with sea turtles and hundreds of beautiful fish. We would never stay anywhere else on the Big Island. Thank you for your hospitality and generosity! Can't wait for our next visit!! Mahalo! The Belghit family

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you and your daughter enjoyed your stay so much. We love the quiet location as well! We look forward to having you visit again!

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Kona airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Merriman's Cafe
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Kings and Beach courses in Waikoloa Resort
Nearest Motorway
0.75 Miles
Highway 11
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Merriman's Cafe
Nearest Beach
0.5 Miles
Anaehoomalu
Car: recommended

To reach our sanctuary at The Shores turn left on Highway 11 as you exit airport. Drive 18 miles north to Waikoloa Beach Resort, its swaying palms welcome you! Turn left into the Waikoloa Beach Resort and follow Waikoloa Beach Drive through 5 stop signs. Turn right at the sign that says “The Shores” and follow the road to the gate. The gate code is 6453. After entering the gate, turn right and park next to Bo Tree Tower building immediately on your right. Take the elevator to the 3rd floor and follow the walkway to Unit 338.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $159 Per night

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring 2015
Apr 1 2015 - May 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$159
$1,100
$4,250
 
 
Summer 2015
Jun 1 2015 - Nov 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$169
$1,175
$4,725
 
 
Thanksgiving 2015
Nov 16 2015 - Nov 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$199
$1,375
$5,550
 
 
Pre Holiday 2015
Dec 1 2015 - Dec 19 2015
3 night minimum stay
$159
$1,100
$4,250
 
 
Holiday 2015
Dec 20 2015 - Jan 5 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,375
$5,550
 
 
Winter 2016
Jan 6 2016 - Mar 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$189
$1,300
$5,275
 
 
Spring 2016
Apr 1 2016 - May 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$159
$1,100
$4,250
 
 
Summer 2016
Jun 1 2016 - Nov 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$169
$1,175
$4,725
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
$4,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $115.00 + Tax
Damage Insurance Policy $39.00
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes A $500 Refundable Security Deposit may be collected in place of the $39.00 Damage Insurance Policy.
Deposit of 25% of base rental at time of booking and the balance is due 45 days prior to arrival.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Double vanity
    Half bathroom - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
If you want to get some groceries, there is a store in the resort, Island Gourmet. Another choice is driving up to Waikoloa Village Market, approximately 8 miles up the hill. As you exit our complex, you can turn either direction as Waikoloa Beach Drive loops back to main entrance. You would go out to the highway and turn left at the light and then the first right at next light. It is a fun drive as you see some wild goats and various lava flows. Another nice walk is through the Hilton Waikoloa and we will often walk from the villa to the golf paths and walk around to the ocean side of the hotel. The Shores property offers privacy and intimacy. The walking score is high as the Kings Shops, featuring fine dining and unique shops, are nearby. 'A-bay' is one of the best beaches on the Big Island for water sports and if you like long walks on the beach you are bound to see sea turtles basking in the sun there.

Other Vacation Properties

$895 - $1,475 per week
5 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 3
$770 - $945 per week
4 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$2,000 per week
7 night min stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote