BEACHFRONT- READ OUR REVIEWS!

Carla Gibbs

Advertiser since 2013
Speaks english
Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Carla Gibbs

Advertiser since 2013
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEACHFRONT- READ OUR REVIEWS!

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

St George Island House Rental Photos and Description

Beachfront 4 Bedroom, 4 Bath

Watch the sunrise from one of three beachfront decks or the cozy screened porch. Beachfront 'Sea Cliff' towers over protective dunes and offers views of the Gulf of Mexico from each beachfront deck. Upgrades galore were completed June 1, 2013. New decks, new granite in kitchen, flat screen TVs each with a Blu-ray player and satellite in every bedroom and both living rooms.

'Sea Cliff' is located in the quiet respite of St. George Plantation on a seldom traveled live oak lined street. A semi-private pool is steps away and shared by only a few homes in the exclusive 'Bluffs' area of the Plantation. Sea Cliff guests are also privileged to the St. George Plantation community pool and fitness center.

The first living level has one king master bedroom with beachfront deck access and a full bathroom, flat screen TV and Blu-ray player; a bunk bedroom with a trundle (3 twins) with beachfront deck access, a flat screen TV with Blu-ray player; an additional full bathroom, and a second living room with queen sleeper sofa, beachfront deck access and flat screen TV with Blu-ray player. The laundry room with washer and dryer are also on the first living level.

The second living level offers a king bedroom with flat screen TV and Blu-ray player; a bathroom with shower, the main living room with beachfront deck access and flat screen TV and Blu-ray player; the fully equipped kitchen, the dining area, and a cozy screened porch with Gulf views.

Third level features a nautical-themed loft with twin bed with trundle, flat screen TV with Blu-ray player, a full bathroom, and a morning kitchen with mini-refrigerator, and a private beachfront deck.

A charcoal grill is available on the ground level as well as an electric grill on the screened porch.

Under the house are a screened fish cleaning sink, an outdoor shower and toilet (a convenient feature when needing a quick 'nature-call' break from the beach).

Monthly Rates (28 night stay within same month):

January $4400

February $4400

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Carla Gibbs (Owner)
Advertiser since 2013
Speaks english

About Carla Gibbs

St. George Island has been our family's vacation destination for many years. We wouldn't dream of spending our precious family time anywhere else.

Carla Gibbs purchased this house in 2013

Why Carla Gibbs chose St George Island

We purchased this home in April 2013 for its perfect beachfront location in a quiet and tranquil area. We are redecorating it now to begin hosting vacations for your family in May 2013. We hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beachfront- Read Our Reviews!
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Beachfront- Read Our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472980vb
St George Island Florida Panhandle
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
This is a great, well-managed property on a beautiful location. My girlfriend couldnt get away from work, so I spent a week in September with just my dog. Couldnt have been happier- quiet beaches which were dog friendly. The house had everything you need, including lots of beach stuff. One warning- there are a lot of steps to deal with, so would not recommend for people with physicaal limitations. Also, my opinion is this is not the location for anyone with small kids- not much for them to do and the people at this beach are there for peace, quiet and beauty- not screaming kids (that's what Destin is for :) I would definitely return, hopefully for longer!
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront- Read Our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472980vb
St George Island Florida Panhandle
5

Great place for families

  • 5 of 5
I had never been to St. George Island, but I had several acquaintances that had been and told me it was the place to go with my 3 kids. I would have to add that the PLANTATION end (where this home is) is the side of the island on which to be! It is a large community that has a very private feel. There are many bike paths, and we rode with our 5, 8, and 9 year olds every morning. This home had a pool across the driveway/cul-de-sac that we used every day and saw only one other family there once, so it was like our own private pool. The beach area is also very private - no worries about claiming your spot! There is a nice wooden walkway out over the dunes onto the beach. My husband went fishing on the other end of the island with a kayak guide and caught some nice redfish. We saw dolphins almost every day, and the kids and our dog had great fun at night running down the beach with their flashlights and buckets catching the little crabs. There is a great screened area beside the garages for cleaning fish and an outside toilet and shower. The house is very neat with everything you need including beach towels. We used the charcoal grill a couple of times and put the kids out on the screened porch to eat while we grown-ups ate just inside the sliding doors. There are some decent places to eat on the island and in Appalachicola. We brought a couple of coolers full and some other groceries down with us and I was glad! The grocery stores (even over in Appalachicola) are extreme mini versions of what we have at home. The Piggly Wiggly looked like a tiny warehouse. The produce was not very good there either. It was fine for supplementing, but if you plan to cook some meals, I would not do ALL of my shopping down here. If you have teenagers that like the craziness of the boardwalks with waterparks and go carts, then this is not the place for you, but if you want family bonding time, you found the right place!
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront- Read Our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472980vb
St George Island Florida Panhandle
Atlanta, GA
5

Fabulous stay, fabulous host !

  • 5 of 5
We had a fabulous stay at Sea Cliff. We were 2 families (4 adults and 4 kids) and this house could not have been better suited for us. The kids had their own den and bunkroom to hang out in leaving plenty of space for the adults free of toys. The beach was beautiful and we were right on top of it, porches had gorgeous views and the pool was right across the street. The pool situation was ideal for us because it was just far enough from the house that the kids could not pop over there (so we didn't have to worry about accidents), but really only steps away. The pool is only shared with the other houses on the street so we practically had it to ourselves the whole time. The house was very nice but extremely comfortable and suitable for kids and was well-stocked with everything we needed.

On top if all of that, Carla was an amazing property manager, host and ambassador to St. George. She was so accommodating and helpful. Not only did she make herself available for whatever we needed, she made fabulous recommendations for fishing guides and even found us a wonderful babysitter. We were so fortunate to have her help during our stay. I can't recommend Seacliff or Carla highly enough. We will definitely come back!
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beachfront- Read Our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472980vb
St George Island Florida Panhandle
OK
5

Amazing first experience of St George Island

  • 5 of 5
We just returned home from a week on St George Island. We are already talking about our return trip next year.
We are so happy we found this beach home. It was right on the beach, perfect amenities, and everything we needed plus some. The owner was available any time for questions and went above and beyond to help us if we needed anything.
We will definitely be returning to this home to make more family memories.
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront- Read Our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472980vb
St George Island Florida Panhandle
Puryear, TN
5

LOVING St. George and the Sea Cliff

  • 5 of 5
We had the most amazing time in this gorgeous home! Very spacious and very appropriate for two families. The owner was by far the most helpful and accommodating owner we have EVER worked with. She constantly checked on us and answered any questions we had immediately. There were plenty of beach chairs, umbrellas, and sand toys for the kids (which the owner purchased so we didn't have to bring ours). The water was the most beautiful I have ever seen and the house was close to the Cut. Absolutely gorgeous! The home does have a lot of stairs but it was not an issue for us. The linens and towels were plentiful and of EXCELLENT quality. The dryer did take a little longer than normal to dry things, but again, it wasn't a problem for us as we run strictly on island time on St. George. Look forward to returning and renting the Sea Cliff again.
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing Sea Cliff for your family's vacation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time together here. Come back soon!
business
Beachfront- Read Our Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472980vb
St George Island Florida Panhandle
4

family of 5

  • 4 of 5
We really enjoyed this beautiful home and beach! We were very comfortable and the house was very clean. The windows on the top floor and the sliding glass doors did not have screens, so we were unable to enjoy the ocean sounds because of the "no see ums". The beach was very close with pretty sand and clear waters , although most of the beach chairs provided were in bad shape. We enjoyed the simplicity of St. George Island and collected many pretty shells. We would definitely return! it would be nice to keep a journal in the home to recommend nearby restaurants as well. We enjoyed Bj's pizza and The Owl in Appachicola. The property manager was very helpful!
  • Submitted: May 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Sea Cliff. We are so happy your family enjoyed your vacation. We are terribly sorry that you found the beach chairs to be in poor condition. We did discover that on the day of your departure and replaced them. Although we should have discovered the chairs before your arrival and had them replaced, we certainly would have been so happy if you had called to let us know so we could get new ones for you. Again, we apologize for this inconvenience. If you return to Sea Cliff again, please do not hesitate to call us with any need you have. Thank you again for choosing Sea Cliff for your family's precious vacation time together.
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
76 Miles
Tallahassee Regional Airport
Nearest Golf
30 Miles
St James Bay Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
US Highway 98
Nearest Beach
St George Island, Florida
Car: necessary
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $475 Per night

St George Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall II
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 22 2014
4 night minimum stay
$525
$2,000
 
 
Winter
Nov 29 2014 - Feb 27 2015
4 night minimum stay
$475
$2,400
 
 
Spring I 2015
Feb 28 2015 - Mar 20 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$540
$3,400
 
 
Spring Break 2015
Mar 21 2015 - Apr 10 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,600
 
 
Spring II 2015
Apr 11 2015 - May 22 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$540
$3,400
 
 
Summer 2015
May 23 2015 - Aug 7 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$4,600
 
 
Fall 2015
Aug 8 2015 - Nov 27 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$540
$3,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes Rates are subject to change prior to confirmation payment.

Summer rates apply to spring break weeks: March 22 - April 12.

Monthly rates are available for some winter months. Please inquire.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

St George Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , First floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , First floor king master
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Second floor bath is accessed by living room and king BR
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub , Top floor bathroom in nautical themed loft
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , King master bedroom with private bath and deck access
    Bedroom 1 - 1 bunk bed , bunk bed with trundle for a total of 3 twins, deck access
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , King bedroom with adjoining bath on main living level
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Twin bed with trundle for total of 2 twins on top floor
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote