Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BEST PARTIAL OCEAN VIEW, OCEANFRONT POOL/NO CLEANING FEE

Khammoui Louangrath

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo

Khammoui Louangrath

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 24, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEST PARTIAL OCEAN VIEW, OCEANFRONT POOL/NO CLEANING FEE

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo

Overview

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description

Quality accommodation, great location and no cleaning fee

Aloha! Welcome to Khammoui's Shangri La by the sea. Very comfortable second floor unit with cool cross breeze with the best two partial ocean views in Kona Shores! NO SMOKING AND NO PETS ALLOWED.

Stylishly refinished with teak dresser, teak night stands, stainless steel appliances (gas stove), Torrington cabinets, Golden Bourdeau granite, tile tub/shower, custom vanity, soft 600 thread count sheets from Macy's, soft towels, beach towels, beach chairs, beach cooler, ceiling fans , A/C.

Luxury furnishings include 55' Samsung TV, cable, DVD/CD player, two couches, free WiFi, free parking just below the unit and remote control air conditioning. Excellent oceanfront pool! Close to town-15 minutes walk to Royal Kona Resort and all the activities. We provide you with toilet paper, paper towel, dish soap and laundry detergent to last you during your entire stay with us.

You will love the sound of the ocean and watching the crystal clear blue ocean all day long while sipping Kona coffee off the lanai.

Only 15 minutes walk to famous Alii Drive where all the actions happen. If you love to walk, you can save money on car rental by exploring Kailua-Kona on foot where all shopping and restaurants are less than 30 minutes away. You will enjoy the stroll to Wal-Mart, Target, Ross's, Safeway, KTA, Long's, beaches, para-sailing, jet skiing, snorkeling, sunset cruise, submarine ride etc.

Any problems with unit during your stay, we will have it taken care of right away because our office is just 2 minutes away.

Nightly rate plus 13.42% tax that's all.

No cleaning fee

Free WIFI

Free assigned parking just below the unit

The calendar is up to date if you want to book online

Check in is 3:00pm

Checkout is 10:00am

Full refund if cancellation is done more than 30 days prior to date of arrival

If your dates are not available on this property, check out VRBO#566521 and #564778. Please print, fill in the blanks, sign and return the rental agreement to me after your first payment. Rates and dates are subject to change until payment is received.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Khammoui Louangrath (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 24, 2014

About Khammoui Louangrath

I came to Hawaii from Rapid City, SD in 1994 to teach. I have families in Kansas, South Dakota, Oregon, Washington State, New Mexico, Virginia, North Carolina and Arizona. My husband and I bought this unit because of the closeness to everything and of course, the best oceanfront pool on Alii Drive. We furnished the unit with high end solid wood furnishings for your comfort.

Khammoui Louangrath purchased this condo in 2013

Why Khammoui Louangrath chose Kailua Kona

We bought this property because of the pretty partial ocean view from the unit, Ocean Front Pool and it is right on Alii Drive where You can easily walk to beaches, shopping, all tourist attractions are within 30 minutes away. The nice ocean view from the unit and oceanfront pool makes this the perfect place to spend your time in Hawaii. If your dates are not available, check out VRBO Numbers 564778 and 556521.

What makes this condo unique

Very clean compare to staying at a hotel. Carpet and sofas are cleaned by Whirlaway Carpet Cleaner every April and October each year with spot cleaning as needed throughout the year to keep it keep and fresh for our guests. High end quality furnishings with 55' Samsung T.V. You will not be disappointed with the quality we put into this unit. Book today and see for yourself why we own the best unit in the complex. Call for special rate. No cleaning fee because I do the cleaning myself and No Damage Insurance at this time.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Enjoy this unit very much. Great location and this unit had everything we needed. Truly 5 stars. We would stay here again in a heart beat.
May 2014
  • 1 of 25

Why HomeAway

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 42 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Best partial Ocean View, Oceanfront Pool/No Cleaning fee
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 67 reviews
business
Best partial Ocean View, Oceanfront Pool/No Cleaning fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472968vb
-8089360882
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Kettle River, MN
4

Kona shores

  • 4 of 5
This was a well located and beautifully decorated space. Beach chairs were a bonus for the holiday parade. Our only complaint was the airconditioner did not cool off the condo efficiently, it is also located in the lower part of window and may do better if situated higher.
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I have looked at the air conditioning and will ask my repairman to either move it higher or replace it with a newer one.
business
Best partial Ocean View, Oceanfront Pool/No Cleaning fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472968vb
-8089360882
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Rockledge, FL
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5
Khammouni was THE BEST host. She was extremely responsive each time we contacted her, which doesn't always happen with VRBO. I was particularly appreciative that she dropped off a brand new coffee grinder very shortly after we requested one.
The sunsets were spectacular, and we viewed them every evening while we had our dinner on the balcony! As she's indicated, this has been a hot fall here on the west side of the island, so we spent every late afternoon at one of the beautiful beaches.
We also enjoyed the added features of Netflix and Pandora on the giant t.v.
All in all, a great place to stay.
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do our best to make your stay a perfect one when booking with us. We do not have control over everything like the weather but if we can accommodate your requests, we will take care of them for you. We have had wonderful guests staying with us and appreciate how respectful our guests have been with our condos during their stay. Mahalo Everyone! We still do not see the need to charge cleaning fee at this time.
business
Best partial Ocean View, Oceanfront Pool/No Cleaning fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472968vb
-8089360882
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Awesome!!!

