Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

CAMANO ISLAND BEACH FRONT HOME

Joe & Sarah Ness

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Joe & Sarah Ness

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
December 20, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

CAMANO ISLAND BEACH FRONT HOME

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Camano Island Bungalow Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, 8 Sleeps

This is a great family get away. Sleeps 8 comfortably in Beds. Two additional people can be accomodated (10 maximum)in the house but sleeping bags/air mattress would be necessary.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Joe & Sarah Ness (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
December 20, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Camano Island Beach Front Home
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
business
Camano Island Beach Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472961vb
-+ 5037207616
Camano Island Puget Sound
Anacortes,Washington
4

Camano Island

  • 4 of 5
We had a great time, wonderful property, easy access to everything, very peaceful, great for children had our grandchildren 6,4,and 2 there they loved it. The listing information was correct. The photos were accurate. The property around the back garage and area could have been a little cleaner. Lots of leaves etc. Not swept recently. Great for any ages. The owners were great and yes we have already recommended it to others and we would like to go back next summer.
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We're so happy you and your family enjoyed the house. Our families and the kids have enjoyed it for so many years. It's great to hear that others find the same experience. We welcome you back any time.
business
Camano Island Beach Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472961vb
-+ 5037207616
Camano Island Puget Sound
The Villages, FL
4

Stayed with adult children and grandchildren

  • 4 of 5
Incredible 180 deg water and island view with Mt Baker in the distance. Great location with all amenities needed to cook and enjoy. Fire pit was great for Smoars and warmth. Home was clean and roomy. I would recommend this property to friends and relatives.
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We're so happy you had a great time with the Grandkids. We look forward to your return! Have a great rest of the Summer. Sincerely, The Callies Family.
business
Camano Island Beach Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472961vb
-+ 5037207616
Camano Island Puget Sound
Atascadero, Ca
4

Wedding attenders.

  • 4 of 5
We were pleasantly surprised to walk into very nice clean home. The view was amazing and the best part of the visit. The home is facing North so we saw the sun rise and set. We enjoyed walks on the beach and watching the sea life. We would stay here again!
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Camano Island Beach Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472961vb
-+ 5037207616
Camano Island Puget Sound
2

Not Exactly

  • 2 of 5
Location is excellent, Property is big (extra lot that is empty). That is the positive.

We moved in for a three week stay. The entire process of securing the house was difficult and the owner at best disorganized. They seemed like nice people and we decided to move forward.

I would describe the house as old, dirty and the owners are half living in the house. When we came to the house the landscaping was dirty/messy, debris and dirt everywhere. Inside the house, everything is old...that is why they don't have any pictures. No soap, plenty of crap in every drawer, but it was crowded before we even unpacked. Spiders commonplace, spider webs in every window, ceiling. Dead flies in every window sill. We hired a maid to come clean it:( Every closet was full of owners stuff and not locked. For my young kids, it was hard to tell what they could use or not use. Dishwasher=broken, fuses constantly went out, big dogs from the neighborhood roaming property, people walking on the property (beach access). The furniture outside was old and broken. The area with their boat was gross, clearly not cleaned and again everything is out for kids to get hurt and explore. We did our best to keep the kids away, but this is not a house for kids.

We were told that a deposit would be sent back. We hired a maid and I cleaned up the yard before leaving. I expected to get a full refund. A month later(even after a discussion with owner), I sent a note to the owner saying that we would be interested in staying in the place again on more of a timeshare use (so that we could get it cleared out and maybe co-invest in a few upgrades). The owner came back saying that, even though they had already talked to us a few weeks earlier, that now...he wasn't going to refund our money because we left the place a mess, stole a fishing rod and broke his furniture. OMG...a month later??? Why didn't he just send me a bill or pictures or even have a discussion? Needless to say, I don't think it is possible to make that place dirtier and clearly the family stole my deposit.

Yes, the location is great. The management of the house is poor and the deposit return is awful. If I was given the proper chance to respond to any issues or even any proof that their concerns were valid, I would have paid. Instead I got an email with accusations after requesting the deposit and no proof. In the end, I suggest you find a place that is nicer. This is the worst of my 20 stays within VRBO.
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so sorry Scott had a negative experience. This negative posting is such a surprise given his ongoing assertive desire to buy into our family vacation home and all the positive comments during and following his stay. We use this house for family vacations and have enjoyed with kids in our family for two generations. Additionally, this is the first time we've not refunded a damage deposit. Given the level of property damage, we needed the damage deposit funds to pay for just a portion of the cost of repairs....something we've not experienced from any other renter. Most are very respectful and a pleasure to have as our guests. Please call if you have any questions.
business
Camano Island Beach Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472961vb
-+ 5037207616
Camano Island Puget Sound
Arizona
5

Perfect Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
We spent nearly two weeks at this beautiful beach-front home this summer for a small family reunion, and it was everything we could have possibly hoped for and more! We had several small children with us and we were thrilled with how accommodating the home was for little ones. A "sand box" area between the patio and the beach provided hours of castle-building fun. On the beach, the water is calm and shallow, with virtually no "surf" so no worries about little ones getting knocked over by big waves. The beach is rocky, but not terribly so... a 1.5 year old with boots on could still navigate the terrain... and at low tide, the rocks give way to sand/mud which makes for great fun. Our 4-year old looked for, and found little beach crabs under nearly every rock. Access to the boat launch just down the street was awesome too! We were able to launch our family boat to do some fishing and drop crab pots without any problems. Very convenient!

Inside, the house has incredible views of the beach through huge windows in the living room - truly, the most amazing panoramic views of the water, the adjacent islands, Mount Baker and beyond… a rocking chair and comfy sitting chair positioned just in front of the windows made for the most incredible views to go with our morning coffee. The kitchen is small but convenient, and the bedrooms are very, very comfortable. Having (2) full bathrooms was an added bonus - no one was ever waiting! And three bedrooms slept everyone in our party comfortably. The laundry room was great to have with kids, and an extra fridge was perfect storage for our daily catch of crab, and cold beverages!

Every day a mother seal and her pup (along with several other seals) showed up to greet us, and flocks of blue herons sat just on the beach, feasting at low tide. There are a couple bald eagles that live nearby and they showed up just about every day too. The house faces North/South, with a view of the water to the north, so you get both amazing sun rises to the right, and stunning sunsets to the left.

We can't say enough wonderful things about this home, it's location, it's amenities, and it's owners. We emailed back and forth with the owners a few times before our arrival, and they were always very helpful and accommodating! Awesome, in every possible way! Thank you!!
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed the house and your vacation! Thank you for such a kind and thoughtful review. We'll see you next year!
business
Camano Island Beach Front Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p472961vb
-+ 5037207616
Camano Island Puget Sound
Seattle
5

Beautiful Place with Great Views

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I spent three nights here in July with perfect summer weather. The living room has large windows so you can see out into the ocean and they have large side yards as well but we spent all our time in the backyard watching boaters and wildlife go by as we relaxed and soaked up the sun. Perfect week get away from Seattle!
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Bellingham for regional air and SeaTac for Intl.
Nearest Ferry
50 Miles
Anacortes, Mukilteo, Coupville
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Camaloch
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Stanwood Wa
Nearest Motorway
14 Miles
I-5
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Diamond Knot Camano Lodge
Car: necessary

The number Eagles feeding on the sand spit at low tide is amazing. We've counted more than 30 at one time.

Other adventures:

Canopy Tours- Zip-lining on Camano 4 miles

Hot air Balloons- (Snohomish)

Museum- historical museum in Stanwood

Massage on Camano - 8 miles

Fitness Center - 4 miles

Parks-

English Boom Historical County Park - beach, bird watching - 1.5 miles

Iverson Spit Waterfront Preserve - beach, trails - 6.2 miles

Maple Grove Boat Ramp - beach, boat ramp - 4 miles

Camano Center- tennis courts, ball field, swings, playground- 4 miles

Four Springs Lake Preserve - old barns, tails, dog park - 7 miles

Camano State Park - beach, picnic areas, boat ramp - 11 miles

Rotary Adventure Playground - wood fort like playground, swings, , games 2.7 miles

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $225 Per night

Camano Island Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak season
May 1 - Sep 30
2 night minimum stay
$250
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Fri,Sat,Sun
$950
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $49
Refundable damage deposit $200
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.75%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Cancellation Policy: Full refund if cancellation occurs greater than 60 days from date of arrival. 30 - 60 days cancellation notice, half of the the full payment is refunded. Less than 30 days cancellation notice, no refund is available.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Camano Island Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , (Rm shares a day bed with trundel pull out bed - sleeps 2)
  • The largest bedroom (2) shares a queen bed and the pull out trundel day bed that sleeps 2.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • sound/bay fishing
  • tennis

Other Vacation Properties

$2,100 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$600 per week
2 - 3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$1,760 - $2,310 per week
2 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote