HALE MALUHIA ESTATE: 4 BEDROOM 2 BATH ASK ABOUT JUNE DISCOUNTS

Kahea

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Contact the Owner

Kahea

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

HALE MALUHIA ESTATE: 4 BEDROOM 2 BATH ASK ABOUT JUNE DISCOUNTS

Hauula Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Brand New - 4bedroom/2ba Unit Available, 1.5 Acres Landscaped!

Welcome to Hale Maluhia, hawaiian translation = Peaceful Home!

Pricing is for 4 days minimum -

** DISCOUNT FOR 7 DAYS OR MORE!!**

Dates are taken??

We also have other vrbo.com listings on the same property:

4 bedroom unit Listing ID #499831

3 bedroom unit Listing ID #474232

3 bedroom unit Listing ID #499830

3 bedroom condo unit Listing ID #506207

Pricing in this listing is for the 4 bedroom. Very roomy and spacious! This is a brand new property! With upscale cabinets, kitchen, tile and granite throughout!

- Our unit comes with a washer and dryer!

- Outdoor BBQ Grills

- 1.5acre professionally landscaped yards

- 2 parking stall and extra guest parking

- FREE WI-FI

- DVD Players and 42' Flat Screens

- Beds: 1xKing, 2xQueen, 1xFull, 2xQueen air mattress

- SLEEPS 12 with above arrangement, you may have up to a maximum of 16 people in the unit. Possibly more for an additional charge - check with the owner.

- Ceiling fans in all bedrooms, family room, kitchen

You will love this place, please look at the pictures. I will update pictures with furniture. This place was recently built.

Please call or email with any questions!

thanks,

Kahea

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Kahea (Owner)
Advertiser since 2013
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Kahea

I am Hawaiian and from the area. My family and I live just down the street. I invest in real estate and own several homes throughout the islands. We love to travel and visit new places around the world. After visiting so many places we learned about what a traveler needed. We decided to provide such a place with our own vacation rental.

Kahea purchased this townhome in 2013

Why Kahea chose Hauula

Hale Maluhia is by far the most beautiful property I own in Hawaii. We put just over 3 million dollars into it. We built it similar to the quality of your up scale resorts. Granite countertops, luxury appliances, beautiful flooring, very clean! Here you can relax in either a 3bed or 4 bed townhome. The property has very beautiful professional landscaping with palm trees and coconut trees. You can walk to the beach which is only 900 feet away. Enjoy the real Hawaii vacation by staying in the local area, rather than the normal over crowded Waikiki.

What makes this townhome unique

- Plenty of parking (2 designated covered stalls, plus extra stalls)

- BBQ Grills

- Large property to play outside

- North Shore beaches just minutes away

- Most beaches in the area always empty!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Hale Maluhia Estate: 4 Bedroom 2 Bath ASK ABOUT JUNE DISCOUNTS
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
business
Hale Maluhia Estate: 4 Bedroom 2 Bath ASK ABOUT JUNE DISCOUNTS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473349vb
8083060082
Hauula North Shore Oahu
Sacramento
4

Great Family Home

  • 4 of 5
I chose the North Shore in an effort to avoid tourist trappings, and I was not disappointed. The location was beautiful and a short walk away from miles and miles of beach. We loved the layout off the home. The pictures accurately depict the condition...all modern amenities and very clean. Thank goodness the property owner was responsive as I had trouble using the digital lock when we arrived. Full kitchen and washer/dryer made the location even better for our group of 7. Only thing to be aware of is that the weather is fairly humid and the house is not air conditioned. This did not bother us much as there are ceiling fans in every room of the house. You definitely will need a rental car if planning on venturing into the city. My only complaints were the early wake up calls courtesy of roosters, and the television quit working after day two. However the great onsite manager, beautifully rural location, and proximity to great food and Turtle Bay made up for it. Would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Griffin Ohana,

Mahalo for your comments! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and your vacation here in Hawaii. You made a great choice staying away from Waikiki and the hustle and bustle of the city. North Shore is where most locals prefer as well because you get to really see Hawaii. Please contact me before your next trip, as with all our previous guests we offer a discount or any future stay!

Aloha,
Kahea
business
Hale Maluhia Estate: 4 Bedroom 2 Bath ASK ABOUT JUNE DISCOUNTS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473349vb
8083060082
Hauula North Shore Oahu
Fort McMurray, AB, Canada
5

Terrific stay, great location, great for large families, can't wait to come back! :)

Terrific stay, great location, great for large families, can't wait to come back! :)
  • 5 of 5
This house is in a great location, close to beaches, grocery stores (for everything you need for a stay), Polynesian center (a must-see attraction), and the Laie Hawaii mormon temple (another must-see attraction). It is away from the busy-ness of Honolulu which is nice, it made for a more relaxing holiday.
The house was clean and well maintained, with lots of room for everyone. It was perfect for our large family. It was so big, we even invited Grandma to come along too! So there was 8 of us in total staying there.
It was great to have a full kitchen with stove, microwave and full refrigerator. My only concerns about the kitchen is that it could use a couple more dish cloths and dish towels. We could find only one. Also we could not find any oven mitts, so we had to improvise a couple times when using the oven. But these things were really minor, and didn't detract from the wonderful stay. The rooms are large and spacious, the beds were nice and clean. Towels were plentiful and clean, and there was even beach towels provided. Ceiling fans in every room helped keep us cool in the evenings, and there was always a nice breeze from the windows.
We found the lighting in the house somewhat dim in the evenings, (I think low-watt energy saver bulbs were used, and I understand that the electricity in Hawaii is extremely expensive). I would suggest a brighter bulb over the dining room table, and one in the master bedroom. Otherwise it wasn't a big deal.
The parking stalls had a roof over them, so our vehicles were out of the sun and rain, which was a nice bonus. The yard around the house is large and clean, great for little ones to run, and with the long driveway we didn't have to fear our little one running out on the road. If we were to have a real "complaint" about the property, it was that the large garbage bin and recycle bin outside were completely full when we arrived and we had no where for our garbage to go at first, but as soon as we contacted someone about it, the property manager took care of it for us right away, so it really wasn't a big issue. So all in all, I would rate this place a good solid 5-stars. We really did enjoy ourselves there. It was our first time to Hawaii and staying in this house helped it be the best time ever. :) We are looking forward to coming back again, and we would definitely want to stay in this house again. I just hope it will be available! When people find out what a gem this place is, it's gonna be booked solid. :)
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Hale Maluhia Estate: 4 Bedroom 2 Bath ASK ABOUT JUNE DISCOUNTS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473349vb
8083060082
Hauula North Shore Oahu
5

Clean and great proximity to many attractions and especially the beach

  • 5 of 5
Aloha!
We had a group of 10 that stayed at the house. Even though on couple slept on an air mattress the bedding made it very comfortable. The main floor was open and the kitchen worked out well. Parking was great since we could have the 2 cars we had covered so we could load or unload when it was raining without getting drenched.
There are other vacationers and a permanent tenant in the same area but we would have never known they were there had we not actually seen them. It is quiet-excpet the roosters that populate the entire Island- but we got used to them.
One of my favorite features of the home was that you are close enough to the ocean to hear the small wave brushing on the shore at night which rocked me to sleep.
The house is located very close to a 2.6 mile hike through the jungle. It was adventurous and had some breathtaking views.
When we go back to Hawaii I will definitely come back to this home rental company.
The Owner happened to be on the Island at the same time and was more than helpful to bring us amenities that we were in need of. It made our stay feel more comfortable and less stressful. We met up with the owner another day at the beach and gave us great tips on what and where to go to get the good surf and various others attraction which we enjoyed.
Again we will definitely be back and will request this home again.
Mahalo
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Hale Maluhia Estate: 4 Bedroom 2 Bath ASK ABOUT JUNE DISCOUNTS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473349vb
8083060082
Hauula North Shore Oahu
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
We all love this house. Grand kids were able to be kids. Slept well there were two different get together a but wasn't loud. Didn't keep any of us up. Just roosters lol.
There 6 adults and 4 kids...
Just an extra visitor flying cock roach came in with us lol.
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Hale Maluhia Estate: 4 Bedroom 2 Bath ASK ABOUT JUNE DISCOUNTS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473349vb
8083060082
Hauula North Shore Oahu
Tualatin, OR
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful home with a great caretaker. Great for families or a larger group vacation.
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Veris,
Glad you guys enjoyed your stay! Thank you for booking with us. Hope you guys travelled back home safe. Please keep us in mind on your next trip!

Thanks,
Kahea
business
Hale Maluhia Estate: 4 Bedroom 2 Bath ASK ABOUT JUNE DISCOUNTS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p473349vb
8083060082
Hauula North Shore Oahu
5

Rental was BEYOND EXPECTATION and EXTREMELY AFFORDABLE!!

  • 5 of 5
The rental property and all that it offered was beyond our expectations. The kitchen came fully equipped; full size fridge, stove/oven, microwave, cookware and utensils. My family was surprised as to how spacious the house and its rooms were. We enjoyed the convenient location and the short distance to the beach, grocery store, pharmacy and local eatery. The property staff was also very helpful. My husband forgot a pair of shoes behind the house and they held his shoes until we were able to pick them up. We will definitely renting this place again!
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Lynnette,

Thanks for the comments, we enjoyed having you guys stay at our property. Very nice family and your kids were very well behaved! I'm glad you enjoyed your vacation and your family reunion. Thanks for allowing us to be able to accommodate your family. Hope everyone traveled back safely.

Aloha,
Kahea
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Honolulu Airport
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Kamehamehay Hwy
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Hauula Beach Park - 900 Ft away!Walk to the beach!
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Turtle Bay Golf and Resort
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Surfing Tacos - #1 Tacos on North Shore
Car: not necessary

Hauula Hawaii - the best place to get to know REAL Hawaii! Most visitors stay in Waikiki and end up going to over crowded beaches. Stay on the North Shore and experience the real Hawaii life style. Laid back community - Hauula is beautiful with lots of white sandy beaches and no one around. Enjoy your private beach any time! This property is only 5 mins from the Polynesian Cultural Center!

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Hauula Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Dec 15 2014 - Jan 5 2015
4 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,750
$6,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Cleaning Fee $160 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.96%
Notes Ask about last minute specials. Rates vary by season inquire for a quote you can pay for online. Taxes and fees extra.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Hauula Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Adventure
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Linens Provided
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Very clean and newly built bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
  • Large bedrooms with closets
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
  • children welcome ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Attractions:
  • playground
  • theme parks
  • churches
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • whale watching
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • boating
  • wildlife viewing
  • scenic drives
  • luaus
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • kayaking
  • basketball court
  • snorkeling
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
Notes:
We also can provide playpen for babies at your request
Email Owner Contact Me