  • 5 of 5
We loved our stay at this Kona Shores condo! If we are on the big island again we will definitely return to stay. The unit was very clean, comfortable and close to downtown Kona (but far enough away that it was quiet at night). Khammoui left easy to follow instructions for access to the unit and during our stay. This place is truly a gem that exceeded our expectations. If you are looking for a great place to stay for 2 people, don't pass this VRBO over in your search!
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Always clean, pretty, quality solid wood furnishings and beddings from Macy's where you will only find at five star resorts but you pay half the price for quality when staying with us.
business
Best partial Ocean View, Oceanfront Pool/No Cleaning fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472968vb
-8089360882
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Georgia
4

Great place

  • 4 of 5
For the money, it was good. It's not far from town (~1 mile), but it isn't that easy of a walk (there are no sidewalks). It has a nice little pool and a rocky shoreline for watching a great sunset. The unit itself is not on the water, but you can see the ocean from the lanai. My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon - we enjoyed it. The best part is the beach chairs it comes with, which came in VERY handy.
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sidewalks are not common in Kona. Bike paths are also not well designed on this island because we lack flat land. People jog, walk, bike along Alii Drive daily with caution. Our unit is furnished with quality furnishings, clean, more spacious than a hotel, affordable rate, no cleaning fee, free parking, free WFI, partial ocean view from the unit and amazing oceanfront pool. We have had numerous great guests!
business
Best partial Ocean View, Oceanfront Pool/No Cleaning fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472968vb
-8089360882
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Traverse City, MI USA
5

Great Value, excluded our expectations!!!

  • 5 of 5
The condo was exactly as pictured and described but immaculately clean. The location is outstanding, close enough to walk to touristy areas but far enough to skip the commotion. The condo complex is high density housing so were we concerned there might be noise however we were amazed at the serenity and quiet and respectful residents. The condo is a well stocked, nicely appointed place to stay. The pool was crystal clear and we never saw another user. Several nights we sat by the pool after dark listening to the surf. The owners also had a cooler, ice packs, and very nice beach chairs provided. These thoughtful extras were used and appreciated. The assigned parking space is right below the balcony and convenient. We would (and hope to be able to) return. I think the value for the money would be very difficult to beat.
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The place will exceed your expectation. Quality and clean at great value when you stay at our condo.
business
Best partial Ocean View, Oceanfront Pool/No Cleaning fee
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472968vb
-8089360882
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
pahoa
5

Beautifully decorated, clean, and well equipped.

  • 5 of 5
I planned to stay here for 3 nights but extended into another night it was so nice. The unit is so clean and organized... I love it! The bed is comfortable and you have everything you need for cooking just about. It's a nice walk into town, and the pool is nice and relaxing too. I highly recommend it!
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Keahole International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Huggo's on the Rock, Royal Kona Resort,
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Makalei Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Mamalahoa Hwy.
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Huggo's, Jackie Rey's, Bongo Ben's, Lava Java
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Kailua Pier, White Sands, Kailua Pier,
Car: recommended

If you enjoy walking, you can stroll along Alii Drive to Alii Drive Farmer's Market for fresh local fruits, vegetables, sourvenier, restaurants, beaches, tourist activities, snorkeling, cloud forest to see parrots is only 10 minutes drive away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $97 Per night

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$97
$679
$2,910
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. There is 13.42% tax added to the nightly rate. First 1/2 of total is due at time of your booking and the second 1/2 is due 30 days prior to your arrival. 100% refund if cancel before the 30 days of arrival date. GET ID#W01029276-01

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kailua Kona Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 481 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Remodeled with tile shower,cabinets, sinks, faucet.
  • Golden Bourdeau granite, tile tub/shower, Torrington cabinets, stylish sink, stylish faucet , bath/hand towels, beach towels, beach chairs
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Was a one bedroom which is now a spacious studio for comfort
  • Quality queen size where you will only find at a 5 star resort. We furnished the unit with high end furnishing because we believe in quality and comfort. We would want to stay at a place like this when we travel.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
We provide laundry detergent for coin operated washer/dryer located at the ground floor on the North end of the building. There are extra towels, beach towels and so much more. If you need something during your stay we didn't provide in the unit, let us know and we will try to accommodate if we can. We shampoo the carpet and the sofas April and October to keep the place looking and smelling clean.

Other Vacation Properties

$850 - $1,000 per week
5 - 7 night minimum stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 2
$662 - $725 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 3
$770 - $980 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • Studio,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 3

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote