AVAIL EASTER! ONE BLOCK WALK TO DOWNTOWN ST. HELENA & GYM/SPA!

From
$600
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Owner Jill Russo

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

AVAIL EASTER! ONE BLOCK WALK TO DOWNTOWN ST. HELENA & GYM/SPA!

St Helena House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms (Sleeps 6)

This is a wonderful wine country retreat. It is a quick 1/2 block walk to the Napa Valley Health Spa with a lovely pool, gym and spa treatments. It is also a short block to the darling town of St. Helena. In my opinion St. Helena is the best of the wine country towns. Our home provides access to all the wonders St. Helena has to offer including so many amazing restaurants, shopping, coffee shops, movie theater, wine tasting and generally a stunning and cozy atmosphere.

This home is located on a cute block just in back of the Tra Vigne restaurant and Pizzeria, Merryvale Winery and tasting room and the Napa Valley Health Spa. Gotts Roadhouse, Bello Vineyard tasting room, Farmstead restaurant and so many more are located on just the other side of Main Street! You couldn't possibly be more conveniently located.

We suggest enjoying the Napa Valley Health Spa in the mornings for exercise, spa treatments or lounge by the year-round heated salt water pool and hot tub.

Our home was built in 2003. It has 3 bedrooms, each with a king bed, all on the second floor. All of the beds are brand new and very high quality. Yves Delorme and Frette sheets and duvets on each of the beds are appropriate for our home.

There are 2 full baths on the second floor, each with a shower over tub. The master has a jetted tub. There is a powder room on the living floor.

There is plenty of parking both in a 2 car garage and also in the driveway.

Most of the furniture is brand new. The house has been newly painted and has brand new carpet with additional upgrades being completed all the time!

We hold a St. Helena short term rental permit #2013-15. We request only respectful parties. Loud noise, groups of more than 6 and events of any kind are not permitted.

** As of February 7th, 2014 the City of St. Helena put into place water restrictions due to the drought. All private homes and businesses are subject to very strict and significant water limitations with fines. All homes are subject to a water restriction of 65 gallons per person, per day. Water will be measured prior to arrival and at time of departure. Fines are .50 per gallon over average water usage. These fines will be passed along to guests ONLY as long as the City of St. Helena enforces regulations and charges files. Additional information may be found at www.cityofssthelena.org We are sorry for the hassle. Thank you for your understanding. Thus far, no one has exceeded the water limitations.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Owner Jill Russo

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2009
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

We live in Napa and love St. Helena! We hope you will enjoy our very special home.

Owner Jill Russo purchased this house in 2013

We purchased this home for its wonderful location for enjoying St. Helena. We love to walk for coffee and breakfast in the mornings and out for dinner in the evenings. We love to have the spa/gym and all it has to offer with the beautiful, year round heated salt water pool and hot tub such a quick walk to the house (really it is about 8 houses away).

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

10 Reviews Write a Review
Avail Easter! One Block Walk To Downtown St. Helena & Gym/Spa!
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Avail Easter! One Block Walk To Downtown St. Helena & Gym/Spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472966vb
+1 415-488-5030
St Helena Napa Valley
5

Bob

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
A wonderful and superlative spot to serve as headquarters for a Napa Valley jaunt. The house is bright and airy in a quiet neighborhood and located within walking distance to St. Helena's downtown. We especially appreciated the three very comfortable king sized beds - one in each bedroom.

A great place to stay and we recommend it highly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Avail Easter! One Block Walk To Downtown St. Helena & Gym/Spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472966vb
+1 415-488-5030
St Helena Napa Valley
5

Review of stay March 12-17,2014

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Wonderful house with central location , easy walk to town and restaurants.
Very clean with absolutely wonderful beds and bedding! Would highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Avail Easter! One Block Walk To Downtown St. Helena & Gym/Spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472966vb
+1 415-488-5030
St Helena Napa Valley
5

Supremely Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We enjoyed a wonderful stay in Jill's St. Helena house. The house itself is supremely comfortable and conveniently located to walk to all St. Helena has to offer. Everything was in order when we arrived, we had told Jill we'd be travelling with our toddler and she offered to provide a pack'n'play crib and a highchair so we didn't have to travel with ours. In addition, Jill left a gift for us and a box of toys for our son, which was not only incredibly thoughtful, but rather useful to keep him distracted :)

We had a wonderful relaxing holiday in a really comfortable, convenient space. Our only complaint was we had to leave. We'd definitely stay there again in a heartbeat.

Thank you Jill!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our home!
business
Avail Easter! One Block Walk To Downtown St. Helena & Gym/Spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472966vb
+1 415-488-5030
St Helena Napa Valley
5

Fabulous Napa Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I cannot recommend this lovely home highly enough. We spent a week there and loved it. Two large living areas, great kitchen and bedrooms. It was as shown in the pictures, quiet and immaculate, beautifully furnished. Wonderful location within easy walking distance of the town and great restaurants. The owner was a pleasure to work with.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: It was such a pleasure to have you enjoy our home. Thank you for the kind words!
business
Avail Easter! One Block Walk To Downtown St. Helena & Gym/Spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472966vb
+1 415-488-5030
St Helena Napa Valley
4

Nice stay in St. Helena

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Overall we found the rental to be spacious and comfortable. It was centrally located so getting around was very easy. Overall, the kitchen was well equipped and the knives were actually sharp. I would return here again if I was in the area. The only downside was poor follow-up from the last renters... we were left with full garbage and recycling cans plus no propane in the grill.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Lynn, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our home. We did get a brand new BBQ right after you left and I will have to make sure the garbage is more carefully taken care of. 5 star reviews are extremely important to us. We want our guests to have perfect visits to our home and want to come back again and again! We hope you will return soon!
Email Owner Email

Map

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

St Helena House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
Spring
Apr 1 2014 - Jun 22 2014
$750
$4,300
4 nights
 
 
Wine Auction
Jun 4 2014 - Jun 8 2014
$3,500
Flat fee
5 nights
 
 
Peak Season
Jun 23 2014 - Oct 31 2014
$750
$4,800
$13,000
5 nights
 
 
November
Nov 1 2014 - Nov 22 2014
$650
$3,900
4 nights
 
 
Thanksgiving/New Years
Nov 23 - Dec 1
$700
5 nights
 
 
Off Season
Dec 2 - Mar 31
$600
$2,800
$10,500
3 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$750
$4,500
$13,000
4 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000.00
Cleaning Fee $100.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Email Owner Email

Amenities

St Helena House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Telephone
  • Fireplace ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - in Master bedroom. - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Bedroom 2 and 3 share a full bath between the rooms.
    Master bedroom with private full bathroom - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • winery tours
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
Email Owner Email