Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Sahhali Ocean Vista House: Ocean views and private hot tub

Vacasa, Oregon Coast Office

Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Vacasa, Oregon Coast Office

Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 5, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Sahhali Ocean Vista House: Ocean views and private hot tub

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Neskowin House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 11)

This cedar planked vacation home, tucked away on the green hills overlooking the beach, has a nautical design reminiscent of a boat - only much more spacious and elegant. Sahhali Ocean Vista House is a wonderful location for up to 11 guests to enjoy a wonderful getaway, a private hot tub, breathtaking ocean views, and the quaint beach town of Neskowin in any season.

The great room features tall, vaulted wood ceilings and numerous large windows for gazing out at the ocean. The view is equally stunning on a clear sunny day or during a dramatic winter storm, and the room's soothing blue and white color scheme has a bit of modern flair thrown in for fun. A comfortable sectional couch is arranged to make the most of the views and is a lovely spot to sip some hot chocolate while contemplating the seascape outside. In addition, a number of cozy chairs provide seating around a flat screen TV with DVD player.

Perfect for reunions, extended families, and entertaining, this house boasts not one but two kitchens. A full, large kitchen on the main floor contains everything needed for breakfasts, lunches, and dinners. Lots of granite countertops provide ample room for any kind of culinary project -- from baking bread, creating a pasta feast with Grandma, or just reheating some leftovers for a midmorning pizza snack. Whatever you whip up, there is bountiful seating including a breakfast bar in the kitchen and formal dining room with seating for six. Overlooking the ocean and surrounded by floor-to-ceiling windows is an additional rustic wood dining table that seats eight in style. A magical, relaxing spot, it looks to be right out of a home design magazine. There are also plenty of outdoor spots to relax on one of the multiple decks and breathe in that fresh ocean air!

Downstairs, along with the bonus kitchen, is a family room with a sleeper sofa and loveseat. A bedroom holds a full sized bed, with a twin bunk bed above. This level also has a full bathroom and is perfect for kids or family members that want their own space.

Located on the second floor is the oasis-like master suite with a king-sized bed, tall ceilings and more of those postcard-perfect ocean views. The luxurious bedding and surroundings will make you feel unbelievably well rested. You can create a cozy little nest in the morning, lounging in bed with the paper, coffee, some baked goods, and the sounds of the ocean through the open windows. The connected master bath contains more of those million dollar views, a jetted tub and a walk-in shower that has three shower heads. There is even a heated towel rack to make you feel especially pampered each morning before starting the day's adventures!

The large sleeping loft is just down the hall, holding two queen beds with dark blue and white striped bedding, surrounded by more large windows. There is also a roomy desk area with amazing views, the perfect spot to sketch in a travel journal, write postcards or perhaps play a board game. The two bedrooms, plus loft, and two and a half baths comfortably sleep a total of 11 guests. Other amenities include a washer, dryer, and plenty of patio furniture. The home is dog friendly, so don't forget to bring along your four-legged family members for just a $10 per night, per pet fee ($40 minimum per stay).

The quiet and secluded town of Neskowin has a long, typically uncrowded sandy beach just perfect for exploring, picnicking or catching up on that pile of beach books. For an iconic photo op, take in the tree-lined basalt outcropping known as Proposal Rock. Legend says it was named after the proposal of Charles Gage to Della Page, around the turn of the century.

For golfers, there is a charming course right in town. Six miles to the north is Nestucca Bay National Wildlife Refuge, an area with many wildfire viewing opportunities and sweeping view points of the Pacific Ocean. If you are tempted to venture out, most dining options are located 13 miles south in the town of Lincoln City, with even more dining and entertainment choices, including the renowned Pelican Brewery, in nearby Pacific City.

Spend your days relaxing, surrounded by the blue of the Pacific and the green of the trees in this beautiful ocean-view home.

Please use the link below to check real time availability, view more pictures and book securely online!

Vacasa - Vacation Rentals Made Easy:

Professionally managed and cleaned homes

Local assistance 24/7 for emergencies

Secure INSTANT booking

www.vacasa.com/unit.php?UnitID=561&HALI=1

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Vacasa, Oregon Coast Office (Owner)
Member since: 2001
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 5, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.9
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Sahhali Ocean Vista House: Ocean views and private hot tub
average rating of 3.875 based on 8 reviews
5

Great Experience!

  • 5 of 5

Accidentally got locked out of the master bedroom. I called Vacasa and they were very helpful and quick to help me get in the master bedroom. Definitely renting this place again.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Vacasa
3

Beautiful views - unfortunate maintenance issues

  • 3 of 5

We had a lovely stay this winter, but were sadly surprised by the amount of deferred maintenance of the home. Broken pellet stove, closed down heating vents, door handle to the garage kept falling off in our hands. Stunning views, huge spaces, made up for the daily discoveries.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear about the disappointments you found in the home; the Property Manager is aware and will begin work on those items. We hope you enjoyed this cozy home and your time at the coast. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
1

Beautiful location, disappointing home

  • 1 of 5

The location and views are gorgeous.

The home lacks amenities in general, it had one chipped plastic wine glass, dull knives that were only serrated, no serving platters, missing some key kitchen components. There were no extra towels for the hot tub or blankets for the living room.

The rules are understandable I suppose because of the HOA and the city ordinances, however I had the unpleasant experience of having them drilled into my head prior to my stay via multiple emails and phone calls. And there are ALOT of rules and fees associated with breaking them. Also things like being told that if you put anything besides toilet paper down the toilet and it clogs the sewer, that the city will track down the exact individual that put the item in the toilet and hold them responsible for all fees seems a bit outrageous.

I would definitely NOT recommend this house and I hope Vacasa can straighten out these issues. Before I even left for the trip I wished I had booked a different home through a different company.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are so very sorry to see that you disliked your experience with the home and with our services. The Property Manager will look into the home inventory and see what needs to be stocked, and we will double check our wording on the emails we send out advising guests of the HOA regulations. We do not mean the information to be a nuisance to our guests, but rather to help guests avoid incurring fees during their vacation. We hope you were able to enjoy the hot tub and ocean view! Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Renton
5

Beautiful.

  • 5 of 5

The view and the house were wonderful. I needed to add a person to our reservation about 10 days before our stay and Vacasa accomodated my request without any issues. My added guest was elderly and the stairs were challenging for her. I probably would have chosen a different house if I knew in the beginning, that she would be joining us. The stairs were no problem for my husband and I. We actually liked the feeling being up in the trees. The kitchen was well equipped and we had no problems with the water restrictions.

The inside of the house was immaculate.

The outside of the house and the gardens need a bit of attention. There were lot of special touches to the garden that indicate someone loved it at one time.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I hope your elderly guest was still able to enjoy their time at the home. We are working on getting the landscaping addressed so that guests can enjoy it. Thank you for choosing Vacasa!
Portland OR
2

Too many rules, barely stocked with supplies

  • 2 of 5

We visited this property for my fathers birthday and to ring in the new year, there were 8 of us, all adults. This is a very weird property. The listing doesn't tell you about all the very important rules that the agency has. The weirdest one is a 300 gallon a day water restriction, including an $1100 fine if you go over the restriction and the septic field floods. This is especially inconvenient because an average shower uses 25-75 gallons (and this house is supposedly for 11 people). We were incredibly paranoid about this the whole time, limiting showers and toilet flushing. Not how you want to spend your vacation.

The other issue we ran into was with the kitchen. The listing specifically states it is 'well equipped". I honestly don't think I've ever seen such a poorly equipped kitchen. Three small/medium pots, very dull/cheap knives, only six wineglasses, no coffee grinder, we had to call Vacasa to bring us a can opener (the listed stated it had one when it didn't), it was fortunately we made my dad's birthday cake at home because you wouldn't be able to bake a thing there. We had to cook stuff in two separate pots to make enough for the 8 of us.

It was obvious this is strictly a rental property to make money,the owner has not spent time in this house. There were no personal touches, no games or cards, binoculars, nothing that someone who owns a beach house commonly would stock the house with. The best part of this place is the ocean view and the windows, which are both amazing. But this place is not worth the money, look for something more homey, accommodating and better stocked. I would not recommend this property to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. First of all we appreciate your feedback as this allows us to hear what needs to be changed and/or addressed at our rental homes. We will certainly communicate your thoughts to the owner about upgrading the home with better amenities as well as better kitchenware and appliances. Your feedback is important to us as poor reviews can be valuable in that sense because it allows us to make those important changes. So we thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. In regards to the water usage. This a restriction that is set in place in the local community to meet the requirements of the Department of Environmental Quality standards. We understand that 300 gallons per house, per day is not much, however in response to this we have installed low flow toilets and shower heads to alleviate this issue. Furthermore, it is true that we encourage guests to follow the guidelines imposed by the local government to conserve water and consequently help preserve the beautiful natural surroundings by conserving the water table in the area. It is also important to note that this has worked well for our guests and we have yet to have any problems with these restrictions. Finally, we hope you were able to enjoy your stay despite these issues and not only celebrate your fathers birthday but also enjoy the beautiful location and scenery this home has to offer.
5

Great Private Retreat

  • 5 of 5

The way this house is situated on the mountain with large trees around you makes you feel like you are in a tree house with a grand view of the ocean.

Very private. Large home with many areas for people to gather or separate as needed.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $130 Per night

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking. For a full rate quote and live availability, please contact us or visit the Vacasa.com website!
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Neskowin House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Internet
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote